Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Postby matr1x » July 24th, 2025, 9:02 am

The fact that venes still here show our lack of seriousness. We need a caiman Carrera

Postby MaxPower » July 24th, 2025, 9:27 am

matr[emoji637]x wrote:The fact that venes still here show our lack of seriousness. We need a caiman Carrera

Slim,

The Venes aren’t the problem. Your countrymen are.

Your countrymen need to stop extorting them and forcing them into a life of crime.

It have some wotless ones….but definitely not the bigger picture.

How the clothes shack going? A man like you would have a lil small money coming in….link up with a Vene and make some chirren na, enjoy life.

Take it easy big king

Postby matr1x » July 24th, 2025, 12:26 pm

matr[emoji637]x wrote:The fact that venes still here show our lack of seriousness. We need a caiman Carrera

Slim,

Your countrymen need to stop extorting them and forcing them into a life of crime.

How the clothes shack going? A man like you would have a lil small money coming in….link up with a Vene and make some chirren na, enjoy life.

Take it easy big king

Why would I breed with a lesser person? That doesn't make sense

Postby timelapse » July 24th, 2025, 4:08 pm

Slim,

Take it easy big king

Some truth here that men don't like.
Do you blame the bartender, or the drunkard that is paying for the product?
Similarly I stopped blaming Vene skenks for the tusty nature of Trini men

Postby hover11 » July 24th, 2025, 4:15 pm

So men like rajaee have big 65 inch tv in his cell like normal.....nice

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2025, 4:43 pm

daily catered meals allowed in

Postby redmanjp » July 24th, 2025, 5:16 pm

so men have nice tv but a bucket for toilet?

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2025, 6:16 pm

purge say he sorting it out

Postby alfa » July 24th, 2025, 6:18 pm

How far you go sit back in a cell to see that TV properly?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 24th, 2025, 6:21 pm

All this talk about prisoners, you all ain't stop to think it may have inmates posting on tuner from inside the prison?

Postby timelapse » July 24th, 2025, 8:01 pm

DMan7 wrote:All this talk about prisoners, you all ain't stop to think it may have inmates posting on tuner from inside the prison?

It have a man posting from the Gaza strip, so why not?

Postby hover11 » July 24th, 2025, 8:08 pm

I see rajaee get charge for phone, sim and a charger but who getting charge for the TV

Postby sMASH » July 24th, 2025, 8:18 pm

Imagine when foreign media pick up on the 65 in prison... Maximum security prison.

Mind u, just 4 months ago there were 2 ministers of national security ...

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2025, 8:23 pm

they shoulda allow him a tv with a bug in it to monitor him

Postby hover11 » July 24th, 2025, 8:26 pm

It seems whether he inside or outside the guy is a terror. When this heat die down it will be back to business who knows he might upgrade to an 85 inch

Postby sMASH » July 24th, 2025, 8:31 pm

hover11 wrote:It seems whether he inside or outside the guy is a terror. When this heat die down it will be back to business who knows he might upgrade to an 85 inch
U focus on him ?
How much people in there knew about it and said nothing ? How long thst going on?

one eye

Postby one eye » July 24th, 2025, 9:25 pm

The opposition of the Anti gang legislation was because it would have impacted on the rights of the average citizen.It would have given TTPS absolute power.They could literally grab anybody under suspicion of Gang affiliation, including you, with zero evidence

If you are a law abiding citizen, why would the legislation affect you?

Meanwhile 26 votes required to extend SOE and they have 28 secured votes.

We could be under SOE until the next elections. TTPS absolute power!

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2025, 10:00 pm

is not only rajaee have tv
it is alleged tommy(dole chadee gang) also had in his death row cell
but he was released sometime ago

Postby timelapse » July 25th, 2025, 2:10 pm

one eye wrote:
The opposition of the Anti gang legislation was because it would have impacted on the rights of the average citizen.It would have given TTPS absolute power.They could literally grab anybody under suspicion of Gang affiliation, including you, with zero evidence

If you are a law abiding citizen, why would the legislation affect you?

Meanwhile 26 votes required to extend SOE and they have 28 secured votes.

We could be under SOE until the next elections. TTPS absolute power!

Plain talk bad manners, TTPS is corrupt to its core and the average occifer is a dotish mc with a God complex.They already abuse the authority given to them , giving them more is definitely not a good idea.
I could also think of all the political mischief that could have been caused.
The whole UNC could have gotten locked up for suspicion of gang activity just out of pure malice.
Eliminate the opposition, virtual dictatorship, work out the rest yourself

snowman

Postby snowman » July 25th, 2025, 2:22 pm

hover11 wrote:It seems whether he inside or outside the guy is a terror. When this heat die down it will be back to business who knows he might upgrade to an 85 inch
Head of Prisons very quiet at the moment as well. Cause most likely it was him that facilitated that TV request. No junior officer would be allowed to carry that out without specific instructions. As vaguely suggested by the President of Prison Officer Associatiom recently.

Postby hover11 » July 25th, 2025, 3:24 pm

snowman wrote:
Head of Prisons very quiet at the moment as well. Cause most likely it was him that facilitated that TV request. No junior officer would be allowed to carry that out without specific instructions. As vaguely suggested by the President of Prison Officer Associatiom recently.
Nothing going to happen because there is no accountability in this country any other country that prison under heavy lock down with police investigating but is business as usual. You are right no PO1 could make that call that shot call from the head

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2025, 3:35 pm

they will all keep quiet and play stupid
only if somebody higher up like a minister says something or a mass publicity like a mark bassant make a big story out of it

Postby sMASH » July 25th, 2025, 4:02 pm

Break out d lie detector ! All that knew are complicit , and by not speaking up they undermined national security and put lives of citizens at risk

Postby hover11 » July 25th, 2025, 4:18 pm

sMASH wrote:Break out d lie detector ! All that knew are complicit , and by not speaking up they undermined national security and put lives of citizens at risk
The only thing with this is lie detectors are not scientifically accurate and not admissible in court of law

Postby sMASH » July 25th, 2025, 4:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Break out d lie detector ! All that knew are complicit , and by not speaking up they undermined national security and put lives of citizens at risk
The only thing with this is lie detectors are not scientifically accurate and not admissible in court of law
Which person working there would NOT know about the TV?

Postby timelapse » July 25th, 2025, 5:23 pm

I sorry the guy that smuggled that TV into the Jail up his behind

Postby Chimera » July 26th, 2025, 2:37 am

Them prison officers would have no choice tho....

Allyuh hadda understand how powerful the prisoner is

Either comply with what he want or your family get kill. Simple as that.

Easy to look from the outside and clutch yuh pearls in outrage.

Those prison officers not even getting to carry home their guns.

And ever so often one is killed to teach them a lesson and keep them in line

Postby matr1x » July 26th, 2025, 5:05 am

Death penalty for smuggling

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 10th, 2025, 12:23 pm

Crime is the way out of poverty. Not education.
Education is the way into poverty.

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2025, 12:31 pm

we can be sure that the gang bosses are certainly not living in poverty and they aren’t making sure their foot soldiers doing the dirty work get out of poverty either
if anything they are slaves to the gang

wtf wrote:Crime is the way out of poverty. Not education.
Education is the way into poverty.