Why are sti's not that fast?

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2007, 12:17 pm

Silvermike wrote:y
nasscott wrote:i saw that STI run past you like if you were having a morning jog around a F1 track while races were in full swing. i think you should try to do a compression test and figure out why your car smokes so bad too. its too bad i had 4 grumpy people in my car because i usually run that STI whenever i see him on the way down to chase village and most likely it was me he saw and ran out but i couldnt run yesterday. i saw when you passed though very noisy difficult not to notice.
the difference is that you were drivin like a nut and he was simply waiting for a gap and then stretching you like a hooker. thats the way guys with big power do it. no squeezing through tiny cracks in traffic. simply waiting for the gap and running out. but very ambitious of you to think you could hold that STI.

umm no... that STi never ran pass me. come again. maybe u saw when i slowed down adn he came for the ricer flyby. ... and i wasnt alone in the car either. :?

y try to deny it. its pathetic.

and no doubt that Sti would give me 3 lengths on the 1/4. only? i would think more.

2 mins on the highway? i doubt it, consicering the speed cut.

you tell em MIKE!!...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 27th, 2007, 12:19 pm

wtmc mg man

like u have plenty info on that ^

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2007, 12:20 pm

now THAT mumford was fast :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2007, 12:21 pm

stephanweaver wrote:wtmc mg man

like u have plenty info on that ^

I drive ah slow, old car, and I keep in de left lane..........I doh have nuttin to compensate for :lol:
my car prolly almost as slow as ah STi :wink:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 27th, 2007, 12:21 pm

stephanweaver wrote:mike, you should of run pang sti.
no speed cut.
he would of give you a hour lenght.

u people miss the point. read my first post. i asked why it was so slow... not " it is so slow"

i dont expect to run an sti with my civic. i was totally surprised he didnt blow past me. i was asking if this is cuz of det. and the ecu retard that they are "so slow" as in as slow as my busted ass civic... tho he was a bit fast cuz he did catch up on me.... if my gears werent grating and my engine wasnt loosing the compression and i didnt have a passenger... he might not have. which is sad.

by no means am i implying my civic running fast. 15.7 best 1/4. 116whp, 101wtq. thats it... in a light chaisis.

Postby Greypatch » February 27th, 2007, 12:22 pm

sii_co_dan wrote:who have a problem with a Ranger now??? eh?

actually the New Model Ranger aint looking too bad!

it orn like daag sheit

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2007, 12:25 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2007, 12:26 pm

MG Man wrote:now THAT mumford was fast :lol: :lol: :lol: l: :lol: :lol:

yah.....i had to hoss....piggy was showing..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 27th, 2007, 12:28 pm

that was too gay for my liking

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2007, 12:28 pm

dayum, did not notice that :lol:
I jus do ah google search an past de fuss one :lol: :lol: :lol:
buh Banzai yuh rel scope out de man on de package rel good dey :wink:

so answer yuh phone nuh..........yuh know is me callin about dat projekt

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2007, 12:30 pm

look ah nex slow car here

TK!

Postby TK! » February 27th, 2007, 12:39 pm

hmmm... another stupid post.

an STi is an STi. u can't compare these little Rooster fights and say that the STi is 'that slow'.

take em on the tracks... circuit... and then compare

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 27th, 2007, 12:41 pm

no tracks, no circuit! :cry:

but they did it in japan!... its official

Polydor

Postby Polydor » February 27th, 2007, 12:48 pm

InDeForest wrote:STI's never came in red, but regular WRX's did, which style body was it? I colorblind and i cant see any red car in that pic, good talk.

^^^Actually they did....my cousin in england has one......limited edition BTW.
Image..will post some more in a bit.....

As for the Scubie run...I agree with you 100% that they are slow.....

untill the alarm clock rings......j/k eh......was probably ....whatever. :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 27th, 2007, 12:51 pm

^ dayum, that sti looks good.

nah, i did some research to find the answer to the riddle.

SDM WRX. pretty like an sti, slow like my civic. case solved

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2007, 1:00 pm

^^LOL.......oh lorse......SDM STI.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » February 27th, 2007, 1:02 pm

SDM WRX. pretty like an sti, slow like my civic. case solved

or pretty ts with a sti badge :?:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 27th, 2007, 1:04 pm

nah, its turbo. and quick. just not fast.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 27th, 2007, 1:07 pm

well it could have been a turboed ts 1.6! :mrgreen:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 27th, 2007, 1:08 pm

if my gears werent grating and my engine wasnt loosing the compression and i didnt have a passenger... he might not have. which is sad.

NO :!: what is sad is that most honda's seem to be designed with intelligent gear boxes that know just when to grate if racing a car that can beat them. apart from that the engines have a long standing history of losing compression just as the other driver in the faster car hits boost.

what would have been EVEN MORE sad is what would have happened to you if you had both run into a long clear stretch of highway all of a sudden. :!: :!: :twisted:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 27th, 2007, 1:09 pm

apparently sdm wrx comes with full sti parts mostly. body kit, 4 pod brakes, spolier, scoop... but crappy tune @ 12psi or so.. according to some guys at tsoc, it puts out about 180hp or so. which would be about right from what i saw.

Postby RASC » February 27th, 2007, 1:50 pm

See Sig...which excuse is this one....maybe revised edition? hmmm

You guys seem to forget, that hes asking a question...he thought the car wouldv'e blown by him, but it was easier than expected, to not only keep up but hurt an ego or two at the same time...

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 27th, 2007, 2:23 pm

it have ah bald head red man from the west with a white left hand drive civic hatchback wid black rims and with the small lights and ting nah, ah hear he have a tobo engine in dat......dat car rell fass ah hear.....

Postby RASC » February 27th, 2007, 2:25 pm

ONCE YOU HA TOBO ENGINE NUTTIN CYAR BEAT YUH

not no:

ev ho
es te i
hype argh
es argh tweeny
em argh to to

nuttin-tobo is it

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 27th, 2007, 2:47 pm

tobo is de real sceens hoss,

tobo and spinnas

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » February 27th, 2007, 2:54 pm

rofl @ thread still.........

Postby RASC » February 27th, 2007, 2:57 pm

Spyrogyra wrote:tobo is de real sceens hoss,

tobo and spinnas

you sound like ah man who jus WIKI-flash yuh ecu....sickkkkkkkkk!

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 27th, 2007, 3:18 pm

hahahahha@thread

how much pages left?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 27th, 2007, 3:32 pm

nasscott wrote:
if my gears werent grating and my engine wasnt loosing the compression and i didnt have a passenger... he might not have. which is sad.

NO :!: what is sad is that most honda's seem to be designed with intelligent gear boxes that know just when to grate if racing a car that can beat them. apart from that the engines have a long standing history of losing compression just as the other driver in the faster car hits boost.

what would have been EVEN MORE sad is what would have happened to you if you had both run into a long clear stretch of highway all of a sudden. :!: :!: :twisted:

u really dont know my car... if u ever see me on the road again and the company you keep doesnt mind gettin owned. u know what to do.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2007, 3:40 pm

HUTRINI wrote:ONCE YOU HA TOBO ENGINE NUTTIN CYAR BEAT YUH

not no:

ev ho
es te i
hype argh
es argh tweeny
em argh to to

nuttin-tobo is it

like yuh fuhhget...

Arrrab Twennie Sex
Vee arrrhg fhour...