Do we Boycott Made in USA??

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 5th, 2025, 7:16 am

Are we ready to boycott American products? American Franchise brands? American Entertainment?
Do we stop buying Coca Cola and Pepsi and buy RC and Classic Cola? Stop going movie town to watch Hollywood movies? switch KFC for Royal castle? Kill the starbucks run an instead drink hongwing or maybe rituals?
But coca cola factory in Trinidad employing TT workers, KFC, pizza hut,starbucks and all the brands employing TT workers. Canadian and UK government can tell its people to boycott American products buy this country does only lick the white man bamsee.

?

Re: Do we Boycott Made in USA??

Postby Dizzy28 » April 5th, 2025, 9:08 am

Yea may want to reconsider RC Cola
Screenshot_20250405-090801.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2025, 9:12 am

starbucks will get more expensive since they import the beans into usa and getting tariff now
trini starbucks has to now import from usa a higher costing product

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2025, 9:57 am

Trinis and boycott doesn't go in the same sentence. Still waiting on the

IAM
Ramsarran
Kfc
R. I. K

Boycott

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2025, 10:15 am

what tablets you taking to remember these tings boi

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Trinis and boycott doesn't go in the same sentence. Still waiting on the

IAM
Ramsarran
Kfc
R. I. K

Boycott

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2025, 10:32 am

screwbash -- ur visa get denied or what?

tell us what are you going to boycott

Postby The_Honourable » April 5th, 2025, 11:04 am

Boycott wey?

Long weekend coming, trinis done book tickets for miami.

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2025, 12:29 pm

screwbash wrote:Are we ready to boycott American products? American Franchise brands? American Entertainment?
Do we stop buying Coca Cola and Pepsi and buy RC and Classic Cola? Stop going movie town to watch Hollywood movies? switch KFC for Royal castle? Kill the starbucks run an instead drink hongwing or maybe rituals?
But coca cola factory in Trinidad employing TT workers, KFC, pizza hut,starbucks and all the brands employing TT workers. Canadian and UK government can tell its people to boycott American products buy this country does only lick the white man bamsee.

?

Nope.

I love many of the American products and services, even if it costs more.

I will however USE the local products at my convenience as i see fit with selective loyalty and support.

But don’t ask me to boycott, T&T treats me like crap and they don’t deserve it.

Right now the white man bamsee not too bad. You want me lick the Trini batty? Well oh gosh wash it and make it inviting na.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 5th, 2025, 12:42 pm

What's the reason for this boycott?
We consume more than we create.

Postby alfa » April 5th, 2025, 12:49 pm

Not sustainable, or we'll end up like Cuba

Postby Dave » April 5th, 2025, 1:08 pm

Not everything "Made in America" is actually Made in America.
iPhones are the first thing!

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2025, 1:14 pm

First of all trinis can't boycott KFC you want them dead without their fried chicken awa...remember how they acted right before restaurants had to close because of covid

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2025, 2:00 pm

Why do Trinis feel that their unimportant views is a valid reason for me to boycott?

Rock so eh, if I am feeling for something and i want to treat myself and loved ones, i do not want to hear about no butt hurt feelings from anyone.

Allyuh fellas letting the politics and personal feeling get to allyuh.

Screws, u seem like a nice guy but like u need a lil guidance…..our mental health is very important. Stress management is important.

Beating up and boycotting causes anger and stress based on the amount of energy it takes. Even after all that, you gonna be even more bitter when u settle for the local product that not satisfying your taste buds how the US product would cuz u doing it out of spite. You ever eating something and u just vex? Well right, dat.

Take a step back, put all the politics and trade wars aside…..and ask yourself….”what i feeling to eat/drink today boy? What good movie it have?….and get just that and enjoy the satisfaction regardless of where the product is made.

Mental health bro, life too short.

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2025, 2:07 pm

Why should Starbucks import the beans from USA which imports it from another country? Just import directly from that country.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 5th, 2025, 7:21 pm

^ is not a taxi route inno

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2025, 9:53 pm

asking other people to boycott something because you have a problem with it is the most self-centered thing.

it's your personal vendetta, not anyone else's.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 6th, 2025, 9:49 am

st7 wrote:asking other people to boycott something because you have a problem with it is the most self-centered thing.

its pride not a personal vandetta. its the balls to say NO to a bully not to be a sheep and take it without lube which i am sure you do. we need to stand up against the white man and all white men from the USA even if they living in TT as a 1%er. for decades they walk over us. you never see a white in a kfc, any bank in TT in a rituals no they order their food using food drop or so and remotely open their gate and tell you 99%ers to leave it on the chair or table outside. Have so dam pride in TT and in your self and stand up to all ah dem the same way allyuh get vex when ramsaran call you all a nlgg@. just a bunch of macomehman yuh is.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 6th, 2025, 9:56 am

So we apply tariffs (duty charges) to goods imported from the USA (and other countries), and when those countries apply tariffs to our goods, we calling for boycotting those countries’ goods? That makes no sense.

Postby pugboy » April 6th, 2025, 11:11 am

our duties are really a consumption tax to earn revenue though
not a measure of trade imbalances per se

Rory Phoulorie wrote:So we apply tariffs (duty charges) to goods imported from the USA (and other countries), and when those countries apply tariffs to our goods, we calling for boycotting those countries’ goods? That makes no sense.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 6th, 2025, 11:35 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:So we apply tariffs (duty charges) to goods imported from the USA (and other countries), and when those countries apply tariffs to our goods, we calling for boycotting those countries’ goods? That makes no sense.
Duty free entry into America was their idea btw. It's two acts of congress that gives the Caribbean duty free non reciprocal access to the American market.

It's meant to ensure we remain within their sphere of influence.

Postby The_Honourable » April 6th, 2025, 11:47 am

screwbash wrote:
st7 wrote:asking other people to boycott something because you have a problem with it is the most self-centered thing.

its pride not a personal vandetta. its the balls to say NO to a bully not to be a sheep and take it without lube which i am sure you do. we need to stand up against the white man and all white men from the USA even if they living in TT as a 1%er. for decades they walk over us. you never see a white in a kfc, any bank in TT in a rituals no they order their food using food drop or so and remotely open their gate and tell you 99%ers to leave it on the chair or table outside. Have so dam pride in TT and in your self and stand up to all ah dem the same way allyuh get vex when ramsaran call you all a nlgg@. just a bunch of macomehman yuh is.

Screws... what have you done so far in the fight against the US and the white man?

Have you stood up yet?

What about boycotting all local "white man" or "1%" businesses?

Did you spray paint on the nearest flyover your angst?

Tell us

Postby st7 » April 6th, 2025, 1:20 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
screwbash wrote:

Screws... what have you done so far in the fight against the US and the white man?

Have you stood up yet?

What about boycotting all local "white man" or "1%" businesses?

Did you spray paint on the nearest flyover your angst?

Tell us
i still not understanding screwbash POV. what pride have to do with freedom of choice? and why you feeling bullied? to be honest, the way you talking sounds like you bullying me to support you in your boycott that i have no stake in, and not giving me a choice in the matter.

you minding me and giving me money? if not, then hymc.

you sound like them left wing ppl where if our opinions don't match yours, we are wrong and should be cancelled.

screwbash, who trigger you boy, and what have you boycotted? you have an agenda against Caucasian ppl no matter the nationality. you're bordering on hate speech and racism.

the 1% here are mostly syrians, not whites (correct me if I'm wrong here someone)

Postby MaxPower » April 6th, 2025, 5:22 pm

Love my American products.

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2025, 10:28 am

MaxPower wrote:Love my American products.

Really? After they put your fellow venes in a Nicaraguan prison?

Postby alfa » April 7th, 2025, 10:46 am

matr1x wrote:

Gotta love it when the slims and Max bounce up to troll in the same thread

Postby MaxPower » April 7th, 2025, 11:06 am

matr1x wrote:

And where they putting our Venes in T&T?

How the clothes shed doing? Where u buy your stock?

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2025, 2:34 pm

Trinis full ah sĥìŧ they will never boycott anything. They have no morals

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2025, 2:53 pm

matr1x wrote:

And where they putting our Venes in T&T?

How the clothes shed doing? Where u buy your stock?

China, and it's going well

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2025, 2:54 pm

alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Gotta love it when the slims and Max bounce up to troll in the same thread

You sounding like you want a threesome pr something

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2025, 2:57 pm

zoom rader wrote:Trinis full ah sĥìŧ they will never boycott anything. They have no morals

Hadda correct you there my boy.
They have PLENTY morals
What most of them lack are balls and a backbone.