How do u know an Autech SR20

JJ16

How do u know an Autech SR20

Postby JJ16 » September 19th, 2006, 5:45 pm

Yea guys jus read that the autech sr20de'comes alot faster than the normal sr20de..but how do u identify the sr20de autech>?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 19th, 2006, 5:48 pm

^^ Take a ride in Blue Ice car and you will hear the difference. They scream like them hondas in VTECH.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 19th, 2006, 5:53 pm

oh okay then..scene well boy since ice take out tha rez..i eh really hearing much nah :lol: hmm so deys autech sr20's hard 2 get or someting??

do dey have any special features like VVL or anyting like that..any kinda valve timin stuff?? or dey jus normal but with more speed

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 19th, 2006, 7:22 pm

do dey have any special features like VVL or anyting like that..any kinda valve timin stuff?? or dey jus normal but with more speed

No no no and no....

Just like the normal silver top but the cams are slightly different. ECU mapping is different and engine compression is different. Correct me if I am wrong someone :|

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » September 19th, 2006, 7:27 pm

It also revs till Christmas.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 19th, 2006, 7:33 pm

There is a thread on this somebody search for it nah.. I just eat KFC so ah lazy

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 19th, 2006, 7:35 pm

^^lol de man get ah ritus yes...nah well the compression rate is different..it is 11:1 ...so is it possible to change a normal sr20de into a autech sr20 through mods??

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 19th, 2006, 7:36 pm

and i tink it revs up 2 9000RPM's not 2 sure.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 19th, 2006, 7:40 pm

^^ jed why do that.. JWT cams,Cam gears,Nismo extractors, and SR20VVL Pistons gonnah make one hell of a SR N/A porject. Oh don't forget to do a port and polish,MSD Blaster Coils,Irridium spark plugs ( I preffer NGK ),Cold air intake,2 1/4 exaust and an SAFC. Then to hit them stock turbo men for six, a wet 100 shot of NOS :mrgreen:
Last edited by Picasso on September 19th, 2006, 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 19th, 2006, 7:43 pm

six wet shot ent..:lol: u wah kill me...hmm so JWT cams, cam gears nismo extractors, vvl pistons, a port and polish, msd blaster coils, irridium spark plugs and a C.A.I along with a SAFC...thaz not 2 much mods for ah 2 1/4 inch exhaust??? and well how much so uh tink those stuff wud cost uh..and with dem mods wha HP u tink i guh reach..and i feeel with dem mods i cud wet up ah b16a??? true or false??

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 19th, 2006, 7:47 pm

i cud wet up ah b16a??? true or false??

A B16a won't stand a chance. He will have to be on serious drugs to catch you or plain talk you can't drive :lol: :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 19th, 2006, 7:52 pm

lol well currently i does keep up with all dem b16a and b18c men...so i guessi have de drivin skillz down..but i need de better brakes lol...so how much i looking at so 2 have dem kinda mods done...and tha wud be better than turboing meh engine ent...buh as i asked..the 2.25" exhaust wud work with all dem mods..or tha wud be 2 small??

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 19th, 2006, 7:57 pm

Well 2 3/4 is really better but your car will be fackin loud!! :shock:

2.25" exhaust wud work with all dem mods

I the B16a is what you can keep up with a stock SR20DE but the B18C padah is another breath. That has to be the worst working B18c if you beat him or his driving sucks as bad as DM16 crash rate

b16a and b18c men

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 19th, 2006, 7:59 pm

nah we wasn;t racing but we was all on de highway coming bak and we was runnin...and de sad ting is i have tranny all dem other men was gears :lol: or maybe i cud drive ah lil gud ent...hmm yea tha guh be reall loud in real...so the 2.25 wud work and not kill the engine...thaz cool then..buh i still eh know de approx on all dem mods.

Postby cinco » September 19th, 2006, 10:08 pm

ent is ah lancer wagon u do this to?
maybe u shud invest in brakes and suspension first.......

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 19th, 2006, 10:48 pm

97 Autech pulsar
Aftermarket tuner Autech keeps a tight lip on the specific engine mods they use for the SR20DE to get it to 180 crank horsepower at 6800 rpm (roughly 155 wheel hp) and 141 ft lbs of torque at 5600 rpm. The naturally aspirated SR20DE includes a 60mm performance exhaust, exclusive ECU reprogramming, 11:1 compression ratio, JDM stainless manifolds, forged pistons, bigger cams (close to a JWT S3 or S4), and modified valve timing. They also equipped the car with custom brakes, fully adjustable suspension and front and rear stabilizers, as well as a fairly wild body kit. (courtesy nissan performance magazine)

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » September 20th, 2006, 8:44 am

Casso wrote:JWT cams,Cam gears,Nismo extractors, and SR20VVL Pistons gonnah make one hell of a SR N/A porject. Oh don't forget to do a port and polish,MSD Blaster Coils,Irridium spark plugs ( I preffer NGK ),Cold air intake,2 1/4 exaust and an SAFC. Then to hit them stock turbo men for six, a wet 100 shot of NOS :mrgreen:

Yeahh man! :twisted:

I got it good from a Primera on the forshore the other day :oops: Atleast the lil QG15 kina kina stood up :(

Val

Postby Val » September 20th, 2006, 9:36 am

BlueIce wrote:97 Autech pulsar
Aftermarket tuner Autech keeps a tight lip on the specific engine mods they use for the SR20DE to get it to 180 crank horsepower at 6800 rpm (roughly 155 wheel hp) and 141 ft lbs of torque at 5600 rpm. The naturally aspirated SR20DE includes a 60mm performance exhaust, exclusive ECU reprogramming, 11:1 compression ratio, JDM stainless manifolds, forged pistons, bigger cams (close to a JWT S3 or S4), and modified valve timing. They also equipped the car with custom brakes, fully adjustable suspension and front and rear stabilizers, as well as a fairly wild body kit. (courtesy nissan performance magazine)

Interesting. How rare is this engine in the Bamboo? Is there any special markings on the engine to know if it's Autech? Price?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 20th, 2006, 3:29 pm

How rare is this engine in the Bamboo? Is there any special markings on the engine to know if it's Autech? Price?

The only way to know if the Dealer tells you that it came from a special Pulsar from Japan. Also it looks like every other Silver top SR20DE. But there is a slight difference with the valve cover colour and that's it also most of them come High port. What we noticed also is some strange markings on ICe's block that normaly should have the " SR20 " marking. You can get away paying the normal DE price 5k for the engine and gear box providing the dealer doesn't know how special and rear it is. I am guessing the most it will sell for is 6k

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » September 20th, 2006, 4:32 pm

Why don't you just buy a VE?

more horsepower, and it isn't as rare......

:twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 20th, 2006, 4:33 pm

Why don't you just buy a VE?

more horsepower, and it isn't as rare......

Aye doh come to currpt the thread seller :|

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 20th, 2006, 5:00 pm

hm i wonder if i have ah Autech sr20 boy..:lol: ppl fine my car doh work like ah sr20 uh know..cause i wet up men with SR20DE with gearbox and ting already jus under normal wildman ting..and well my x cable still kinda slack and it was runnin hard..and well i openin it a lil more but it still closed more or less..and well...dey fine it kinda odd...de other day...3rd gear i get ah lil tyres yes...o well i eh know nah..thaz how come i end up asking..but i doh tink so cause i feel dem fellaz who sold me the engine wuda know if it tha special or not..

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 20th, 2006, 8:43 pm

:pics:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 20th, 2006, 8:51 pm

most likely i shud have some up by sunday or so..rigth now the process of cleaning my engine going on..so when i take out the pics it guh look nice and clean..it have 2 much grim on de engine since i buy it..it eh get ah wash down...allyuh have any pics of any autech...so maybe i cud see it and know one time mine is not one..lol cause i doh tink i have one eh..but atleast i know it does work gud cause it does pull nicee

buh aaron..where u get tha sign jed..under ur car pic..with the moving ting..i fine tha real decent..

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » September 21st, 2006, 9:09 am

Dem Sr does wuk..last night I cruisin next to a man in a B13 and when he rev I thought it was just another ol 13'fart can>he crack it>it ran nice>more flickin embarrassment :cry:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 21st, 2006, 11:26 am

things ive noticed about the engine i've got -
=the top of my valve cover is FLATTER than other highports , i read somewhere that they only modifed the highports with the flatt vc .
=there are engraved intials on my block next to the sr20 stamp
=came with oem extractors
=came with ngk plugs and wires
=brain has a relay box (im sure others have but ,maybe autech only modifed the highports with the relay?)
=rpm flys up faster than other sr's and bounces back from the limiter faster
=5fwd LSD

sparkie

Postby sparkie » September 21st, 2006, 12:06 pm

Ice u ever split the engine and box, was wondering what kinda flywheel u had if u know?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 21st, 2006, 4:49 pm

Dem Sr does wuk..last night I cruisin next to a man in a B13 and when he rev I thought it was just another ol 13'fart can>he crack it>it ran nice>more flickin embarrassment

GA16DE's does pack a punch too eh cdx :lol: :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 21st, 2006, 5:15 pm

where is the SR20 Stamp..i know that might be a dumb question eh buh i eh know..so i wah see if i cud look...and what the initial have on it.>>

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » September 21st, 2006, 7:58 pm

i have vvl pistons if u want