UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 7:17 pm

what’s the reason for scrapping demerit points?
how else can we discipline the huge number of internationally errant drivers

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 7:17 pm

snowman wrote:Gonna be an interesting 5yra cause we started week one with "We have no money but we'd find it" and then "Make sure we have laptops for the school reopening in September"
The PNM drained the country to almost ZERO! And KPB did not tell you tighten yuh belt! She said don’t worry we will fix it. That is leadership

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 7:21 pm

Is how when kamla say she putting a cap on luxury vehicles up to al the cost "lil prado" cuz daz wha she have, all man stop laugh and get serious lol

She say man buying Maybach and thing and she never hear bout that

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 7:21 pm

she mention anything bout we fuls?
padnas done get they coc ready

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 7:23 pm

Laptops from September.

She not reversing no SRC decision for the new salary.

Government will find money to pay salary increase, just not now so Akash take yuh mc time

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 7:24 pm

pugboy wrote:she mention anything bout we fuls?
Who want could get, the proper way

If u don't want, don't ask. Nobody forcing you to apply.

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 7:25 pm

mero wrote:Laptops from September.

Government will find money to pay salary increase, just not now so Akash take yuh mc time
10 percent loading....backpay cometh. Three backpays on the inside to collect nice nice nice

Postby alfa » May 8th, 2025, 7:26 pm

A dealer tell me they go announce on that in two weeks time, guess we'll see

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 8th, 2025, 7:27 pm

pugboy wrote:what’s the reason for scrapping demerit points?
The fines is enough deterrent

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 7:31 pm

PariaMan wrote:
It's not. Know about 5 ppl over 14 points driving around normal still

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 7:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:Laptops from September.

10 percent loading....backpay cometh. Three backpays on the inside to collect nice nice nice
No solid plans to earn money. Lots of borrowing to take place. How long we gonna take to earn money from Guyana, Suriname, Grenada and petrotrin? You stay there and dribble on yuh self for that 10%

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 7:34 pm

like the dealers already on the inside lol

alfa wrote:

A dealer tell me they go announce on that in two weeks time, guess we'll see

one eye

Postby one eye » May 8th, 2025, 7:42 pm

No comment hover? Ok nice.

Saw the demerit point scrapping coming. Will wait until it needs to be reinstated.

This government doubled the country's debts with no crisis and relatively high oil prices.

In 2015 after this government left, the oil price collapsed. They were left with a huge debt, some economic contraction and the pandemic occurred creating a big strain on public resources.

Late 2021 to 2022, the economy and deficit reduced greatly due from prudency as Mr. Imbert rightly said in his annual budget.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 8th, 2025, 7:44 pm

mero wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
It's not. Know about 5 ppl over 14 points driving around normal still
Well let them keep getting tickets and fatten the treasury at some point they will say enough is enough

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2025, 7:46 pm

one eye wrote:No comment hover? Ok nice.

Saw the demerit point scrapping coming. Will wait until it needs to be reinstated.

This government doubled the country's debts with no crisis and relatively high oil prices.

In 2015 after this government left, the oil price collapsed. They were left with a huge debt, some economic contraction and the pandemic occurred creating a big strain on public resources.

Late 2021 to 2022, the economy and deficit reduced greatly due from prudency as Mr. Imbert rightly said in his annual budget.
Colm didn't do one sheit. We as a country were fortunate Russia invaded Ukraine. Ammonia and methanol and LNG prices skyrocketed

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 7:50 pm

Colm didn't do one sheit. We as a country were fortunate Russia invaded Ukraine. Ammonia and methanol and LNG prices skyrocketed
Dawg even Dizzy admitting imbert didn't do crap... one eye u fighting a losing battle here

one eye

Postby one eye » May 8th, 2025, 7:53 pm

He saw the opportunity from a global market spike and took advantage as finance minister.

What do you think this government would have done?

Based on the doubling debt, I can only imagine the carnage.

Postby alfa » May 8th, 2025, 7:53 pm

One eye it's habit 7 I feel

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2025, 7:57 pm

hover11 wrote:

Dawg even Dizzy admitting imbert didn't do crap... one eye u fighting a losing battle here

Oil prices began collapsing in mid 2014, not post general election in September 2015

one eye oye

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2025, 7:59 pm

one eye wrote:He saw the opportunity from a global market spike and took advantage as finance minister.

What do you think this government would have done?

Based on the doubling debt, I can only imagine the carnage.
Ammonia lmg and methanol production in Trinidad are all on the hands of the private sector with some minor ownership by gortt through NGC. Once again the country just sat back and received without having to do anything

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » May 8th, 2025, 8:01 pm

alfa wrote:One eye it's habit 7 I feel
Habit wasn't so dunce. Give credit where it's due.

one eye

Postby one eye » May 8th, 2025, 8:02 pm

My point is when they assumed office in 2015, they had the strains to deal with.

Taxes exist Dizzy.

Postby j.o.e » May 8th, 2025, 8:07 pm

In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Out traffic police not so motivated so if you racking up points you hadda be the worse of the worst.
If i was UNC I tighten up the process for losing your license

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 8:13 pm

j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Out traffic police not so motivated so if you racking up points you hadda be the worse of the worst.
Not sure where you getting at but transit police have a quota to meet. So yes they are very much motivated.

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2025, 8:40 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:So KPB was the most absent member of parliament during her opppstion tenure. Now first week in, she already "working from home"?

People meter question. Do you agree and think its ok from KPB to work from home? Esp less than 2 weeks in?

Something is clearly being hidden from the general public.
Hoss, once the copper fix then she will be back in office

Do you think its ok to work from home zoom?
UNC done win so no need to flip flop beloved.

Would it have been ok for Rowley to work from home?
Problem is, Rowlee never did any work.

He was always playing golf

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2025, 8:44 pm

j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
So get demerit point and pay the fine also.

That punishment for a traffic offensive.

It's like shoot u and then hang u to make sure u suffer.

Postby j.o.e » May 8th, 2025, 8:47 pm

So get demerit point and pay the fine also.

That punishment for a traffic offensive.

It's like shoot u and then hang u to make sure u suffer.

Have ppl could pay a fine every month and don’t give one mc. Points if effectively used ( and I admit it wasn’t effectively done) would make people behave especially when getting to the limit.
It needed fixing not scrapping imo

Postby st7 » May 8th, 2025, 8:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
snowman wrote:Gonna be an interesting 5yra cause we started week one with "We have no money but we'd find it" and then "Make sure we have laptops for the school reopening in September"
The PNM drained the country to almost ZERO! And KPB did not tell you tighten yuh belt! She said don’t worry we will fix it. That is leadership

u doh feel shame to not have any original thoughts?

https://www.facebook.com/ttexpose/posts ... q2WcKCrK6l

Postby j.o.e » May 8th, 2025, 8:55 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

u doh feel shame to not have any original thoughts?

https://www.facebook.com/ttexpose/posts ... q2WcKCrK6l

lol. Look at shine up rofl

UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2025, 9:01 pm

No demerit points encourages irresponsibility.

Sharing out FUL like hot hops encourages irresponsibility.

Calling it from now…the ones that going to jackass it as usual gonna make it bad for everyone……..always happens.

Get it, before they jackass it.

Can the law abiding dan dada working for minimum wage, with bare and basic living standards/conditions and chanting empty the matic have easy access to a legal firearm?