the right to bear arms

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby alfa » June 6th, 2025, 4:33 pm

Depends on what they wanna term military style. A Benelli shotgun or an AR 15 styled 22lr fall into that category and plenty people have those

Postby alfa » June 11th, 2025, 6:45 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/homeland ... 442b38026f

It coming fellas, Centerfire leading the way

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2025, 6:56 pm

a room full of some of the most honest ppl in the country
they should polygraph that whole room

alfa wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/homeland-security-minister-meets-with-stakeholders-on-stand-your-ground-legislation-6.2.2329989.442b38026f

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2025, 10:43 pm

Range dealers will make some good money with firearm sales and training.

Expect that small competency fee to probably triple in price and other mandatory training programs.

Postby alfa » June 11th, 2025, 10:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:Range dealers will make some good money with firearm sales and training.

Continuous training and recertification seems to be their hook which isn't a bad thing, could help weed out the people who aren't willing to put in the work year after year

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2025, 6:04 am

what bout fees to become a range dealer?
last i heard it was a few hundred k

MaxPower wrote:Range dealers will make some good money with firearm sales and training.

Expect that small competency fee to probably triple in price and other mandatory training programs.

Postby MaxPower » June 12th, 2025, 12:38 pm

pugboy wrote:what bout fees to become a range dealer?

Well that’s a next thing.

Would be interesting to know what processing fees would be like.

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2025, 1:31 pm

simple economics
bigger demand bigger price

when kamala say guns for everybody she never say what the final cost will be

pugboy wrote:what bout fees to become a range dealer?

Well that’s a next thing.

Would be interesting to know what processing fees would be like.

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » June 12th, 2025, 1:58 pm

pugboy wrote:simple economics
bigger demand bigger price

when kamala say guns for everybody she never say what the final cost will be

Good point.

Not many people may be able to afford guns and training etc.

The “law abiding” citizen with the makeshift lattice fence and ply board house with the Dalmbox $ twenty five usd Gun safe may face some pressure.

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2025, 11:50 am

Max, things gone quiet on the ful front
one of the top elections promise

Postby mero » June 20th, 2025, 2:23 pm

sMASH shooting the air rn.

Postby MaxPower » June 20th, 2025, 3:32 pm

pugboy wrote:Max, things gone quiet on the ful front

Soon come.

Dealers still trying to decide how to distribute the slices of the pie and processing fees.

Remember election promises don’t really mean anything.

Postby Chimera » June 20th, 2025, 8:33 pm

it have progress

cant expect everything to be done in months when it have so much sheit to fix

Re:

Postby alfa » June 21st, 2025, 10:03 am

Soon come.

Dealers still trying to decide how to distribute the slices of the pie and processing fees.

Remember election promises don’t really mean anything.

A co-worker checked a dealer recently who he real good with. He assured him that things in play and that with the expected amount of increased qualifying applicants facilitation fees this time will be much lower. I shidz you not.

But everything is just talk until a law is passed so keep your fingers crossed and keep a lil small change on hand in case

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2025, 11:04 am

food hatta eat
black market usd hatta source

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2025, 7:06 pm

new cop was on tv
man say anybody with ful application older than 6months need to get their docs updated

watch rush for certificate of character and psych docs smiling

Postby MaxPower » June 27th, 2025, 7:37 pm

pugboy wrote:new cop was on tv
man say anybody with ful application older than 6months need to get their docs updated

Get your docs updated with the same old system with the same people LOL

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2025, 7:45 pm

ent
was same ting when gg went on beyond tape telling everybody come apply
not too long after double full page ad in papers for guns
anybody have pic of that ad from back then?

Postby alfa » June 27th, 2025, 7:58 pm

pugboy wrote:ent
was same ting when gg went on beyond tape telling everybody come apply
not too long after double full page ad in papers for guns
anybody have pic of that ad from back then?

https://newsday.co.tt/15493973-3/
Sig MPX looking nice inno

Postby alfa » June 27th, 2025, 8:16 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cop-tel ... 0a83825ac0

Serious case of dejavu. What's intresting to me was where he said the backlog would be cleared by the end of 2019 and he heard people had paid $50000 in the past which would now be a thing of the past lol.

Still hoping the govt changes the law to facilitate more applicants getting through like they promised. Real people I know of are getting their hopes up

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2025, 8:19 pm

yuh know the saying about how the more things change the more it remains the same

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » June 27th, 2025, 8:32 pm

alfa wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cop-tells-thousands-reapply-for-gun-permits-6.2.692731.0a83825ac0

Serious case of dejavu. What's intresting to me was where he said the backlog would be cleared by the end of 2019 and he heard people had paid $50000 in the past which would now be a thing of the past lol.

Still hoping the govt changes the law to facilitate more applicants getting through like they promised. Real people I know of are getting their hopes up

Correct.

The “law abiding” on paper with the board house and 2x4 wood post and wire fence and the $20usd gun safe waiting patiently to protect his family.

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2025, 10:35 pm

can we have a forum poll of expected processing fees?

Postby MaxPower » June 27th, 2025, 10:52 pm

pugboy wrote:can we have a forum poll of expected processing fees?

pug like u ready to skip the line.

Remember when u do this, the longer our dear Smash hadda wait.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2025, 2:00 am

Trinidad mentality is bribe for everything.

We all know and accept that.

Ttec connection? Bribe
Wasa connection? Bribe
License to drive? Bribe

Why would ful be any different

Is either you pay in cash or favors

And many times paying cash cheaper than paying favors and having any of the multiple police involved in the process coming back to you every Christmas saying " yea boy is me the fella who help yuh with the ful"

With the past it had too much middle men
And dependency on a physical file moving from a to b

Things gonna be much much better now.

Postby 88sins » June 28th, 2025, 7:20 am

alfa wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/homeland-security-minister-meets-with-stakeholders-on-stand-your-ground-legislation-6.2.2329989.442b38026f

Ain't a damn thing coming, until the responsibility for issuance of FUL'S leaves the hands of the TTPS. Because regardless of what legislation is passed, they will continue to jackass the thing with the usual corruption and bobol.
They can pass all the stand your ground legislation they want, but until the aforementioned happens, you will be standing your ground either unarmed, or with a hot strap.

And if you think Jethro give a rats ass about "responsible ownership", yuh just wasted an entire thought. It's all about dollars, nothing else.

Postby alfa » June 28th, 2025, 7:22 am

Where they expecting a taxi driver to get 50Gs and above if it's the home owner and small business man they catering for now as was the campaign promise. Should be in line with what the small man can afford

Wonder what a variation go cost lol

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2025, 8:21 am

it’s pretty clear since the cop say only applications less than 6 months being considered
the bobol starting with a fresh clean slate

pug like u ready to skip the line.

Remember when u do this, the longer our dear Smash hadda wait.

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2025, 8:22 am

boy it’s actually not ttec but the inspectorate who are the corrupt ones
i would rate them as the most legally corrupt org in the country

Chimera wrote:Trinidad mentality is bribe for everything.

We all know and accept that.

Ttec connection? Bribe
Wasa connection? Bribe
License to drive? Bribe

Why would ful be any different

Is either you pay in cash or favors

And many times paying cash cheaper than paying favors and having any of the multiple police involved in the process coming back to you every Christmas saying " yea boy is me the fella who help yuh with the ful"

With the past it had too much middle men
And dependency on a physical file moving from a to b

Things gonna be much much better now.

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2025, 8:28 am

he used to be real paranoid he get ketch
i know multiple ppl he hand a piece of paper with the fee figure on, he fraid he get taped saying the fees

wonder who will be willing to tape a dealer now
it was so easy to back then if somebody wanted to clamp down

Ain't a damn thing coming, until the responsibility for issuance of FUL'S leaves the hands of the TTPS. Because regardless of what legislation is passed, they will continue to jackass the thing with the usual corruption and bobol.
They can pass all the stand your ground legislation they want, but until the aforementioned happens, you will be standing your ground either unarmed, or with a hot strap.

And if you think Jethro give a rats ass about "responsible ownership", yuh just wasted an entire thought. It's all about dollars, nothing else.