Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ man like he have an axe to grind yes
fight for what yuh believe in bro - never give up!
but it lookin as if the Evo poser axe bigger than the Atheist axe.
djaggs wrote:Evoloution is like putting a bunch of bolts and metal scrap in a barrel and shaking it for 10 million years, anybody here think yuh will get a Car??
Impossible.
question: Why is it that the only creature on earth that worships God is man?? How come animals dont worship God.
How come no matter where you go on earth, in the remotest Jungle, or the most deserted Island, you will find people worshipping God, in some form or the other, who teach them to do that???
Smokey wrote:Evolution can be proven false and give way to another scientific theory. So far there are mountains of evidence, one can actually see different species evolve based on the fossil record. You creationists need to realize that its a theory that has the general support of 99% of scientists out there. Of course, there are those who oppose it, and most not because of creation, but because they may have an alternate theory. Just because we don't understand something, it doesn't mean God created it, of 'God make it so'.
IMO Creationism is pure BS. It simply propaganda spread by idiot blind fundamentalist to protect their religion from looking like it was created by dumb two year old.
I can't believe that people actually believe Adam and Eve. How dumb can you be? Well you could believe in Noah's Ark.
Do you even realize that there are literally thousands of creation stories from different religions and tribes. Just because the war like religions of Christianity and Islam spread this BS does not make true.
Also, look carefully at religion. There are two reasons religions are very common and successful.
1. It gives some people power and control over others. A king can use it to persuade his citizens to go to war, to not show dissent, to obey his royalty and respect his decisions.
2. Religion allows us to be lazy and uninquisitive. Every wonder can be attributed to God. How are mountains formed, beaches, rain, clouds, the moon, stars, where did we come from?........well the easy answer that religion teachs is 'God make it so'. Sounds simple and easy to digest.
As a result it is easy to see why religion would develope in almost any civilized society. It is borg natural and man made.
pioneer wrote:If God exists then why he allows his creation to suffer so much ?
HUTRINI wrote:Because we have all been hood winked...kinda like how two of the largest religions (Christianity and Islam) in the world FORCED MILLIONS across the to convert-OR FACE DEATH...the more you study history the more you realise the wrongs in religion![]()
Science is falsifiable(spl), relgion is not...Creation it is!
As a result it is easy to see why religion would develope in almost any civilized society. It is borg natural and [/b]man made.[[b]
In many cultures around the world -even those living away from 'civilization'- the stories of how men came to be are strikingly similar... man and woman created from the earth. It gets a bit varied after that from culture to culture but the fundamentals are the same.
That alone should tell you something. How can all these people, untouched by 'modern thinking', have the same views? Most times the simplest answers are right in front of you. But a few men choose to look for something different. It doesn't matter really in the end... it comes back full circle.
IM just saying, its good to have an open mind sometimes about intrpretation of the Bible. The Bible says it was seven days, but the Bible also says that a thousand years is like a day with God.
Strauss wrote:In many cultures around the world -even those living away from 'civilization'- the stories of how men came to be are strikingly similar... man and woman created from the earth. It gets a bit varied after that from culture to culture but the fundamentals are the same.
That alone should tell you something. How can all these people, untouched by 'modern thinking', have the same views? Most times the simplest answers are right in front of you. But a few men choose to look for something different. It doesn't matter really in the end... it comes back full circle.
noobie wrote:Strauss wrote:In many cultures around the world -even those living away from 'civilization'- the stories of how men came to be are strikingly similar... man and woman created from the earth. It gets a bit varied after that from culture to culture but the fundamentals are the same.
How could they all have the same views...that's your question. And your answer is Magic: God Make It So!
How ignorant. It's so much easier to fall back on "God make it So" rather than actually STUDY anthropology isn't it!?
When you wake up in the morning and you bounce starter why does the car start?
WHO CARES! GOD MAKE IT SO!
How does the combustion engine work....*steups*, doh study that! God Make It So!
How the Honda does run? The God of VTECH MAKE IT SO!
We should all still be worshiping the Sun eh?
And the Earth is the center of the Universe. And the world is Flat.
Why?
Because God Make It So.
The apple falls from the tree..why? Because God Make It So.