This is a pro & cons argument.j.o.e wrote:zoom rader wrote:So get demerit point and pay the fine also.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Out traffic police not so motivated so if you racking up points you hadda be the worse of the worst.
If i was UNC I tighten up the process for losing your license
That punishment for a traffic offensive.
It's like shoot u and then hang u to make sure u suffer.
Have ppl could pay a fine every month and don’t give one mc. Points if effectively used ( and I admit it wasn’t effectively done) would make people behave especially when getting to the limit.
It needed fixing not scrapping imo
And by ur own submission , neither is the points...mero wrote:It's not. Know about 5 ppl over 14 points driving around normal stillPariaMan wrote:The fines is enough deterrentpugboy wrote:what’s the reason for scrapping demerit points?
how else can we discipline the huge number of internationally errant drivers
R u stupid?one eye wrote:He saw the opportunity from a global market spike and took advantage as finance minister.
What do you think this government would have done?
Based on the doubling debt, I can only imagine the carnage.
F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Out traffic police not so motivated so if you racking up points you hadda be the worse of the worst.
Daz real bot behaviour. Like Is Cambridge Analytica on 2nrst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:The PNM drained the country to almost ZERO! And KPB did not tell you tighten yuh belt! She said don’t worry we will fix it. That is leadershipsnowman wrote:Gonna be an interesting 5yra cause we started week one with "We have no money but we'd find it" and then "Make sure we have laptops for the school reopening in September"
u doh feel shame to not have any original thoughts?
https://www.facebook.com/ttexpose/posts ... q2WcKCrK6l
sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Where u Babylon system people dies jump out from ?
Little , cause they rack up thise points in road blocks.j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
I drive at least 600kms a week, demerit points don’t concern me because I follow the laws. Only the lawless hate demerit points. Adjust it to make it reasonable and enforce people losing license.
Have ppl willing to pay fines as the price of being a Kant and continue ….. it’s all fun and games until they kill somebody.
You know how much of a Kant you have to be to rack up points with our lazy occifers ?
j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
I drive at least 600kms a week, demerit points don’t concern me because I follow the laws. Only the lawless hate demerit points. Adjust it to make it reasonable and enforce people losing license.
Have ppl willing to pay fines as the price of being a Kant and continue ….. it’s all fun and games until they kill somebody.
You know how much of a Kant you have to be to rack up points with our lazy occifers ?
I realise you just set on anarchy yes..sMASH wrote:Little , cause they rack up thise points in road blocks.j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
When it's necessary is on the roadways driving, they see a hazard, and address the issues then... On patrols.
Not rosd block .
Ur tint scratch, ur number plate not new, an indicator stop working , ur points are up.
U go down an incline and a 5km above, u in slow move traffic and catch the red, and ur spare a lil soft. Points hmmm
U dont have to be a hazard on the road to rack up points for silly non critical things.
What ARE hazardous is dangerous driving , driving in the right when not over taking, excessive speeding , smooth tires, defective fitting. And some of thise things should be detected when on mobile patrol , not road block.
All those other things don't need points
Forged from the love of liberty, my friendmero wrote:I realise you just set on anarchy yes..sMASH wrote:Little , cause they rack up thise points in road blocks.j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
When it's necessary is on the roadways driving, they see a hazard, and address the issues then... On patrols.
Not rosd block .
Ur tint scratch, ur number plate not new, an indicator stop working , ur points are up.
U go down an incline and a 5km above, u in slow move traffic and catch the red, and ur spare a lil soft. Points hmmm
U dont have to be a hazard on the road to rack up points for silly non critical things.
What ARE hazardous is dangerous driving , driving in the right when not over taking, excessive speeding , smooth tires, defective fitting. And some of thise things should be detected when on mobile patrol , not road block.
Removing demerit points is a step backward from achieving first world status and only gonna result in more negligent and reckless driving and road fatalities.
Valid issues.sMASH wrote:Little , cause they rack up thise points in road blocks.j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Not rosd block .
Bia stop toting the PNM mantra nah.mero wrote:I realise you just set on anarchy yes..sMASH wrote:Little , cause they rack up thise points in road blocks.j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Not rosd block .
Removing demerit points is a step backward from achieving first world status and only gonna result in more negligent and reckless driving and road fatalities.
It must have some loophole or work around to break those lease arrangementspugboy wrote:when they gonna check on what rental contracts they signed for ferris and he famalee?
So if we need it in your own words, why you defending them for removing it? Allyuh could argue with a wall yes.zoom rader wrote:Bia stop toting the PNM mantra nah.mero wrote:I realise you just set on anarchy yes..sMASH wrote:Little , cause they rack up thise points in road blocks.j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Not rosd block .
The demerit point system was never thought out well enough.
Do we need a demerit system =yes
Demerit for dangerous, DUI ect, no for an ID light
hover11 wrote:It must have some loophole or work around to break those lease arrangementspugboy wrote:when they gonna check on what rental contracts they signed for ferris and he famalee?
Break it and jess don't pay. Let them litigate for it and drag it on for years and decades .hover11 wrote:It must have some loophole or work around to break those lease arrangementspugboy wrote:when they gonna check on what rental contracts they signed for ferris and he famalee?
It's too onerous as is... More headache than benefit.mero wrote:So if we need it in your own words, why you defending them for removing it? Allyuh could argue with a wall yes.zoom rader wrote:Bia stop toting the PNM mantra nah.mero wrote:I realise you just set on anarchy yes..sMASH wrote:Little , cause they rack up thise points in road blocks.j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:F* u and dat demerit system.j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Not rosd block .
The demerit point system was never thought out well enough.
Do we need a demerit system =yes
Demerit for dangerous, DUI ect, no for an ID light
License dont drive, bro.mero wrote:Headache for who?
I sure u don't even have yuh license
DUI ban them for 3 to 5 yrs.st7 wrote:what zoom say make sense... deploy demerit points for serious infractions: example - DUI, 15-20km above the speed limit, driving yuh slow ass self on the right-most lane
bluefete wrote:So wait nah:
Habit7 gone. redress10 gone
One eye take over. I wonder if he is one of those ministers who just lorse he wuk.
zoom rader wrote:Too many of these injun trucks driver always drunk