Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2025, 6:44 am

hope she doh regurgitate ramdeen and he sidekick debideen

Postby Dizzy28 » May 27th, 2025, 6:51 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So kpb couldn't choose anyone else without a criminal record to be speaker?? That's a L in my book
Sigh!!!!!

He doesn't have a criminal record. The highest court of this country quashed the conviction. That word quashed is doing all the heavy lifting.

Postby bluefete » May 27th, 2025, 7:01 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So kpb couldn't choose anyone else without a criminal record to be speaker?? That's a L in my book

This is an interesting point, Shakes.

It is like asking if God could not find anyone else, other than a murderer, to lead the Israelites from slavery in Egypt.

Postby K74T » May 27th, 2025, 7:42 am

When UNC wins everybody wins.

Postby hover11 » May 27th, 2025, 7:58 am

Sigh!!!!!

He doesn't have a criminal record. The highest court of this country quashed the conviction. That word quashed is doing all the heavy lifting.
I have to agree, anybody could have been placed in such a circumstance given the situation but the fact is the highest court of the land which is not influenced by political will cleared him of any wrong doing means he is ok in my book. Lets talk about PNM now why did Penny bring back foster and al rental who both have notorious past along with heavy conflict of interests looming over their heads

one eye

Postby one eye » May 27th, 2025, 9:39 am

Hover don't worry about Penny, you are deflecting the convo from the issues presented.

Time to put on the gideon boots and the khaki suit.

It will be a very long 5 years.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 27th, 2025, 9:41 am

one eye wrote:Hover don't worry about Penny, you are deflecting the convo from the issues presented.

Time to put on the gideon boots and the khaki suit.

It will be a very long 5 years.

Relax ..if we could have made it through ten years of Rowley the next five will be easy sailing.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 27th, 2025, 10:16 am

Thru think of how worst of the good citizens are now compared to 2015

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 27th, 2025, 10:52 am

The people vote for kamla to choose whoever she wants

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2025, 10:52 am

As it stands is only talk atm... Yes, only a month has passed but murders, shootings, home invasions, car theft continues as normal.

Same setta roadblocks, no difference in approach as it relates to our number 1 problem. So let's see how this goes!

Postby hover11 » May 27th, 2025, 11:05 am

Alexander said a new crime plans will be announced so let's wait and see

one eye

Postby one eye » May 27th, 2025, 11:10 am

We would have gone to the IMF if this government served another term after 2015.

You would then know what is ketch ass.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 27th, 2025, 11:13 am

one eye wrote:We would have gone to the IMF if this government served another term after 2015.

Imbert ran 9 deficit budgets out of ten.

The country was not economically as bad as Rowley made it out to be in 2015. There was no empty treasury and Kamla didn't spend out the money.

Stop fear mongering

Postby hover11 » May 27th, 2025, 1:49 pm

one eye wrote:We would have gone to the IMF if this government served another term after 2015.

The country was not economically as bad as Rowley made it out to be in 2015. There was no empty treasury and Kamla didn't spend out the money.

Stop fear mongering
Wait so you mean to tell me the country didn't have just enough money to run the country for three days as stated by the honest imbert? Wonder how much rental money could have benefited the citizens and not just the selected few

Postby The_Honourable » May 27th, 2025, 2:55 pm

hover11 wrote:

Stop fear mongering
Wait so you mean to tell me the country didn't have just enough money to run the country for three days as stated by the honest imbert? Wonder how much rental money could have benefited the citizens and not just the selected few

I guess one eye also believes that we only had money for 3 days in 2015

... and people does wonder why the so called "1%" does make money off pnm stupidity :lol:

Postby hover11 » May 27th, 2025, 6:45 pm

EXTENDED HEALTH CENTRE HOURS COMING
Health Minister Dr. Lackram Bodoe says the Ministry is moving apace to implement extended hours of operation for health centres across the country.

More on the TV6 NEWS @ 7pm. Reporting by Rynessa Cutting

https://www.facebook.com/share/1LqEX3wjai/

WHEN UNC WINS....EVERYBODY WINS

Postby MaxPower » May 27th, 2025, 8:13 pm

hover11 wrote:EXTENDED HEALTH CENTRE HOURS COMING
Health Minister Dr. Lackram Bodoe says the Ministry is moving apace to implement extended hours of operation for health centres across the country.

More on the TV6 NEWS @ 7pm. Reporting by Rynessa Cutting

https://www.facebook.com/share/1LqEX3wjai/

WHEN UNC WINS....EVERYBODY WINS

The hours extending…

Facilities opening…

But what about the staffing? What about the attitude and the inefficiencies? What about the lazy ass MFs that just make it more difficult for those seeking medical attention?

death365

Postby death365 » May 28th, 2025, 7:03 am

unfortunately i interact with people on a regular basis that not only believe that but also think that the UNC Govt should have left EVEERYTHING the PNM did in place and just govern using that structure.

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Stop fear mongering

I guess one eye also believes that we only had money for 3 days in 2015

... and people does wonder why the so called "1%" does make money off pnm stupidity :lol:

death365

Postby death365 » May 28th, 2025, 7:07 am

Btw i dont not believe that the Ministry of Tourism should be lumped within the Ministry of Planning.

Food - medical - eco - carnival tourism is the easiest way to diversity within the economy of T&T.

one eye

Postby one eye » May 28th, 2025, 9:09 am

The country was economically bad from excessive borrowing.

The central bank governor informed Imbert that the government had cash to run the country for only 3 days.

He did not make that up.

Some debts incurred by this government after their term was:
HDC -> $400m
PTSC -> $57m
Estate Management & Business Development Company Limited -> $400m
Two CG boats -> $40m
With $4bn having to be paid immediately

CAL burning $510m annually.

Present day, CAL is profitable.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 28th, 2025, 9:52 am

Before the matter was quashed, there were these things. I still believe there are more people out there with a clean record.. To each his own
IMG-20250528-WA0047.jpg

Postby hover11 » May 28th, 2025, 10:41 am

one eye wrote:The country was economically bad from excessive borrowing.

The central bank governor informed Imbert that the government had cash to run the country for only 3 days.

He did not make that up.

HDC -> $400m
PTSC -> $57m
Two CG boats -> $40m

Present day CAL PROFITABLE??????, WHAT NONSENSE show me the audits let the figures speak for itself

Postby mero » May 28th, 2025, 10:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Before the matter was quashed, there were these things. I still believe there are more people out there with a clean record.. To each his own
People who almost get catch become masters in their craft.

Postby The_Honourable » May 28th, 2025, 11:32 am

He did not make that up.

HDC -> $400m
PTSC -> $57m
Two CG boats -> $40m

Who exactly made that statement? Imbert? If so, how you so sure he didn't exaggerate or make that up?

If Tancoo comes into parliament and made the exact same statement, would you have believed it?

While they did inherit debts, it ballooned under Imbert and Rowley

HDC -> $1B (2022)
PTSC -> $166m (2024)
CAL -> $1B (2023), got a 205M writeoff in fiscal year 23-24 and still owing.

The 400m loan was paid off i believe, yet EMBD is spending money fighting case left and right making payments to contractors via court order, plus if that "cartel" case against contractors fall thru, even more millions have to be spent. Awaiting to see how much debt they are in today.

What 4b you talking about? btw... rowley took out a loan with efic for austal boats and up to now we don't know how much.

You forget the defective OPV pnm ordered with a 2.2B loan and Anand won the case recovering 1.4B in settlements? cause you know allyuh pnm does like to bawl D OPVEEE D OPVEEEE D OPVEEE

Postby Dizzy28 » May 28th, 2025, 12:02 pm

He did not make that up.

HDC -> $400m
PTSC -> $57m
Two CG boats -> $40m

Caribbean Airlines last audited financials were 2015. There is no way we the public nor you could know they profitable or not. Not unless you working in the Finance Department there or in Min of Finance.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2025, 12:11 pm

I now read this piece of CAL one eye madness. Yuh real living up to your name. Good thing Hover11, The Honourable and Dizzy28 called him out on it. Add me to that list as well.

He did not make that up.

HDC -> $400m
PTSC -> $57m
Two CG boats -> $40m

Caribbean Airlines last audited financials were 2015. There is no way we the public nor you could know they profitable or not. Not unless you working in the Finance Department there or in Min of Finance.

The_Honourable wrote:

He did not make that up.

HDC -> $400m
PTSC -> $57m
Two CG boats -> $40m

Who exactly made that statement? Imbert? If so, how you so sure he didn't exaggerate or make that up?

If Tancoo comes into parliament and made the exact same statement, would you have believed it?

While they did inherit debts, it ballooned under Imbert and Rowley

HDC -> $1B (2022)
PTSC -> $166m (2024)
CAL -> $1B (2023), got a 205M writeoff in fiscal year 23-24 and still owing.

The 400m loan was paid off i believe, yet EMBD is spending money fighting case left and right making payments to contractors via court order, plus if that "cartel" case against contractors fall thru, even more millions have to be spent. Awaiting to see how much debt they are in today.

What 4b you talking about? btw... rowley took out a loan with efic for austal boats and up to now we don't know how much.

You forget the defective OPV pnm ordered with a 2.2B loan and Anand won the case recovering 1.4B in settlements? cause you know allyuh pnm does like to bawl D OPVEEE D OPVEEEE D OPVEEE

hover11 wrote:

He did not make that up.

HDC -> $400m
PTSC -> $57m
Two CG boats -> $40m

Present day CAL PROFITABLE??????, WHAT NONSENSE show me the audits let the figures speak for itself

one eye

Postby one eye » May 28th, 2025, 1:17 pm

Jwala said that.

If Tancoo is giving appropriate information and not creating confusion, I will honour that.

Of course it would balloon given the current state of our energy sector and covid aftereffects.

Yes it was paid off.

The $4bn incorporates the debts I listed.

They took out the loan and have 12 years to pay it off, nothing wrong there.

It's common for airlines to have debts, CAL has stated every year about operational profits, their AATT debts are carefully managed.

No audits since 2015 does not indicate fraudulent activities.

They could not foresee the technical issues and delays, it did not materialize yet. They would have done the same after noticing the combat defects.

UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2025, 1:25 pm

In my opinion CAL is at a loss.

Corruption, top heavy and bad spending is rampant and they have covered their tracks so far so as to have good reason to ask for a Govt bail out.

If they are profitable…they have to prove it.

CAL is sucking alot of money at the expense of tax payers, its time to start cutting back.

I know quite a few people working CAL….they can tell you some of the new routes are at a loss. But no, every new route, every expansion, every Welcome Home sheit always have positions created for people to collect big 5 figure salaries. Get rid of them.

Postby hover11 » May 28th, 2025, 1:39 pm

MaxPower wrote:In my opinion CAL is at a loss.

Corruption, top heavy and bad spending is rampant and they have covered their tracks so far so as to have good reason to ask for a Govt bail out.

If they are profitable…they have to prove it.

CAL is sucking alot of money at the expense of tax payers, its time to start cutting back.

I know quite a few people working CAL….they can tell you some of the new routes are at a loss. But no, every new route, every expansion, every Welcome Home sheit always have positions created for people to collect big 5 figure salaries. Get rid of them.
Lets look at Tobago our domestic route it cost 40k to have a flight simply to go Tobago. How many of those flights are full even if they are full are we making any profit from that lol?

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2025, 1:54 pm

if cal was the slightest profitable
you can put your head on a block there would be much boasting about it