Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Considering that you have just declared war on Venezuela…. Oh my. Ummm how do I respond to this…..
Making that statement that unidentified vessels entering Trinidad waters will be met with deafly force is barely a threat…..
However the Venezuelan govt saying her statements may make her Complicit in the alleged act of incursion with weapons of war with the intention to destabilize that government…. That sounds more like a justification for a threat…..
So back to the hordes I referred too. The act of the former govt to NOT act to stymie the flow of migrants… that act was reckless. Since I was answering your “reckless” comment
Deflecting is where you go off on who doing what here….
I still don’t have an answer as to your declared war comment I don’t know how to explain.. that’s not how it works… to you. Sorry
Informing your military to fire on any unidentified vessel coming from that country is a declaration of war. That is exactly how it works. She could have said intercept instead of fire. She chose her words carefully.
Ok palo. You’re right. That’s how it works.
"A declaration of war is a formal statement made by one state to another, announcing that a state of war exists or is about to commence. It signifies the official transition from a state of peace to a state of conflict."
Isn't this exactly what your PM did? Or is it that she can't do any wrong in your eyes? If what she did isn't serious then why is it making news globally?
No you are absolutely right. We are at war with Venezuela now!!!!
Umm where is that statement please for my edification
I’d want to keep it handy
What statement? Please tell me you don't think that a written statement needs to be dispatched to Venezuela declaring war. Please tell me that you're not that dull.
No well the declaration of war the formal statement had to come from the president so I’m looking for it. You know commander in chief and all.
So if you could point me in that direction I’d be glad
Oh right. So you think that Venezuela is going to wait for a formal statement from the President to view it as that.
Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:
Informing your military to fire on any unidentified vessel coming from that country is a declaration of war. That is exactly how it works. She could have said intercept instead of fire. She chose her words carefully.
"A declaration of war is a formal statement made by one state to another, announcing that a state of war exists or is about to commence. It signifies the official transition from a state of peace to a state of conflict."
Isn't this exactly what your PM did? Or is it that she can't do any wrong in your eyes? If what she did isn't serious then why is it making news globally?
What statement? Please tell me you don't think that a written statement needs to be dispatched to Venezuela declaring war. Please tell me that you're not that dull.
No well the declaration of war the formal statement had to come from the president so I’m looking for it. You know commander in chief and all.
Oh right. So you think that Venezuela is going to wait for a formal statement from the President to view it as that.
Oh so you know how they view it….
Do you speak to birds like Maduro does as well? I mean if you understand how they view things….
Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:Redress10 wrote:Type Rated wrote:
Oh so you know how they view it….
Do you speak to birds like Maduro does as well? I mean if you understand how they view things….
Shifting the goal posts. Typical
Dizzy28 wrote:Maduro is a bully. And like bullies if you typically stand up against them they will boil down like bhaji.
Venezuela is in no shape to take on war, larger army or not. They can barely feed their population with shortages of grains and meat still prevalent. Maybe Maduro should solve those issues before trying to annex Guyana and beef with TT
The_Honourable wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Maduro is a bully. And like bullies if you typically stand up against them they will boil down like bhaji.
Venezuela is in no shape to take on war, larger army or not. They can barely feed their population with shortages of grains and meat still prevalent. Maybe Maduro should solve those issues before trying to annex Guyana and beef with TT
Correct
Maduro is using his military for domestic issues against his people and to protect his government. A war is wasting his limited resources.
As I mentioned earlier, I suspect that he will use state sponsored criminal gangs to do his bidding as what he is doing now in Guyana. THAT is what we have to be worried about.
Gunfire and gold: How Venezuela is using criminal gangs in border conflict with Guyana
https://www.miamiherald.com/news/nation ... 44545.html
hover11 wrote:Venezuelans fighting for their rights in Trinidad but Trinis afraid to fight for theirs...
Whst they said they have accepted the world is multi polar and will not be the world policeman . Let each super power manage their end.Redress10 wrote:alfa wrote:During the 1990 coup US forces were on the ground in Trinidad, not cuz they cared but they wanted to prevent Venezuela from filling the power void.
Don't discount the USA responding to a venezuelan threat here
So we just stop acknowledging that the US itself has announced to the world that it would no longer be playing a role in global affairs?
We completely ignoring Trump america first policy?
hover11 wrote:US playing chess
Hope the game is boring .alfa wrote:During the 1990 coup US forces were on the ground in Trinidad, not cuz they cared but they wanted to prevent Venezuela from filling the power void.
Don't discount the USA responding to a venezuelan threat here
MaxPower wrote:Trinis are bobolees. Very few stand up to problematic Venezuelans.
Other than that, Trinis just sit there and take bull just as with everything else.
MaxPower wrote:I remember school days i was in a maxi and i saw about eight fellas surrounding and bobolizing this large kid…i could still hear the slaps and kicks echoing in my ears.
Allyuh fellas careful with some of them Venes…they coming in numbers
matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:I remember school days i was in a maxi and i saw about eight fellas surrounding and bobolizing this large kid…i could still hear the slaps and kicks echoing in my ears.
I not afraid of them.
Remember, they have wives and children. In an invasion, they are not off limits
Also MaxPower, what did you do that the fellas boobolize you so?
alfa wrote:I see some y'all preparing to go in with meal team 6 to lay the groundwork
MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:I remember school days i was in a maxi and i saw about eight fellas surrounding and bobolizing this large kid…i could still hear the slaps and kicks echoing in my ears.
I not afraid of them.
I did say i was in a maxi and furthermore i eh large.
Just be careful eh big man….u may not be afraid of them but that don’t mean they wont take pleasure in planassing you. And careful with their wives and children…you don’t want to go down that road. They will pluck and gut you…might take them a few days with you…but just saying..careful
matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:I remember school days i was in a maxi and i saw about eight fellas surrounding and bobolizing this large kid…i could still hear the slaps and kicks echoing in my ears.
I not afraid of them.
Just be careful eh big man….u may not be afraid of them but that don’t mean they wont take pleasure in planassing you. And careful with their wives and children…you don’t want to go down that road. They will pluck and gut you…might take them a few days with you…but just saying..careful
So, you are saying, they are a disgusting violent people that is a blight to the country they end up in. And their violent ways are barely hidden?
Any trini man making child with them should be considered a sex trafficker since illegal immigrants would be part of the skin trade.
That is why trump deported their asses to El Salvador.
alfa wrote:matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:I remember school days i was in a maxi and i saw about eight fellas surrounding and bobolizing this large kid…i could still hear the slaps and kicks echoing in my ears.
I not afraid of them.
So, you are saying, they are a disgusting violent people that is a blight to the country they end up in. And their violent ways are barely hidden?
Any trini man making child with them should be considered a sex trafficker since illegal immigrants would be part of the skin trade.
That is why trump deported their asses to El Salvador.
But slimz I thought you constantly reiterate that there is in fact no sex trafficking and that these venezuelan women are always willing participants in the business.
Can't charge someone for something that doesn't exist
matr1x wrote:
I say ship MaxPower across since he love them so much
matix wrote:Was there a Trinbagonian with the terrorists?
matr1x wrote:
They are here on their own accord, but if the person can be held on trafficking charges if the person doh have papers.
Honestly nothing will happen. But ask yourselves this....if an invasion should happen, what should be the steps to protect home and hearth?
I say ship MaxPower across since he love them so much