Postby The_Honourable » March 24th, 2025, 6:48 pm

redmanjp wrote:3 in d past week? wondering if is d same bandits

ppl need to start using online banking to send money

Not the same week, across months but the 75k story was last friday

Re: Beware Of Bandits At Banks

Postby MaxPower » March 24th, 2025, 7:21 pm

Well if the bill counting machine so blasted loud what they expect.

Crrrrrrrrrdddddddddddddddt

Crrrrrrrrrddddddddddddddddt

SMH

Postby Country_Bookie » March 24th, 2025, 9:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:3 in d past week? wondering if is d same bandits

ppl need to start using online banking to send money
Why spend $1.25 transaction fee when you can lose the entire $75K?

Postby Dave » March 25th, 2025, 5:12 am

The "foreign" workers can't get bank accounts and you also have to factor in the savings on hiring cheap labour.

Postby The_Honourable » April 18th, 2025, 4:46 pm

Another one
492081675_1315714246578149_2435263187213265006_n.jpg

Postby MaxPower » April 18th, 2025, 6:03 pm

Crrrrrrrrrrrrrrdddddttttt

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2025, 7:06 pm

robberies are happening

Postby stev » April 20th, 2025, 12:31 am

i wonder if it still have racket with them bank tellers?

when someone withdraws a large some of money, corrupt tellers usually message people on the outside to let them know who to target.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 20th, 2025, 6:15 am

the banks needs to also stop robbing people. they want you to use your atm card but charge you 75 cents everytime you do plus $15 a month for maintenance. we need to send a message to the banks and stop putting your money in a criminal organization.

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2025, 11:16 am

I am NOT going to ANY bank in T&T to stand up in no long ass line and allow the tellers to irritate me.

If anyone i dealing with does not have online banking, we cannot do business.

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2025, 6:26 pm

stev wrote:i wonder if it still have racket with them bank tellers?

when someone withdraws a large some of money, corrupt tellers usually message people on the outside to let them know who to target.

for large cash withdrawals transactions you usually have to email the bank before you reach so they will have the cash ready

so by the time you go to withdraw......potentially dozens of persons know you coming, when you coming, how much you having......

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2025, 6:42 pm

wonder what are the stats on which banks this happened a lot with

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2025, 7:47 pm

Chimera wrote:
stev wrote:i wonder if it still have racket with them bank tellers?

for large cash withdrawals transactions you usually have to email the bank before you reach so they will have the cash ready

so by the time you go to withdraw......potentially dozens of persons know you coming, when you coming, how much you having......

Plus when yuh go by the teller, the counting machine going whhhhhrrrrrrrrrrrrr multiple times and you sticking the money in a yellow envelope, somebody posing as a customer done see and whatsapping dey padna outside.

eitech

Postby eitech » April 20th, 2025, 11:08 pm

Ent it had some interview with a bank manager of the sorts and he basically say that tellers cant do that cuz they not allowed to have their phones and well the cameras there bla bla bla.

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2025, 5:25 am

it’s not hard to monitor banks outside
the days i go to the bank i see the same business ppl every week
any crook could monitor the parking lot

Postby Chimera » April 21st, 2025, 7:16 am

eitech wrote:Ent it had some interview with a bank manager of the sorts and he basically say that tellers cant do that cuz they not allowed to have their phones and well the cameras there bla bla bla.

the tellers dont but ALL the other staff have their phones

it easy to put pressure on a bank worker to tell them if they dont provide you with 1 customer to rob every week you will kill their kids/ rape yuh wife/ burn down your house

you know police cant help you

what you gonna do?

risk getting kill? or simply text a random number the time that a man come in to do a big withdrawal and what hes wearing and when he at the cashier and he gonna walk out in 2 mins?

i had a incident like 2 weeks ago at scotia pplaza where it had a fella walking up and down outside the bank and just doing nothing for over 45 mins, now and then he would walk to a car parked a distance away by TGI and talk to the people inside and then come back by the bank and stand up outside

the bank security say they were monitoring him and asked him if he waiting on someone and he say yeah they in pricesmart.
they couldn't even run him or do him anything because its a parking lot

them eh even call police to come search the vehicle or anything

Postby The_Honourable » May 15th, 2025, 9:10 pm

Customer robbed of $50,000 after leaving Republic Bank— Brazen attack in Mall parkade

A customer was robbed of more than $50,000 just moments after leaving the Republic Bank Center City branch earlier today.
The daring robbery took place in the mall’s parkade, leaving patrons shocked. Authorities are investigating the incident.— Story by Ian Alleyne Network

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1Bd3Q7aLjo/

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2025, 1:56 am

Patrons shocked who were born yesterday.

Postby Dave » May 16th, 2025, 6:24 am

How does one walk out a bank with that amount of cash? Brown envelope? Bag?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2025, 6:37 am

Dave wrote:How does one walk out a bank with that amount of cash? Brown envelope? Bag?
You are expected to have a bag/pouch on you

They more than likey gonna pack it into enevlopes to handover to you.

Then before that, sometimes they will run it thru the counter, so everyone hears the "stttttttttttttllllllppppp"

Then i pretty sure everybody near the counter saw you put 5 stacks in your bag

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2025, 6:49 am

Dave wrote:How does one walk out a bank with that amount of cash? Brown envelope? Bag?
In a white small envelope probably two depends on how they pack it

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2025, 7:46 am

Best thing to do us walk in the bank with a market bag that have dasheen bush ontop. And walk out the bank with thr same dasheen bush ontop. Unfortunately how things are is that anyone cud take a number and sit down in the bank for several hours and mark easy targets.

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2025, 7:51 am

I wonder if banks could enforce a system that anyone coming into the bank besides children....must present id.

And you know if government enforces a law that anyone over 14 years must have id and be must present it to officers who ask for it.....it will help. Simple and effective.

What u doing park up outside the bank for hours? Where your id?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 16th, 2025, 8:23 am

I can easily put 40k in my jeans pockets. Put your wallet and car keys in your back pockets and put 20k each in the front pockets. Tell the teller fold the bills in half 10k at a time and rubberband it tight. Hold your phone in your hand. Wear a jersey/ shirt long enough to cover your pockets.
I've never had to withdraw more than 40k in cash in my life, anything more than that is cheque/ wire transfer.

Postby Dave » May 16th, 2025, 8:37 am

Chimera wrote:
Best thing to do us walk in the bank with a market bag that have dasheen bush ontop. And walk out the bank with thr same dasheen bush ontop. Unfortunately how things are is that anyone cud take a number and sit down in the bank for several hours and mark easy targets.
Rofl...best one yet but you have to look the part as well.
I did 30k but can't remember how I did it.

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2025, 11:39 am

Allyuh could have whatever to put the money in….

The sellout is the money counter noise.

Trinis GOOGLY eyes does open BIG when the money counter going off for long periods and always macooing to see who collecting and how the walking out with it.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2025, 11:58 am

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh could have whatever to put the money in….

The sellout is the money counter noise.

Trinis GOOGLY eyes does open BIG when the money counter going off for long periods and always macooing to see who collecting and how the walking out with it.
Correk

Thats the batsignal dey

"BIG MONEY HERE

>>>>> THIS GUY HERE"

Postby bluefete » May 16th, 2025, 12:55 pm

Some Republic Bank branches have a special area for the rubber slippers people to count their money.

But that counting machine is still a giveaway even if the rest of customers cannot see you.

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2025, 1:41 pm

Physically it’s not a lot of notes.