*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Redress10

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 7:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Bro Trincity/ Maloney was never D'abadie/O'meara it was Arouca/Maloney

D'abadie/O'meara is now Malabar/Mausica

Make sure you get your polling card and go to the right station eh
Elite i know my constituency it was d'abadie omera because before Lisa died i called the constituency office to meet with her to pave my street .....now Camille took over I'm not sure how probably because of the boundary change I now fall under trincity /maloney. She left this in my mailbox when I walked off on her20250420_190921.jpg

Hovey

Come to think about it. It didn't have an incident with someone parking their car in front your gate or something so?
Relevance?

Road paving etc. You got that issue with neighbour sorted out?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2025, 7:46 pm

What pnm didn't do in 10 years... They trying to do in 10 days... Election should be every mc year if you ask me!

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2025, 7:49 pm

I see on tv rajesh saying how he was some kind of accomplished swimmer
must be why they build a setta pools in morvant and the red areas

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2025, 8:00 pm

Well yes... WASA running pipeline like that in salazar trace by point fortin

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 20th, 2025, 8:03 pm

pugboy wrote:I see on tv rajesh saying how he was some kind of accomplished swimmer
must be why they build a setta pools in morvant and the red areas

I see these ads and sure if pnm or unc ads because some of the things boasting about.....

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2025, 8:28 pm

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2025, 8:32 pm

bluefete wrote:PAY FLICKING ATTENTION! HE SAID IT BEFORE!

Last edited by bluefete on April 20th, 2025, 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2025, 8:32 pm

wayyyss
hovee you pull up and correct ppl on the forum boi

hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Bro Trincity/ Maloney was never D'abadie/O'meara it was Arouca/Maloney

D'abadie/O'meara is now Malabar/Mausica

Make sure you get your polling card and go to the right station eh
Elite i know my constituency it was d'abadie omera because before Lisa died i called the constituency office to meet with her to pave my street .....now Camille took over I'm not sure how probably because of the boundary change I now fall under trincity /maloney. She left this in my mailbox when I walked off on her20250420_190921.jpg

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2025, 8:33 pm

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2025, 8:36 pm

POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 20th, 2025, 8:49 pm

bluefete wrote:POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK!

That's a good one

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 20th, 2025, 8:50 pm

No response to my propaganda comment?

Postby paid_influencer » April 20th, 2025, 9:18 pm

all them videos really is UNC Cabal style posts. like they branch out from the main account to make it seem like more than one person doing it

492368729_684530490623028_2984749440053373599_n.jpg

take a look at this page

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100075590781192

registered Nov 2021, before THA election (when PNM get blow out). Made a bunch of posts in the run up to THA election. once election finish, page abandoned from Nov 2021. No more posts.

Until march 2025 somehow it get back funding and it the running again. They have sponsored ads, so somebody dumping money into it.

The videos not that bad tho. They paying real Trini actresses, which is a step forward imo.

only posting these vids because it have a nice indian as the new face of the PNM

nothing wrong with astroturfing, but pay people year round nah. Not this low-effort crap 2 weeks before election. How much she getting? a lil 2 weeks contract that could barely pay anything? at least pay your propagandists decently, we is not 2 weeks rental and then throw away
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 20th, 2025, 9:35 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2025, 9:28 pm

allyuh hear Anil say Devesh is the trini george clooney

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 20th, 2025, 10:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:all them videos really is UNC Cabal style posts. like they branch out from the main account to make it seem like more than one person doing it

492368729_684530490623028_2984749440053373599_n.jpg

take a look at this page

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100075590781192

registered Nov 2021, before THA election (when PNM get blow out). Made a bunch of posts in the run up to THA election. once election finish, page abandoned from Nov 2021. No more posts.

Until march 2025 somehow it get back funding and it the running again. They have sponsored ads, so somebody dumping money into it.

The videos not that bad tho. They paying real Trini actresses, which is a step forward imo.

only posting these vids because it have a nice indian as the new face of the PNM

nothing wrong with astroturfing, but pay people year round nah. Not this low-effort crap 2 weeks before election. How much she getting? a lil 2 weeks contract that could barely pay anything? at least pay your propagandists decently, we is not 2 weeks rental and then throw away

It's either somebody sabotaging pnm or rowley put stuart their to lose so he will look better. Because this is not a normal pnm campaign

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2025, 10:31 pm

How many UNC supporters in public going to vote PNM in private?

Postby The_Honourable » April 21st, 2025, 12:43 am

bluefete wrote:POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK!

Can't lie, very good response :lol:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 21st, 2025, 9:04 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:These pnm ministers real going on urban radio morning shows. The young boy hosts who barely have 5 cxc passes does be getting on like they talking to prime Elon about tesla, space x and open ai

Stuart will be on slam 100.5 tomorrow morning

Postby hover11 » April 21st, 2025, 9:33 am

Former prime minister and People’s National Movement (PNM) political leader Dr Keith Rowley says he is certain the Tobago People’s Party (TPP) has made a secret deal with the United National Congress (UNC) to hand over the Tobago East and West seats in Parliament if they win them in the April 28th General Election.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/rowley- ... 180b4309e4

U supposed to be on a plane catching flights u still here talking rubbish
FB_IMG_1745242367297.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 21st, 2025, 9:37 am

seeing my poll card reach.

fellas, make sure allyuh ready for next monday. If you donno where you poll station is or how you getting transport or whatever, now is the time. now is the time

remember in some cases your candidate may be under the COP or PEP symbol

if anybody calls and asks you if you registered to vote, tell them yes, but if they ask who you voting for don't answer because it could be a trap. they going to try all kind of thing on election day

Postby hover11 » April 21st, 2025, 9:55 am

paid_influencer wrote:seeing my poll card reach.

fellas, make sure allyuh ready for next monday. If you donno where you poll station is or how you getting transport or whatever, now is the time. now is the time

if anybody calls and asks you if you registered to vote, tell them yes, but if they ask who you voting for don't answer because it could be a trap. they going to try all kind of thing on election day
Also if you don't know where your polling station is just do a search on ebc with your name and dob I already know where I voting I don't wait for poll card most times that comes after elections anyway.

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2025, 10:14 am

MaxPower wrote:How many UNC supporters in public going to vote PNM in private?
Those that could not have their way in UNC or getting UNC contract.

Postby bluefete » April 21st, 2025, 10:26 am

paid_influencer wrote:seeing my poll card reach.

This right here. I got 2 calls already from the PNM asking me who I going and vote for. 1st time ever. I tell dem "yuh mudder".

Postby bluefete » April 21st, 2025, 10:29 am

Who tells the best lies?

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2025, 10:51 am

how yuh expect them to find the money to pay ferris fadda in law the millions of rent?

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2025, 10:51 am

anybody get poll card yet?

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 21st, 2025, 10:57 am

pugboy wrote:anybody get poll card yet?

I got mine, wife didn't.

Postby hover11 » April 21st, 2025, 11:04 am

pugboy wrote:how yuh expect them to find the money to pay ferris fadda in law the millions of rent?
Is how they have 40 million in rent to pay Farris family rent money every month yet complaining with the same breath they have no money to do anything

Postby The_Honourable » April 21st, 2025, 11:15 am

Pollster tells of ‘late swing’
...sees narrow win by competing parties

IN one week, the electorate will be heading to the polls, and, according to data scientist Nigel Henry, there is still a need to watch for a possible “late swing” in a tight fight where the next Government may win with a “mere handful of seats”.

At the request of the Express yesterday, Henry was commenting on a poll conducted by political analyst and pollster Prof Hamid Ghany published in yesterday’s Sunday Guardian.

According to the poll, the April 28 general election is still too close to call.

Ghany’s poll, conducted between April 10 and 13, gave the UNC a statistical edge over the PNM in the marginal seats in Trinidad.

According to the poll, 1,650 respondents were asked in Trinidad who they would vote for if the general election were held tomorrow – 45% said the UNC coalition and 30% said the PNM.

The poll also stated that the PNM is in the lead to retain control of the two seats in Tobago.

It further noted the impact of vote-splitting in Tobago, with Watson Duke’s Progressive Democratic Party (PDP), and in Trinidad, the combined support for the Patriotic Front (7%) and the National Transformation Alliance (6%), creating a 13% voter deviation looming over the PNM and UNC.

Contacted yesterday, Henry—who has 18 years’ experience and has conducted several independent polls for the Express—said there could be a shift in the final week.

He said, “Dr Ghany’s poll has shown that neither of the major parties, either in Trinidad or Tobago, has run away with the support of the clear majority of the electorate. As the report acknowledges, there’s still enough time for the possibility of a late swing, but as it stands, it looks like the next Government will win by a mere handful of seats.”

Prime Minister Stuart Young has said the People’s National Movement (PNM) commissioned an internal poll that showed the party leading the race, with favour in four marginals currently held by the United National Congress (UNC).

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar said her party has also conducted polling, which suggests that the UNC will win the election.

Neither party has released any official data to support their claims.

Speaking to the Express yesterday, political analyst Dr Maukesh Basdeo said the data from Ghany’s poll does not suggest that vote-splitting is having a negative effect on the UNC and the coalition of interests in Trinidad.

He said in Tobago, however, the data shows the votes are being split, and in Tobago East, Duke is drawing a lot of support from Farley Augustine’s Tobago People’s Party (TPP).

“So the PNM is holding in Tobago, but when you look at Trinidad, the data shows that the UNC has a 45% favourability as against the PNM’s 30%,” he said.

He said it was clear that there is a high level of disenchantment on the ground among PNM voters.

Basdeo believes NTA leader Gary Griffith, who is contesting St Joseph, and Patriotic Front leader Mickela Panday, who is vying for Couva North, will garner the most votes in those two seats, drawing support away from both the PNM and UNC.

He added that in other constituencies where these third parties have candidates, they are likely to gain support from disenchanted voters.

Basdeo noted that Young’s mention of the PNM’s internal poll must be taken in context, but said this remains an “anecdotal” statement as no data has been presented.

He added that such findings should be made public.

According to Basdeo, the Ghany poll showed that the UNC’s current 19 seats continue to hold and that they are leading in two marginals—Aranjuez/St Joseph and Tunapuna.

He added, “When looking at the numbers, the PNM has a fight to retain their seats.”

Basdeo said a lot can happen in the coming week, noting that last week, former attorney general John Jeremie endorsed Kamla Persad-Bissessar and the UNC.

“There could be so many surprises that can take place in the next week,” he said.

‘Strong shift’

Economist Dr Indera Sagewan said yesterday that Ghany’s poll captures the sentiment on the ground—that in Trinidad, there is a “strong shift” towards the UNC.

“I see it as a very strong vote against the PNM. People are simply not buying into what is being sold on the PNM platform, largely because of the last ten years,” she said, adding that for everything offered on the PNM platform, the voter would question why it was not done in the last ten years.

Sagewan said although it is anticipated that Griffith will split votes in Aranjuez/St Joseph, she believes the UNC’s candidate, Devesh Maharaj, is making inroads in the constituency and could achieve victory.

Noting that Young has referenced an internal poll placing the PNM as the front-runner, she said:

“I think it sounds more like electioneering, and the PNM is really trying to use this to give their core supporters hope and to dismiss other polls as fake.”

Sagewan said Young should share the data from the poll, since he cited four constituencies where he claimed the PNM was leading the UNC.

And political analyst Dr Winford James told the Express yesterday that if, according to Young, the PNM is leading in four marginals, then “they should be jumping for joy”.

He said the PNM needs to keep their fingers crossed because the UNC can now adjust their strategy.

He opted not to comment further, noting the absence of supporting data.

He said Ghany’s poll, which asked respondents who they found to be more believable, was significant.

Ghany’s poll found that a majority of respondents in Trinidad (47%) chose Persad-Bissessar over Young, who polled 31%.

“That is one of the most important findings, and I suspect that those two figures will change again as we get closer to April 28,” he said.

James added that in the final week leading to D-day, people will still be on the lookout for what the parties have to say and offer.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 40e8f.html

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 21st, 2025, 11:33 am

Indera stop pretending that she independent? A strong shift to the UNC based on some dubious polling? This is one of the closest elections in recent times and will probably go down to the last ballot. I keep telling ppl they could still sway voters this final week.