Maduro claims armed group entered Venezuela from Trinidad

Re: Maduro claims armed group entered Venezuela from Trinidad

Postby X_Factor » June 6th, 2025, 11:37 am

Thoughts on persons from the last government linked with vene to destabilize the current government?
Strange for 9 yrs nothing and within 2mths locals wanna infiltrate vene?

And its simple...for 9 yrs we openly supported you and now it is your turn to help us

one eye

Postby one eye » June 6th, 2025, 11:44 am

Good suggestion X Factor.

Even if persons from the last government were supposedly involved, they did not advise KPB to make that statement.

It could have been handled better.
Last edited by one eye on June 6th, 2025, 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Capleton

Postby Capleton » June 6th, 2025, 11:44 am

In present day geo-politics, Venezuela and by Venezuela I mean the Maduro regime, is shunned by our largest and one of our most important trading partners, the USA! Long story short, Dragon Gas deal dead due to sanctions and basically any other cross border energy projects dead once the Maduro regime is in power.

Tanty towing the Trump line. TBH I would rather maintain and build better relations with the US than the present Venezuelan regime. That being said, Tanty used some strong WORDS and while it may sound careless and inflammatory, at the end of the day Maduro know what time it is. To me that statement may be be a bluff, but it is one that will definitely get noticed! Not by Venezuela alone, but by the wider region and also internationally. Tanty basically telling them that she is not a push over!

Also, the USA wants to give Venezuela some "freedom" for the longest time now. If they play up with Guyana or T&T, I'm pretty sure that will fit nicely into the present US regimes narrative and give them a reason for an "appropriate" response.

Just last month sometime there was a US military "exercise" in T&T (was in the news) and then the following week there was a news story about "Mercenaries" storming the Argentine Embassy in Caracas to rescue some folks who took asylum at the Embassy.

Chess not checkers!

Postby timelapse » June 6th, 2025, 11:55 am

Plain talk bad manners, Maduro needs to eff himself. He can bully HIS people. We will not tolerate his childishness here.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 12:00 pm

timelapse wrote:Plain talk bad manners, Maduro needs to eff himself. He can bully HIS people. We will not tolerate his childishness here.
He feel kams is his friend keithos

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 6th, 2025, 3:55 pm

I assume she made those comments after speaking to the US. Cause we have no defence against Venezuelan forces.

What time the US Navy arriving? To help secure the borders and their assets locally?

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » June 6th, 2025, 5:25 pm

Kams have to take a serious look at those Venes in Trini and whether it is in the country's best interest to have them here.

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 5:33 pm

my crystal ball telling me sumting bout new contract for coast guard vessels
it’s not clear but i getting the vibe as yesenia would say

Postby bluefete » June 6th, 2025, 6:07 pm

Maduro put out another statement.

I am trying to get it.

Venezuela says it is now Trinidadians and not one person as said before.

Postby bluefete » June 6th, 2025, 6:13 pm

I wanted to get the official statement but Newsday has this:

THE Venezuelan government has described Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar's reaction to its concerns about a group of terrorists allegedly entering its territory through Trinidad and Tobago as "irate and unjustified."

The Venezuelan government warned Persad-Bissessar's statements could compromise TT-Venezuela relations.

At a post-cabinet news conference at the Red House on June 5, Persad-Bissessar said government has no evidence to substantiate this claim by the Venezuelan government. She also warned that any illegal incursion by any unidentified vessel into TT waters will be met with deadly force by local security forces.

In a statement on June 5, the Venezuelan government said it was surprised by this response from Persad-Bissessar to a legitimate complaint by Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro about the entry of criminal elements from Trinidadian territory into Venezuela.

Venezuelan President Nicolás Maduro. - AP PHOTO
The Venezuelan government said, "Venezuela has captured criminals of Trinidadian origin, who have confessed their plans, statements that have been duly supported with compelling evidence presented by the competent authorities."

The Venezuelan government added, "The appropriate thing to do in the face of this serious situation is to offer cooperation and willingness to clarify the facts."

The Venezuelan government said Persad-Bissessar's "virulent and high sounding attitude raises serious suspicions of complicity with this incursion and compromises the good relations that exist between our countries in fundamental areas.

Venezuela advised TT authorities "not to engage in geopolitical games that are alien to the interests of our peoples."

The Venezuelan government reaffirmed its commitment to "peace, sovereignty and mutual respect."

The Venezuelan government repeated, "Any legitimate concern must be channeled through diplomatic channels, not through threats or unfounded statements that only fuel artificial tensions."
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/06/06/venezu ... st-claims/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 6th, 2025, 7:24 pm

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2025, 7:46 pm

I say, let Kamala give minister of everything a play to close the borders again.
He did such a astute job the last time , his experience might be useful now as the new hires will need time to acquaint themselves with the position.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 6th, 2025, 8:54 pm

j.o.e wrote:It’s very wild when Maduro sounds more level headed than KPB
Maduro held an election two weeks ago to elect a governor for Guyana. That cat is far from having a level head.

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2025, 9:35 pm

so when maduro going to show a video of the captured trini insurrectionists?

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2025, 10:29 pm

Looking on at all those who was against stsnd ur ground and more FUL's now want to defend against a military invasion by Venezuela.

When they see the guadia in the neighborhood , they gonna pull their legally issued firearm.
Lol, no. they gonna call 999
... Why? Cuz guns are scary and security must be deferred onto the state.

Postby The_Honourable » June 7th, 2025, 2:37 am

Interesting take by a Former Deputy High Commissioner-Canada and Maritime Boundary/Law of the Sea Consultant

Political Unpatriotic Opportunism, Yeng Yeng Yeng and a Partisan Media Coverage on Venezuelan Allegations.

What did real diplomacy (a two- way street) require of Venezuela’s Maduro on an “impasse” involving a suspected group of unconfirmed “terrorists” of alleged “Trinidad origin” /Colombian nationals?

1. Diplomacy required Venezuela to call the T&T Ambassador in Caracas, show the alleged compelling evidence and lodge a complaint.

2. It also required the Venezuelan Ambassador to seek an urgent meeting with the Minister of Foreign Affairs Mr Sobers, reveal the alleged compelling evidence available to them and lodge a complaint.

No! Maduro ignored bilateral diplomatic channels, blew the issue out of proportion and issued threats to T&T’s sovereignty against which the PMTT sought to defend in her in her post-Cabinet statement.

She did not utter anything than what was not in line with the legitimate exercise and defense of T&T’s sovereignty and political independence. She was right on all counts but those who mortgaged T&T for an elusive Dragon Gas deal paying with our FOREX for gas that we never got spring into action.

T&T indicated that it had no evidence of the allegations made by Maduro from its surveillance systems/ T&T Coast Guard/ CDS and sought to defend the integrity of its maritime jurisdiction within its borders. That system can see and capture images from way into the Orinoco River basin.

It was very obvious that both parties had to use diplomatic channels and existing military arrangements of co-operation to undertake verification of Maduro’s claims in view of the several uncertainties prevailing.

But no the three political opportunists who were rejected, if not humiliated, on April 28 sought to gain cheap and vulgar unpatriotic political capital with their focus on what T&T should do and not Venezuela i.e., diplomacy from a pariah lawless state.

Do you all remember double standard Rowley lambasting the American Ambassador Mondello in the House when he should have used civilised diplomatic channels instead?

Do you all remember erratic “rottweilarian/ nowherian” Rowley lambasting the British Government at a PNM Meeting when the latter imposed a visa system for T&T nationals recently?

Did Rowley, Young and Restless and Browne call for Venezuela to utilize bilateral problem addressing diplomatic channels as well. No! Their purpose was to unpatriotically denigrate the GORTT to impress Maduro with the shameless TV6 as an accessory to this imbalanced reporting showcasing three PNM rejects’ opinions without seeking a comment from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs or knowledgeable experts at the IR Institute in St A.

I hope that the national community will see their emptiness and appreciate that these rejects will sell T&T to Maduro to resurrect their aborted political careers.

Stephen Kangal - https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1Hw318QAhm/

Postby matr1x » June 7th, 2025, 6:01 am

Been warning you all for years......

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2025, 10:55 am

Maduro bubble down.
Kamala know how to do d ting.
FB_IMG_1749307109856.jpg

Postby 88sins » June 7th, 2025, 2:25 pm

All I wanna know is what Nico plans to do about his people leaving Venezuela and bringing illegal weapons, narcotics and trafficked people here.
Or does he have one directional eyesight? He could only see what coming into Venezuela, not what going out?

Anyway

KPB talking reckless aside, allyuh need to come to terms with some things.

-Venes see this country as theirs
-Venes do not like Indians or Africans, and see them as tools to be used.
-Our military has neither the numbers nor the equipment nor the strategic capabilities to effect a stoppage in the event of an invasion, so we either have to bank on America to save the day (and we go eat the bread the devil knead if that's what hadda happen), or put a weapon in the hand of literally every single citizen and train them in at the very least guerilla warfare tactics. This go be a problem in the beginning, considering that for the most part Trinbagonians basically coward. They go overcome that quickly enough though, when they realize their options are play coward and dead or avoid conflict if you can but be ready and able to kill if you must and live.

Push come to shove I eh mind some action. I could maybe teach a small batch a few things if need be.

Postby paid_influencer » June 7th, 2025, 2:58 pm

kamla giving we gun and things to shoot at too

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2025, 5:19 pm

Lol Kamla eh depending on her own people for anything.

We done read her play already….

Play badjohn and when sheit hit the fan, run to Trumpy for help.

Postby alfa » June 7th, 2025, 6:09 pm

What USA getting in return is the big question

Postby mero » June 7th, 2025, 6:43 pm

Postby matr1x » June 7th, 2025, 7:01 pm

MaxPower wrote:Lol Kamla eh depending on her own people for anything.

We done read her play already….

Play badjohn and when sheit hit the fan, run to Trumpy for help.

Look,.it's MaxPower, patron saint of the venes. He going to put on he batty riders and do some "diplomacy "

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2025, 8:51 pm

alfa wrote:What USA getting in return is the big question
Vene have some of the biggest deposits of fossil in the world. Uncle Sam always wanted to have a puppet regime ready to swing it to them , like how Iraq set up.

Usa sells Iraq's oil, and Iraq does its yearly budget , presents it to America and hope they grove them their budget from their own revenue

Postby The_Honourable » June 7th, 2025, 10:24 pm

Garvin Nicholas - https://www.facebook.com/share/p/16fxwYwb5t/

I have largely kept quiet with regard to the PM’s response to what was essentially a threat from Venezuela’s most senior officials to enter into our territory to hunt down gangs suspected of trying to destabilize their country therefore putting T&T citizens at risk.

This threat was reportedly made by both the President and Defence Minister, not by diplomatic communique but on public platforms.

I have since seen Venezuela’s attempt to roll back their public aggression and to frame the way forward through diplomatic channels.

What irks me is that present and former parliamentarians and citizens alike, instead of rallying behind the PM as she establishes our sovereignty and stands firmly against foreign threats to citizens, choose to criticize her language as intemperate.

The PM in my view, was correct to stand firm, and to do so publicly. The Venezuelans should have opted for a diplomatic solution initially if that was their preferred way of handling this. However, something tells me is wasn’t.

Hopefully, now that both political guns have been fired, diplomatic engagement can deescalate the rhetoric and get to the bottom of this issue.

Citizens need to rally behind the PM when she stands up for them.

Garvin Nicholas is the former Attorney General of Trinidad and Tobago, former High Commissioner to the United Kingdom, former Ambassador to Denmark, Finland, Germany, Norway and Sweden.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 7th, 2025, 11:17 pm

The way how some of you all are convinced that America is coming to save TT or Guyana with any conflict with Venezuela is downright scary. We have no proof that would happen. We really want to find out if America will come after trinis done lose their lives?

In 2025 when America and Trump is distancing themselves from their allies we really believe that this lil sh*tty 2 by 4 island with depleting energy reserves and a decreasing economy getting the powerful America would put troops in harm way and possibly lose American lives for Trinidad and Tobago?

A country filled with black and brown ppl who Trump call a sh*thole country?

That is the Trump Kamla and alluh inside here relying on to keep us safe from Venezuela? Alluh not being honest with yourselves. She handled this poorly and could have taken another option.

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2025, 11:42 pm

Redress10 wrote:The way how some of you all are convinced that America is coming to save TT or Guyana with any conflict with Venezuela is downright scary. We have no proof that would happen. We really want to find out if America will come after trinis done lose their lives?

In 2025 when America and Trump is distancing themselves from their allies we really believe that this lil sh*tty 2 by 4 island with depleting energy reserves and a decreasing economy getting the powerful America would put troops in harm way and possibly lose American lives for Trinidad and Tobago?

That is the Trump Kamla and alluh inside here relying on to keep us safe from Venezuela? Alluh not being honest with yourselves. She handled this poorly and could have taken another option.
Rowley signed the SOFA just this year if I Remeber , which allows them to set up base in tnt like if is their own territory. They would be immune to most laws as well.

Also , usa have a $25m bounty on maduro head.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 7th, 2025, 11:49 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:The way how some of you all are convinced that America is coming to save TT or Guyana with any conflict with Venezuela is downright scary. We have no proof that would happen. We really want to find out if America will come after trinis done lose their lives?

Rowley signed the SOFA just this year if I Remeber , which allows them to set up base in tnt like if is their own territory. They would be immune to most laws as well.

Also , usa have a $25m bounty on maduro head.

Smash ask yourself this. Does Trump look like the sort of President who wants to be in the middle of a conflict? Especially one all the way in south america?

He is going to call Tanty an idiot for provoking Venezuela. Similar to what he doing with Ukraine

Maduro claims armed group entered Venezuela from Trinidad

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2025, 11:53 pm

Allyuh Trinis like to panic and over exaggerate too much.

Allyuh really feel USA cares about T&T?

What does T&T really have for Venezuela other than a dumping ground for their citizens? Wasn’t T&T begging for “deals” recently?

Ask yourselves…if Guyana is so oil rich, and so “defenseless” as T&T, why hasn’t Venezuela invaded them yet? Didn’t Guyana themselves say that they will protect their borders as necessary? It’s basically the same thing what Kamla said about defending the borders. Venezuela does not fear T&T or Guyana….they fear giving the USA a reason to invade them and change the regime.

Allyuh Trinis need to stop crying importance and relevance.