T&T declares State of Emergency - 18th July 2025

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency - 18th July 2025

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2025, 1:08 pm

Allyuh really believing this threat sheit?

Lol listen, dem fellas inside there have so much power if they wanted whoever dead, they wouldve been dead already.

All this SOE and high profile criminal threats is just to distract and wild up the public.

All a blasted pappyshow.

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2025, 1:12 pm

THIS IS IT
MaxPower wrote:Allyuh really believing this threat sheit?

Lol listen, dem fellas inside there have so much power if they wanted whoever dead, they wouldve been dead already.

All this SOE and high profile criminal threats is just to distract and wild up the public.

All a blasted pappyshow.

snowman

Postby snowman » July 27th, 2025, 5:33 pm

At this point, I'm surprised Team Yellow hasn't killed R. Ali in a bid to protect Loud Mouth. Like the way he paid R. Ali to kill the DJ? Similar but during an attempted prison break during transit.

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2025, 6:23 pm

Apparently Rajaee fraid to eat where he is he concerned someone will poison him ... like he fraid to dead
snowman wrote:At this point, I'm surprised Team Yellow hasn't killed R. Ali in a bid to protect Loud Mouth. Like the way he paid R. Ali to kill the DJ? Similar but during an attempted prison break during transit.

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2025, 10:34 pm

The motion to extend the current State of Emergency by three months was approved in the House of Representatives this evening, with 39 votes in favour, none against, and no abstentions.

Postby The_Honourable » July 28th, 2025, 10:44 pm

As the government laid a motion to extend the State of Emergency to three months in the House of Representatives in an Extraordinary Sitting on Monday, AG Jeremie said it was necessary, as the Commissioner of Police confirmed the emergence of a coordinated and highly dangerous organised criminal network operating from within the country’s prisons.

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar also weighed in, pointing to serious missteps in prison management under the former administration.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2025, 5:35 am

Murders, Robberies, car jackings etc continue as normal during the soe.... Roadblocks during rush hour seems to be the only solution.

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2025, 6:24 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Murders, Robberies, car jackings etc continue as normal during the soe.... Roadblocks during rush hour seems to be the only solution.

brb waving magic wand and unravelling 10 years of crime empires in 3 months

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2025, 7:03 am

https://youtu.be/O0lRwxHvGWQ?si=D0YrpwUSak9ap5-r

Can't authorize that kinda payments , hadda send that to the higher ups.

Postby hover11 » July 29th, 2025, 7:17 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Murders, Robberies, car jackings etc continue as normal during the soe.... Roadblocks during rush hour seems to be the only solution.
Kinda like what was happening during the SOE we entered the year with. What was the crime plan then? STUART YOUNG mentioned last night that a government uses SOE as a last resort as there is nothing further that can be done after such and boasted after 9 years they called one. However he indirectly admitted that PNM has no crime plan either

snowman

Postby snowman » July 29th, 2025, 7:19 am

The roadblocks are a bit annoying. Dark tint and inspections being the focus.

Postby hover11 » July 29th, 2025, 7:32 am

snowman wrote:The roadblocks are a bit annoying. Dark tint and inspections being the focus.
What criminal is rushing to go to work for 8 am?

T&T declares State of Emergency - 18th July 2025

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2025, 8:38 am

The TTPS loves conducting roadblocks. Vehicles like dat, attitude and rank like dat.

Easy day for them to stand up comfortably, stop vehicles at their discretion, and overly assert their “authority”.

But when it’s action time….when the tax payers in trouble, when they are being battered, murdered, raped and robbed…..TTPS no where to be found….no vehicle, reaching late, cant even run properly or intercept and engage criminals.

The occasional success that the media loves to talk about…the lil bandit shot dead, the lil stolen car found, the lil good boys caught…..its not enough and NOT consistent. It’s below bare minimum.

But present bright and early for roadblock.

Allyuh wasting time with SOE and the current state of the TTPS.

Postby timelapse » July 29th, 2025, 8:58 am

MaxPower wrote:The TTPS loves conducting roadblocks. Vehicles like dat, attitude and rank like dat.

Easy day for them to stand up comfortably, stop vehicles at their discretion, and overly assert their “authority”.

But when it’s action time….when the tax payers in trouble, when they are being battered, murdered, raped and robbed…..TTPS no where to be found….no vehicle, reaching late, cant even run properly or intercept and engage criminals.

The occasional success that the media loves to talk about…the lil bandit shot dead, the lil stolen car found, the lil good boys caught…..its not enough and NOT consistent. It’s below bare minimum.

You forgot the part about when police shoot dem pests MC, is protest how they was good fellas

Postby matr1x » July 29th, 2025, 11:41 am

timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:The TTPS loves conducting roadblocks. Vehicles like dat, attitude and rank like dat.

You forgot the part about when police shoot dem pests MC, is protest how they was good fellas

I agree. The was good. For composting

snowman

Postby snowman » July 29th, 2025, 4:04 pm

snowman wrote:At this point, I'm surprised Team Yellow hasn't killed R. Ali in a bid to protect Loud Mouth. Like the way he paid R. Ali to kill the DJ? Similar but during an attempted prison break during transit.
This is probably not true. But funny irregardless.
IMG-20250729-WA0803.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » July 29th, 2025, 4:34 pm

snowman wrote:
This is probably not true. But funny irregardless. IMG-20250729-WA0803.jpg

LOL

If this was the case, soldiers probably release him so they have an excuse to send him home

PCA wouldn't be able to investigate that :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2025, 10:45 am

Good boys worried...

'Plot to kill us!' 2 Teteron Barracks inmates fear for their lives

Inmates Rajaae Ali and Earl Richards, two of ten inmates currently incarcerated at the Teteron Barracks in Chaguaramas, yesterday handed over handwritten statements, in which they swore they were not involved in any plot to destabilise the country or to kill state officials.

The two are also fearful for their lives, saying they were being set up to create a scenario that could lead to their killing. The men have expressed a willingness to undergo lie detector tests to prove their claims.

The men presented the documents to one of the attorneys against whom a death threat was also issued late on Wednesday.

In one of the statements given to the attorney during a visit to the Teteron Barracks yesterday, murder accused Richards swore he was being set up and that the misinformation being released in the public domain was meant to further tarnish his character and malign him in the eyes of his attorney.

An excerpt read, “I do not want to kill any lawyer, any judge or DPP. They shall be the people responsible for my freedom. I do not mind taking a lie detector about these issues. Someone is setting us up without a string of evidence.”

Murder accused Ali also wrote a similar statement, saying, “I do not want to kill the DPP. I want my day in court with him. I do not want to kill any lawyer. It won’t benefit me in any way.”

He too said he would undergo a lie detector test to prove his claims.

Ali maintained, “I believe they are trying to create a picture of me being public enemy No 1, to influence the public perception of me in a negative way.”

Meanwhile, contacted yesterday, Police Commissioner Allister Guevarro confirmed that “intelligence reports have verified threats made by incarcerated individuals against two criminal defence attorneys.” He assured the matters were being actively addressed and the required duty of care notifications had been issued to the relevant parties.

The two attorneys confirmed they had been apprised of the latest development, which they admitted was “troubling.”

Meanwhile, Homeland Security Minister Roger Alexander is not sympathetic to the reports that lawyers were now being threatened.

Speaking with reporters at the Police Administration Building, Port-of-Spain, he advised legal luminaries to think carefully before representing certain clients.

Asked if security had been provided for the attorneys in light of the threats, Alexander said, “Persons also need to adapt security measures to protect themselves.”

A senior intelligence official speaking under the condition of anonymity also confirmed the threats, saying, “The intercepted communication was linked to a male relative of one of the men currently housed at Teteron who was himself incarcerated at the MSP.”

Guardian Media further learned that this latest threat “emanated from outside of the prison, as the gang members on the outside were upset over the failure of the two lawyers to secure the return of their leaders to what is now being referred to as the’ Criminal Command Centre’.”

Speaking specifically about the threats to lawyers, Alexander said, “Some of the persons involved are saying now that if the lawyers are not seeing about them in a particular way, the lawyers has become absolute.”

He warned, “They no longer important to them, so persons now have to reconsider and think. They are saying these persons are no longer important to them, so they want to make a decision...for them.”

The minister ended with a perplexing metaphor, as he said, “Some attorneys are taking milk from their own cow and drinking it. It is not for sale sometimes but they are taking milk from the cow and drinking it, so they are talking on behalf of themselves and sometimes not even on behalf of their client.”

Army: 3 drones detected at Chaguaramas

The T&T Defence Force (TTDF) yesterday confirmed that three drones have so far been intercepted in the airspace over its Chaguanaras facilities.

“During routine surveillance on Thursday, 24th July, 2025 and Friday, 25th July, 2025, two Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs or Drones) were observed by the TTDF flying in the aerial space between Staubles Bay and Teteron Barracks, Chaguaramas,” the TTDF said in a statement.

“On Saturday, 26th July, 2025, during routine surveillance, a third UAV was observed flying within the aerial space of Teteron Barracks.”

The TTDF assured they had “closely monitored these UAVs and took appropriate action.”

It advised the public that flying UAVs in the Chaguaramas peninsula was prohibited under Regulation 19 of the Civil Aviation Regulations.

Asked about earlier reports that drones had been detected flying over the military base, Homeland Security Minister Alexander said, “If it was done, it was addressed.”

Asked if they were operated by civilians, he quipped, “The military did not put it up so it would have to be a civilian.”

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/plot-to ... 09e3db0460

Postby K74T » August 7th, 2025, 10:21 am

PLOT TO KILL SPARKS ARREST ORDERS
In a major national security move, eight detention orders have been issued for the immediate arrest of individuals linked to violent criminal activity, including an alleged plot to carry out a broad daylight assassination in Barataria.

Minister of Homeland Security Roger Alexander confirmed on Wednesday that the orders were signed under the Emergency Powers Regulations (2025), citing serious threats to public safety and intelligence indicating imminent gang violence.

Among those named are Kareem King, Nathaniel “Shirty” Sheppherd, Raphael “Pluppy” St Rose, Khalfini “Kosi” Smith, Kyle “Draco” Farrell, Maliq “Mad Dog” Ferdinand, Nimal Mahadeo, and Terrence “Ice” Maloney.

Postby MaxPower » August 7th, 2025, 10:42 am

Yeh fellas we go arrest allyuh for a lil bit na. Jus go along with it. We have no info or evidence, everything done covered, the case go throw out. Just go along with the pappyshow. What ever u need in prison consider it done.

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2025, 11:02 am

MaxPower wrote:Yeh fellas we go arrest allyuh for a lil bit na. Jus go along with it. We have no info or evidence, everything done covered, the case go throw out. Just go along with the pappyshow. What ever u need in prison consider it done.
You will get a big payout when this is all said and done just for your troubles

Postby MaxPower » August 7th, 2025, 11:14 am

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Yeh fellas we go arrest allyuh for a lil bit na. Jus go along with it. We have no info or evidence, everything done covered, the case go throw out. Just go along with the pappyshow. What ever u need in prison consider it done.

“And don’t forget to give me my cut”

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2025, 11:52 am

snowman wrote:The roadblocks are a bit annoying. Dark tint and inspections being the focus.

they cud do that but just focus on certain vehicles e.g. tiida, etc. and let everyone else pass

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2025, 11:52 am

i hatta do my job and you hatta do yours

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Yeh fellas we go arrest allyuh for a lil bit na. Just go along with it. We have no info or evidence, everything done covered, the case go throw out. Just go along with the pappyshow. What ever u need in prison consider it done.

“And don’t forget to give me my cut”

Postby mero » August 7th, 2025, 2:03 pm

Syndicates dismantled yet?

How many cocaine shipments seized? Besides Chandoo(work done by the US) how many illegal arms dealers and major players arrested and prosecuted?

88 grams of kush recovered in the Beetham and rusty gun should not be making major SOE news

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2025, 2:13 pm

btw did they extend the SOE? and for how long?

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2025, 2:14 pm

Yes 3 months

Postby mero » August 7th, 2025, 2:26 pm

What happens after SOE where the real policing needs to happen and u cyah run in ppl house without warrant to put men in place?

Or this is just for a stats thing?

Btw 2 of my female friends were robbed at gunpoint and their vehicles stolen over the last month. Seems a be a new trend with the newer vehicles that harder to steal with the newer fobs. Better to steal the keys or kidnap the driver for a bit.

Their cards were also used at gas stations, fortunately one acted quick and blocked her cards immediately after. Idk how hard is for police to use this info and time stamps and see clear as day who the perps are at the gas stations.

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2025, 2:27 pm

Did you ask this question when PNM called their SOE on new years eve?
mero wrote:What happens after SOE where the real policing needs to happen and u cyah run in ppl house without warrant to put men in place?

Or this is just for a stats thing?

Btw 2 of my female friends were robbed at gunpoint and their vehicles stolen over the last month. Seems a be a new trend with the newer vehicles that harder to steal with the newer fobs. Better to steal the keys or kidnap the driver for a bit.

Their cards were also used at gas stations, fortunately one acted quick and blocked her cards immediately after. Idk how hard is for police to use this info and time stamps and see clear as day who the perps are at the gas stations.

Postby mero » August 7th, 2025, 2:41 pm

Yes I did NCW. Any further irrelevant questions?