tale bout d little 1.3

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

ilovebeti

tale bout d little 1.3

Postby ilovebeti » April 1st, 2007, 1:33 am

b4 all d TOYOTA men wid dey uber-fast rides read this and laugh...cut ah fella some slack na....we all cah jump out large like alya :P :P lol

Anyways...movin on....
Comin back from m/towne dis morning in d Yaris....white civic PBA 9**1...gunnin goin down...i eh take im on den.....meet up by d lights rite by d beetham....i decide to give im a lil run(when ah mean 'lil',is in every aspect here wid dis jokey 'race' lol)....anyways....i ha bout ah car length on him in d low end....he quickly came up...started passing,and lo and behold,is middle fingah i see meh boi showin me as he goin..wit all he pardnas gettin on all excited....good few seconds pass.....i start reachin d 175 marker...d civic start gettin closer and closer....all of a sudden he a good ten car lenghts behind me......reach by gran bazaar lites...he 4 lanes across ,poppin he horn as is sume kinda friendly gesture.....mhmm....point of d d story? Mr. PBA White Civic...u jus got OWNED by a dinky,1.3 NON vvt-i YARIS......mind u,d YARIS rollin on 17's and d engine need servicing really really really bad).....another one 4 d TOYOTA men.

And plz don't start complaining bout RASR n whatnot....most of us are all tempted to do this ridiculousness at some point or d other on d nation's roads,even if is in d early morning. and yes,i will admit,i am an ass.

:P :P

Postby eliteauto » April 1st, 2007, 8:16 am

^^^lol I hear yuh, at the end if you have pride in what you drive that's all that matters, personally I find most Toyota econo boxes are at their best in the top end, but the fast car snobs will show up just now so watch out :wink:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 1st, 2007, 11:10 am

:P :P
Last edited by ilovebeti on April 9th, 2007, 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » April 1st, 2007, 11:21 am

looking good man I see you got the rims, btw how is this car in terms of cost of maintenence? I was considering buying a couple, oh and you could lower a couple inches

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 1st, 2007, 11:40 am

yeh i trying to get some springs asap...but i dunno who will have the exact springs for it...cuz ah trying to duck gettin d TRD ones cuz da go buss hole in man pocket lol....in terms of maintenance,we have the car two years now(05 model)....absolutely nothing has gone wrong with it....literally sips gas...one fill up 4 d week lasts,and it's a daily driver....only thing that has ever been changed was brake pads and oil....but it's long overdue for a servicing to change plugs,air filter etc....seriously a low maintenance car...ppl on d real toyota forums have stated that they have had their Echos for over six years and nothing has ever went wrong........only ting is our own has gotten in a few accidents,daz y u seein d TOYOTA emblem missing and fog gaurds gone...lol...daz d only 'cost' that we have to deal with....one thing tho....the bigger/rims and tyres are recommended for better cornering with it's tall stance...corners wonderfully with the 17's...and u cud always do lil mods to improve the appearance... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 1st, 2007, 2:12 pm

TOYOTA is the car boy, my 1.5 does go pt lisas from san juan everyday and back in ac and burn ah tank a week. cant complain at all.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 1st, 2007, 2:23 pm

Coolieboy, sorry i get on wid u in my other thread....jus doh like 2 see ppl spamming...even if their intentions r noble...but as u can see i got brand new rims for my budget...and yeh,gas is geh rel ease up...i rememba a time goin up to maracas and back from couva....only a QUARTER TANK of gas was used....no lie....but den again,daz when everyting was stock...efficiency has dropped a bit since then...but still remarkable... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 2nd, 2007, 9:04 am

so your 1.3 beat up a 1.5 with a million man in it....
ok beat your chest

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 2nd, 2007, 12:55 pm

Last edited by ilovebeti on April 2nd, 2007, 6:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 2nd, 2007, 12:58 pm

k let's see....he had two dudes in d civic,and i had 3(who goin m/twne by deyself?)....i'd say it was fair....beat up my chest? lol...u eh see i say it was a jokey 'race'..slow against slower....and slower 'win'... :P :P

Terran

Postby Terran » April 3rd, 2007, 8:01 am

When I had a Yaris, I had my share of runs against Lancers and Civics. That little car could run very well.

I'm surprised you found an improvement with the cornering on 17s considering how tall the car is already. Well, in any case, 17s should give you less roll, but I would still be very cautious about cornering at higher speeds as your bigger wheels are now allowing more air to travel UNDER your car.

Give me a holler if you want to get lowering springs/coilovers for the car. They could run you into about $2,000. I can do some searching around in the meantime.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 3rd, 2007, 8:17 am

cool scene...
never had a run in the new yaris so i cant say more...
but yotas do have their pep
is yours local :?:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 3rd, 2007, 9:11 am

Terran, aite man cool....
crash dummy, well is nuh 'mines'..but moms own,i is jus do d lil mods...yeh is a local...and daz nuh d new model...daz d last one.....

and is nuh like i figah i have a fast car eh pplz.....d car have a rel basic,puny engine and horsepower equal to a lawnmower....not too mention bit on d ugly side lol......but ya hada geh some feeling ah joy to know u leavin out some cars with bigger,more powerful engines and simple ting like big rims do wonders for it apperance wise.....not too long ago i rememba runnin a nze rolla....kept up wit him about 2 car lenghts for a good coupla minutes maxed out at 185 but cudn pass for sheit...lol...obviously.....but u must admit,that's quite impressive......in a slow kinda way....lol

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 3rd, 2007, 11:26 pm

toyota transmission, probably the best economical efficient tranny in da world for me.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 3rd, 2007, 11:48 pm

next time pallie, dont drive yuh moms car too hard.

if it was yours you could probably 'race' all yuh want.

no offense intended, just some friendly advice - think about what_could_happen.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 4th, 2007, 12:03 am

yeh man i know....i am a jackass for 'racing' an econo car and ones da nuh mine(even if my name on d insurance)....seriously trying to take it ez from now on,esp since i put on d 17's...neva know wa cud happen....and like many,i is get tempted wen d road empty...and even then...sumting bad cud happen....advice taken to heart i assure u,like 2 see alya plenty more experienced men lookin out 4 us naiive yutemen......

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 9th, 2007, 6:29 pm

i sure my b14 go puh real licks in yuh ass

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 9th, 2007, 6:59 pm

stock bredda?

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 9th, 2007, 7:38 pm

if ur b14 cud keep up wid a 5fwd 4g15 take win....if not :out:

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 9th, 2007, 11:19 pm

aviboy wrote:i sure my b14 go puh real licks in yuh arse

GA 15/16?

nah. u would have probably drop a cutarse on the older yaris

them new toyotas peppy too bad.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 10th, 2007, 9:21 am

if is mods he runnin....well yeh i wud agree wid im i wud get wash......but come na man.....u really gonna say a stock ga16 gonna stretch d Yaris? u will lose in power 2 weight alone bredda......

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 10th, 2007, 9:51 am

GA 16

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 10th, 2007, 5:58 pm

lol.....jus cuz ur displacement higher din 1300cc doh mean u have a better performing engine bredda.....lol....man say a stock ga16 whippin a 2nz-fe......lol...........buh answer na...u restin rel licks on a 5fwd 4g15 too wid ya beeforteen ent??

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 10th, 2007, 6:22 pm

i dunno......

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 10th, 2007, 8:35 pm

aviboy, go and ask some experienced tuners if ur STOCK ga16 performing better din a 5fwd 4g15 ck2.......den make back a post here........ :evil: :evil:

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 10th, 2007, 10:11 pm

i fine u movin real kinda jed hoss... i ent into this vexxin thing... u willing to race d 14 for a $100???? if ur yaris is stock?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 10th, 2007, 10:11 pm

and automatic..

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2007, 10:14 pm

oh lawd fellas, it dont have a track again to run, and men gettin lock up for illegal street racing.

RollaCoaster

Postby RollaCoaster » April 24th, 2007, 8:53 pm

LMFAO!!!

Return to “TOYOTA”