Dragon gas deal with Venezuela - DEAD!!!

Re: Dragon gas deal with Venezuela

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2025, 5:08 pm

DRAGON DEAL OFFICIALLY DEAD:

CNC3: Prime Minister Stuart Young has announced that the licence to continue pursuing the Dragon gas deal has been revoked by the United States Government. Young was officially informed of it today. The US has also revoked the licence to develop the Cocuina-Manakin gas field.

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 5:51 pm

Now blame aunty Kamla it's her fault as usual... where is our refund from maduro

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2025, 5:54 pm

delcy and dem done spen that money out long time
some of it probably made its way back here by illegal venes paying for their pirogue trips

hover11 wrote:Now blame aunty Kamla it's her fault as usual... where is our refund from maduro

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 5:59 pm

Wait question what's gonna happen with all these illegal venes , we really took a quarter of Venezuela here for nothing
pugboy wrote:delcy and dem done spen that money out long time
some of it probably made its way back here by illegal venes paying for their pirogue trips

hover11 wrote:Now blame aunty Kamla it's her fault as usual... where is our refund from maduro

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 5:59 pm

Rowley knew that was coming,he bailed out early.......

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2025, 6:02 pm

the living conditions in venez aren’t going to change much and you getting free health care to bawn babies over here…..

hover11 wrote:Wait question what's gonna happen with all these illegal venes , we really took a quarter of Venezuela here for nothing

death365

Re: Dragon gas deal with Venezuela - DEAD!!!

Postby death365 » April 8th, 2025, 6:21 pm

Oh man, that's the worst news that we coulda get.

All we eggs were in that ONE basket.

Crapaud smoke we pipe

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2025, 6:33 pm

So what about the million US dollars given to venezuela so far? we getting a refund?

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/t ... 4a86e.html

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 8th, 2025, 6:36 pm

hover11 wrote:Wait question what's gonna happen with all these illegal venes , we really took a quarter of Venezuela here for nothing

Hovey

You really think that people at Maduro level care to speak to Kamla and Rowley etc? Why some of you all like to act as though TT is a powerhouse in the world? You eh feel for one sec that the President of Venezuela rolls his eyes when they tell him that TT on the phone?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 8th, 2025, 6:48 pm

It always was a dream. A pie in sky.

Not worthy to be depended on except by idiots

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2025, 6:54 pm

and afaik we never heard of any actual work being done on their side to get the platform production logistics started

PariaMan wrote:It always was a dream. A pie in sky.

Not worthy to be depended on except by idiots

Postby alfa » April 8th, 2025, 7:11 pm

So what's Trinidad's next move now regarding gas and the economy?
What alternatives are there besides waiting for Trump to croak or lose next election?

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2025, 7:16 pm

yams?

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 7:22 pm

Trinidad will now be forced to do what politicians been preaching for years but never bothered with.....diversify, the economy
alfa wrote:So what's Trinidad's next move now regarding gas and the economy?
What alternatives are there besides waiting for Trump to croak or lose next election?

Postby Gladiator » April 8th, 2025, 7:45 pm

Would really love to know how much was that "non-disclosure" payment... everybody laughing at the Chinee now

Postby gastly369 » April 8th, 2025, 8:25 pm

Gladiator wrote:Would really love to know how much was that "non-disclosure" payment... everybody laughing at the Chinee now
Their supports IQ don't comprehend these things... As far as they can see Is free handouts and "fete/chippin" the typical gimme gimme attitude and we good

Ask any one of them "what is the dragon gas deal" would get answers like on a video of what yuh know by daniel loveless

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2025, 9:37 pm

O FAC

seems timed by the USA to get rid of an administration that is pro-maduro

maybe the us state department just didnt notice we had elections in like 2 weeks

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 9:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:O FAC

seems timed by the USA to get rid of an administration that is pro-maduro

maybe the us state department just didnt notice we had elections in like 2 weeks
Remember when Rubio said he wouldn't hurt tnt and Stuart young boasted about such i wonder how he feeling now

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2025, 9:49 pm

^ he in fact going to save tnt if he help get rid of this wicked inept govt

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2025, 10:06 pm

Tuesday Talk with the MSJ

This evening we discuss the T&T Economy after April 28th. Background - US says no to T&T getting gas from Venezuela, US tariffs and the 2025 General Elections.

Our panel of Economist/Management Consultant Mariano Browne and Independent Energy Policy and Strategy Advisor Anthony Paul.

https://www.facebook.com/msjtnt.org/vid ... 3995703756

Postby hover11 » April 9th, 2025, 4:59 am

death365 wrote:Oh man, that's the worst news that we coulda get.

Crapaud smoke we pipe
A pnm supporter told me this morning we have other oil fields rite it's not the end of the world nor will it be the end of trinidad and tobago .....this is what we dealing with , there are literally thousands of ppl that see absolutely nothing wrong here

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2025, 6:09 am

would you believe the sycophants on my neighbourhood chat immediately come out with same talk

hover11 wrote:

Crapaud smoke we pipe
A pnm supporter told me this morning we have other oil fields rite it's not the end of the world nor will it be the end of trinidad and tobago .....this is what we dealing with , there are literally thousands of ppl that see absolutely nothing wrong here

Postby hover11 » April 9th, 2025, 6:13 am

I can't believe these are the people who are eligible to vote...
pugboy wrote:would you believe the sycophants on my neighbourhood chat immediately come out with same talk

hover11 wrote:

Crapaud smoke we pipe

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2025, 7:24 am

It is not a matter of the USA blanking PNM.

The US, as we have known in the past, does not trust the PNM. They know PNM is linked to crime, gangs, drugs, and money laundering.

You wanna bet with a non PNM government they will lift the bann

Postby hover11 » April 9th, 2025, 7:26 am

Zoom PNM needs a distraction and fast what you think will be their next move

Postby paid_influencer » April 9th, 2025, 8:03 am

dragon gas was never realistic so we lost nothing.

apart from-

1) the money given to delcy when she came via private jet. Apparently she dropped off a briefcase with something inside when she visited and got a bag of US$ cash as advanced payment. You might think it was a transaction with a known narco regime but there is no evidence for that, although it looks like that

2) the propaganda value if dragon was a real thing that could actually happen to save tnt from pnm's failure to grow or diverify the economy

Postby hover11 » April 9th, 2025, 8:28 am

All this outrage over dragon but nobody talking about how we sank millions into a deal tied to maduro, ignored the blatant risk or red flags as we young ppl like to say and never pumped one drop. Business groups crying now but where was the due diligence? This wasn’t energy strategy, it was geopolitical gambling

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2025, 8:43 am

need to find out how much delcy collect

Postby hover11 » April 9th, 2025, 9:10 am

WHERE are the UNC lawyers now is a good time to invoke a FIOA and show the public what the government trying to hide, the contract is void thus the non disclosure agreements would become void as well
pugboy wrote:need to find out how much delcy collect

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 9th, 2025, 9:40 am

I didn't know a lot of pnm supporters are energy experts!