Dizzy28 wrote:My Total SH pump finally fully died over the weekend. That would be 19 months of service from that.
Already passed in Water Source this morning and got myself a Pentax.
How often was it used?Dizzy28 wrote:My Total SH pump finally fully died over the weekend. That would be 19 months of service from that.
Dave wrote:How often was it used?Dizzy28 wrote:My Total SH pump finally fully died over the weekend. That would be 19 months of service from that.
pugboy wrote:better yuh buy a goulds even second hand
i just pickup a spare goulds at a garage sale weekend
$2k for a j5s with a 5gal pressure tank and nice lockoff valves etc
you can find them often of fb tooDizzy28 wrote:My Total SH pump finally fully died over the weekend. That would be 19 months of service from that.
Dave wrote:Can the cheaper ones be repaired or it doesn't make sense?
pugboy wrote:pentax does work but a little less powerful than equivalent horsepower goulds
and more likely to burn if tank runs dry
so you should install a float switch in the tank to protect the pump
Dizzy28 wrote:Pentax got installed yesterday when I was in work. Didn't take it out the box. When I came home I was stunned to see the size difference between it and the Total despite both being 1/2HPs.
The Pentax is almost twice the size.
alfa wrote:I see Pentax launch a stainless steel line a while now. Any reviews on it?
eitech wrote:What are good alternative pressure tank brands for replacement of a welxtrol on a goulds 1/2 hp?