*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby bluefete » April 18th, 2025, 1:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:$200 could buy a tank of gas, flour, rice and bodi for the month.

Could even mix and match with dasheen bush, ochroes, dahl, and other delicious veggies.

Plenty for Twenty

$200.00 USED TO FILL UP MY CAR TO THE TIPPY TOP.

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 1:54 pm

bluefete wrote:
MaxPower wrote:$200 could buy a tank of gas, flour, rice and bodi for the month.

Could even mix and match with dasheen bush, ochroes, dahl, and other delicious veggies.

Plenty for Twenty

200 giving me half tank now lmao

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 18th, 2025, 1:59 pm

bluefete wrote:IT IS ALLEGED! AND DO NOT TELL ME ANYTHING ABOUT AI BS PLEASE.

AND IF YOU THINK IT IS FAKE:

Why all them pnm does try to sound like Manning, none of them does try to sound like Rowley

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 18th, 2025, 2:00 pm

hover11 wrote:I notice nobody bashing smiling Marvin as yet he was very mum on a hit in the airport happening the week after SOE.Guess he busy politicking. These ppl have no plan for crime this is the same government that have 630 murders for one year under their belt

You ain't know it's kamla responsible for that

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2025, 2:05 pm

bluefete wrote:IT IS ALLEGED! AND DO NOT TELL ME ANYTHING ABOUT AI BS PLEASE.

AND IF YOU THINK IT IS FAKE:

this is a fair issue. That incident in San'do East is serious thing that can throw off the credibility of the entire process. International observers supposed to be here long time examining the election process and not just show up the day-of election. It real forking curious how last GE the observers came too late because of covid regulations imposed by the govt. but what was the excuse this time ? why play around and make joke about the election process? is something for Foster to come on a podium and laugh about?

The EBC not helping matters with their 'idgaf' attitude.

Let them keep playing and not understand the monster this population really is. They think people could take anything but every rope have an end

Postby st7 » April 18th, 2025, 2:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:lol

hover, you have any hobbies/friends? you on vacation but have been living on tuner 24/7. you letting politics emotionally wreck you and then presenting it on here.

there is more to life than this frothing and getting emotionally riled up by political parties. you obviously want to remain in the govt job because you are a lazy, ambitionless person. that's your choice. but to expect more pay for doing nothing is not how businesses operate. it's the same way you expect other people to do something you always complain and froth about.

we know you wont dare go private because it would mean you would have to pull your weight, and you have no skill in whatever you studied in school because you are not in the field of work. the govt life has spoiled you, you are sucking on the teat of the public sector, as is everyone you are idolising who work there as well.

i can only say please seek some help. nobody is truly against you, but you have some issues to sort out with yourself.
Yawn yet somehow you found the time to type this drivel...what does that say about you

it says i spent 5 mins trying to encourage someone to find help.

good luck in your life. we all see how sad it is, but it can be better.

Postby st7 » April 18th, 2025, 2:07 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.

Look

You keep complaining about salary and money. You knew what the salary was when you accepted the job offer so stop complaining. If you want more money then get a better job like the rest of us. The country doesn't owe you anything.
What shite are you talking about so with your dumbass logic teachers , police, nurses , doctors. Because they signed up for one salary forget cost of living and inflation they should start with that one salary and retire on such. Well I tell you this takes it as the greatest BS I ever read on here

But isn't there a cost of living allowance that is supposed to offset rising costs? Hovey, why don't you just resign if you don't like the public sector and try your luck with the private sector?
Sir do you know the cost of living allowance for most public servants is $200.00 . Wtf that could do

$200 could buy a tank of gas, flour, rice and bodi for the month.

Plenty for Twenty

sufferers are beggars and choosers.

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 2:22 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

hover, you have any hobbies/friends? you on vacation but have been living on tuner 24/7. you letting politics emotionally wreck you and then presenting it on here.

there is more to life than this frothing and getting emotionally riled up by political parties. you obviously want to remain in the govt job because you are a lazy, ambitionless person. that's your choice. but to expect more pay for doing nothing is not how businesses operate. it's the same way you expect other people to do something you always complain and froth about.

we know you wont dare go private because it would mean you would have to pull your weight, and you have no skill in whatever you studied in school because you are not in the field of work. the govt life has spoiled you, you are sucking on the teat of the public sector, as is everyone you are idolising who work there as well.

i can only say please seek some help. nobody is truly against you, but you have some issues to sort out with yourself.
Yawn yet somehow you found the time to type this drivel...what does that say about you

That's funny the guy that makes it his sole duty to call other sufferers offering help.....do like the union told imbert.....shove it

Postby st7 » April 18th, 2025, 2:45 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

That's funny the guy that makes it his sole duty to call other sufferers offering help.....do like the union told imbert.....shove it

you are a sufferer identified by your non-ambitious and leeching actions.

i dont attack or insult anyone's intelligence by consistently calling them an idiot every time they dont agree with me when i seek validation from anonymous people on a forum because the people in real life already dont agree with me, all while hiding behind a screen name.

i would still encourage you to find help but you need to help yourself first. you have a toxic relationship with politics -- i can only suggest dont let it break you when PNM wins again because you did nothing in real life to mitigate that.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 18th, 2025, 2:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Plenty for Twenty

200 giving me half tank now lmao

Maybe you need to sell your vehicle and walk/travel if that is more affordable for you. Either way, you can't expect the country to babysit you much longer.
Last edited by Redress10 on April 28th, 2025, 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » April 18th, 2025, 5:01 pm

PM Young: Recommit to being more civil, more compassionate, and more respectful—regardless of our differences

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pms-goo ... 0100b139e1

meanwhile...

Rowley: Jeremie was 'a dog' in PNM

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/r ... d2c7b.html

Postby st7 » April 18th, 2025, 5:57 pm

The_Honourable wrote:PM Young: Recommit to being more civil, more compassionate, and more respectful—regardless of our differences

meanwhile...

says the pitbull lol

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 7:18 pm

The_Honourable wrote:PM Young: Recommit to being more civil, more compassionate, and more respectful—regardless of our differences

meanwhile...

Always remember a politician looks at what the majority of people want so that they can get reelected.They do not look at the long term problems or work at fixing long term problems.They only look at what will get them elected in the next election into that next term. If the ppl like bachaannal and bs then they get the government they deserve

Postby The_Honourable » April 18th, 2025, 9:15 pm

TPP CANDIDATE FOR TOBAGO EAST DAVID THOMAS WAS ATTACKED BY A PNM SUPPORTER, DURING A WALKABOUT IN SPEYSIDE TOBAGO, ON FRIDAY AFTERNOON:

THOMAS SUFFERED INJURY AND IS NOW HOSPITALISED.

THE MATTER HAS BEEN REPORTED TO POLICE.

Reporter Liz Williams: https://www.facebook.com/reel/1416993059457649

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2025, 11:11 pm

sita ram

Stuwatee on Jaagriti TV

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2025, 7:02 am

Habit 7 didn't get paid to blog out his life for this election?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2025, 7:02 am

meanwhile...

Also Camille: big jack### small jackass

Postby hover11 » April 19th, 2025, 7:11 am

Am I the only person realizing the PNM losing ground support in key areas , took a drive in lopinot and five rivers last night, noticed alot of UNC flags.... i guess ppl truly fed up.

Postby hover11 » April 19th, 2025, 7:17 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Habit 7 didn't get paid to blog out his life for this election?
They giving him a rest but they hired Redress10 though but like he still gaining experience because he is doing a terrible job just like PNM

death365

Postby death365 » April 19th, 2025, 7:48 am

Neither flags nor people at rallys nor people talking /posting on social media wins elections.

Coming out on the day to vote wins. And right now pnm great and bringing out people to vote.

Many unc people say they going to vote then they didn't cause the pot ah dhal was cooking and they couldn't leave it- the kids/dog/cat/goat/etc were "sick".

That's the unfortunate truth!
hover11 wrote:Am I the only person realizing the PNM losing ground support in key areas , took a drive in lopinot and five rivers last night, noticed alot of UNC flags.... i guess ppl truly fed up.

Postby paid_influencer » April 19th, 2025, 8:18 am

you mean PNM ppl had dhal cooking

pnm is an indian party now

Postby st7 » April 19th, 2025, 9:02 am

paid_influencer wrote:you mean PNM ppl had dhal cooking

you're one of those who eating the chain up

Postby j.o.e » April 19th, 2025, 10:08 am

Kamla making we pay for porn ? Sounds like surveillance

Postby hover11 » April 19th, 2025, 10:10 am

j.o.e wrote:Kamla making we pay for porn ? Sounds like surveillance
Talking about surveillance wasn't it Rowley along with imbert who said trinis have money in their bank accounts and just hording it along with mentioning that a large portion of the population does not bank their money. Wonder how they were privy that information
Last edited by hover11 on April 19th, 2025, 10:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » April 19th, 2025, 10:11 am

paid_influencer wrote:you mean PNM ppl had dhal cooking

Is this why PEA said that the political chess strategy he is playing is for the PNM to lose so Stuart can be removed and Penny can take leadership so the party can be reclaimed? The same Penny that he said insulted every Black person dead or alive by legitimising the 1% takeover of the PNM?

Great strategy

Postby j.o.e » April 19th, 2025, 10:13 am

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Kamla making we pay for porn ? Sounds like surveillance
Talking about surveillance wasn't it Rowley along with imbert who said trinis have money in their bank accounts and just hording it along with mentioning that a large portion of the population does not bank their money

You know who knows that? the banks and CBTT … why would you think this is a secret ?lol

Postby The_Honourable » April 19th, 2025, 11:23 am

NTA releases their "integrated strategic plan" called NTA's Roadmap to Transformation

https://www.ttnta.com/

Postby hover11 » April 19th, 2025, 11:34 am

I want to know what the plan is with all that money to rent government buildings in town with a building being rented for 600k monthly. Here is the kicker, all that money does be paid on time yet the government does say in the same breath the money just isn't there to pay public servants or contractors .Ppl not demanding that government stop wasting public funds on rentals for such exorbitant amounts of money.

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2025, 11:45 am

you should ask what rental contracts have been signed so even if govt change taxpayers gonna be stuck paying billions into the future

hover11 wrote:I want to know what the plan is with all that money to rent government buildings in town with a building being rented for 600k monthly. Here is the kicker, all that money does be paid on time yet the government does say in the same breath the money just isn't there to pay public servants or contractors .Ppl not demanding that government stop wasting public funds on rentals for such exorbitant amounts of money.

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2025, 11:54 am

doh forget is ferris fadda in law who collecting the bulk of rent