UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 9:07 pm

alfa wrote:And many parents try to get their kids into good schools where they don't have to face these criminals. Scary times to be a kid who can't afford or not bright enough to attend one of those sigh.

"Good" schools have lots of fights. Imagine yuh trim yuh son head and a youth christen he skull Monday morning in Pres or Naps and he retaliate and is expulsion in he mc.

Failure ting

Postby The_Honourable » June 6th, 2025, 9:18 pm

hover11 wrote:That's the thing with PNM they were never ready to make the tough calls where they actually mattered
pugboy wrote:it is a step in the right direction
rowlee and his lack of leadership was chicken to do anything since it’s mostly his voters behaving so

but the facts remain that many of these fights cross the line into aggravated criminality

ppl think it’s harsh but tell that to the victim of such a fight with permanent physical and mental scars

after the first couple of expulsions everybody will fall in line.
i think the parents should also be fined money as well
and if a single parent home then the absent parent fined triple

hover11 wrote:Anyway

I notice nobody commended the UNC for their recent proclamation:

Going forward, all acts of school violence will be an expellable offense and students will face the full force of the law

You might be onto something pugboy
KB.png

Postby The_Honourable » June 6th, 2025, 9:24 pm

hover11 wrote:Mero the kind of fights now and in boy days is two different I not sure if you saw the video with the south east children where the gir was kicked in her face while she was on the ground well that said girl is in hospital now and the assailants are home for a couple of days , how is that punishment. That form five girl missed her paper 1 maths and English due to her hospitalization, the problem is that these aren't boy days anymore it is becoming very srs and it's time to nip it in the bud

What Rowley said ah time? these students behaving like hyenas from the jungle in Africa?

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:And many parents try to get their kids into good schools where they don't have to face these criminals. Scary times to be a kid who can't afford or not bright enough to attend one of those sigh.

"Good" schools have lots of fights. Imagine yuh trim yuh son head and a youth christen he skull Monday morning in Pres or Naps and he retaliate and is expulsion in he mc.

Failure ting

Yes good school have fights

But not at the level where a student beating was premeditated and recorded to end up with clumps of her hair ripped out from her skull, a fractured nose, broken tooth, bloodclots in her eyes, and other injuries. Then to add, the father of one of the bullies threatening the victim's mother?

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 9:31 pm

i all for zero tolerance
remember the nations watchwords
discipline production tolerance
we cannot have tolerance when there is no discipljnr

mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:it often is though
when you see the parents coming to finish the fight the next day
it pretty clear that these folks live in a different world with different rules or lack of

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:Lil hoodlums need to be dealt with, definitely a step in the right direction
This aint about the hoodlums though
Well a according to your PM, its one size fit all.

Gunta, bright boy or bright gunta. Yuh fight is expulsion...

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 9:34 pm

make no mistake
nobody wants to address the elephant in the room
with whose chirren are largely bad behaved
just like nobody wants to say a large majority of bandits come from east pos

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2025, 9:59 pm

Youth Training Center (YTC) still around?

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2025, 8:08 am

MaxPower wrote:Youth Training Center (YTC) still around?
Yeah but them only dealing with the 16 -18 year old what about the rest? We need boot camps

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 7th, 2025, 8:29 am

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:That's the thing with PNM they were never ready to make the tough calls where they actually mattered
rowlee and his lack of leadership was chicken to do anything since it’s mostly his voters behaving so

but the facts remain that many of these fights cross the line into aggravated criminality

ppl think it’s harsh but tell that to the victim of such a fight with permanent physical and mental scars

Going forward, all acts of school violence will be an expellable offense and students will face the full force of the law

People does be quick to jump on that race card but when you watch the vids, 90% of the times, the students belong to one demographic... It's pure fax!

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2025, 8:31 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

People does be quick to jump on that race card but when you watch the vids, 90% of the times, the students belong to one demographic... It's pure fax!
The same demographic that sits at the back of the class disturbing others who want to learn.....

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2025, 11:07 am

hover11 wrote:
Yeah but them only dealing with the 16-18 year old what about the rest? We need boot camps

Only 16-18?

Maybe it’s time to change that.

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2025, 11:11 am

hover11 wrote:
Yeah but them only dealing with the 16-18 year old what about the rest? We need boot camps

Only 16-18?

Maybe it’s time to change that.
I think it should be from 13 to 18 but then again prisons manpower low as is

Postby goalpost » June 7th, 2025, 11:55 am

Wah going on with backpay and negotiations? Or we hadda wait till budget?

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2025, 12:09 pm

goalpost wrote:Wah going on with backpay and negotiations? Or we hadda wait till budget?
Have to wait for budget allocations it's a process, the longer they take the better the money that has to be paid

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2025, 1:09 pm

Jason whats the plans for the backpay?

How much so you getting?

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2025, 1:52 pm

MaxPower wrote:Jason whats the plans for the backpay?

How much so you getting?
Over 100k

Postby paid_influencer » June 8th, 2025, 8:17 am

UNC working... had some outstanding certificates due from night courses at UWI ... like waiting going on 2 years ... and they finally came in ...

I signed up for some more

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2025, 7:41 pm

WASA BOARD GIVEN 30 DAYS TO OUTLINE PLANS TO ADDRESS THE COUNTRY'S WATER SITUATION

Minister of Public Utilities Barry Padarath has given the new WASA Board 30 days to outline its medium and long term plans to address the water situation in the country.

Performance beats ole talk any day
FB_IMG_1749426066171.jpg

Postby goalpost » June 8th, 2025, 7:49 pm

Ah find Padarath functioning well so far. I surprised he eh mention TTEC yet.

Postby alfa » June 8th, 2025, 7:50 pm

Since UNC win I probably went without water for four days max. Last time it was this good was around 2018. That alone wins my support

Postby pugboy » June 8th, 2025, 7:59 pm

i like how they making the wasa board answer
for too long tem boards was a bunch of party stooges

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2025, 8:51 pm

I want them to ask CAL how soon they can complete their overdue audit and to expedite.

Longer we wait, the more tax payer money sucking.

I could just imagine the amount of books cooking and the scramble to cover up, if they have not already done that.

Postby mero » June 11th, 2025, 11:32 am

PSA HEAD- Felisha Thomas.

Doh ask we nothing about no wage settling or negotiations until after national budget.

"However, she stressed that the Government’s current financial obligations may delay any settlement.

“I maintain that I do not anticipate anything in terms of negotiations while the Government deals with its other commitments,” she explained. “In the interim, I don’t expect any offer until the next budget, which is due around September or October.”

BIG MOOD

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/psa-head-no-wage-offer-likely-until-national-budget-6.2.2329538.a6be68ef95?fbclid=IwY2xjawK2RsFleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHhx0mqpzdNYuPn_uC1pBMQAxyT3aSjhUBFpTXJVfWcafyKy8oHvQ7h7ePh4m_aem_UxeAQz9h3_OBUvCo36JRug

What current financial obligations? I thought settling and promising you will find the money was a financial obligation?

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2025, 2:03 pm

Place boring. Boring is good at least no scandals
FUL signing off yet ?

Postby hover11 » June 11th, 2025, 2:12 pm

Clearly you forgot to mention the Ministry of health is 500 Million in arrears and Faris al rental signed alot of contracts for cepep without cabinet approval with individuals and businesses knowing fully well there was no money allocated for such
mero wrote:PSA HEAD- Felisha Thomas.

Doh ask we nothing about no wage settling or negotiations until after national budget.

"However, she stressed that the Government’s current financial obligations may delay any settlement.

“I maintain that I do not anticipate anything in terms of negotiations while the Government deals with its other commitments,” she explained. “In the interim, I don’t expect any offer until the next budget, which is due around September or October.”

BIG MOOD

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/psa-head-no-wage-offer-likely-until-national-budget-6.2.2329538.a6be68ef95?fbclid=IwY2xjawK2RsFleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHhx0mqpzdNYuPn_uC1pBMQAxyT3aSjhUBFpTXJVfWcafyKy8oHvQ7h7ePh4m_aem_UxeAQz9h3_OBUvCo36JRug

What current financial obligations? I thought settling and promising you will find the money was a financial obligation?

Postby redmanjp » June 12th, 2025, 6:49 pm

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2025, 7:36 pm

wha she say at this presser?

Postby redmanjp » June 13th, 2025, 9:33 am

She wasn't even dey

But kadeja give an update on the flood situation including sending trucks to pick up exam students who were affected to drop them to school

Postby bluefete » June 14th, 2025, 7:34 pm

I now catching up on the bacchanal from Parliament.

UNC made PNM look like little liars.

More Pressure - LOL

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2025, 7:55 pm

when yuh accustomed lying so much you can’t remember the lies to repeat
always the downfall of a serial liar

bunch of scamps

Postby hover11 » June 16th, 2025, 6:48 pm

The government is proposing to increase expenditure for this fiscal year by an additional $3.1 billion, with significant increases allocated to the ministries of Health, Education, Works and Transport, Public Utilities, and Public Administration.
The 2025 Budget, which was presented on September 20, 2024, had a total expenditure of $59.7 billion with revenue of $54.2 billion, resulting in a fiscal deficit of $5.5 billion.
This proposed increase will push expenditure to just under $63 billion.
The government has not yet pronounced on a revision of revenue.
Read more: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/govt-seeks-3-1b- ... penditure/

Backpay loading
FB_IMG_1750113991131.jpg