Freelander

SMALLVILLE SEASON 7 THREAD !!!!

Postby Freelander » October 19th, 2006, 8:58 pm

GREEN ARROW

what allyah tink

but this episode was good
Last edited by Freelander on September 24th, 2007, 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » October 19th, 2006, 9:09 pm

hmm...i want them form a justice league :twisted: .....i wonder if they go bring batman into the mix as another billionaire super hero ...

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 19th, 2006, 9:32 pm

i highly doubt it..but i never hear bout a green arrow in d whole of dc comics.. where he come from??

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 19th, 2006, 9:34 pm

^^^ are u serious :?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 19th, 2006, 9:45 pm

^^ is ok, he looking young

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » October 19th, 2006, 9:46 pm

scotty buttons wrote:i highly doubt it..but i never hear bout a green arrow in d whole of dc comics.. where he come from??

You jokin.. Green arrow was a DC comics character since 1941.. he also was featured in the Justice League Unlimited series recently..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Green_Arrow wrote:Green Arrow (Oliver Queen) is a DC Comics superhero. Created by Mort Weisinger and George Papp, he first appeared in More Fun Comics #73 (1941).

Dressed like Robin Hood, Green Arrow is an archer, who invents arrows with various special functions, such as a glue arrow, a net arrow, a boxing glove arrow, etc.

Throughout his first twenty-five years, Green Arrow was not a significant hero. But in the late 1960s, after he lost his fortune, writers gave him the unique role of streetwise crusader for the working class and the underprivileged. In 1970, he was paired with the more law-and-order-oriented hero Green Lantern in a groundbreaking, socially conscious comic book series. Since then, he has been popular among comic book fans and most writers have taken an urban, gritty approach to the character.

His son Connor Hawke also used the title Green Arrow for a time while Oliver Queen was deceased.

After believing he killed Parallax, Oliver Queen flees to a meditational retreat in Star City. There he meets a young monk named Connor Hawke, who teams up with Green Arrow and Eddie Fyers. Connor is later revealed to be Oliver Queen's son, conceived during Ollie's stay at the retreat. In a 1995 storyline, Ollie dies in Green Arrow #100-101. This occurs when Ollie infiltrates a group of eco-terrorrists known as the Eden Corps, climaxing with him defeating their leader on an airplane over Metropolis. In his attempt to prevent a bomb from being dropped, his arm is trapped, and Superman is unable to save him when the bomb explodes (safely over the city). After his death, Connor takes over the role of Green Arrow. Connor Hawke starred in the series (as "Green Arrow II") from issue #102 until issue #137, when it was canceled in 1998. Since the resurrection of Oliver Queen, he is now a recurring supporting character in the restarted series. He still retains the title dually with his father.

There was an Earth-Two version of Green Arrow who was a member of the Seven Soldiers of Victory and All-Star Squadron in the 1940s along with his sidekick Speedy. Aside from their origin, having been trained on a mesa top together, their history nearly parallels the history of the Earth-One version up until the point when Arrow and Speedy along with their teammates were thrown into various periods of time during a battle with the Nebula Man. He and his teammates were later retrieved by the Justice Society and the Justice League in order to assist them in saving Earth-Two from the machinations of their old foe the Iron Hand. Years after returning to the present, Arrow came out of retirement until he died during the Crisis on Infinite Earths.

Oliver Queen was a major player in Frank Miller's Batman: The Dark Knight Returns and the sequel Batman: The Dark Knight Strikes Again.

The death scene in Green Arrow #100-101 pays tribute to Miller's story, where Oliver Queen resurfaces as a hard-bitten old revolutionary missing one arm. Never on the best of terms with Queen, Superman intends to rescue Green Arrow by removing his arm, but Ollie refuses to let him, thus bringing about his apparent death.

In DK2, Oliver's situation has improved to the point where he's been fitted with a robotic arm. He is usually seen debating with the right-leaning Question on a point/counterpoint news program.

A similar version of the Green Arrow, but with both arms, would later appear in Mark Waid and Alex Ross' Kingdom Come, where Oliver Queen has joined forces with Batman and also shows some enmity towards Superman. Although Oliver is politically opposed to Superman, in the final battle, the two work together. Other appearances of Green Arrow include an appearance in League of Justice, a The Lord of the Rings inspired fantasy where the character is renamed "Longbow Greenarrow", a mysterious wizard resembling Gandalf. Also, in JLA: Age Of Wonder, Green Arrow is seen as an opponent of the inventor's consortium run by that book's Superman, defending ghetto communities against oppression, much as he does in the present day. In the alternate reality of JLA: The Nail, Queen was crippled in a fight with Amazo, leaving him bitter at the metahuman community. Later on, in the sequel JLA: Another Nail, his brain was, somewhat ironically, transplanted into Amazo, but Queen/Amazo was then forced to give his life to save the world from a pan-dimensional creature that was damaging the timelines.

Oliver Queen would also appear in Mike Mignola’s Batman: The Doom That Came to Gotham, where he was portrayed as a latter day Templar equipped with magic arrows dipped in the blood of Saint Sebastian. He was killed off in issue two by Poison Ivy.

Beginnings

Created in 1941 by writer/editor Mort Weisinger and artist George Papp, who remained with the series for almost twenty years, Green Arrow and Speedy first appeared in More Fun Comics #73 (cover-dated November 1941).

Another Mort Weisinger-created character called Aquaman also appeared for the first time in that issue, and these two back-up features continued to run concurrently in More Fun Comics until the mid-1940s, and then in Adventure Comics from 1946 until 1960. Green Arrow and Speedy also appeared in various issues of World's Finest Comics until issue #140 (1964). The Green Arrow and Speedy feature was one of five back-up features to be promoted in one of the earliest team-up books, Leading Comics.

Green Arrow was one of the few DC characters to keep going after the Golden Age of Comic Books. The longevity of the character was due to the influence of creator Mort Weisinger, who kept Green Arrow and Aquaman as back-up features to the headlining Superboy feature first in More Fun Comics and then Adventure Comics. The Green Arrow and Speedy feature had a relatively undistinguished publishing history, though the main exception in this period was a short run in 1958 by Jack Kirby.

Green Arrow was made the first non-charter member of the Justice League of America in 1959, a team which guaranteed the character's being continually featured, in some way or another, until 1998.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 19th, 2006, 10:01 pm

:shock: ....weyy, look at that...heard of green latern..never used to follow comics that much anyway,,heh :|

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:09 pm

actually GreenArrow will be the founder of a league of ppl with extraordinary capabilities in the future.......Not necessarily the justice league but something like it

Kwissywissy

Postby Kwissywissy » October 19th, 2006, 10:16 pm

Well Freelander, here's what I think...

i find Green Arrow H-O-T-T hott!!! dayummmmmmmmmmm and i hear he's gonna play Aquaman in the new series they commin out with MMmmMMMM GOOD :mrgreen:

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:17 pm

im gonna kill that b!tch(GA)

Postby Cjruckus » October 19th, 2006, 10:17 pm

Nerds.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:19 pm

im gonna kill u too B!TCH

Kwissywissy

Postby Kwissywissy » October 19th, 2006, 10:21 pm

:? dude what u smokin?

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:23 pm

i dont know.......i cant remember...

but seriously GA gonna form a band of superhero dudes and they gonna b cool......it was really cool to hear him tell CK was d real scene bout d world....there are otha Mofos to be saved in the world......

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 19th, 2006, 10:24 pm

i find krissywissy hott..? lol..

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 19th, 2006, 10:26 pm

i find u should HYMC and keep ur opinions to urself

she aight ok :lol:
Last edited by Freelander on October 19th, 2006, 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:26 pm

we all do thats why i say im gonna kill that biT ch (GA)

Postby Cjruckus » October 19th, 2006, 10:27 pm

allyuh feel ally can't mash up somebody

Kwissywissy

Postby Kwissywissy » October 19th, 2006, 10:27 pm

:shock: Al! be nice!

thnx tho Scotty

:oops: :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 19th, 2006, 10:27 pm

ROFLMAO!

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » October 19th, 2006, 10:27 pm

^^mee too.. I want to take her out

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:28 pm

scottys gotta die now

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 19th, 2006, 10:29 pm

^^^ shhh dont tell scotty scotty doesnt know :evil:

Postby Cjruckus » October 19th, 2006, 10:31 pm

Ally doesn't know either.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:31 pm

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 19th, 2006, 10:32 pm

Cjruckus,ur moms doesnt know either :lol: :lol:

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:32 pm

das takin it too far

Postby Cjruckus » October 19th, 2006, 10:32 pm

Neither the Driver of the Escort.

demented

Postby demented » October 19th, 2006, 10:35 pm

Freelander wrote:^^^ shhh dont tell scotty scotty doesnt know :evil:

"Scotty Doesn't Know" lyrics

Hey!!!!!!

Scotty doesn't know,
That Fionna and me,
Do it in my van every Sunday.

She tells him shes in church,
But she doesn't go,
Still shes on her knees, and...

Scotty doens't know, oh.
Scotty doesn't know-oh.
So don't tell Scotty!
Scotty doesn't know,
Scotty doesn't know.
SO DON'T TELL SCOTTY!

Fionna says shes out shopping,
But shes under me and I'm not stopping.

Cuz Scotty doesn't know,
Scotty doesn't know,
Scotty doesn't know.
So don't tell Scotty.
Scotty doesn't knoooooow....
DON'T TELL SCOTTY!

I can't believe he's so trusting,
While I'm right behind you thrusting.

Fionna's got him on the phone,
and she's trying not to moan.
It's a three way call,
and he knows nothing.
NOTHING!!!

Scotty doesn't know,
Don't tell Scotty.
Cuz Scotty doesn't know,
SO DON'T TELL SCOTTY!

We'll put on a show, everyone will go.
Scotty doesn't know,

The, parking lot, why not?
It's so cool when you're on top.
His front lawn, in the snow.
Laughing so hard, cuz...

Scotty doesn't know,
Scotty doesn't know.

I did her on his birthday.

Scotty doesn't know,
Don't tell Scotty.

Scotty will know,
Scotty has to know,
Scotty's gotta know,
Gonna tell Scotty,
Gonna tell him myself.

Scotty has to know,
Scotty has to,
Scotty has to go!

Scotty doesn't know,
(Don't tell Scotty)
Scotty doesn't know,
(Don't tell Scotty)
Scotty doesn't know...
Scotty's gotta go!

Last edited by demented on October 20th, 2006, 8:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » October 19th, 2006, 10:35 pm

WTMC is ure problem