Lets talk about the future of our beloved B Series

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Zim

Postby Zim » February 23rd, 2006, 10:46 am

Silvermike wrote:lol... all that gone already
:lol: u 100% sure :?:

Postby X2 » February 23rd, 2006, 11:13 am

CLERIQ wrote:According to a fellow 2NR... fellas doh wanna spend money on a good setta cams, but they talking K20 swap. :roll:
Dave, yuh right yes, I wanna see men put they wallet where their mouth is.

YES YES !! HIT dem with de TRUTH !!! :lol: :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 23rd, 2006, 5:16 pm

According to a fellow 2NR... fellas doh wanna spend money on a good setta cams, but they talking K20 swap.

That's becuause talk is cheap.

Cams more expensive :mrgreen:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 23rd, 2006, 5:36 pm

question, whos tuning those said cams? now a stock ecu on a K20a2 your looking at near 200 whp and 150 - 160 tq STOCK ECU......

yes cams are 20 x cheaper but who's gonna tune them? also you will never make the tq a K will. thats a fact unless you go boost. Even then a boosted K will eat you once it was done right. :wink:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » February 23rd, 2006, 6:48 pm

^Steups!
I giving you a chance to edit your post and talk about something else.

Silvermike, as Zim said; you sure?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 23rd, 2006, 7:17 pm

CLERIQ wrote:^Steups!

i second dat......................Steups!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 23rd, 2006, 7:26 pm

yes cams are 20 x cheaper but who's gonna tune them? also you will never make the tq a K will. thats a fact unless you go boost.

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 23rd, 2006, 7:53 pm

DrunkenMaster16 right tuh ah point....

the same "men" who tuning b motors can tune K... is just lots more work...
LOTS more WORK....

but you are STARTING with 200HP and 150TQ even a lsvtec will not meet the stock....

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 23rd, 2006, 9:04 pm

Silvermike, as Zim said; you sure?

nope, but i have a good feeling

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 23rd, 2006, 9:41 pm

ahh feeling????

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 23rd, 2006, 9:42 pm

no need, its a fact there are k20's making 250 + whp with street cams near 190 tq ive seen 12 in that range and id bet many many more! ( on under 93 gas then again we have 91.... cali tune??? )

show me ANY B thats doing anything near and the B must be stock sleaves, stock pistons, 3, 5 angle valve job go for it!head? throw in any cams you want! K's come with a stock 5 angle valve job! stock a K is making more hp than the stock best B ( b18c5's ) TQ??? 2.0 baby THERE is no replacement for displacement!! :lol:

Honda engine lesson over for tonight.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 23rd, 2006, 9:42 pm

lol.. they still there

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 23rd, 2006, 9:50 pm

$30-35K

Clerique

Postby Clerique » February 23rd, 2006, 10:19 pm

I jus want a ride in allyuh EVO killin' hondas when allyuh done.
I sorry for what I say to allyuh, please forgive me. Especially you Peter!

HondaB20B, watch your mouth, you souldnt judge these guys, who tell you they cant afford it. When you want a K swap, price should be no factor. Ent?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 23rd, 2006, 10:45 pm

Cleriq, as ahh man say talk is cheap................. but den what do i know. check my sig again :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2006, 10:59 pm

CLERIQ, is it that you dont think the K is all that
or you cant stand the talkers, who talk k that k this, but not evenn willing to back up the talk with the cash...

mugen power

Postby mugen power » February 23rd, 2006, 11:45 pm

addee in curepe[before kay donna on the highway] have a auto ek4 front half complete. i went today and neg a price 4 a padner but like he sticking. i getting it for $14500 with the gas tank.now tell me that is not a bess price

Zim

Postby Zim » February 24th, 2006, 9:16 am

mugen power wrote:addee in curepe[before kay donna on the highway] have a auto ek4 front half complete. i went today and neg a price 4 a padner but like he sticking. i getting it for $14500 with the gas tank.now tell me that is not a bess price
Hmm, wit seats & doors :?:

Peter Cleriq has ah point breds. It eh easy tuh just stick in ah K & drive eh... Dem cyams eh hard tuh tune eh :)

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 24th, 2006, 10:09 am

Zim wrote:
mugen power wrote:addee in curepe[before kay donna on the highway] have a auto ek4 front half complete. i went today and neg a price 4 a padner but like he sticking. i getting it for $14500 with the gas tank.now tell me that is not a bess price
Hmm, wit seats & doors :?:

Peter Cleriq has ah point breds. It eh easy tuh just stick in ah K & drive eh... Dem cyams eh hard tuh tune eh :)

who ever said its easy?? the cams aren't hard to tune? less than 8 months ago I was looking for someone to adjust my a/f ratio and cam timing, no one was in my opinion compitant enuff to tune my engine safely.

Infact thinking about it, most people I have talked to down here know piddle stick about adjusting cam timing, im fed up reading all these trinituners posting like thier pro engine builders and tune everything under the sun, come on! I have never tuned a car in my life yet I know mjore than some of these tuners, I have never gone inside any of my engines.

Cleriq props man I remember you going into your b16, most tuners here have never seen the inside of an engine/ taken it apart. Just remember that thier are people out there willing to save, willing to do anything they can to pursue thier goals. I will not bs you the K swap is alot! but from the research ive been doing, it'll be well worth it. :wink:

Zim, I believe the engines are now sold.

Zim

Postby Zim » February 24th, 2006, 1:46 pm

Dey easier dan yuh think bro, check Tola's or MadCrix mechanic :D. Yea, d B18 & JRSC B16A gone arredy :)

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 24th, 2006, 10:04 pm

one name is ringing a bell strong here... Ke... heh

thing is most people are not willing to do all they can and what ever they can to get a engine swapped in.. then you get those who have a passion, they'll do anything for a goal :wink:

Simply put are you wlling to practically give up your social life, not buy anything un-nessisary, cut all costs and put everything possible towards a goal? if not shut up.

mugen power

Postby mugen power » February 24th, 2006, 10:45 pm

nah zim they cut it b4 the front seats

Postby RASC » February 27th, 2006, 4:55 pm

CLERIQ wrote:
HUTRINI wrote:CLERIQ, is it that you dont think the K is all that
or you cant stand the talkers, who talk k that k this, but not evenn willing to back up the talk with the cash...

The latter; Trinitalkers annoy me.

i had a strange feeling thats exactly what you talking about
and i now catch where u coming from...
few in trini have really been built a B-series from bottom up and kept in good condition, yet still they talking bout K...
i think all this talk is being hyped up by men spending too much time on Honda-Tech and thinking:
1) its easy
2) its cheap
men getting caught up in the hype and only bussing up their gum bout wha they go do, and all that...it truly is annoying.
men need to stop talking and start doing in trini...
men need to be more patient too...
i tired hearing stories on tuner, bout when they brought out the build on the street and got their arse handed to them, the age old..."jed we ent tune it yet, it was jus wildness"-why? why would you do that...i dont understand that, build the sh!t prpoerly, keep it under wraps, and when you come out, come out hard, you hadda come out so hard, men gonna start all kinda rumours bout your car...
remember when aboud car came out...wigga came out hard jed, so hard he start a whole revolution in trini...thas what men should be aiming for , i tired hear "is jus wildness i on, till it blow" :roll:

i dunno maybe i speaking on deaf ears...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 27th, 2006, 6:48 pm

^^^All this talk about K-series this and that.

How many successful (and running) K-series swaps are there in T'dad anyway?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 27th, 2006, 10:39 pm

HUTRINI wrote:
CLERIQ wrote:
HUTRINI wrote:CLERIQ, is it that you dont think the K is all that

The latter; Trinitalkers annoy me.

i had a strange feeling thats exactly what you talking about
and i now catch where u coming from...
few in trini have really been built a B-series from bottom up and kept in good condition, yet still they talking bout K...
i think all this talk is being hyped up by men spending too much time on Honda-Tech and thinking:
1) its easy
2) its cheap
men getting caught up in the hype and only bussing up their gum bout wha they go do, and all that...it truly is annoying.
men need to stop talking and start doing in trini...
men need to be more patient too...
i tired hearing stories on tuner, bout when they brought out the build on the street and got their arse handed to them, the age old..."jed we ent tune it yet, it was jus wildness"-why? why would you do that...i dont understand that, build the sh!t prpoerly, keep it under wraps, and when you come out, come out hard, you hadda come out so hard, men gonna start all kinda rumours bout your car...
remember when aboud car came out...wigga came out hard jed, so hard he start a whole revolution in trini...thas what men should be aiming for , i tired hear "is jus wildness i on, till it blow" :roll:

i dunno maybe i speaking on deaf ears...

You deserve a round of applause there boy 8-)

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2006, 9:14 am

X2 wrote:... I still vote the B to go the way of the Chevy small block.... massive aftermarket support keeps it alive.

All other who still interested, in what where talking about...
X2- I agree with you on this one, I dont see any reason why this wont become reality...by the time the K-series really kicks into high gear and becomes more main stream, and Honda has plans to unvail maybe another offering, i suspect this may become a reality...
unlike SR20's that eventually have died off (on the usdm) most if not all B's are still in moderate to high demand, (especially with power to money ratio :) )

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 28th, 2006, 10:56 am

Question:

Out of all the expertise shared on K20 iVTEC goodness:

Any of the people who have posted in this thread (aside from the Integra Type R drivers) actually have a K20A2 in their car / have done a K20 swap??

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2006, 12:07 pm

knight, i highly doubt...besides why you asking such a loaded question... :?:
if you analyse who is talking, you could tell who are the guys being serious, and who is joking, not everyone in the convo here is full of BS...some actually wanna discuss the series and its potential and generally learn as much as they can...fair enuff? or do we all have to have a K and done the swap to be "qualified" to talk about the engine?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 28th, 2006, 12:25 pm

i'm sure that be hondab20b lol :skurred:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 28th, 2006, 12:28 pm

hey but seriously , you can't beat inovation k series all the way

Return to “HONDA”