whats the fastest sohc vtec NA time at wallers?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » June 15th, 2006, 11:52 pm

anything short of that we could have a dyno shootout. but thats kinda lame...

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 16th, 2006, 8:38 am

^^^ best acceleration curve ie area under the torque curve from 2000 tuh 7800

Postby X2 » June 16th, 2006, 9:21 am

kes_vtec wrote:^^^ best acceleration curve ie area under the torque curve from 2000 tuh 7800

Silvermike wrote:.... but thats kinda lame...

Solodex hard on tires ?

NAAAAAHHHH.....

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 16th, 2006, 9:57 am

LOL...... ok X2... point taking..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » June 16th, 2006, 10:09 pm

7800? not everyone have super d15's like u!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 16th, 2006, 11:22 pm

7800, i forget wah the stock rev limit is....
7200?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » June 16th, 2006, 11:24 pm

yea. i normally shift at 7000

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 4th, 2006, 6:11 pm

Alright! Alright!

SOHC!!

Let me tell ya.

Cleriq, my best time with the CVT Civic was 16.8 and that was non-VTEC 1.5L wiht a 3.0second 60ft time. I think the MPH was low 80's

The fastest SOHC to my memory is Raj Sant with an EG Coupe. It came down Foreign Used and all he did was put in 2.25 exhaust, Shorty Intake and mods to the stock header and ran consistent 15.8's with a best of 15.6. I can vouch for that cause he used to run it in 16 sec bracket with me in my EG9 (15.2 was not good enough to win 15's). And he did that with 185/65/14's on stock 14" rims.

X2 has seen a EG Coupe with a D16Y7 non-vtec all motor, daily driven, full interior run a 13.4 in Florida.

Kirk

Val

Postby Val » July 5th, 2006, 8:12 am

The fastest SOHC to my memory is Raj Sant with an EG Coupe. It came down Foreign Used and all he did was put in 2.25 exhaust, Shorty Intake and mods to the stock header and ran consistent 15.8's with a best of 15.6.

Very impressive. Anyone have any pics of it?

Postby X2 » July 5th, 2006, 1:08 pm

Kirk, the non vtec d16 ran 13.6 eh... not that it matters... anything in the low 14's, high 13's woulda still made me faint.... the run was on slicks....

''Cali Tricks'' own jOO !

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 5th, 2006, 2:53 pm

Kirk Sant ran those times using nitrous. He had another 4 door civic single cam that use to have the same setup with nitrous.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 5th, 2006, 7:30 pm

mm nice.

i waitin to go time my car to see what im doin

sleepoytuner

Thanks

Postby sleepoytuner » July 7th, 2006, 4:37 pm

Hey,

Thanks Cleriq for the compliments, I think my car runs a little better now from when u last saw it... I did a little tweaking here and there... but it's still a SOHC D15B Vtec N/A... I just love to see some people faces when they thinking its a B16A and it's not...

Dave, B20B, Kes, I have great respect for you guys for your contributions on this site...... in the coming months I wanna Dyno my car and also to an ETA on track... My traveling abroad has slowed down, since I am working in TT full time now :)

Silvermike, I don't recall seeing u arround .. maybe one day our cars will meet.

Kes I'll contact u and we'll make a lime outter it... for the dyno since u have shares there

I am very humble guy, I would not boast and say that I have the fastest N/A SOHC civic but I'll run anybody who wants to have some fun.... win or loose I in it for the fun and experience.

Laters

Sleepoy

The dream is still to gooo K series... one day ... one day..

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 7th, 2006, 8:33 pm

^ i wanna run.

712 2362. holla

Postby X2 » July 8th, 2006, 12:22 am

sleepyo... never timed the car ? (or u don't wanna buss de files ?) :mrgreen:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 9th, 2006, 9:30 am

De 16th de 16th.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 9th, 2006, 1:13 pm

lol, i find i only loosing the races these days... i hadda look for some slower men to run.

Postby X2 » July 9th, 2006, 11:36 pm

You gotta get some more mojo bay-beeee !!!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 10th, 2006, 9:25 am

mike u can run me...
the hondata sold...
so stock ecu...
new ones will not be in ontime...

Postby X2 » July 10th, 2006, 12:10 pm

^^^^ set it up !!!

Silvermike... this is more along the lines of ur setup.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 10th, 2006, 4:28 pm

im outta his league. :roll:

but i guess my ego could do with a boost.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 10th, 2006, 4:36 pm

lol...
the car runing really dead, no hondata no wideband.... i really missing them thing...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 10th, 2006, 5:32 pm

^^ you forgot to mention the new fridge in yuh front bumper and that psssssst when you let off your gas...... :lol: :lol:

Postby X2 » July 10th, 2006, 6:11 pm

Silvermike wrote:im outta his league. :roll:

but i guess my ego could do with a boost.

BUH WTF I HEARING !?!?!

You doh wanna run Kes cuz you feel he not in your league ?

Jed.... U owe me $10 gas for not being in my league....

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 10th, 2006, 6:22 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:^^ you forgot to mention the new fridge in yuh front bumper and that psssssst when you let off your gas...... :lol: :lol:

so did i, so did i 8-)

Postby X2 » July 10th, 2006, 6:26 pm

umm... did I hear boooooost ?

Should I go add to the callouts post ? :shock: :D :shock:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 10th, 2006, 9:04 pm

nah, i not ready for u to call me out yet...

soon :twisted:

Postby X2 » July 11th, 2006, 12:52 pm

quick ! before the track close down again ! :lol:

trinirac3r666

Postby trinirac3r666 » October 19th, 2006, 10:06 pm

here in d states a guy ran 11's wit a sohc turbo

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » October 19th, 2006, 10:07 pm