Loww Bass

§ephiroth

Loww Bass

Postby §ephiroth » April 10th, 2007, 10:43 am

How do i get this , alot of ppl say crossover but i wanna know from you ppl, I know there are songs with Low bass, but sometimes i hear other ppl systems playin songs that i play and the bass they have seems to be Lower than my own...FOR THE SAME SONG.. So advice would be greatly appreciated

jeff

Postby jeff » April 10th, 2007, 10:47 am

your box is tunned too high..tune it lower hopefuly your sub can handle it 8-)

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » April 10th, 2007, 10:52 am

Soo I hadda build another box?

casper

Postby casper » April 10th, 2007, 11:06 am

§ephiroth wrote:Soo I hadda build another box?

yes...either that ...or get ureself an epicenter...lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 10th, 2007, 11:26 am

if a proper low tuned box is built trust me it will give u d looooooows & shake every sheit around - i tune 99% of my boxes low & ppl from this forum will tell u how they sound ..... :wink:

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2007, 11:27 am

first of all what kind of subs do you have?

believe me it makes a world of difference.
JL audio hits lows that you will not believe - as opposed to other brands of similar ratings.

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » April 10th, 2007, 12:39 pm

Had ah premier SPL 3002 sub wid ah epicenter dat was cool. Kyle did my box !!!

Postby crazybalhead » April 10th, 2007, 12:52 pm

An epicenter does not create low bass, but adds harmonic distortion to the system.

A properly tuned box is what you need.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 10th, 2007, 3:43 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:first of all what kind of subs do you have?

believe me it makes a world of difference.
JL audio hits lows that you will not believe - as opposed to other brands of similar ratings.

their boxes and port sizes are unusually long ...take a look at their recommended sizes for port its longer than others

juicy_j

Postby juicy_j » April 10th, 2007, 4:03 pm

MR.ROVIN if i putin one 12" in ah ad wagon
40Hz is ah good frequency or i should go lower

casper

Postby casper » April 10th, 2007, 4:14 pm

^^^^ :shock: ...LOW-ER juicy j....thats TOO high.....rovin usually tunes his boxes at around 33-38 hertz and they KICK @$$ :twisted:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 10th, 2007, 10:10 pm

juicy_j wrote:MR.ROVIN if i putin one 12" in ah ad wagon
40Hz is ah good frequency or i should go lower

i too own a AD wagon & i done many different box designs testing in it

some ppl would consider 40hz tuning to be "low bass" ...NOT ME !
......like casper said above - thats how i roll .......... :wink:
Last edited by - Rovin's car audio - on April 10th, 2007, 10:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » April 10th, 2007, 10:16 pm

well u cud always get sumone to change the port. (make it longer)

check one ah dem fellaz
rovin or keston (audiopipe)

if u want a lil bit a highs also try tunin to round 35.

juicy_j

Postby juicy_j » April 11th, 2007, 11:03 am

ppl where u does get aero ports from i lookin for 2 4" aero ports

casper

Postby casper » April 11th, 2007, 11:12 am

^^^and 35hertz gonna give you highs???

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 11th, 2007, 11:16 am

so umm... what about cabin gain and resonant frequency of the vehicle? nobody takes this into acount???

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » April 11th, 2007, 4:33 pm

audiobahn subs, they are the old one with the chrome plated back and kind of grill thing in the centre but what will happen to the higher frequencies, such as those in soca R&B etc and some other genres like rock and stuff?

greenman

Postby greenman » April 11th, 2007, 9:03 pm

casper wrote:^^^and 35hertz gonna give you highs???

i think you shud try a better speaker in addition to a better box, make sure the sub is properly powered, and that its getting a good signal.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » April 11th, 2007, 10:20 pm

well it kinda between 33 and 40 so i figured dat will give u a nice frequency.
i tuned to 37.
want to go lower.

spam

Postby spam » April 12th, 2007, 8:52 am

ROVIN I hadda check you to organise the box for the L5

maybe may month end

:shock: :shock: :shock:

TK!

Postby TK! » April 12th, 2007, 8:54 am

ent the lower u tune, the worse it is for the life of your sub... and the worse it is for SQ?

jeff

Postby jeff » April 12th, 2007, 10:16 am

i think more people "burn" their subs by tunning them too high and by trying to play low bass... the sub "unloads" under the tunning freq of the box..

casper

Postby casper » April 12th, 2007, 10:49 am

tk421 wrote:ent the lower u tune, the worse it is for the life of your sub... and the worse it is for SQ?

^^^not too sure about that nah tk....to me high bass was for spl purposes and low bass was for sq.....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 12th, 2007, 10:55 am

spam when u ready i here

tk - thats not really true ,depends on other factors & also what d sub was designed for T\S specs etc

main sub killers i think is clipping ,too much bass boost , poorly designed box , seriously overpowering

i never killed any sub as yet & hopefully i never will ...... :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » April 12th, 2007, 11:26 am

MR. ROVIN wrote:spam when u ready i here

tk - thats not really true ,depends on other factors & also what d sub was designed for T\S specs etc

main sub killers i think is clipping ,too much bass boost , poorly designed box , seriously overpowering

i never killed any sub as yet & hopefully i never will ...... :mrgreen:

^^^true true.....had a L5 kicker square once....in wrong box built from...(and yes i callin names cuz they should learn to build the boxes and dem properly instead of half way and damaging people brand new expensive speakers)...Tee Tee in fernandez compound....

first of all....the sealed box for the 10" was bigger than the size it should have been for the vented....and the wood was like 1/2" pligh.....stupesssssss :roll: ....they have it "pre made."....when i asked....they said "YESS SIR....its built to specs"........ :roll: :roll: :roll: ...wat specs them talking about???they was holding that specs sheet upside down or what????

and the price for this was $350 :x

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2007, 1:08 pm

pligh...

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA

casper

Postby casper » April 12th, 2007, 1:21 pm

^^^^hahaha...is either ure laughing at dem selling me a "pligh" box....or i just spelt it wrong ent??? :? ...ply???

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2007, 2:02 pm

Sorry bout dat dey casper, is not just that yuh spell it wrong, is the creative flair that went into the wrong spelling too!

casper

Postby casper » April 12th, 2007, 2:17 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Sorry bout dat dey casper, is not just that yuh spell it wrong, is the creative flair that went into the wrong spelling too!

dats no scene man.....i never had to spell that word before ...hahahha...so i didnt think it would have just been spelt "ply"...i thought it had a fancy spelling :oops:

Postby SR » April 12th, 2007, 2:36 pm

i find pligh is d right spellin

is jes so dey does pronounce it :mrgreen: :mrgreen: