MG Man wrote:so like...........what ever happen wid all de talk about not encouragin street racin talk on de forum? About how tuners does get a bad name an ting..........and here we have a 4 page thread about doun 95mph in traffic........and when tuners have these nice lil RIP tributes and men like me say 'why allyuh cryin, dey look for it...' ppl does get vex
nasscott wrote:i saw that STI run past you like if you were having a morning jog around a F1 track while races were in full swing. i think you should try to do a compression test and figure out why your car smokes so bad too. its too bad i had 4 grumpy people in my car because i usually run that STI whenever i see him on the way down to chase village and most likely it was me he saw and ran out but i couldnt run yesterday. i saw when you passed though very noisy difficult not to notice.
the difference is that you were drivin like a nut and he was simply waiting for a gap and then stretching you like a hooker. thats the way guys with big power do it. no squeezing through tiny cracks in traffic. simply waiting for the gap and running out. but very ambitious of you to think you could hold that STI.
nasscott wrote:MG Man wrote:so like...........what ever happen wid all de talk about not encouragin street racin talk on de forum? About how tuners does get a bad name an ting..........and here we have a 4 page thread about doun 95mph in traffic........and when tuners have these nice lil RIP tributes and men like me say 'why allyuh cryin, dey look for it...' ppl does get vex
LET ME CLEAR THIS UP ONCE AND FOR ALL
THERE WAS NO RACING
the STI was racing that civic only if im racing the white lines seperating the slow and fast lanes on the highway when im on the road. the STI was more likely to slow down and let the civic pass cause he usually does that if i run up on him. the guy is enjoying his car oblivious to the fact that guys with slow cars like mine wanna run him. i actually annoy the heck outta him by pulling in front of him and slowing down till he runs out in full boost and im sure no one's that much of a road menace so i doubt any of you ever raced this STI. the guy has a fast car so he may appear to be racing anyone driving fast. you should see the way that car leaves me at about 160 on the highway. i'm willing to put up the pink slip for my car that silvermike's civic would get about 3 car lengths from that STI on the quarter mile and about 2 mins on the highway.
Banzai Rastafarai wrote:MG Man wrote:I think this thread underscores the need for more crosswind testing on the nation's highways, so we can all be safer![]()
Anybody have a Yaris I cud borrow?
arse....Yaris you say?.....how bout a Ford Ranger?...
MG Man wrote:Banzai Rastafarai wrote:MG Man wrote:I think this thread underscores the need for more crosswind testing on the nation's highways, so we can all be safer![]()
Anybody have a Yaris I cud borrow?
arse....Yaris you say?.....how bout a Ford Ranger?...
if it slow like dem STi sheit, I eh want it........bes we go buy ah civic.....
Ignorant Ignis wrote:Hondaho wrote:honestly....I would love to see silvermike and SR square on ah dex track........ and I will openly tell yuh who go get sword... SR yuh was good back in the day, buh silvermike go slaughter yuh hoss...serious.... de youth have talent.
SR has killed him on the circuit before![]()
Banzai Rastafarai wrote:
nah.....BTW yu need to come up arima...it have gem ofa project i need you to see..... can i say sunbeam alpine convertible mk IV?
nasscott wrote:i saw that STI run past you like if you were having a morning jog around a F1 track while races were in full swing. i think you should try to do a compression test and figure out why your car smokes so bad too. its too bad i had 4 grumpy people in my car because i usually run that STI whenever i see him on the way down to chase village and most likely it was me he saw and ran out but i couldnt run yesterday. i saw when you passed though very noisy difficult not to notice.
the difference is that you were drivin like a nut and he was simply waiting for a gap and then stretching you like a hooker. thats the way guys with big power do it. no squeezing through tiny cracks in traffic. simply waiting for the gap and running out. but very ambitious of you to think you could hold that STI.