alfa wrote:hover11 wrote:Mero tryna be relevant and make UNC look bad so PNM looks good in some way
Correct. I'd rather UNC 'thief' an idea and put it into service even if they have no originality rather than a good idea remain dead but Gary get a big up
Gary is a panty man for calling out his work being stolen? Jah nopugboy wrote:that is real pantyman behaviour in truth
then again gg is a pantyman long time according to pea
mero wrote:Gary say UNC plagiarized he national security initiatives and touting it as their own.
Pot calling kettle blackpugboy wrote:that is real pantyman behaviour in truth
K74T wrote:Pot calling kettle blackpugboy wrote:that is real pantyman behaviour in truth
hover11 wrote:The man who raised gas prices three times is now in charge of your water bill and your light bill. Let that sink in.FB_IMG_1743598910219.jpg
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Redress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:The man who raised gas prices three times is now in charge of your water bill and your light bill. Let that sink in.FB_IMG_1743598910219.jpg
You know the difference between removing a subsidy and increasing the price of something? Or you just playing dunce?
hover11 wrote:Fool you think your electric and water rates are not subsidized.... wouldn't removing the subsidy increase the price so you playing smart with foolishnessRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:The man who raised gas prices three times is now in charge of your water bill and your light bill. Let that sink in.FB_IMG_1743598910219.jpg
You know the difference between removing a subsidy and increasing the price of something? Or you just playing dunce?
That's why I always say slavery was never abolished the terms and conditions simply changed. We still under mental slavery...timelapse wrote:hover11 wrote:Fool you think your electric and water rates are not subsidized.... wouldn't removing the subsidy increase the price so you playing smart with foolishnessRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:The man who raised gas prices three times is now in charge of your water bill and your light bill. Let that sink in.FB_IMG_1743598910219.jpg
Dem playing sematics with gas prices all the time. Seems like they like paying more for things while their political leaders pay less. Heil Massa
Max,MaxPower wrote:Morning Trinis.
PNM twenny twennyfive is just around the corner.
Allyuh survive 10 years, comfortably with your happy asses, only standing together for rum and lime wining down the place like some hooligan for Carnival.
Then survive a next 5.
You get what you deserve.
Redress10 wrote:So Barry and them screened for 2 seats etc or Kamla just plucking ppl and putting them in seats? What was the point of screening?
If UNC ppl accept this then the party really gone tru. This suppose to be the easiest election for the opposition to win.
mero wrote:Redress10 wrote:So Barry and them screened for 2 seats etc or Kamla just plucking ppl and putting them in seats? What was the point of screening?
If UNC ppl accept this then the party really gone tru. This suppose to be the easiest election for the opposition to win.
UNC ppl on 2nr self was cyakking and laughing at PEA when he was getting defamation cases from both PNM and UNC, watch dem now. Suddenly Phillip cool and Gary is a pantyman.
Truly shameless bunch of ppl. U feel dem care if Barry screen?
hover11 wrote:Max,MaxPower wrote:Morning Trinis.
PNM twenny twennyfive is just around the corner.
Allyuh survive 10 years, comfortably with your happy asses, only standing together for rum and lime wining down the place like some hooligan for Carnival.
Then survive a next 5.
You get what you deserve.
Question , what they couldn't achieve given TEN years you think they going to achieve given five more? Trinis that dotish in truth
mero wrote:Actual statement by Gary wrt UNC's plagiarism
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1CepMSbQqH/?mibextid=xfxF2i
National Transformation Alliance Media Release
1st April, 2025
UNC Exposes Its Lack of Vision by Copying National Security Policies from NTA Political Leader Gary Griffith
It is widely acknowledged that the PNM has failed in matters of National Security. Consequently, many citizens believe the choice for ensuring their safety and security lies between the NTA and the UNC.
This understanding is crucial because, over the past week, the United National Congress (UNC) has intensified its campaign rhetoric on national security, clearly attempting to sway members of the Protective Services and their families.
However, it has become embarrassingly apparent that every policy proposal they've presented is a direct copy of research, drafts, and initiatives developed by NTA Political Leader, Gary Griffith—some of which were implemented during his tenure as Minister of National Security and National Security Advisor.
This isn't mere political banter; we possess the emails, policy documents, and official correspondence to substantiate this claim.
These include:
1) The proposal to split the Ministry of National Security into a Ministry of Defence and a Ministry of Home Affairs.
2) The creation of a Ministry of Justice.
3) The $1,000 monthly support for Protective Services families.
4) The $1 million compensation for families of officers killed in the line of duty.
5) Even the proposal to provide firearms to citizens stems from Griffith’s success as Commissioner when he approved over 5,000 Firearm User’s Licences (FULs) for law-abiding citizens.
Unlike the UNC proposal, which suggests legal firearms will be distributed indiscriminately to the general public, Griffith’s FULs were awarded after a rigorous process. From the 25,000 applications he encountered as Commissioner of Police, only 20% met the required standards. This rigorous testing ensured not a single legal firearm issued was used in a crime.
National security transcends mere politics. It isn't about platform slogans. It's a science, a matter of security management. It demands individuals with technical expertise, real-world experience, professional training, and high-level strategic capability to formulate and implement effective policies.
The critical question for both the PNM and UNC towards their commitment to citizens safety is: If these policies weren't delivered during your tenure in government, why should we, the people, believe that you will implement them now?
Beyond political will, competency is essential. The Ministry of Justice collapsed—not because the concept was flawed, but because those responsible for its execution lacked the necessary understanding.
This is the peril we face again—the UNC is promoting policies they did not originate, do not comprehend, and are unqualified to manage. They lack individuals within their ranks with the required training, experience, or senior-level security background to lead such transformation.
The reality is simple: without understanding the complexity of policy design within the security framework, effective implementation is impossible. This is precisely the case with both the UNC and PNM, having Ministers of National Security and potential candidates waiting with no competency in the field.
Although there's merit in drawing inspiration from Gary Griffith, implementation requires comprehension.
Gary Griffith and his team have a proven track record. They possess the evidence, reports, research, and results. The proposals are not theoretical; they have been implemented and proven effective. Without strong and competent leadership, these plans are mere recycled soundbites aimed at securing votes.
Captain Griffith competently adopted sound approaches which he employed in the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS), which resulted in record reductions in crime and the transformation of the service. He has assembled a team of National Security experts within the NTA that no other political party can come close to matching. We challenge other parties to list their teams and allow the public to compare.
What the UNC is doing is not leadership. It is political plagiarism disguised as policy. The citizens of Trinidad and Tobago must not be deceived into replacing one form of incompetence with another.
In Defence of Our Nation.
Lt Cdr Norman Dindial
NTA Deputy Political Leader and Chaguanas East Candidate
Email: ntaistheway@gmail.com WhatsApp: 482-GARY(4279) / 483-GARY(4279)
MaxPower wrote:We getting all these Africans to promote UNC….
But just remember, it’s them and them alone in the voting cubicle.
Allyuh too behind yes and fall for it every year.
Vote PNM to suffer in the next five years hmmmm strange logictimelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:We getting all these Africans to promote UNC….
But just remember, it’s them and them alone in the voting cubicle.
Allyuh too behind yes and fall for it every year.
I literally heard this today.Take UNC money and vote for PNM