UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 31st, 2025, 8:39 am

actually that's a good plan - internal strategy shouldn't be public concern.

The public is only interested in the results, so we would EXPECT shifts in the overall statistics across regions.
Data junkies can prob chart it to see. Those raw stats are public?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2025, 8:51 am

one eye wrote:What libel Dizzy?

AG as Senate pays tribute: She refused security in Jamaat case

He said when he implemented the court order regarding the sale of the Jamaat properties there were few lawyers prepared to take the security risks at personal and professional levels and she was one of the few who responded positively. Ramlogan added: "I asked her about it, noting there were security concerns and if she took it on she would require security. "She said: 'No, I am my own security, AG, I don't want anybody. I'll deal with this matter.' That was the nature and essence of the person."

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 79a120df3f

Scanny’s son killed in botched robbery

Scanny, 42, was one of 12 men charged for the murder of Xtra Foods CEO Vindra Naipaul-Coolman, who was abducted from her home in Lange Park, Chaguanas, in December 2006

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/scannys ... 952a330ccd

You are trying to link the Jamaat with Naipaul Coolman.
A lot of those 2004-2005 kidnappings were Jamat related - e.g. Jenny Sharma brother (remember Robocop was held for that at one point) Were all those persons also linked to the Jamat or only Naipaul Coolman?

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2025, 11:30 am

PSA wins at appeals against pnm policies via the CPO

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/16ywnDEEdy/
526217559_1197441062426627_8986358428174823523_n.jpg

Postby hover11 » August 1st, 2025, 11:33 am

The_Honourable wrote:PSA wins at appeals against pnm policies via the CPO

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/16ywnDEEdy/
Taxpayers funds hadda fund PSA legal fees, imbert know this was a losing case and still pumped money behind it. Where mero he probably punching the air right now, I guess the judge is a UNC too. When UNC wins public servants win

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2025, 12:09 pm

impsbert is a real mc
wasting taxpayers money as usual

them ministers should be made to pay personally after they lose a couple cases
he and ferris lose nuff cases

Postby hover11 » August 1st, 2025, 12:33 pm

pugboy wrote:impsbert is a real mc
wasting taxpayers money as usual

them ministers should be made to pay personally after they lose a couple cases
he and ferris lose nuff cases
How else martin Daly and the other pnm lawyers will eat a food?

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2025, 12:48 pm

PNM dunce dotish go feel more dotish when this Rajaee Ali eh dead.
Imagine relying on weed head Nazma to not only give you a justification for a SOE, but parroting it on a public forum! LOL!

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2025, 1:11 pm

De Dragon wrote:PNM dunce dotish go feel more dotish when this Rajaee Ali eh dead.
Imagine relying on weed head Nazma to not only give you a justification for a SOE, but parroting it on a public forum! LOL!

AAAAYYYYYYYEEEEEEEE!!!

Where d FACK you was!? :lol:

Welcome back!

matix

Postby matix » August 1st, 2025, 4:52 pm

De Dragon wrote:PNM dunce dotish go feel more dotish when this Rajaee Ali eh dead.

Welcome back, you were missed.

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2025, 4:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

AAAAYYYYYYYEEEEEEEE!!!

Where d FACK you was!? :lol:

Welcome back!

Thanks

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2025, 4:58 pm

matix wrote:

Welcome back, you were missed.

I could imagine how dem dunce dotish PNM get orn when I wasn't around :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2025, 6:49 am

Which hole you come out from??? :drinking:

I miss habit tbh :angel:

Postby mero » August 2nd, 2025, 10:26 am

Ay look token UNC rasta Makamillion himself come back to we on Emancipation Day.

Give thanks rasta

Postby Chimera » August 2nd, 2025, 10:27 am

As you say rasta whatever happens to rfari

Postby hover11 » August 2nd, 2025, 12:56 pm

Rather token rasta than hinds and PNM who didn't give a flying fck about black ppl to begin with
mero wrote:Ay look token UNC rasta Makamillion himself come back to we on Emancipation Day.

Give thanks rasta

Postby The_Honourable » August 2nd, 2025, 12:58 pm

The first 100 days: Praise and pushback as analysts assess govt’s record

As the United National Congress administration approaches its first 100 days in office, it is receiving praise for its collaborative approach with citizens on key issues and its efforts to revive the economy. However, its approach to crime is facing criticism.

Today marks 96 days since the party’s sweeping victory at the April 28 General Election. The UNC assumed office on a platform of public safety, economic stability, higher wages for public servants and a more people-centred approach to governance.

Political Scientist, Dr Bishnu Ragoonath, told Guardian Media that the UNC Government did not outline a 100-day plan, making it hard to assess their early performance against specific goals.

But while major issues like crime and foreign exchange remain unresolved, Ragoonath said the Government has maintained strong public engagement through consultations and forums.

“I mean, I see they’re dealing with the stand-your-ground legislation in consultations and so on. In a way, they are coming back to the citizenry and asking the citizenry for ‘your opinion as to how we move forward’, which is probably a good thing in a way. And it shows that they are willing to still have that connection between government and the people,” Ragoonath said.

He said this is in sharp contrast to the previous government, which had a top-down approach to governance.

Ragoonath said, though, he is also awaiting meaningful Government action on the 10 per cent wage increase for public servants. While Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar assured the promise will be kept, no specific timeline was given, and Ragoonath suggested the issue be addressed during this year’s budget.

“I think it is critical for the Government to probably come up with some strategy in the budget to give the public servants some degree of an increase or at least set aside funds to some degree of an increase in salary so that they can’t complain that they’re still working under 2014 or 2013 salaries.”

Crime

On the issue of crime, criminologist Daurius Figueira believes the Government may be relying too heavily on stand-your-ground legislation as its primary solution.

“The question, therefore, arises in my mind, are you proposing standing your ground as a solution to home invasions in light of the fact that the national security apparatus has failed to protect public safety, has failed to ensure public safety, and you’re now putting the burden of our safety upon ourselves,” he posited.

Figueira said if that is the signal the Government is sending to the population, then it is the wrong one.

“Because it is the role of the Government to fix the national security apparatus and make sure that it is fit for purpose.”

The criminologist questioned whether the Government is tunnel-visioned, potentially overlooking other pervasive factors such as transnational organised crime and cyber-security attacks.

With respect to the performance of both the Homeland Security and Defence Ministers, Figueira said, “Well, what has been happening is that we have had a lot of talk so far. Tons of talk. And the fact of the matter is, the question arises, will the State of Emergency solve that problem when it is an organizational problem where the prison service needs in-depth, focused reform? And the judicial system has to be liberated from its constipation because they are sitting down in the remand yard too long.”

Economy

Economist Dr Vaalmiki Arjoon said UNC administration inherited a challenging macroeconomic environment.

“Marked by a nine-year economic decline of 16.8% and a fiscal deficit of $71 billion in that period, and a $46.5 billion overdraft in the consolidated fund in 2024. The cornerstone of the economy, oil and gas production, fell by 31% and 33% respectively from March 2016 to March 2025, severely impacting forex reserves, which stood at USD 4.9 billion by June 2025, largely artificially propped-up through external borrowing and withdrawals from the HSF by the previous government.”

But Arjoon said while this “harsh economic environment” will take time to turn around, the new administration appears to be working assiduously to curb excess expenditure, promote greater fiscal accountability and transparency, particularly in State entities and government spending, while aggressively pursuing improvements in oil and gas production to strengthen the country’s energy security.”

He also expressed the view that there seems to be a clear shift from “past rhetoric” with current messaging focusing more on finding solutions to economic challenges rather than calls to “tighten your belt.”

“This approach is vital for reigniting private-sector confidence,” Arjoon added.

Concerning revenue from the energy sector, Arjoon said what is quite significant is the commencement of negotiations with Exxon to take up seven ultra deep-water blocks off the east coast.

“Once successful, especially if attractive fiscal terms are agreed upon, this can bring in advanced deep-water exploration technology and significant capital, accelerating discovery and development of new reserves, while also lowering production costs.”

The economist also highlighted that the Government flagged the lack of audited financial statements among State entities.

“Correcting this going forward will significantly enhance fiscal transparency and accountability, improving credibility among investors and credit rating agencies, and multilaterals. Improved financial disclosure can help identify inefficiencies, corruption, and financial mismanagement, which enables better allocation of finances and more disciplined fiscal policymaking.”

Political rivals weigh-in

While the UNC’s Barry Padarath has given the administration high marks for its performance so far, praising its more compassionate approach toward citizens, political rivals strongly disagree.

Speaking with Guardian Media on Monday, Opposition Leader Pennelope Beckles said she does not think the people believe that at all.

“You need to find out what the people think about you and I mean having sent home almost 25,000 workers, whether it be CEPEP, whether it be URP, whether it’s reforestation, whether it’s housing,” she said outside the Red House on her way to Parliament,

San Fernando East MP Brian Manning shared similar sentiments.

“Clearly, what is lacking from this Government is a level of humanity. I mean, my office is filled with former URP, CEPEP workers and other people who have been left unemployed in the past few weeks. I’m pretty sure that they wouldn’t think that this Government has done an excellent job,” Manning said.

Laventille East/Morvant MP Christian Birchwood described the Government’s performance as “PR driven.”

“They’ve taken a lot of pictures, but it’s like my grandmother used to say, self-praise is no praise.”

Patriotic Front political leader Mickela Panday offered a sharp critique, saying the UNC currently appears no different from its predecessor.

“They seem quite similar. I am having a difficult time differentiating them right now. So a little bit more time before we can judge.”

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/the-fir ... 7ddbde8b4a

Postby mero » August 5th, 2025, 9:54 am

So further onto the bullying from the UNC. Nobody chiming in on how the bullying from UNC sycophants played a major roll in the death of former independent Senator Teemal? Of course not

[img]https://i.imgur.com/avqTAsV.jpeg[/img]

Meighoo's/UNC's responses? Attacking the messenger as usual, just like the 2nr dUNCe mob.

What does this even mean?
[img]https://i.imgur.com/AAqxmDr.jpeg[/img]

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2025, 10:42 am

mero wrote:So further onto the bullying from the UNC. Nobody chiming in on how the bullying from UNC sycophants played a major roll in the death of former independent Senator Teemal? Of course not

Poor judgement by Viera. There is a time and place to make those revelations... if true.

Instead he created a political sideshow during a period of mourning.

Additionally, if i recall when UNC were criticizing the independent senators they never mentioned Temall. Actually, the criticism was targeted at five former senators and Viera who in the current crop of senators.

Postby mero » August 5th, 2025, 11:00 am

Poor judgment from Viera even though he never mentioned the UNC? Like is everybody else fault yes

So launch attacks on him and cuz it fall someone garden?
Just weeks ago the same attacks against independent senators were publicly spoken and nobody eh see nothing

Anything else bothered you? No opinion on the Dana post? What do you make of that? Seems like a death threat to me

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2025, 8:24 pm

mero wrote:Poor judgment from Viera even though he never mentioned the UNC? Like is everybody else fault yes

Just weeks ago the same attacks against independent senators were publicly spoken and nobody eh see nothing

Anything else bothered you? No opinion on the Dana post? What do you make of that? Seems like a death threat to me

Everybody knows who he was referring to. He had the UNC in mind when he was creating that "tribute"

Yes because kirk meighoo did bring up valid points which no one refuted him on. The argument instead was that he "attacked the independent senators" where the persons he critiqued are former senators and current senator Viera:

“On 16 occasions, so-called independent Paul Richards always voted with the PNM, 16 times. Senator Vieira voted with the PNM 15 of 16 times. Senator Charisse Seepersad, sister of Bliss Seepersad, voted with the PNM 15 times.

“On 16 occasions, Senator Varma Deyalsingh voted with the PNM 14 times. Senator Hazel Thomas (Thompson-Ahye), 14 times as well. Senator Amrita Deonarine, 13 times. That doesn’t sound very independent,” he said.

Now they are free on who to vote for... they are also free to abstain... but can you truly say they are independent? Up to you.

Dana photos not showing.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2025, 9:25 am

mero wrote:Poor judgment from Viera even though he never mentioned the UNC? Like is everybody else fault yes

Mero u a kant and fully well know independents are all PNM and will always vote infavor of PNM

Postby mero » August 6th, 2025, 10:03 am

UNC PR on 2nr remains undefeated.

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2025, 10:37 am

mero wrote:UNC PR on 2nr remains undefeated.

Keep holding the L mero, is your turn :lol:

Newsday interviews Teemal's wife and daughter Geeta and Kaajal Teemal:

Newsday asked about Independent Senator Anthony Vieira somewhat attributing Teemal’s decline in health to a stream of criticisms from the UNC towards the independent bench and in particular to Teemal and Vieira.

Geeta said, “It is not a hundred per cent true.

“He is not that type of person where if somebody says something, he would hold onto that.” Kaajal interjected, “My father is not one to hold grudges.”

Geeta said, “He is a supporter of honesty, truth. If the PNM has something good to say, he will support. If the UNC has something good to say, he will support it.

“If he has something negative to say, he will say it. That is why he was an independent senator.

“He is independent. He is not going to say that because they asked me, I should vote. No. He didn’t choose that route. He said it in his last contribution – why he made the choices he made. He doesn’t just say ‘yes’ to make up a number.” Geeta recalled Teemal recently supporting the Prime Minister’s Pension (Amendment) Bill 2025.

Newsday asked about UNC remarks against Teemal and Vieira.

Geeta said, “No. It did not bring on his illness. No, it did not contribute. He has this problem.”

Kajaal added, “Like I said, very few family members knew but he had been ailing for some time. The deterioration progressed quickly in the last couple of months.

“Something we all admired about him is that he was never afraid to speak his mind and the way he chose to do it is something we all admired, in a way that was respectful and also made sure his voice and the people he represented were heard.”

Geeta refereed to reports of Vieira’s controversial remarks.

“I did not read the article until people pointed it out to me, and I thought it was not fitting that came up. It was becoming like more politics. I found they should not to have said those things.”

She said Teemal had a very cordial relationship with Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar. “When she would visit the Nagar we would sit and eat and she would make jokes.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/08/05/widow- ... r-a-while/

Postby mero » August 6th, 2025, 11:05 am

Like i hadda call Honourable Neo now yes. This man could real dodge and dance bullet.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » Yesterday, 9:27 am

Seems to be a big move
IMG-20250806-WA0046.jpg

one eye

Postby one eye » Yesterday, 9:47 am

How would she know if it contributed or not?

Would he discuss those matters with his family apart from his colleague Vieira?

Vieira did not say the personal attack brought on the illness, he said exacerbated his previous condition.

Hover has to report on what WASA has done since the new appointment in January 2026.

UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby MaxPower » Yesterday, 10:05 am

Jason, morning.

What time you reach to work today? I trust you arrived earlier so by the time you settle, park, ole talk, have a lil fry pie etc it’s to start work at 8 am

Remember the tax payers reach very early to line up so being proactive minimizes their wait time.

Any update on the back pay?

Postby The_Honourable » Yesterday, 10:08 am

one eye wrote:How would she know if it contributed or not?

Would he discuss those matters with his family apart from his colleague Vieira?

Vieira did not say the personal attack brought on the illness, he said exacerbated his previous condition.

Hover has to report on what WASA has done since the new appointment in January 2026.

I think his wife and daughter is in a MUCH better position to speak on Teemal's health and much more believable than Vieira who's still upset Meighoo and the UNC questioned his independence by exposing his voting history in the Senate which nobody has denied so far.

My point is not even if it's true or not, it's Vieira's poor judgement with his ill-timed comments which created a political sideshow during a period of mourning.

Postby mero » Yesterday, 2:08 pm

Watch uncle nah. The look of winning. I thought is only PNM ppl with 5 pickney does work CEPEP. Pain oui

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/16MAgp7ca3/

Postby mero » Yesterday, 2:38 pm

But i missing out on the news. Is badman Xander have rolling with him, bess he give Zambo a wuk too

INTELLIGENCE AGENCIES have raised red flags against a man employed by Minister of Homeland Security Roger Alexander as a key member of his personal team.
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/08/03/intelligence-agencies-raise-red-flag-against-homeland-ministers-security-detail/?fbclid=IwQ0xDSwMB0MhjbGNrAwHPqGV4dG4DYWVtAjExAAEe0qoMOGnGtdcwHwkggRKOJuUM-05TJRFNLyBLFSc72uZ5Uj9JcJaRRFVK5k4_aem__GOXuQE-Y2Colg4Q2PKcJw

The man has been seen at the Ministry of Homeland Security in sensitive areas and was also photographed at the President’s House, purportedly posing as a security officer, during the official swearing-in ceremony of government ministers on May 3.

But Alexander, a former senior superintendent of police who chucked his job in March to contest a key marginal seat of Tunapuna for the UNC, shrugged off questions relating to his decision to hire the San Juan resident, when questioned by Newsday on July 30. The “security officer” is the brother of a police sergeant who was previously assigned to the North Eastern Division Task Force under the command of Alexander.

Alexander confirmed he had employed the “security officer” when questioned by Newsday after a police commendation ceremony at the Police Administration Building on July 30.

He said the “security officer” had been working with him since the campaign. Police sources confirmed that the “security officer” had been convicted on charges of using obscene language and resisting arrest in 2007, but had been reprimanded and discharged by the magistrate

According to information in the police database, obtained by Newsday, a warrant had been issued for the “security officer’s” arrest on a pending charge of assault occasioning actual bodily harm on June 2, 2000.

Information from the police database shows that the warrant was served on July 1, 2000 but information relating to the status of the charge was not immediately available. Police said it appeared that other information relating to the “security officer” had been recently removed from the police database, known as the Versadex System.

Asked whether the “security officer” was still working for him, Alexander said, “Sometimes, yes.”

Alexander was asked whether he was aware of information contained in police intelligence reports relating to the “security officer.”

“I’m interested in finding out that,” he responded after being told about the information.

“Be careful what you say...I tell you to be very careful,” Alexander advised before asking whether this reporter had a copy of the intelligence report.

“You have documents?’ the minister asked. When answered in the affirmative, the minister paused.

When shown a copy of the police intelligence report on the reporter’s cellphone, Alexander refused to look at it, saying, “That is your phone.”

After being informed that the “security officer” was an associate of someone known to police operating out of Chanka Trace South, El Socorro, the minister said he was unaware of the person whose name was shared with him. Asked whether during his long tenure as a police officer in the North Eastern Division, if he ever came across that person, the minister repeated that he did not know the name.

In August 2017, the individual was one of two men shot at Chanka Trace and taken to the hospital for emergency treatment.

The minister requested that this reporter provide him with evidence to support the claims in the police intelligence reports, but did not respond after the information was shared via WhatsApp on July 30.

The minister said if the police information proved to be true, after he looks at it, “I will adjust it, if you bring it.”

“You have it there?” he asked, before walking away.

Approached again outside the elevator on the fifth floor, in company with public information officer Insp Michelle Lewis, he challenged this reporter to “go ahead and print it.”

The “security officer” was also reportedly flagged by the security team protecting visiting Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, but questions sent to a senior official at the High Commission also went unanswered.

Newsday has also been reliably informed that a key ally has sent an official diplomatic note raising concerns about sharing intelligence reports through the Ministry of Homeland Security, which prompted Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to make the Minister of Defence, Wayne Sturge, a minister in the Ministry of Homeland Security two months ago. Government and intelligence sources confirmed the existence of the diplomatic note but were reluctant to share details as it could breach confidentiality agreements between the two countries.

Newsday attempted to get further details from Alexander and Commissioner of Police Allister Guevarro without success.

Guevarro said on July 30 to send the questions through communications manager Joanne Archie, who acknowledged receipt that same day.

Questions to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar sent via WhatsApp and e-mail also went unanswered.