paid_influencer wrote:i think so.
there was an antony bordain episode where some ultra-rich fella dining in opulence said the middle class exists as a buffer between the ultra-wealthy and the mob. But that middle class disappearing
the middle class is disappearing because of the neoliberal policies that have been allowed to run wild under the Rowley/Rajesh administration. ppl act like is an inevitable force of nature for the rich to get richer and the poor to get poorer. but that can only go along until the social contract gets torn up and the society falls apart
just like the bordain guy said. we need that middle class to have a society that people (including the ultra-wealthy) want to live in.
Something as simple as paying people a living wage can bring people back into the social contract. Things like the much maligned baby grant at least moves us in the correct direction
Honourable is an everyday thing with him now free publicityThe_Honourable wrote:Stuart with another press conference?
hover11 wrote:Honourable is an everyday thing with him now free publicityThe_Honourable wrote:Stuart with another press conference?
Every day is at least one or two election gimmicks to buy votes. By election day with all the spending the Treasury will be empty and the new government will say it is running on fumes. On the other hand, they should have elections every day to see if the government of the day will awaken from its deep lethargic state of mind and inaction.bluefete wrote:hover11 wrote:Honourable is an everyday thing with him now free publicityThe_Honourable wrote:Stuart with another press conference?
Any chance he gets to say "vote for me" for free.
hover11 wrote:T&T's OFAC license has been revoked by the United States essentially dragon is dead
hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... nbCbX3CSyg
That's your job to figure it out sir, that's why you are being paid such an exorbitant salary with perks , don't really care how you you do it as that sounds like you problem not a me problem
Because either way I'm a taxpayer and he works for meRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
That's your job to figure it out sir, that's why you are being paid such an exorbitant salary with perks , don't really care how you you do it as that sounds like you problem not a me problem
Why are you like this? Why do you even care. You have business on the side etc. Matter of fact you should resign ya public sector work and go fulltime in your private job.
hover11 wrote:Because either way I'm a taxpayer and he works for meRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
Why are you like this? Why do you even care. You have business on the side etc. Matter of fact you should resign ya public sector work and go fulltime in your private job.
st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Because either way I'm a taxpayer and he works for meRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
the handout and gimme gimme culture.
sufferer oui
Gladiator wrote:st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Because either way I'm a taxpayer and he works for meRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
sufferer oui
Settling wage negotiations is a handout? you serious bro?
Why you feeding the troll....you not seeing this man is a clown looking for attention. Everybody knows when publics servants get backpay that will stimulate the economy this idiot thinks he is doing us a favourGladiator wrote:st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Because either way I'm a taxpayer and he works for meRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
sufferer oui
hover11 wrote:Why you feeding the troll....you not seeing this man is a clown looking for attention. Everybody knows when publics servants get backpay that will stimulate the economy this idiot thinks he is doing us a favourGladiator wrote:st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Because either way I'm a taxpayer and he works for meRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
sufferer oui
You sure are obsessed with public servants you sure you don't want to be one? I not projecting anything the next time I have to see work is September seems you more focused on my wuk than mest7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Why you feeding the troll....you not seeing this man is a clown looking for attention. Everybody knows when publics servants get backpay that will stimulate the economy this idiot thinks he is doing us a favourGladiator wrote:st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Because either way I'm a taxpayer and he works for meRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
sufferer oui
lulz... gotta stop projecting hovie
hover11 wrote:You sure are obsessed with public servants you sure you don't want to be one? I not projecting anything the next time I have to see work is September seems you more focused on my wuk than mest7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Why you feeding the troll....you not seeing this man is a clown looking for attention. Everybody knows when publics servants get backpay that will stimulate the economy this idiot thinks he is doing us a favourGladiator wrote:st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Because either way I'm a taxpayer and he works for meRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Dhanpaul: Wage negotiation could cost taxpayers billions
sufferer oui
lulz... gotta stop projecting hovie
hover11 wrote:You know how long they was trying to sell that port...wonder what the workers going to do , port workers don't play
Why do it 10 days before the elections and no discourse amongst stakeholders. I don't know what kind of underhand contracts you accustomed to but this is definitely not standard practiceeliteauto wrote:hover11 wrote:You know how long they was trying to sell that port...wonder what the workers going to do , port workers don't play
IIRC it's not. a sale, it's a management contract, it's been around for a while. Probably a way to bust the union and increase efficiency