Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby alfa » May 26th, 2025, 1:20 pm

pugboy wrote:depends on the type of cancer and when it was diagnosed
look at joe biden
he in a bad state now and you would think he had best screening

hover11 wrote:Didn't GG wife have a miraculous recovery from cancer who knows probably inshan could do the same

Last I heard Nicole's cancer spread to her brain, not sure how's she's doing now

Edit , now saw this article that came out yesterday
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/05/25/dyer-g ... er-battle/

She seems to be cancer free now

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 26th, 2025, 4:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
screwbash wrote:
hover11 wrote:Didn't GG wife have a miraculous recovery from cancer who knows probably inshan could do the same

GG dem have paper they can pay for the best private doctors an meds. Go st james cancer hospital an see how much poor people beat cancer
Very much true.....but inshan has money too he doesnt have to limit himself to local Healthcare. Spend his dust and try his luck at foreign. If a doctor told you that you only had a year to live seek a second opinion

I feel he fighting this long time. Since he shave his head bald in the late 90's or early 2000's. Cancer is just a fight that nobody wins. Jokes aside i have my own experience with it an cancer always wins. Just look at palliative care at caura hospital.

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2025, 6:50 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/man-ple ... 96dcda50a4

ironically inshan raised a good few hundred thousand for this man who end up allegedly using some of the funds to repair house and car and had to return the money
when inshan buss the mark on him
the karma specialists gonna open they mouth now
Last edited by pugboy on May 28th, 2025, 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 28th, 2025, 8:43 pm

Inshan raises millions to complete his dream hospital..
If he was such a bad guy why would people donate their hard earned cash to him? :roll:
Screenshot_20250528-204007_YouTube.jpg

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 29th, 2025, 5:31 am

wtf wrote:Inshan raises millions to complete his dream hospital..
If he was such a bad guy why would people donate their hard earned cash to him? :roll:

cause muslims help their own. you ever walk into a muslim owned business such as the bbq place on cipero road and see only SM Jaleel drinks being sold there or they only using chief products or JGM. you aint go find a muslim owned roti shop using chatak curry is everything chief for them and still SM Jaleel drinks and oasis water. so 2.2 million is small money he raise i am sure at the end of the day might be 5x that.

Postby Chimera » May 29th, 2025, 7:01 am

Yuh see this.....

Plenty chemicals have 3 and 7 and 14 days pre harvest intervals......with the weather being what it is....with snails and pests infestation.....farmers not taking on those things

I does grow the majority of my own veggies....lettuce patchoi cucumber tomatoes cabbage bandania chive celery

A simple hydroponic system and almost all your basic stuff could grow in it and you control what you eat as much as you can

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2025, 7:41 am

tomato, peppers, baigan, cabbage are the most sprayed stuff

Chimera wrote:Yuh see this.....

Plenty chemicals have 3 and 7 and 14 days pre harvest intervals......with the weather being what it is....with snails and pests infestation.....farmers not taking on those things

I does grow the majority of my own veggies....lettuce patchoi cucumber tomatoes cabbage bandania chive celery

A simple hydroponic system and almost all your basic stuff could grow in it and you control what you eat as much as you can

Postby MaxPower » May 29th, 2025, 7:55 am

But i never liked him as a person…its fake to me and i think he put most of that .m to “show” how much he raised.

My experience buying a car from ROC was not a nice one, so ever since that, forgive me for seeing only the bad.

I wish him well with his illness though…this i know he has no control over.

Postby bluefete » May 29th, 2025, 11:21 am

But i never liked him as a person…its fake to me and i think he put most of that .m to “show” how much he raised.

My experience buying a car from ROC was not a nice one, so ever since that, forgive me for seeing only the bad.

I wish him well with his illness though…this i know he has no control over.

You are not the only one. I know others who bought cars from ROC and they were, ALLEGEDLY, stolen the same night, next day and so on.

Nom saying?

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2025, 2:02 am

Never wish sickness on anyone in this life.

This was very hard to watch.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 15th, 2025, 7:35 am

the wicked usually suffer then die. only the good goes peacefully. so it is written so it shall be.

Postby 88sins » June 15th, 2025, 8:11 am

bluefete wrote:Never wish sickness on anyone in this life.

It may be hard to watch, but even harder to experience.
And I'll take your sentiment on sickness a tad further.

We should never wish for any sort of misfortune to befall anyone, not sickness, not poverty, not loss, not hunger, not death. Bear no malice or mal-intent. Because you never know exactly what is coming your way in the future, and life have this kinda a way of repaying your thoughts and deeds back to you, oftentimes with interest, and you might not be able to handle getting back all that you gave out and then some, especially if it was mostly negative and destructive.

Happy Father's day fellas. May happiness, peace and prosperity be upon us all for at least today.

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2025, 8:46 am

i would like to agree with you but i see ppl get away with the worsest sins and continue along merrily
i can only hope in another life justice is applied

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 15th, 2025, 8:52 am

Judge no man less you be judged.

It's not your role.

You are not god.

Postby Gladiator » June 15th, 2025, 9:56 am

screwbash wrote:the wicked usually suffer then die. only the good goes peacefully. so it is written so it shall be.

That sounds like a load of BS... who was the author?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 15th, 2025, 10:06 am

This life is totally random. Anything can happen to anyone

The most you can do as an individual is narrow the odds

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2025, 10:18 am

i don’t agree with these types of statements
if that is so then best we do away with police and laws etc
when someone has been clearly wronged they have every right to say and judge

PariaMan wrote:Judge no man less you be judged.

It's not your role.

You are not god.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 15th, 2025, 10:59 am

Police and judges are part of the law of the land

You, as an individual, can not judge the guilt or innocence of anyone.

Postby 88sins » June 15th, 2025, 12:03 pm

PariaMan wrote:Police and judges are part of the law of the land

You, as an individual, can not judge the guilt or innocence of anyone.

Partly right and partly wrong
If I see with my own eyes you walk up to and immediately shoot an unarmed man, I can quite confidently and rightfully judge that you are guilty of shooting that unarmed man. What I cannot do in that case is sentence you and apply the penalty prescribed by law.
But if I DIDN'T see you do it, I as an individual cannot make any judgement on your alleged involvement in the scenario, however, a panel of individuals (aka a jury) can surmise the probability of your guilt or innocence, IF provided with all the relevant true facts about the event that occurred and the entire jury is unbiased and honest.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 15th, 2025, 12:38 pm

Well, eye withness is obviously just that.

But you can not otherwise make judgments of people once you were not there to see.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 15th, 2025, 8:04 pm

Gladiator wrote:
screwbash wrote:the wicked usually suffer then die. only the good goes peacefully. so it is written so it shall be.

heathen you must read the bible or attend mass. Them pagan followers of false gods will suffer until they accept the one true lord

Postby alfa » June 15th, 2025, 8:18 pm

screwbash wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

heathen you must read the bible or attend mass. Them pagan followers of false gods will suffer until they accept the one true lord

Woah there Jimmy Swaggath. You wasn't the one talking about eating out Renuka a few posts aback and now talking about bible and mass lol?
Pagan followers of false gods are good enough to eat out but not to recover from cancer?
Hypocrite POS lol

Postby The_Honourable » June 15th, 2025, 9:16 pm

alfa wrote:
screwbash wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Woah there Jimmy Swaggath. You wasn't the one talking about eating out Renuka a few posts aback and now talking about bible and mass lol?
Pagan followers of false gods are good enough to eat out but not to recover from cancer?
Hypocrite POS lol

Like screws and dragoon attending the same church

Postby Gladiator » June 15th, 2025, 10:17 pm

screwbash wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

No thanks... don't want to get sodomised by one of your priests

Postby 88sins » June 15th, 2025, 11:44 pm

Well that escalated quickly :lol:

Postby Dave » June 16th, 2025, 6:20 am

Ok guys as in the cancer thread...keep it relevant to the topic.

Postby shogun » June 22nd, 2025, 9:12 pm

bluefete wrote:Never wish sickness on anyone in this life.

Dude WTF? Where the hell I was?

Haven't watched his show in ages but I thought I would hear this kinda news on the grapevine?

Have to shoot him an email when I get a chance.

Postby The_Honourable » June 27th, 2025, 5:10 pm

Cro Cro gets stay on $250,000 ruling to Inshan Ishmael

THE Court of Appeal has granted a stay of execution on a $250,000 defamation judgment awarded to activist Inshan Ishmael against four-time Calypso Monarch Weston “Cro Crow” Rawlins, pending the outcome of the calypsonian’s appeal.

The stay was granted by Justice of Appeal Geoffrey Henderson, who found that the case raised issues of public importance and warranted appellate review, particularly concerning the boundaries between freedom of artistic expression and defamation law.

In January 2024, High Court judge Frank Seepersad ruled in Ishmael’s favour, finding that lyrics from a calypso performed by Rawlins at a national calypso competition and remarks made during a radio interview were defamatory. The court awarded $250,000 in general damages and $35,000 in exemplary damages to Ishmael. Rawlins appealed the ruling and later applied for a stay of the judgment.

However, Ishmael is prepared to take his fight to the Privy Council.

His attorney, Richard Jaggasar, said on June 27, “We are prepared to take this matter to the Privy Council and hear what the law lords have to say on the genesis and relevance of calypso and its impact in today’s society.

“Especially in the circumstances of this case, where the words spoken were direct, and references to specific races were plain and obvious.”

In his application, his attorneys argued that the appeal had a good chance of success, that there would be greater injustice to him if a stay was denied, and that the case involved special circumstances.

Ishmael’s legal team opposed the stay, maintaining that the trial judge’s findings on the defamatory nature of the lyrics were well grounded in fact and law. They also argued that there was no clear reason to delay the enforcement of the judgment.

The appeal centres on whether the defence of qualified privilege should extend to calypso performances, whether the performance constituted libel or slander, and whether the trial judge erred in awarding damages. Rawlins also contended that calypso, as a satirical art form, should not be judged by journalistic standards and that no official recording of the performance was authorised.

Henderson acknowledged the cultural context of calypso in Trinidad and Tobago, noting its historic use of satire and commentary.

“The issue may require more nuanced analysis in the context of considering calypso as an indigenous musical art form and its historical and cultural role in our society.

“History is replete with examples of picong, satire and uncharitable statements made against notable public figures and government officials.”

He said that “the appeal raises issues that would benefit from appellate review, particularly given the far-reaching cultural implications for any potential fettering of the latitude now enjoyed by calypsonians.”

While he made no final determination on the merits of the appeal, Henderson concluded that there was a sufficiently arguable case and that neither side had demonstrated a greater risk of injustice if the stay was granted or denied.

The judge noted that Rawlins had expressed financial difficulty in paying the judgment and that there was no conclusive evidence that Ishmael would be unable to recover the award if the appeal ultimately failed.

He also found the matter of sufficient public interest to be considered a special circumstance warranting a stay. He ordered that the enforcement of Seepersad’s judgment be paused until the Court of Appeal hears and rules on the substantive appeal, which is set for March 13, 2026..

In December 2024, Justice of Appeal James Aboud approved Rawlins’s application for an extension of time to file the record of appeal, despite opposition from Ishmael’s lawyers, who had argued that the appeal was filed too late.

In ruling, Aboud weighed procedural delays against the broader implications of the case for TT's cultural traditions.

He noted that the appeal raised important questions about the distinction between libel and slander, and whether live calypso performances — captured and shared by third parties — should fall under stricter defamation standards.

He expressed doubts about whether slander could properly be elevated to libel based solely on the audience’s unauthorised recordings.

“If this elevation of a slander to a libel remained in our lawbooks, then our calypsonians would be restricted by this judgment in any live performance, whether at a private party among friends or at a public performance. Any poet or minstrel would likewise be constrained during the expression of his or her art if someone unexpectedly pulled out a camera phone.”

He further noted that while he had doubts that a “tortious slander can be elevated to a libel by the publication of a slander by a third party on his mobile phone to persons unknown,” calypsonians were "not to be equated with journalists reporting news but entertainers using wit and, sometimes, pointed innuendo. Lines need to be drawn.”

Seepersad had ruled Rawlins abused his creative licence in his 2023 calypso, Another Sat is Outside Again, in response to Ishmael’s statements about people in Laventille and Beetham.

Gilbert Peterson, SC, and Kareem Marcelle represent Rawlins while Richard Jaggasar and Lynda Gopeesingh represent Ishmael.

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/06/27/cro-cr ... n-ishmael/

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2025, 5:17 pm

is really a clique of pnm lawyers

Postby alfa » June 27th, 2025, 6:32 pm

If Inshan unfortunately passes away before the appeal what happens next? Maybe crocro is banking on that and buying time