*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby hover11 » May 3rd, 2025, 4:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:The Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) has confirmed that the outcome of the Malabar/Mausica seat in the 2025 general election remains largely unchanged following a recount requested by the United National Congress (UNC).

Following the recount, Dominic Romain of the People’s National Movement (PNM) maintained his lead with 7,691 votes. His closest rival, the UNC’s Dominic Smith, secured 7,437 votes. The Patriotic Front received 834 votes, and there were 45 rejected ballots.

More: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/recount-confirms ... r-mausica/

Strong case that Mickela split the votes for this seat

I could be wrong, but I think the same applies for the Marvin gonzales seat
Same for Manning seat , ali bocas would have won had ot not been for Mickela and those meddling kids

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 3rd, 2025, 5:22 pm

The more I look at it I think America tell Rowley and Stuart its either allyuh go or we will remove allyuh. Then the US do some social media work to grow negative sentiment against PNM

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2025, 5:23 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:The more I look at it I think America tell Rowley and Stuart its either allyuh go or we will remove allyuh. Then the US do some social media work to grow negative sentiment against PNM

PNM did it all by themselves.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2025, 5:37 pm

bluefete wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:The more I look at it I think America tell Rowley and Stuart its either allyuh go or we will remove allyuh. Then the US do some social media work to grow negative sentiment against PNM

I not saying anything, take the hint, both the US & UK had concerns

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2025, 6:32 pm

bluefete wrote:

I not saying anything, take the hint, both the US & UK had concerns

the uk visa imposition seemed well timed too

Postby The_Honourable » May 3rd, 2025, 7:23 pm

Correct

Gonzales holds Arouca/Lopinot after recount

PNM’s Marvin Gonzales has retained the Arouca/Lopinot seat following a full recount of ballots cast in the 2025 general election, the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) confirmed on Saturday.

The recount, triggered by a request from the United National Congress (UNC), was carried out under Rule 101 of the Election Rules and included a comprehensive poll card verification. In the final certified count, Gonzales secured 7,958 votes, holding off the UNC’s Natalie Chaitan-Maharaj, who received 7,699. The Progressive Federation (PF) earned 537 votes, while the National Transformation Alliance (NTA) received 146. A total of 41 ballots were rejected.

Despite the narrow loss, Chaitan-Maharaj has been sworn in as Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of the People, Social Development and Family Services under the new UNC-led administration.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/gonzales-holds-a ... r-recount/

Postby hover11 » May 3rd, 2025, 7:27 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Correct

PNM’s Marvin Gonzales has retained the Arouca/Lopinot seat following a full recount of ballots cast in the 2025 general election, the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) confirmed on Saturday.

The recount, triggered by a request from the United National Congress (UNC), was carried out under Rule 101 of the Election Rules and included a comprehensive poll card verification. In the final certified count, Gonzales secured 7,958 votes, holding off the UNC’s Natalie Chaitan-Maharaj, who received 7,699. The Progressive Federation (PF) earned 537 votes, while the National Transformation Alliance (NTA) received 146. A total of 41 ballots were rejected.

Despite the narrow loss, Chaitan-Maharaj has been sworn in as Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of the People, Social Development and Family Services under the new UNC-led administration.

Sad tbh they decided to keep a man who scolded them and said we eat too much macaroni pie and ham

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2025, 7:31 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Correct

the progressive federation strikes again

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2025, 8:40 pm

Cah see Wing

Well, his blogger pay is certainly cut.

Habit7 needs to be fired from his Gov Job.

Redman has to go as well.

Eliteauto has to hold on to his taxi badge. Contracts cut.

Postby Gladiator » May 4th, 2025, 3:17 pm

zoom rader wrote:Cah see Wing

Hopefully maxipad can also shut up a little bit now

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2025, 8:41 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Gladman you inna mess boi.

Bitter under PNM
Bitter under UNC

You ever happy at all?

You ok with being classed with all the forever toting tuners?

Now go back to the little hole you just crawl out of son.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 5th, 2025, 5:16 am

Was there ever a recount in a General Election that actually resulted in a different outcome? To me unless the margin is under 20, it feels like a futile exercise

I remember a local govt seat that the recount switched back and forth but the margin was like single digits

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2025, 7:33 am

Somebody once won a local govt election by 1 vote.

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2025, 8:40 am

Anybody check on Eliteauto?

Man disappeared

Postby The_Honourable » May 5th, 2025, 5:02 pm

PNM keeps San Fernando East following recount

People’s National Movement’s (PNM) San Fernando East candidate Brian Manning has been confirmed as the winner of that seat.

In a release on Monday, the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) stated that the official recount for San Fernando East has been completed successfully.

According to the release, following the recount, Manning captured the seat for the PNM with 7,017 votes while the John Michael Alibocus of the United National Congress (UNC) received 6,344 and the Patriotic Front's Kenrick Serrette, 502. There were 64 rejected ballots.

When the preliminary results were releases last Monday following the close of polls at the 2025 general election, Manning was declared the winner with 7,019 votes compared to Alibocus’ 6,357 and Serrette’s 502.

The UNC then requested a recount which began on April 29 at the Pleasantville Secondary School.

The results at the end of the recount showed Manning losing two votes and Alibocus losing 13.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/pnm-ke ... 780bf.html

Postby hover11 » May 5th, 2025, 5:08 pm

Only won because of his father strength

Postby pugboy » May 5th, 2025, 5:31 pm

also have sketchy communities which are often red
eg pleasantville

hover11 wrote:Only won because of his father strength

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 5th, 2025, 8:29 pm

Them Lopinot and D'Abadie\Mausica seats hurting meh heart bai

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2025, 9:26 pm

If it recounted, it was close . It could flip next time.
The place is arse.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 5th, 2025, 9:34 pm

sMASH wrote:If it recounted, it was close . It could flip next time.
The place is arse.

Nah them seats going right back to PNM next election. This was the one time to capture them. Kinda like a fluke.

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2025, 10:18 pm

Nah, sando east is maintained like sheit.
If unc do proper ting , could go unc

It dont hadda be full in, jess a few hundred more votes
If stsnd ur ground come into play, well... Might naturally swing away from pnm

death365

Postby death365 » May 6th, 2025, 3:36 am

Na na na man ... d man sit down and wok hard in any position he was given for the last 10 yrs ...

He proved himself. And me na no pnm fan but that statement isn't right.

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2025, 9:45 am

death365 wrote:Na na na man ... d man sit down and wok hard in any position he was given for the last 10 yrs ...

I would agree that parts of San Do East have changed.

Patrick did lots. I'm not sure what Brian did as I no longer live there.

Parts of San Do East is ghetto because of outside people moving in and displaying non normal behaviour inline of San do folks. Most San Do people are decent folk.

South people are more open to others, whereas other communities are closed.

Postby j.o.e » May 6th, 2025, 11:39 am

death365 wrote:Na na na man ... d man sit down and wok hard in any position he was given for the last 10 yrs ...

Parts of San Do East is ghetto because of outside people moving in and displaying non normal behaviour inline of San do folks. Most San Do people are decent folk.

Brian Manning is one of the better MPs.
Patrick always had the place nice and he just had to just maintain. Very accessible and walk whole term but just elections
The bad parts of sando east are recent HDC developments. I don’t live Sando east again but my family does and i maintain properties there

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2025, 11:48 am

j.o.e wrote:

Brian Manning is one of the better MPs.
Patrick always had the place nice and he just had to just maintain. Very accessible and walk whole term but just elections
The bad parts of sando east are recent HDC developments. I don’t live Sando east again but my family does and i maintain properties there
Same here. I just pass by to check some old neighbours.

San Do East have their own culture & Behaviors

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2025, 11:49 am

Embacadere

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2025, 12:38 pm

that like a maloney

K74T wrote:Embacadere

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2025, 2:38 pm

Once was called Bacadere, but PNM found it too offensive and changed it to Embacadere.

But I think that is San Do west

Postby j.o.e » May 6th, 2025, 7:28 pm

Sando west … Gulf view neighbour and still decent ppl when compared to other places like that.

Postby Gladiator » May 7th, 2025, 7:59 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Gladman you inna mess boi.

Bitter under PNM
Bitter under UNC

You ever happy at all?

You ok with being classed with all the forever toting tuners?

Now go back to the little hole you just crawl out of son.

Yeng Yeng Yeng Yeng Yeng Yeng Yeng..... that's all you good for. PNM 2025 my ass.... how much times you type that sheit...LOL