*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 12:52 pm

Imagine Young was the minister of everything gaining all the so called experience and achieved absolutely nothing. Now he is PM and he want to make it appear that he has everything under control. The PNM not campaigning based on performance or track record but simply strategy to make the other party look worse. Understand that ppl are fed up and want a change.

Regardless of how the atmosphere or vibes feels PNM will lose this election, thus Redress10 blogging contract will be over. Just another newsauce, habit7, Elec2020, wing, redman etc

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 1:05 pm

hover11 wrote:Imagine Young was the minister of everything gaining all the so called experience and achieved absolutely nothing. Now he is PM and he want to make it appear that he has everything under control. The PNM not campaigning based on performance or track record but simply strategy to make the other party look worse. Understand that ppl are fed up and want a change.

Regardless of how the atmosphere or vibes feels PNM will lose this election, thus Redress10 blogging contract will be over. Just another newsauce, habit7, Elec2020, wing, redman etc

Unlike you, I actually have a life and don't need politics or a government wuk to sustain myself.

If PNM "elect" a new leader in the shape of Stuart and Unc still have Kamla who hasn't been electable since 2010, who do you think ppl actually think the new politician is?

Kamla was PM when Rowley was opposition leader. Rowley had time to become pm twice and resign and Kamla still here. In a time when new leaders all over the world are being elected, Kamla is actually the old leader who the population wants to reject.

Young is the "fresh face new" leader. It doesn't matter that he was part of the old administration in various roles.

The winds of change are not looking favourably at Kamla.

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 1:09 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Imagine Young was the minister of everything gaining all the so called experience and achieved absolutely nothing. Now he is PM and he want to make it appear that he has everything under control. The PNM not campaigning based on performance or track record but simply strategy to make the other party look worse. Understand that ppl are fed up and want a change.

Unlike you, I actually have a life and don't need politics or a government wuk to sustain myself.

If PNM "elect" a new leader in the shape of Stuart and Unc still have Kamla who hasn't been electable since 2010, who do you think ppl actually think the new politician is?

Kamla was PM when Rowley was opposition leader. Rowley had time to become pm twice and resign and Kamla still here. In a time when new leaders all over the world are being elected, Kamla is actually the old leader who the population wants to reject.

Young is the "fresh face new" leader. It doesn't matter that he was part of the old administration in various roles.

Fresh face new leader....putting make up on a pig doesn't take away that it's still a pig. No matter how you spin it , it's the same PNM. With the stooges such as imbert who laughed at citizens and claimed they haven't rioted yet. Sinanan who have his inside contracts and Mr. KAYDONNA. Along with hinds who was the biggest WOFT as minister of national security. Yeah at least the leader changed right lol

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 1:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Fresh face new leader....putting make up on a pig doesn't take away that it's still a pig. No matter how you spin it , it's the same PNM. With the stooges such as imbert who laughed at citizens and claimed they haven't rioted yet. Sinanan who have his inside contracts and Mr. KAYDONNA. Along with hinds who was the biggest WOFT as minister of national security. Yeah at least the leader changed right lol

You sounding dotish. Changing the leader is part of politics. Putting make up on a pig also refers to Kamla so who is the fresher, younger choice? Why you talking about party when I'm talking about leader vs leader.

Postby paid_influencer » April 20th, 2025, 1:25 pm

the leader of the pnm is still keith rowley tho

i donno what stuwatee official title is. i think chairman?

leader vs chairman

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 1:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:the leader of the pnm is still keith rowley tho

leader vs chairman

People don't vote for a Prime Minister in TT. They vote for a mp and then a pm is whoever had the majority of votes amongst the mp to lead the party in parliamanent etc. Anyone from the winning party can be elected PM. So being the leader of political party is more or less irrelevant to being elected PM.

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2025, 1:35 pm

the leader of the pnm is not andrew?

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:the leader of the pnm is still keith rowley tho

leader vs chairman

People don't vote for a Prime Minister in TT. They vote for a mp and then a pm is whoever had the majority of votes amongst the mp to lead the party in parliamanent etc. Anyone from the winning party can be elected PM. So being the leader of political party is more or less irrelevant to being elected PM.

Postby paid_influencer » April 20th, 2025, 1:50 pm

procedurally, yes ppl vote for an MP.

in realpolitik tho, nobody votes for an MP candidate except as a vehicle to get a particular PM.

I would go further to say the popularity of the MP himself is irrelevant to election results except in cases where he or she is so odious to demotivate party faithful from coming out on election day.

and i would go further to say that probably going to happen on april 28 for the pnm in many areas except along laventille/movant/arima

Postby paid_influencer » April 20th, 2025, 2:23 pm

when_morotcades_meet.jpg

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2025, 2:39 pm

Doh study dem, we know a code...
FB_IMG_1745174272072.jpg

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 3:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:procedurally, yes ppl vote for an MP.

in realpolitik tho, nobody votes for an MP candidate except as a vehicle to get a particular PM.

I would go further to say the popularity of the MP himself is irrelevant to election results except in cases where he or she is so odious to demotivate party faithful from coming out on election day.

and i would go further to say that probably going to happen on april 28 for the pnm in many areas except along laventille/movant/arima

There is nothing stopping us from electing 41 independent candidates and then letting them figure out which one of them should be PM etc. Is just that political parties have hijacked the system to their benefit. The MP doesn't belong to the party. He/she belongs to the constituency. They are suppose to represent the constituents interests against those of the 40 constituencies and ensure that their constituencies get what they need.

A PM is suppose to focus on the collected needs of the country. An MP is basically a PM of their constituency elected via popular vote aka one man/one vote. The MP then is suppose to treat their constituency like a country focusing on the security, economic and educational needs of their consituency etc. The problem is our elected officials have focused more on their party politics than the constituency needs and we have been suffering ever since.

We using a system of governance and politics that we don't understand and we don't care to understand.

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 3:28 pm

Yellow is the code . Not waking up on the 29th for everything to remain the same for another Five years. We waking up on the 29th looking forward to change.

Postby j.o.e » April 20th, 2025, 3:46 pm

hover11 wrote:Yellow is the code . Not waking up on the 29th for everything to remain the same for another Five years. We waking up on the 29th looking forward to change.

Which constituency you voting in hoovs ?

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 3:54 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yellow is the code . Not waking up on the 29th for everything to remain the same for another Five years. We waking up on the 29th looking forward to change.

Trincity- Camille Robinson Regis area....

Postby paid_influencer » April 20th, 2025, 3:55 pm

redress you have to consider the constitution was written by Eric Williams for his own ends (dubbed "maximum leadership"). ALL the power in the government flows from one individual - the prime minister. ppl don't vote for MPs because MPs have almost no power outside of that given to them by the PM.

put another way, in the us they have three arms of government: legislative, executive and judicial, that each suppose to act as a check on one another. over here on the island, we combined the legislative and executive branches under one individual for "maximum leadership"

the PM wields all executive power. he appoints ministers and state enterprises and so on, but their power ultimately is traced back to the PM. that means if you need a road fixed or a water connection or a CEPEP job, it all flows from the power of the PM.

the MPs hold no executive power. it outside of their role and job description as MP. they theoretically hold power in the legislative branch, but again that is subject to the voting power of the person controlling the support of the majority of MPs in the house (who is by definition the PM).

one of the sayings from Eric Williams is that he could put a 'crapaud in a baliser tie' and have it win a seat. the implication being that in realpolitik, nobody votes for an MP, they vote for PM.

ppl understand the system of governance and politics very well. the problem is they have been disempowered by it.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 4:16 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Trincity- Camille Robinson Regis area....

Yeah that vote doh matter either side to be honest. I woulda stay home and sleep on election day if I'm being honest.

Postby goalpost » April 20th, 2025, 4:33 pm

Well daz a sad way of thinking.

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 4:42 pm

goalpost wrote:Well daz a sad way of thinking.
He is an idiot don't worry about it.

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 4:43 pm

Anyway I see PNM moving quick to pave roads but like they forget they have to draw the lines in the roads when they finish lol. Setta half pick duck wuk they doing.

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2025, 5:07 pm

chaguanas get some roads paved
some didn’t need paving too lol

they patched the giant pothole outside brian manning office which the unc guy across road did a video on

Postby goalpost » April 20th, 2025, 5:14 pm

Real good roads being paved over though right now. Why is that? Is it easier?

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2025, 5:46 pm

Resurface ... In 3 weeks time is back to drag and wind

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 5:51 pm

hover11 wrote:

Isn't that the seat that she has always won by a landslide? If you vote for her you add to her already impressive tally and if you don't vote for her it really doesn't matter anyway.

But I'm the idiot right?

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 6:03 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Isn't that the seat that she has always won by a landslide? If you vote for her you add to her already impressive tally and if you don't vote for her it really doesn't matter anyway.

But I'm the idiot right?
No sir.....if you are being paid to blog for a party learn about the party first na.....trincity/maloney formerly known as d'abadie omera before the boundary change this constituency was under Lisa morris julienwho died in the fire . When Camille came as I said earlier last week on my street alot of ppl on my street closed their doors on her and I told her don't even bother looking in my direction and walked off.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 6:56 pm

But Lisa Morris win that seat by over 6 thousand votes. A boundary change not going to magically change that seat into yellow Hoverton.

And why you lying so? You never tell Camille that and walk off.

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2025, 6:59 pm

Bro Trincity/ Maloney was never D'abadie/O'meara it was Arouca/Maloney

D'abadie/O'meara is now Malabar/Mausica

Make sure you get your polling card and go to the right station eh

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 7:10 pm

eliteauto wrote:Bro Trincity/ Maloney was never D'abadie/O'meara it was Arouca/Maloney

Elite i know my constituency it was d'abadie omera because before Lisa died i called the constituency office to meet with her to pave my street .....now Camille took over I'm not sure how probably because of the boundary change I now fall under trincity /maloney. She left this in my mailbox when I walked off on her
20250420_190921.jpg

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2025, 7:12 pm

Ahh ok gotcha, you fell in a boundary shift.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2025, 7:27 pm

hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Bro Trincity/ Maloney was never D'abadie/O'meara it was Arouca/Maloney

Elite i know my constituency it was d'abadie omera because before Lisa died i called the constituency office to meet with her to pave my street .....now Camille took over I'm not sure how probably because of the boundary change I now fall under trincity /maloney. She left this in my mailbox when I walked off on her20250420_190921.jpg

Hovey

Come to think about it. It didn't have an incident with someone parking their car in front your gate or something so?

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 7:29 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Elite i know my constituency it was d'abadie omera because before Lisa died i called the constituency office to meet with her to pave my street .....now Camille took over I'm not sure how probably because of the boundary change I now fall under trincity /maloney. She left this in my mailbox when I walked off on her20250420_190921.jpg

Hovey

Come to think about it. It didn't have an incident with someone parking their car in front your gate or something so?
Relevance?