FORD LASER

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

miguel granville

FORD LASER

Postby miguel granville » June 24th, 2006, 3:00 pm

I HAVE A FORD LASER IT IS STOCK BUT I WANT TO TURN IT INTO A REAL CAR WITH A TURBO ENGINE WELL I WANT TO KNOW WHAT YOU WOULD HAVE DONE TO THE CAR I MEAN (WHAT ENGINE,SUSPENSION,gauges,AND ANY OTHER EXTRARS YOU WOULD HAVE PUT IN AND YEA I WANT IT TO SOUND GOOD 2

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 24th, 2006, 3:37 pm

what are you trying to achieve and how
much do you know about this car

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » June 24th, 2006, 7:14 pm

well i want the laser to be fast .to drive as an every day car & a car that i can take to the track. and it will be the only one in tobago with turbo

Rx

Postby Rx » June 24th, 2006, 8:57 pm

1. please do not shout

2. you want to turn your Laser into a"real " car .... WTF :shock:

3. an engine change will solver your problem :idea:

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » June 25th, 2006, 1:04 pm

help plz

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2006, 3:32 pm

ford- fix or repair daily

yeps an engine change wuld do fine..

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » June 25th, 2006, 8:15 pm

what kind of engine it must have turbo

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 11th, 2006, 8:56 pm

the mazda b6t is a 1600 turbo engine that will suit your application , its a 1.6 liter , fuel injected , twin cam motor that makes about 140 hp at 6500 rpm, very potent for a laser , the mazda boys at team renesis can help you out .

droppa

Postby droppa » July 12th, 2006, 12:11 pm

miguel, crossbreed that biatch,

drop in ah 4e-fte, starlet engine, lots of parts and budget friendly...... :twisted:

which part of the island u at...u know up mason hall, i have some soldiers up there...u can link with dem boys.... :mrgreen:

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » July 24th, 2006, 4:31 pm

ok cool that will be good

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » August 1st, 2006, 11:37 pm

hoss if you are serious contact acoustic engineering (khaleel 652-7496)
they did a mazda b6t in a laser, car move like a beyotch and parts are hella
easy to get. In fact they can organise everything including suspension
and brakes plus you information, lil tricks, forget a startlet engine. Go mazda an dun

if you want to there are other various mazda option that you can consider that will beat the pants off a lot of cars:
turbo: mazda b6t, mazda bpt, mazda f2t

Val

Postby Val » August 16th, 2006, 8:40 am

B6T will be your best bet, they came in the Mazda 323 GT of that era. 132 bhp for such a light car, it used to propel the 323 to 60 mph in 7.2 seconds (manual tranny), imagine what it would do for the Laser.

But you will need a brake upgrade.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » September 13th, 2006, 7:23 pm

i say BPT....

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » September 20th, 2006, 2:36 pm

Yeah don't cross breed, toyota ain't want no bad name!

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 26th, 2006, 8:21 pm

check Acoustic_Eng,
they have something of the sort :mrgreen:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 28th, 2006, 11:18 am

fiveforward wrote:hoss if you are serious contact acoustic engineering (khaleel 652-7496)
they did a mazda b6t in a laser, car move like a beyotch and parts are hella
easy to get. In fact they can organise everything including suspension
and brakes plus you information, lil tricks, forget a startlet engine. Go mazda an dun

if you want to there are other various mazda option that you can consider that will beat the pants off a lot of cars:
turbo: mazda b6t, mazda bpt, mazda f2t

Like yuh forget de E5T! :twisted:

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » October 5th, 2006, 5:41 pm

how much for a b6t engine,gear box , brain and thing

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » October 5th, 2006, 9:07 pm

bpt go for 6000 in d bamboo....

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 7th, 2006, 3:07 pm

B6T complete for 6K? Dais fanstastic! But remember yuh still hadda get axles an cooler etc... and depending on what yuh planning to put it in yuh might have some nice mounting work to do....so budget at least 14K for most everything.

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » January 11th, 2007, 9:24 pm

katurbobeast wrote:bpt go for 6000 in d bamboo....

6000 i feel i get shaft now

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 12th, 2007, 10:31 pm

larnelle salandy wrote:
katurbobeast wrote:bpt go for 6000 in d bamboo....

6000 i feel i get shaft now
:?:
Installing a bamboo BPT will cost you in excess of $15K. How much you think that BP will cost to get running?? :!:

ken mohammed

Postby ken mohammed » January 18th, 2007, 11:26 am

miguel yo still lokin for the mazda b6t turbo

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » January 18th, 2007, 3:28 pm

yea but not rite now i have some other things to do. you have one for sale?

ken mohammed

Postby ken mohammed » January 22nd, 2007, 8:45 am

i could sell the one from my car eng box harnes the works. it in a mx3

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » January 22nd, 2007, 4:09 pm

i could sell the one from my car eng box harnes the works. it in a mx3

wha price you looking at ?

ken mohammed

Postby ken mohammed » January 26th, 2007, 2:30 pm

7500.00 eng,box,harness,comp. i coming bago today 26/1/07 stying til 28/1/07
call in if trested car comming 2 356-2530

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » January 30th, 2007, 6:05 pm

yeap 6000 w/4wd gbox, at least das my price.....
u could always sell d box for some change.....
depending on which gbox u running u could save some $$$....on the gbox, clutch kit and gbox mount fab, axles....
F-type box will b much cheaper 600 +1800 for an ACT street strip if u get someone to bring it from US.....or u could just use the b6t box which would also be an better alternative and wuld be cheaper and easier to install rather than a BP fwd box..
actual fabrication to fit the engine is small $$ if u do it yourself....cost me 200 +600 for all 4 new mounts..
everything else is small$$ man.....
jes to wire it up might cost something......

ken mohammed

Postby ken mohammed » January 31st, 2007, 11:45 am

i using the 626 gbox is more stronger better ratio fits perfect no fabrication all mounts ligned up perfectely.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » February 11th, 2007, 1:54 pm

hmmm in what car ^^? what front mount? f-type or g-type box?

ken mohammed

Postby ken mohammed » March 7th, 2007, 9:15 am

it in a mx3 f-type

Return to “FORD”