*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 11:00 pm

Redress10 wrote:No one saw her winning by this margin.

????????????

???

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 11:02 pm

pugboy wrote:vote splitting is a moot point and has always been

picong party showing a 10 vote difference putting PNM in the seat

so if it does come down to that, they might have a point

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 11:02 pm

paid_influencer wrote:they may or may not need tobago for the 2/3 majority.

if they do then it gets interesting quickly, since we have 3 parties in parliament now

I say doh complicate it and keep Bago separate from UNC. Any additional party just further complicates things. The UNC coalition turned out to be just the UNC.

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 11:02 pm

Redress10 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Anita Haynes must be feeling like one big ASS

The so called anti-unc vote in Mayaro because Rushton Paray wasn't selected is now a confirmed "nothingburger"

She defeated the dissidents that threatened her leadership

The threat of vote splitting from Gary and Mickela has been quashed

A weak party that somehow got it together when it mattered

Now she's back after a decade

Kamla has beaten ALL THE ODDS

No one saw her winning by this margin. Plenty people didn't even see her winning at all. She aint just come back, she singlehandedly got alot of unelectable people elected.

If this isn't a story of determination and persistence I don't know what is

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 11:06 pm

alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

The so called anti-unc vote in Mayaro because Rushton Paray wasn't selected is now a confirmed "nothingburger"

No one saw her winning by this margin. Plenty people didn't even see her winning at all. She aint just come back, she singlehandedly got alot of unelectable people elected.

PNM theif the last two elections with extra voting hour and locking unc voters out of the country
Last edited by Mmoney607 on April 28th, 2025, 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

killercow

Postby killercow » April 28th, 2025, 11:06 pm

pugboy wrote:so change laws for hangman

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:what is the critical majority? 2/3 or 3/4?
Special majority is 2/3

this is 28 seats... think UNC getting that without TPP support?
Impsberts need to face corruption charges
Imagine lawlords asking why he still walking around freely and people still going to stain their finger in his favour. That I absolutely cannot fathom.
Last edited by killercow on April 28th, 2025, 11:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 28th, 2025, 11:08 pm

Well done Tanty Kams, she fought some real harsh battles

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2025, 11:08 pm

A party without a home wins the GE

Mero wey you ? I go buy black bottle for you

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2025, 11:10 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

PNM theif the last two elections with extra voting hour and locking unc voters out of the country
PNM set us back 20 years

No progress from them in 10 years

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2025, 11:11 pm

Well
IMG-20250428-WA0108.jpg

Postby mero » April 28th, 2025, 11:11 pm

WTN pt2

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 11:12 pm

Kamla victory speech

Postby mero » April 28th, 2025, 11:12 pm

zoom rader wrote:A party without a home wins the GE

Mero wey you ? I go buy black bottle for you
We inside. Gonna register a couple more companies this week. Link$$$$$$ inside

one eye

Postby one eye » April 28th, 2025, 11:12 pm

The country decided who they wanted to lead them.

Congratulations to Kamla & the UNC.

Dr. Rowley was right, the people in this country is stupid.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 11:13 pm

rajesh still think he could win leadership of the pnm

rajesh will become a meme

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 11:14 pm

We have to give a big big up to paid_influencer

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 28th, 2025, 11:15 pm

Congrats KPB, comeback of the gawddamn century. I’d say pick your cabinet wisely. You have some personalities in your camp who can sabotage the national strategy.

I don’t know how good our economy is to pull thru with election promises, but you held the ship during the global financial crisis so play nicely with both Guyana and Venezuela because they holding trump but we have some aces in the hole.

You are being held to a high standard because that’s the hill you chose to battle from.

Folks, just remember win or lose, you still have to work alongside your opps, and the politicians doh care about you as an individual. Accept both the win and the loss with grace.

So let’s see how a fresh government can fix TT. I’m rooting for the red, white and black!

eitech

Postby eitech » April 28th, 2025, 11:15 pm

That win was sooo fast…like a fast beating with a premature ….hmmm

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 11:15 pm

he problems might now start
they surely getting ready to backstab him

paid_influencer wrote:rajesh still think he could win leadership of the pnm

rajesh will become a meme

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 11:16 pm

i think i deserve some epips

1. I predicted the election more than a year ago
2. I predicted 30-9-2 blowout, which may be close to the final EBC-certified result

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 28th, 2025, 11:17 pm

Predictions for the final results

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 11:18 pm

eitech wrote:That win was sooo fast…like a fast beating with a premature ….hmmm

i also predicted the result will be declared by 10pm on election night. I was literally minutes off

as close to bang-on as possible with all my predictions

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 11:19 pm

well it seems all them big paper pollsters got it totally off

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 11:20 pm

Wait you mean to tell me Imbert is STILL there .....madness, who keeps voting for that man
FB_IMG_1745896798904.jpg

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 11:21 pm

Last night I counted 23 seats without Tobago but today offered some surprises.

UNC needs to govern alone. Haven't had a UNC government since 2001. 2010 was coalition.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 11:21 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:We have to give a big big up to paid_influencer

ty

factors
-material conditions (crime and the economy)
-rowley stepping down, gangs SOE, UK visa, etc, and associated chaos
-stuwatee and the 'new look' indian invasion screwing up the traditional racial vote

anybody who was paying attention could read the tea leaves.

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 11:24 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:We have to give a big big up to paid_influencer

ty

factors
-material conditions (crime and the economy)
-rowley stepping down, gangs SOE, UK visa, etc, and associated chaos
-stuwatee and the 'new look' indian invasion screwing up the traditional racial vote

anybody who was paying attention could read the tea leaves.
You really hit the nail on the head well done...you were even so sure as to give yourself a ban if it didn't pan out.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2025, 11:24 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Congrats KPB, comeback of the gawddamn century. I’d say pick your cabinet wisely. You have some personalities in your camp who can sabotage the national strategy.

I don’t know how good our economy is to pull thru with election promises, but you held the ship during the global financial crisis so play nicely with both Guyana and Venezuela because they holding trump but we have some aces in the hole.

You are being held to a high standard because that’s the hill you chose to battle from.

Folks, just remember win or lose, you still have to work alongside your opps, and the politicians doh care about you as an individual. Accept both the win and the loss with grace.

So let’s see how a fresh government can fix TT. I’m rooting for the red, white and black!
Irfan and them will warm up more nicely to TT now. Last year I was speaking to a Guyanese and he said Guyana's problem was with PNM and not Trinidad. Stems from the election when Rowley as Caricom head wasn't as forceful as Mia on Granger. Also Lovell Francis and his statement.

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 11:24 pm

Wait. So what happened to the voter count and all that?

So because PNM conceded all coverage stopped.

Where are the numbers? This is BS.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 28th, 2025, 11:25 pm

hover11 wrote:Wait you mean to tell me Imbert is STILL there .....madness, who keeps voting for that manFB_IMG_1745896798904.jpg

Deyalsingh too? Doh make joke.