WTK: HONDA CLUB??????

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

krazeevic

WTK: HONDA CLUB??????

Postby krazeevic » January 5th, 2007, 9:20 pm

Fellas
I've been on tuner now for a few months and have learnt alot that I didnt know before about my car.But is there a Honda club existing among the guys on tuner. Wanna get to learn more ...If there isnt, how about creating one, just an idea, so newbies with real interest can learn more.

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » January 6th, 2007, 12:17 pm

sounds good, i think someone on tuner was trying to form one some time ago, i dont know what happened with dat.

Postby X2 » January 6th, 2007, 6:22 pm

^^ Yeah, someone asked about it before...He was a car noob too.... A bunch of forum members made fun of him, f**ked him up and basically did what I've come to expect from many 2nrs.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 6th, 2007, 8:03 pm

3ne 2nrs you mean... I know on other forums people talk about car's and actually get some what technical.

trinish

Postby trinish » January 6th, 2007, 10:45 pm

sounds like a good idea know several newbies with honda that will like this as well....well krazeevic you could always start one, i'm sure you'll get the support

Postby 3stagevtec » January 6th, 2007, 11:01 pm

i'm always interested...

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » January 7th, 2007, 12:44 am

The thing is we need to have support of the experienced honda ppl on the forum. Need to get the knowledge from the experienced ones. Depending on the outcome of this thread, we will see how much positive response there is from the tunerz on the forum.

Postby X2 » January 7th, 2007, 10:55 am

I for one would love to see a more organised Honda camp...but I don't have the time to devote to actually start one up or even help run it (I'm sure many other honda ppl here are in the same position)

If you're serious about getting involved and have the time to devote....it can be done and I'm sure there are members that would assist you where they can...but your interest in cars better be more than casual ! :lol:

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » January 7th, 2007, 11:50 am

Im interested but as krazeevic said we need the support of the experienced ones.

trinish

Postby trinish » January 7th, 2007, 3:03 pm

well me ain't experience but i does have alot of free time from work, so i could help in the organizing. I did see back then when i had my b11 there was a b11 club that used to move once in 3 months and thing. About 10-15 moving together used to look real good when they moving in numbers so. So like i say i'm willing to put in some time to it

Postby X2 » January 7th, 2007, 4:02 pm

It also depends if you're wanting a 'honda club' or a 'car club' ... they are two different things.

A car club is like a gang IMO.... last thing I would want to be associated with.... an enthusiast style 'club' is a different story.

Postby SR » January 7th, 2007, 5:01 pm

what do you want to get out of a "HONDA CLUB"

Postby X2 » January 7th, 2007, 5:14 pm

me ?

I'd expect:

* technical assistance/help from anyone willing
* attempts to put together things like group buys
* parts trade of used parts
* help with locating parts from shops
* possible assistance with installs or projects or at least a place to ask
* organisation of brand specific events... races, dex, etc...

gizmo

Postby gizmo » January 7th, 2007, 7:08 pm

great proposal...count me in

enigma

Postby enigma » January 7th, 2007, 10:16 pm

Thas a real bess idea. i in dat.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 7th, 2007, 10:39 pm

X2 wrote:me ?

I'd expect:

* technical assistance/help from anyone willing
* attempts to put together things like group buys
* parts trade of used parts
* help with locating parts from shops
* possible assistance with installs or projects or at least a place to ask
* organisation of brand specific events... races, dex, etc...

i like those points.. i usually have problems to find the 'right' parts for upgrades i'm interested in. a honda club will be beneficial to me and others who have these similar problems.

so how do you guys want to start this club?? start taking names?

trinish

Postby trinish » January 7th, 2007, 10:58 pm

nah nah not no gang thing, i was thinking the same way as x2, it does be hard to track down parts and troubleshooting the car and small projects, well i'm new in it, so the assistance and people with the know how could assist or give advice. So who taking charge of organizing the list of names? somebody step up

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » January 7th, 2007, 11:24 pm

Response looking good so far.....I dont have a problem being involved but my problem is that i work a 28-28 day rotation offshore. I am only home every other month. Will be there next week. Can devote my time then.
Doesnt have to be one guy doing all th organising. What if two or three of us get together and try to come up with some sort of gathering for everyone interested to discuss it properly.
Just another idea....

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » January 7th, 2007, 11:32 pm

Came up with the idea because there are alot of stuff I want to do with my car but dont have the guidance. I dont have a clue as to how to go about doing it. There is alot of info here on tuner but for someone new to this car tech area, reading only gets you so far. Would be good to actually see first hand sometimes, especially when tunerz are doing their own work.
I know there must be alot of ppl out there that feel the same way, and from the little respose so far on the thread, seeing it too.

Anyone with ideas on how to start this up....bring it on....Remember this is not MY Club.....it is an idea to help everyone interested if it comes into being.

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » January 7th, 2007, 11:58 pm

count me in........

Postby 3stagevtec » January 8th, 2007, 12:23 am

i'm willing to help in anyway i can. now, what will be the next step?

here's what i'm thinking:

1) create a list of members
2) determine in what way each member can contribute to the club (e.g. those familiar with buying products online, etc)
3) determine the needs of each member so we can all combine / contribute knowledge to help each other out
4) organise the little get togethers to get to know each other face to face

please add to the list or modify if as you see fit...

List of members:
krazeevic,
r_4sr,
X2,
DrunkenMaster16,
trinish,
3stagevtec,
turbosnail,
SR,
gizmo,
enigma,

Of course i pulled these names out of this thread, anyone else want in or out let me know...

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » January 8th, 2007, 12:52 am

Sounds good 3stage :D ....Lets see how much is added to this list.

Fellas if interested please add names to the list.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » January 8th, 2007, 8:10 am

I am in !

rodney_persad

Postby rodney_persad » January 8th, 2007, 12:36 pm

Its a great idea.You have one more member.

trinish

Postby trinish » January 8th, 2007, 2:09 pm

i also work same kinda of time of nature as well, so pm meh we go talk and see how best we could work out something. Seeing that both of us have times at a certain point of the month free

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » January 8th, 2007, 3:17 pm

u all want to organise a small meet to see what kinda turn out we get dis weekend? what allyuh fellas think?

Postby X2 » January 8th, 2007, 4:14 pm

Well... (I know SR tried this in the past to a less than desireable turnout):

There will be both Solodex and Drag events this weekend (Sunday 14th). Doubling an event with a meet can easily increase chances of a good turnout... BUT... since there are TWO racing events on the same day, you will likely get a breakup of the crowd... some ppl will attend drags, some attend Solodex.

For the new guys, you can also come out to the doubles lime in Valpark after 8pm tomorrow to meet other 3ne2nrs and absorb some ole talk at the same time... keep in mind... you will be meeting car peongs... so keep noob comments to a minimum...lol

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 8th, 2007, 6:22 pm

Count me in...I've wanted this for a while now. Lets really get this organised, I think my bro and a couple other guys I know will truly be interested in this....and we always have parts to swap too :D :D

List of members:
krazeevic,
r_4sr,
X2,
DrunkenMaster16,
trinish,
3stagevtec,
turbosnail,
SR,
gizmo,
enigma,
Kinday

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » January 8th, 2007, 6:28 pm

Sounding good so far

The doubles lime would be great to meet face to face before Wallerfield on the 14th

So who's going Valpark tomorrow

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » January 8th, 2007, 6:47 pm

wayyyyy....i dont come home til next monday. But this at least is sa start fellas, so make the effort.

r_4sr...i said the same ting..we shud organise a small lime sumting to see who turns out. weekday/weekend.....whichever is more convenient. I know ppl have alot of stuff to do on weekends.

Return to “HONDA”