UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

DMan7

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby DMan7 » April 29th, 2025, 8:34 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Sooo when is the swearing in of the ministers?

You ready to win?

?

Postby goalpost » April 29th, 2025, 8:37 pm

Remember it takes 9 years to gain experience as a Government.

killercow

Postby killercow » April 29th, 2025, 8:47 pm

hover11 wrote:You guys realize that UNC has majority to past laws without PNM consent . UNC going to make things happen
If you're referring to special majority (assuming the preliminary results stay the same), then keep in mind that Tobago will always have the final say in whether UNC can exercise that power or not. And I strongly believe that Tobago will only allow such power to be exercised if Tobago gets what Tobago wants.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 29th, 2025, 9:03 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

You ready to win?

?

I say you excited to start winning again

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 29th, 2025, 9:05 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

You ready to win?

?

I say you excited to start winning again

So far we won an earthquake, we losing...

Postby The_Honourable » April 29th, 2025, 9:13 pm

Usually, the new PM and AG is sworn in the Wednesday after the election. Ministers are usually on the Friday.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 29th, 2025, 9:15 pm

OK so tomorrow then? Who we expecting to be the AG? Devesh or Saddam?

Postby Gladiator » April 29th, 2025, 9:18 pm

Time to run Kangaloo out of that President office too

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2025, 9:25 pm

16 cycles wrote:Wasn't the CoP requirement updated to candidate has to be an acting member of the TTPS?

Don't think so as some weeks ago I saw an army guy on the list of candidates

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2025, 9:33 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:Best ting for Phil is a post paid fone every two years and a diesel voucher , to be the best social activist blogger minister

Wait, I thought you were a PEPper? Unless I mixing you up with another 2nr
Man have the right ideas and know the right words to speak. But my impression is that he jess using that to get access to the treasury.
The proverbial wolf in sheep clothes.

Behind the camera there are no ethics.

Many well meaning people pass tru their group, only the foolish or weak stayed...

I was only online , so it took yearssss to compile a profile .

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2025, 9:38 pm

DMan7 wrote:OK so tomorrow then? Who we expecting to be the AG? Devesh or Saddam?
Unc has an embarrassment of lawyers that can be AG... can easily go eenie meenie miney moe.

Without any red tape , Xander is the best person for cop... Nobody else competent enough and will only be second place, just because they meet the stipulations.

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2025, 9:42 pm

the police service is an independent arm of govt... how allyuh talking about a political leader appointing a CoP?

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2025, 10:01 pm

We live in trinidad , mate...
We know how it works , mate ...

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 29th, 2025, 10:03 pm

sMASH wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:Best ting for Phil is a post paid fone every two years and a diesel voucher , to be the best social activist blogger minister

Man have the right ideas and know the right words to speak. But my impression is that he jess using that to get access to the treasury.

Many well meaning people pass tru their group, only the foolish or weak stayed...

I wonder who is behind his funding and upkeep.

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2025, 10:05 pm

They can't start off that bad before even being sworn in. There are currently 11 candidates vying for COP and Zander ain't one.

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2025, 10:10 pm

i hope they buss the files on heinz and the brent thomas abduction
we must never forget the crime siege heinz and rowlee put the country under

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 29th, 2025, 10:30 pm

Zander is now an MP, has any MP ever become CoP? He will obviously be given a Ministerial position that is Minister of Security.

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2025, 10:34 pm

it would be best if they redesigned that ministry... explain to me why customs under finance when guns, drugs, etc, passing through. is THE major problem in the country

In the america customs is under homelands security.

Postby The_Honourable » April 29th, 2025, 10:38 pm

sMASH wrote:
DMan7 wrote:OK so tomorrow then? Who we expecting to be the AG? Devesh or Saddam?
Unc has an embarrassment of lawyers that can be AG... can easily go eenie meenie miney moe.

Without any red tape , Xander is the best person for cop... Nobody else competent enough and will only be second place, just because they meet the stipulations.

Devesh has 30 years' experience as an attorney so if i have to guess, more than likely he would be AG.

Roger Alexander will be National Security and may have a "minister in the ministry" under him. If he wants to be CoP, he has to give up his seat which not happening.

Postby st7 » April 29th, 2025, 10:38 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

he is. flip flopping like him too

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 29th, 2025, 11:10 pm

11fc2e80-e1d7-49a1-8f4d-83beba8524cd.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2025, 11:17 pm

11fc2e80-e1d7-49a1-8f4d-83beba8524cd.jpeg
The US government has never trusted the PNM.

So has Guyana and the greater Carribean

abbow

Postby abbow » April 29th, 2025, 11:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:it would be best if they redesigned that ministry... explain to me why customs under finance when guns, drugs, etc, passing through. is THE major problem in the country

This has always baffled me...same as having police officers with police vehicles escorting heavy equipment all over the place....while traffic wardens on their smartphones on the pavement.

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2025, 5:55 am

sMASH wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Jericho Project finances should be investigated.

Meanwhile:

https://trinituner.com/v4//forums/viewt ... &start=660

Postby Dizzy28 » April 30th, 2025, 6:16 am

paid_influencer wrote:it would be best if they redesigned that ministry... explain to me why customs under finance when guns, drugs, etc, passing through. is THE major problem in the country

Customs is under Finance because it's the largest revenue collector in the country.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 30th, 2025, 6:19 am

The_Honourable wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Devesh has 30 years' experience as an attorney so if i have to guess, more than likely he would be AG.

Roger Alexander will be National Security and may have a "minister in the ministry" under him. If he wants to be CoP, he has to give up his seat which not happening.

NAH !!! Prakash Ramadar for Attorney General. The 1% feel they can get back in with divesh. watch he shadow pawl

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2025, 6:27 am

st7 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

I will hadda suck dat egg for a while...

Pep is ONLY a vehicle to reach Phil close to the treasury ... Nothing else.

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2025, 8:10 am

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

I will hadda suck dat egg for a while...

Pep is ONLY a vehicle to reach Phil close to the treasury ... Nothing else.

Can I say I told you so now?
I realised this early on.Phil has good ideas, but neither his handlers nor his need for attention will allow him to implement properly

dogg

Postby dogg » April 30th, 2025, 9:37 am

Don't forget Sturge in the mix too.

Might even be Jeremie!

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2025, 9:40 am

next year sc appointee list gonna be long