Need a mechanic for Wrx STi 2004 model

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Messi

Need a mechanic for Wrx STi 2004 model

Postby Messi » November 28th, 2006, 10:11 am

Guys, i need a trustworthy, well learned and reliable mechanic to for my Scooby. I am fed up of the mechanics with the attitude problems etc. Right now i am having a suspension issue which needs to be sorted out and my mechanic keeps setting me up. I am fed up. A mechanic in either POS or environs or East west corridor will be preferred. PM pleaseeeeeeeee

Rx

Postby Rx » November 30th, 2006, 8:53 pm

check us out ..... www.scoobytnt.com

:wink:

STi-N

Postby STi-N » November 30th, 2006, 9:20 pm

yeh i actually lookin for a mechanic for my scooby in the same area too

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » March 16th, 2007, 6:51 am

13 GHOST

Postby 13 GHOST » March 17th, 2007, 8:20 am

D 1/4 Mile shop if u cant come to us we come to you 7350792

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 20th, 2007, 10:25 pm

pm me.. i have two shops for u all

riderz

Postby riderz » March 22nd, 2007, 1:33 pm

Well you can get Winston at 6785555 located in Tunapuna. He has plenty experience in these motors.

I would however recommend that you run a diagnostic on the Subarus before you run to a mechanic. Most of the issues can be picked up thru that.

Sunrise City Rider

Postby Sunrise City Rider » April 1st, 2007, 9:16 pm

What is the problem that you can't handle yourself??? Subaru Suspensions are not difficult to work on...

Messi

Postby Messi » April 2nd, 2007, 3:26 pm

sorted out the issue, just needed an underwash, some loose dirt i guess.

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » May 11th, 2007, 1:07 pm

Cool!

See if you can get your hands on the Workshop Manual for it.
Dat will guide you accordingly

Polydor

Postby Polydor » May 16th, 2007, 9:16 am

Messi wrote:sorted out the issue, just needed an underwash, some loose dirt i guess.

^^^Lemme guess ...an irritating knock somewhere in the rear :?:

Messi

Postby Messi » May 16th, 2007, 10:46 am

yeah for real... after market suspension though? shock and spring.. cusco set up

ZORT

Postby ZORT » May 24th, 2007, 3:18 pm

wait nah. you had a suspension "issue" that an under wash fix and a mechanic getting you frustrated over..

All ya ain't play ya jokie yes... :lol:

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » May 24th, 2007, 4:12 pm

Allyuh doh make joke, I wash my forester sunday and cure a funny sound i was getting in the back weeks now, good talk.

Rx

Postby Rx » June 29th, 2007, 8:04 pm

I guess an underwash cures rear knocks.

madness19

Postby madness19 » July 2nd, 2007, 9:32 pm

Under wash and shock oil.

Red Devil

Postby Red Devil » July 17th, 2007, 4:49 pm

I had a knock in my right front, took it to the mechanic, checked everything, could not find the problem. Got an under wash and spray with shockoil, all noise stop :lol:

JWT

Postby JWT » July 18th, 2007, 11:54 am

i now take my car to Lolly at the Phoenix Park corner and alot of subbie guys are also going there
very experience engine builder

Rx

Postby Rx » July 19th, 2007, 4:27 pm

Lolly works really well !!

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » July 19th, 2007, 10:23 pm

Ditto!

JWT wrote:i now take my car to Lolly at the Phoenix Park corner and alot of subbie guys are also going there
very experience engine builder

Redeyeblueeye

Postby Redeyeblueeye » December 12th, 2007, 5:38 am

Red Devil wrote:I had a knock in my right front, took it to the mechanic, checked everything, could not find the problem. Got an under wash and spray with shockoil, all noise stop :lol:

Did u get the knock when going over humps, rough roads, pot holes etc?
And did it go away after u run the car for a while?

The noise I hear seems to go away after a highway run but I hear a humming drone only at 170 kmh and above.
Any views or suggestions anyone?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 12th, 2007, 8:58 am

^^Could be your tyres.

Redeyeblueeye

Postby Redeyeblueeye » December 14th, 2007, 1:11 pm

I need a mechanic too south/central...03 WRX non STi

Return to “SUBARU”