*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby paid_influencer » March 30th, 2025, 5:08 pm

i think he mentioned the laptops it in the Mt Lambert meeting (which is also where the 5500 pension raise claim was made).

but it seems they pulled the video. the fb pages links are up but when you click it, it goes to a 'video removed by creator' link

at this point you have to wonder if there are ppl inside the pnm sabotaging young's campaign. from day 1 plagued by technical issues

Postby The_Honourable » March 30th, 2025, 5:37 pm

For the UNC, besides Roger Alexander for Tunapuna

Dr. Narendra Roopnarine for Naparima

Dr. Rishad Seecheran for Caroni East

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2025, 6:42 pm

and $1’m or something for some song which was never delivered

screwbash wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:massive response for 'zander all 'e zander

zander.jpg

Machel hadda come out in he yellow UNC shirt ater kamla give he the 4mil for soca monarch. All hell will break loose if machel jumpout for diego west

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2025, 6:43 pm

i think they did give out tablets at one time

bluefete wrote:Over 80,000 laptops distributed to students and teachers

Wait. PNM gave out 80,000 laptops to students and teachers? On which planet?

Teacher Percy say if you tell a lie ......

Postby bluefete » March 30th, 2025, 6:50 pm

hover11 wrote:

Where was this posted from I'm actively looking for it

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Before Zoom PNM people come for me:

Dominic Romain

As for your claim that the PNM has nothing to show after 10 years, credibility is important.

WHAT THE PNM DID IN THE LAST 10 YEARS:

FISCAL & SOCIAL MEASURES:
︎ Personal allowance increased to 90K. This means that if you're earning less than $7500, you don't pay income tax.
︎ VAT was decreased to 12.5% on all purchase.
︎ Grants to home owner whose salary is under $6000 to repair their homes.
︎ 1st time homeowners pay NO STAMP DUTY for homes purchased for $2M and under as opposed to $850K under the PP.
︎ $20K Grant for entrepreneurs
︎ $500M allocated to FCB to provide low interest loans to small and medium business. Loans 100% guaranteed by government.
Housing and Village Improvement Program(HVIP) - You provide the land and the Govt will build low cost homes , through small contractors.

INFRASTRUCTURAL PROJECTS
︎ New Ministry of Health Building
︎ The San Fernando Waterfront project
︎ NAPA repaired for 20 Million as opposed to the UNC Proposal of 100million.
︎ President House - 89 million as opposed to the UNC 169m proposal.
︎ Community Swimming Pools
︎ Magnificent Seven buildings refurbished
︎ Brian Lara Stadium
︎ Renovation to Red House
︎ Arima Hospital at a cost of $200M LESS than budgeted by the PP
︎ 600 homes built for low income families at a cost of $175K
︎ Diego Martin Health Centre
︎ Diego Martin Sports Complex
︎ Diego Martin Library
︎ Rio Claro Library
︎ Mayaro Library(to be completed)
︎ Carenage Police Station
︎ 18 new Community Centres
︎ Reduced government’s annual rent bill by over $130M with the commissioning of government campus.
︎ Built over 6000 houses.
Completed all housing projects that the PP abandoned in 2010.
︎ Built 3 new licensing offices.
︎ Carenage fishing Depot & Carenage fish fry
︎ Maracas beach / Macqueripe beach upgrade.
︎ ⁠Invaders Bay continued development - to include a variety of commercial and recreational facilities, plus a boardwalk to connect to the Port of Spain city centre
︎ Diego Martin Administrative Complex
︎ ⁠Local app TT - launched by the ministry of Local Government to facilitate timely reporting and resolution of problems.
TRANSPORTATION & ROAD NETWORK
︎ 4 boats between Tobago and Trinidad & 1 cargo ship
︎ Tobago New Airport
︎ Diego Martin Interchange
︎ The Curepe interchange was completed at a cost of $221M but UNC plan was to build it for $440M.
︎ 1st phase of highway to Toco completed.
︎ Regional ferry service alliance with Guyana and Barbados

YOUTH DEVELOPMENT & TRAINING
︎ Homestead programme
︎ 1000 entrepreneurs by 2025
︎ Training programme for youth in the manufacturing sector
︎ Transition homes for Girls ages 18 - 24
︎ Youth agricultural training with land grant for start
︎ Restoration work on
Girls Apprenticeship Center and on Presto Presto youth camp (boys)
︎ 50 new courses for the youths e.g. heavy duty equipment, Fork lift, crane operators etc. While in training, one gets $500 weekly

CRIME and CRIMINALITY
︎ 66 new court rooms at the waterfront judicial complex.
︎ 34 new judges
︎ Abolition of preliminary inquiries
︎ Established virtual courts and eliminated million dollar prisoner transport.

WATER - From getting water 24/7 when the PNM came in 10 years ago, I now get it 2 days in a month. Dat is progress.
︎ 24 new booster stations
︎ 61% of the population accessing 24/7 water supply.
People of Freeport/Granville/Lopinot/Quinam/Morne Diablo have improve water supple as of 2024.
︎ Built Malabar waste water treatment plant.
︎ 125 new wells dug
︎ CWIP - Community water improvement programme

ENERGY
︎ Renegotiated ownership stake in Atlantic LNG - Under the OLD structure, Shell and BP respectively own 54% and 40% of trains 2, 3 and 4, while NGC has 11.1% of train 4, but NO stake in Trains 2 and 3.
NOW - The agreement simplifies the project's structure into ownership across all FOUR trains, which effectively reduces Shell's stake to 45%, and raises BP's stake to 45% while NGC gets a 10% share.
︎ Cross border alliance with Venezuela to develop the Dragon gas field
︎ NGC multi billion dollar profits
︎ Phoenix Park industrial Estate facilitating local and foreign direct investments.
︎ Manatee Project Started
︎ Mento Platform completed(EOG/BP)
︎ Ocelot/TOPR/Cassia Extension Projects completed - employment opportunities created.
CULTURE/TOURISM
︎ Headquarters for Pan Trinbago in the city of PoS
︎ Pan as the official national instrument.
︎ La Vigie lookout in Paramin
︎ Restoration work on the Lopinot Historical site.
HEALTH
︎ Pt Fortin Hospital
︎ Tobago Hospital
︎ Sangre Grande Hospital
︎ POS New Wing Hospital(Under construction)
︎ State of the art Linear Accelerator Cancer Treatment Machine
EDUCATION
• Teachers salaries raised and backpay paid in 2024
• Over 30 new schools and school blocks built
• Over 80,000 laptops distributed to students and teachers
• 20,000 Book Grants
• 600 scholarship and bursary opportunities available annually vs 400
• SEA Results online
• Primary School Music Program increased by 100%
• Remedial Education Program in 106 Schools
• Restorative Practices introduced in schools
• Student Support Services staff increased by over 250 persons

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2025, 8:34 pm

now hearing marvy on tv talking bout how he tackling crime lol

Postby hover11 » March 30th, 2025, 8:38 pm

Ooh gawddd my belly hurting aye he is a WOFT ....Hinds 2.0, i telling allya PNM have to take a rest they dont know what to do again
pugboy wrote:now hearing marvy on tv talking bout how he tackling crime lol

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2025, 8:54 pm

but they only talking how unc have bunch of folks on charges

hover11 wrote:Ooh gawddd my belly hurting aye he is a WOFT ....Hinds 2.0, i telling allya PNM have to take a rest they dont know what to do again

Postby st7 » March 30th, 2025, 9:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
screwbash wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:it looking like pnm going to lose in a landslide, tbh

the material conditions very bad. job cuts, pension cuts, rate increases, etc, against them. and crime worse than ever.

the unc actually running a much better campaign on the ground. i donno what happen but like all the pnm ppl with campaign experience gone on vacation or something. the rallies not coming together at all, plenty technical difficulties, etc. It very hard to argue the PNM is some masterclass of campaigning when the end product looks as amateurish as at it did for the last few events.

As a side note, UNC seems to have a giant full-motion WWE-Style titantron for stage background. I think this is a first in local campaigning.

but the biggest issue is the pnm base is not "all in" with the new indo face of the party

if you ent read that last one, read it again. because unless they fix that last point all fall down.

Bai. This election weird. Feeling like these parties forget how to campaign. The place have a dismal vibe to it.

Is probably because is a religious period and social media taking the bulk of campaigning now?

This feeling like a covid campaign. Unc hadda go back in Rienzi and Aranguez savannah. I eh like this blue neither. Go back and watch the videos of Panday with UNC in aranguez and tell me if things eh drastically change.

Nobody wants to win. the country have no money to run itself. yuh aint realize nobody talkin about how to generate USD or any kinda economic boom. UNC /PNM glad if the other win.
Second place is the best bro, imagine you getting paid to rock back and occasionally argue to make the next guy look bad while he has to make all the decisions that will make the general public hate him with a passion

lol hovie echoing what i saying - yet he still fighting for unc to win.

de brain not braining

Postby hover11 » March 30th, 2025, 9:08 pm

Exactly after 10 years all they could talk about is UNC.... you would think their performance would speak for itself
pugboy wrote:but they only talking how unc have bunch of folks on charges

hover11 wrote:Ooh gawddd my belly hurting aye he is a WOFT ....Hinds 2.0, i telling allya PNM have to take a rest they dont know what to do again

Postby paid_influencer » March 30th, 2025, 10:39 pm

487830756_668653302210747_7582237931350752412_n.jpg

philip know how to chook fire oui

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2025, 3:48 am

They will come and tell you that you going against your ‘own people’ but ask them what they ‘own people’ who has been in office 10 years did for them ? They can't answer that .....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 31st, 2025, 6:04 am

The forest was shrinking but the trees kept voting for the axe, for the axe was clever and convinced the trees that because his handle was made of wood he was one of them.

Turkish Proverbs

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2025, 7:01 am

I not voting for PNM for them to increase their salary by 50 percent again while the rest of citizens struggle to keep up with the cost of living, I not voting for them to increase gas again, utilities, retirement age from 60 to 65. I not voting for PNM to have the country on auto pilot like it has been for the last TEN years. I refuse to do myself that injustice

Postby paid_influencer » March 31st, 2025, 9:13 am

PariaMan wrote:The forest was shrinking but the trees kept voting for the axe, for the axe was clever and convinced the trees that because his handle was made of wood he was one of them.

Turkish Proverbs

which part of rajesh made of wood

Postby zoom rader » March 31st, 2025, 9:18 am

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Where was this posted from I'm actively looking for it

Before Zoom PNM people come for me:

Dominic Romain

As for your claim that the PNM has nothing to show after 10 years, credibility is important.

WHAT THE PNM DID IN THE LAST 10 YEARS:

FISCAL & SOCIAL MEASURES:
︎ Personal allowance increased to 90K. This means that if you're earning less than $7500, you don't pay income tax.
︎ VAT was decreased to 12.5% on all purchase.
︎ Grants to home owner whose salary is under $6000 to repair their homes.
︎ 1st time homeowners pay NO STAMP DUTY for homes purchased for $2M and under as opposed to $850K under the PP.
︎ $20K Grant for entrepreneurs
︎ $500M allocated to FCB to provide low interest loans to small and medium business. Loans 100% guaranteed by government.
Housing and Village Improvement Program(HVIP) - You provide the land and the Govt will build low cost homes , through small contractors.

INFRASTRUCTURAL PROJECTS
︎ New Ministry of Health Building
︎ The San Fernando Waterfront project
︎ NAPA repaired for 20 Million as opposed to the UNC Proposal of 100million.
︎ President House - 89 million as opposed to the UNC 169m proposal.
︎ Community Swimming Pools
︎ Magnificent Seven buildings refurbished
︎ Brian Lara Stadium
︎ Renovation to Red House
︎ Arima Hospital at a cost of $200M LESS than budgeted by the PP
︎ 600 homes built for low income families at a cost of $175K
︎ Diego Martin Health Centre
︎ Diego Martin Sports Complex
︎ Diego Martin Library
︎ Rio Claro Library
︎ Mayaro Library(to be completed)
︎ Carenage Police Station
︎ 18 new Community Centres
︎ Reduced government’s annual rent bill by over $130M with the commissioning of government campus.
︎ Built over 6000 houses.
Completed all housing projects that the PP abandoned in 2010.
︎ Built 3 new licensing offices.
︎ Carenage fishing Depot & Carenage fish fry
︎ Maracas beach / Macqueripe beach upgrade.
︎ ⁠Invaders Bay continued development - to include a variety of commercial and recreational facilities, plus a boardwalk to connect to the Port of Spain city centre
︎ Diego Martin Administrative Complex
︎ ⁠Local app TT - launched by the ministry of Local Government to facilitate timely reporting and resolution of problems.
TRANSPORTATION & ROAD NETWORK
︎ 4 boats between Tobago and Trinidad & 1 cargo ship
︎ Tobago New Airport
︎ Diego Martin Interchange
︎ The Curepe interchange was completed at a cost of $221M but UNC plan was to build it for $440M.
︎ 1st phase of highway to Toco completed.
︎ Regional ferry service alliance with Guyana and Barbados

YOUTH DEVELOPMENT & TRAINING
︎ Homestead programme
︎ 1000 entrepreneurs by 2025
︎ Training programme for youth in the manufacturing sector
︎ Transition homes for Girls ages 18 - 24
︎ Youth agricultural training with land grant for start
︎ Restoration work on
Girls Apprenticeship Center and on Presto Presto youth camp (boys)
︎ 50 new courses for the youths e.g. heavy duty equipment, Fork lift, crane operators etc. While in training, one gets $500 weekly

CRIME and CRIMINALITY
︎ 66 new court rooms at the waterfront judicial complex.
︎ 34 new judges
︎ Abolition of preliminary inquiries
︎ Established virtual courts and eliminated million dollar prisoner transport.

WATER - From getting water 24/7 when the PNM came in 10 years ago, I now get it 2 days in a month. Dat is progress.
︎ 24 new booster stations
︎ 61% of the population accessing 24/7 water supply.
People of Freeport/Granville/Lopinot/Quinam/Morne Diablo have improve water supple as of 2024.
︎ Built Malabar waste water treatment plant.
︎ 125 new wells dug
︎ CWIP - Community water improvement programme

ENERGY
︎ Renegotiated ownership stake in Atlantic LNG - Under the OLD structure, Shell and BP respectively own 54% and 40% of trains 2, 3 and 4, while NGC has 11.1% of train 4, but NO stake in Trains 2 and 3.
NOW - The agreement simplifies the project's structure into ownership across all FOUR trains, which effectively reduces Shell's stake to 45%, and raises BP's stake to 45% while NGC gets a 10% share.
︎ Cross border alliance with Venezuela to develop the Dragon gas field
︎ NGC multi billion dollar profits
︎ Phoenix Park industrial Estate facilitating local and foreign direct investments.
︎ Manatee Project Started
︎ Mento Platform completed(EOG/BP)
︎ Ocelot/TOPR/Cassia Extension Projects completed - employment opportunities created.
CULTURE/TOURISM
︎ Headquarters for Pan Trinbago in the city of PoS
︎ Pan as the official national instrument.
︎ La Vigie lookout in Paramin
︎ Restoration work on the Lopinot Historical site.
HEALTH
︎ Pt Fortin Hospital
︎ Tobago Hospital
︎ Sangre Grande Hospital
︎ POS New Wing Hospital(Under construction)
︎ State of the art Linear Accelerator Cancer Treatment Machine
EDUCATION
• Teachers salaries raised and backpay paid in 2024
• Over 30 new schools and school blocks built
• Over 80,000 laptops distributed to students and teachers
• 20,000 Book Grants
• 600 scholarship and bursary opportunities available annually vs 400
• SEA Results online
• Primary School Music Program increased by 100%
• Remedial Education Program in 106 Schools
• Restorative Practices introduced in schools
• Student Support Services staff increased by over 250 persons
PNM achievements while 1% takes all the FOREX?

How much more stupid can this country be?

Idiots are always sidetracked

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 31st, 2025, 10:44 am

Why Kamla move Barry from Princes Town to Couva?

Postby bluefete » March 31st, 2025, 12:02 pm

[facebookvideo][/facebookvideo]
Redress10 wrote:Why Kamla move Barry from Princes Town to Couva?

Isn't it obvious? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » March 31st, 2025, 1:02 pm

While a unc safe seat he started to be unpopular in princes town. Couva likes Rudy for the most part so I doubt they are thrilled about Barry.

Dr Aiyna Ali has been confirmed as UNC candidate for Princes Town.

Postby alfa » March 31st, 2025, 1:07 pm

Shoulda probably ditch barry altogether if he's not fitting into anywhere

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 31st, 2025, 4:46 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

While a unc safe seat he started to be unpopular in princes town. Couva likes Rudy for the most part so I doubt they are thrilled about Barry.

He's not particularly liked anywhere. Donno why she insists on gifting him safe seats? There's a familial relationship there?

Somebody say he's guyanese as well.

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2025, 6:52 pm

I hearing Dulalchan for Chaguanas West.He is a former assistant commissioner of police.....well played kams. UNC pulling out the big moves

Postby The_Honourable » March 31st, 2025, 6:56 pm

Redress10 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

He's not particularly liked anywhere. Donno why she insists on gifting him safe seats? There's a familial relationship there?

Somebody say he's guyanese as well.

Comes down to loyalty, he's been with Kamla since the beginning and hasn't left her side while many challenged and left the party.

Is like Rowley with Hinds nuh. Worse MP, underperforming minister but will give him something to do.

Postby The_Honourable » March 31st, 2025, 6:59 pm

hover11 wrote:I hearing Dulalchan for Chaguanas West.He is a former assistant commissioner of police.....well played kams. UNC pulling out the big moves

Hear? it was on today's guardian :lol:

She hasn't confirmed and will make decisions in the coming days.

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2025, 7:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:I hearing Dulalchan for Chaguanas West.He is a former assistant commissioner of police.....well played kams. UNC pulling out the big moves

Hear? it was on today's guardian

My bad honorable, I didn't see it but you have to admit he and alexander would clean up this country

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » March 31st, 2025, 7:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Hear? it was on today's guardian :lol:

Lengths? Really? I suppose he has name recognition in Chaguanas West. That's the safest of safe seats too.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 31st, 2025, 7:04 pm

Dulalchan?!?!? My good lord, imo if they looking at all these high ranking ex ttps members, Johnny should be given a nod. He has been on numerous platforms already so it's only natural.

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2025, 7:06 pm

Uummm. Yall looking at what we have and had for Minister of Nat Sec lately the bar is very low.....smiling marvin and shitewater hinds

Postby bluefete » March 31st, 2025, 7:08 pm

I feel PEA owns a bank with the amount of money he might have to pay out.

Postby paid_influencer » March 31st, 2025, 7:15 pm

^ blood in the water have him so