Who is the authorized dealer for alpine?

azeem

Who is the authorized dealer for alpine?

Postby azeem » July 18th, 2006, 3:05 am

Who is the authorized dealer for alpine in trinidad?

Postby SR » July 18th, 2006, 6:32 am

sound and security in valpark

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 18th, 2006, 10:41 am

If by chance ur thinking about buying a pair of 12" Alpine subs i have 2 Type R 500wrms each i cud sell u (i imported it myself)
i built a slotport box 4 it on sunday & it now hits like 4 12s - if i enter this in any 2 12s catagory in dem car shows i will surely bring home a trophy ....:wink: .... :fadein:

azeem

Postby azeem » July 18th, 2006, 5:46 pm

nah i was checking around for a deck. but is it just me or are all the new alpine decks mess?

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » July 18th, 2006, 8:05 pm

i built a slotport box 4 it on sunday & it now hits like 4 12s - if i enter this in any 2 12s catagory in dem car shows i will surely bring home a trophy .... ....

Car show on sunday @ kaydona make an appearance lets see the subs perform.!..
i might be interested.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 18th, 2006, 8:37 pm

^^^^ waaay ! - like every wk now have ah car show :shock:

in a few wks time i will def enter some of dem eh especially now dat i decide 2 do some car audio PJ on d side & would like 2 display what i can do .

right now i need a dedicated audio batt & current in my ride coz d amp calling 4 some more juice & wit d heavier bassline now my mids/highs cant keep up .

So i need 2 remedy both problems 1st , retune everything & then i go b in order 4 any shows .... :fadein:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 18th, 2006, 8:53 pm

mr rovin, on sunday there is a test ans tune/iasca sq event... perhaps you can come with a system that you have done and let people hear for them selves

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 18th, 2006, 9:25 pm

azeem,pm fuzz on d forum

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 18th, 2006, 11:21 pm

well i'm not so much on d SQ scene - more like SQL i into

like i said above - dont wanna enter anything now coz in upcoming wks i need 2 b sorting out some stuff 4 myself , other ppl & home things 2 b done & then i will time 2 see about dem show scene ....... :)

azeem

Postby azeem » July 19th, 2006, 5:03 am

anybody used the CDA 9857? any opinions?

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » July 19th, 2006, 8:32 am

here is my review... ... it does not supersede the 9855!
To me the newer model of Alpine Head Units are kinda questionable in terms of the quality of the unit being built.... :roll:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 19th, 2006, 5:55 pm

more bling oriented... marketing i guess

Sully

Postby Sully » July 19th, 2006, 8:14 pm

more bling oriented... marketing i guess

I would guess that. They have to try to compete with Pioneer somehow.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » July 19th, 2006, 11:31 pm

azeem wrote:nah i was checking around for a deck. but is it just me or are all the new alpine decks mess?

I'm tempted to agree. I'm Pioneer by choice, but I succumbed to all the hype and I upgraded to an Alpine CDA-9856 recently and I was extremely disappointed. I know I might get licks for that comment. :oops: After all the 'tweaking' it just didn't come close to my Pioneer.

I went back to my Pioneer DEH-P6700MP, which as far as I'm concerned sounds way better that the Alpine. I waiting for Rave to get his stock of Pioneer DEH-P7800MP units. :lol:

And, is the first deck I ever see that doesn't come with a remote. I kinda glad ah staying with the Pioneer cuz I would've had to give up my steering remote.

Postby SR » July 20th, 2006, 6:45 am

lots oh highe end manufacturers have gone the way of more bling due to get increase in sales
the same could be said for eclipse head units as well
the older units were much better but most found they were ugly now there is more bling but the quality just isnt there anymore as compared to units maybe 3-4years ago
alpine has also sucumbed to that scenario
however dollar for dollar when you comapre an alipine unit to a pioneer there is a difference in quality where by the alpine does have the edge
on the other hand pioneer has always had the winning formula where a good balance between "bling" features performance apeal with a lower cost
personally i prefer the higher end pioneer units than the lkow end ones due to the better sound quality such as the PRS880
its all up to the consumer really to decide
in the lower end market if you are looking at quality i would consider alpine
if you want bling and features
pioneer still wins hands down no matter what
and if you want high end stuff both alpine and pioneer make great head units
pioneer may have the advantage with decent built in 7 band and 13 band eq's however if you are going with external processing i would sacrifice the internal processing feature and get better quality head unit such as the higher end alpines

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » July 31st, 2006, 7:39 pm

Are the 2005 line eclipse any good?
Like the CD5425,CD5435,CD8445,CD8455

I'm looking for a decent SQ deck and don't like the new alpines
The Eclipse sounds good though.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 1st, 2006, 9:57 am

i think the cda-9835 was the last best deck to roll of alpine's engineers minds

Postby cinco » August 1st, 2006, 4:29 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:i think the cda-9835 was the last best deck to roll of alpine's engineers minds

followed closely by the 9815

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 1st, 2006, 10:12 pm

the cda-9855 wasnt too bad either..

Postby cinco » August 1st, 2006, 11:40 pm

i have dat
it decent but the glide touch needs some getting used to

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 2nd, 2006, 6:08 am

i still holding donw my 7894 strong too bad it eh have dcool search buttons liek d9815

casper

Postby casper » August 14th, 2006, 5:40 pm

yea one of the agents for alpine in the northern area is ballz from santa cruz (12 volts)he is a genius.if anyone need any sort of advice den i suggest yuh go tuh d professor.

ado15mk3

Re: Who is the authorized dealer for alpine?

Postby ado15mk3 » July 10th, 2013, 8:27 pm

Anyone know who sells alpine subs these days?

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » July 10th, 2013, 11:08 pm

wht model are u looking for ?

ranking dread

Postby ranking dread » July 12th, 2013, 12:00 am

alpine type r 3000w 1000rms version