*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2025, 2:56 pm

Election thread locked so had to post this here.

National Transformation Alliance
Media Release
8th May, 2025

The National Transformation Alliance (NTA) wishes to officially inform the public, our supporters, and the national community that our Political Leader, Gary Griffith has tendered his resignation, effective immediately. This decision, though deeply significant, was made with thoughtful reflection and in the spirit of accountability and integrity that has always guided the NTA’s leadership.

Alongside the resignation of the Political Leader, several members of the Governance Team have also stepped down from their respective positions.

We extend our sincere gratitude to all of them for their service, dedication, and contribution to building the foundation of this movement.

In light of these developments, Deputy Political Leader Commander Norman Dindial has agreed to assume the role of Interim Political Leader, ensuring continuity and stable leadership during this period. Internal elections for all governance team positions are scheduled to take place on Friday, September 5th, 2025.

These changes mark a moment of transition — not of dissolution, but of renewal. The NTA remains firmly committed to the principles on which it was founded: people-first leadership, transformational governance, and a future-focused agenda for Trinidad and Tobago.

These interim measures will ensure the uninterrupted functioning of the organisation during this time.

We encourage our members, supporters, and the wider public to remain engaged. This is not the end of a chapter, but the beginning of a new one — driven by reflection, responsibility, and the enduring belief that Trinidad and Tobago deserves better.

We remain dedicated to serving the people of Trinidad and Tobago with vision, transparency, and unwavering purpose.

Communications Unit
Email: ntaistheway@gmail.com
WhatsApp: 482-GARY(4279) / 483-GARY(4279)

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 2:58 pm

so nta gg doing what pep pea used to do

Postby j.o.e » May 8th, 2025, 3:02 pm

pugboy wrote:so nta gg doing what pep pea used to do

Life comes at you fast. Ask Young

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 3:29 pm

K74T wrote:Election thread locked so had to post this here.

National Transformation Alliance
Media Release
8th May, 2025

The National Transformation Alliance (NTA) wishes to officially inform the public, our supporters, and the national community that our Political Leader, Gary Griffith has tendered his resignation, effective immediately. This decision, though deeply significant, was made with thoughtful reflection and in the spirit of accountability and integrity that has always guided the NTA’s leadership.

Alongside the resignation of the Political Leader, several members of the Governance Team have also stepped down from their respective positions.

We extend our sincere gratitude to all of them for their service, dedication, and contribution to building the foundation of this movement.

In light of these developments, Deputy Political Leader Commander Norman Dindial has agreed to assume the role of Interim Political Leader, ensuring continuity and stable leadership during this period. Internal elections for all governance team positions are scheduled to take place on Friday, September 5th, 2025.

These changes mark a moment of transition — not of dissolution, but of renewal. The NTA remains firmly committed to the principles on which it was founded: people-first leadership, transformational governance, and a future-focused agenda for Trinidad and Tobago.

These interim measures will ensure the uninterrupted functioning of the organisation during this time.

We encourage our members, supporters, and the wider public to remain engaged. This is not the end of a chapter, but the beginning of a new one — driven by reflection, responsibility, and the enduring belief that Trinidad and Tobago deserves better.

We remain dedicated to serving the people of Trinidad and Tobago with vision, transparency, and unwavering purpose.

Communications Unit
Email: ntaistheway@gmail.com
WhatsApp: 482-GARY(4279) / 483-GARY(4279)
Hopefully he rides off into the sunset

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 3:49 pm

Phillip mustbe sending Gary 100 vn a day from different numbers laughing at him

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2025, 4:36 pm

mero wrote:Phillip mustbe sending Gary 100 vn a day from different numbers laughing at him

Lmao…

I wonder if GG-Lalsingh gonna apply for COP.

Phil will rinse him out

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2025, 4:40 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Yeng Yeng Yeng Yeng Yeng Yeng Yeng..... that's all you good for. PNM 2025 my ass.... how much times you type that sheit...LOL

Well it was my opinion as i thought they would have lost….i cant post it anymore as it is irrelevant.

The Yeng Yeng you aroused by is also irrelevant and old news.

Ok back to the hole you poking in and out of like a turtle head poop lol

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 4:43 pm

Max what ever happened to PNM 2025....PNM looking they can't recover from that cutarse

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2025, 4:49 pm

mero wrote:Phillip mustbe sending Gary 100 vn a day from different numbers laughing at him

Phillip inside, Gary outside

Phillip must laugh

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 4:52 pm

the ol saying
who laughs last laughs best

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2025, 8:50 pm

hover11 wrote:Max what ever happened to PNM 2025....PNM looking they can't recover from that cutarse

Yeh Jason,

I rel thought PNM would’ve won based on the typical culture….alot of people did.

But that’s how it goes man, every once in a while our personal predictions don’t come to reality.

Postby The_Honourable » May 9th, 2025, 1:26 am

He was the NTA candidate for San Fernando West...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2025, 6:11 am

GG could very well end up in some big post within Nat security

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2025, 8:26 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:GG could very well end up in some big post within Nat security

Kamla would want him there?

PEA?

Anyways, anything possible.

Plenty kissing and making up to come.

Postby alfa » May 9th, 2025, 8:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:GG could very well end up in some big post within Nat security

PEA?

Just keep him away from ful department. People can't afford them prices in this economy

Postby mero » May 9th, 2025, 9:07 am

PEA?

Gary is a known screenshot and share man, UNC don't want he anywhere near dey business.

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 9:46 am

david lee padna go be winding up he stocks now too
i know somebody who paid full monty but got caught in the heinz ful mess and patiently waiting now

alfa wrote:

PEA?

Just keep him away from ful department. People can't afford them prices in this economy

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2025, 10:33 am

pugboy wrote:david lee padna go be winding up he stocks now too
i know somebody who paid full monty but got caught in the heinz ful mess and patiently waiting now

alfa wrote:

PEA?

Haha yehhhh i see he padna well post him up on his whatsapp status…

I feel he may be the top dealer running the show.

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 11:05 am

other yellow dealers will be setting up shop. as we type

pugboy wrote:david lee padna go be winding up he stocks now too

alfa wrote:

PEA?

Haha yehhhh i see he padna well post him up on his whatsapp status…

I feel he may be the top dealer running the show.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2025, 5:17 pm

House cleaning soon to come, just wait.
When it does, walk with your popcorn and beer, take a seat, and watch the chaos unravel. True colors will be shown, lies exposed, alliances dissolved, plenty inhouse squabbling, realizations that ppl get set up to fall flat on their face, etc

dis one go be epic

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 10th, 2025, 6:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:UNC activist Ravi Balgobin Maharaj not voting for Kamla

Now he writes an article praising the cabinet appointments

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2025, 7:53 pm

The inverse Cummings

Postby The_Honourable » May 13th, 2025, 9:02 pm

Elections has consequences...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 13th, 2025, 9:12 pm

Even Honourable name gets mentioned but not Stuart. Waaaaays

Postby MaxPower » May 13th, 2025, 11:04 pm

Lol the man family mus be feeling so embarrassed.

I have a feeling they will make sure to put 2025 -2025… after all, it’s true.

VII

Postby VII » May 13th, 2025, 11:40 pm

Cobo sweat, dey ain get enough time to finish and install the 'honorable' plaque.. :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2025, 5:20 am

I was asking for that to be removed yes

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2025, 3:43 pm

Then This happened: