*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 29th, 2025, 7:33 am

alfa wrote:I feel them could be a real force to contend with come next election. They doing the right thing by laying the groundwork from now

That's if they still around in 5 years to come... Ah mean look at

Cop
Msj
Pep
Etc etc

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2025, 8:21 am

MSJ is a long-term ideological movement that has been here since the 1970's tho. The others are (were?) parties of personality that rise and fall with their respective personas.

PF going to split votes with NTA, but their target demographic doesn't actually show up to vote on election day. I going with that 1000 votes total number, maybe 1000 votes split between NTA and PF.

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2025, 8:23 am

st7 wrote:remember when you said last week u was gonna take a break from politics for a month and u stopped posting?

it was nice but then you move like a politician with that promise.

that was before election bell ring. I see the President swearing in Imbert again and in my head I went "not dis chit again" and blank out.

But bell ring. One month again. Either Kamla win or I take a long vacation

Postby bluefete » March 29th, 2025, 9:28 am

Too much red in those videos above.

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2025, 5:37 pm

UNC - United National Congress

UNC DEMANDS FAIR AIRTIME FROM STATE-OWNED TTT, CALLS OUT UNETHICAL SUPPORT FOR PNM

The United National Congress (UNC) has formally written to Trinidad and Tobago Television (TTT), condemning its blatant and improper use of state resources to provide free campaign airtime for the ruling People’s National Movement (PNM). The UNC has demanded equal treatment and access to the state broadcaster, in accordance with principles of fairness and media ethics.

In a letter addressed to TTT’s Chief Executive Officer, Adrian Winter, UNC Chairman Davendranath Tancoo highlighted how TTT has been acting as a de facto propaganda arm of the PNM, airing multiple government events that serve as thinly veiled political meetings to attack the Opposition and promote PNM policies and candidates. Additionally, the letter points out that TTT has broadcast outright PNM political events without charge, effectively allowing the ruling party to campaign for free using taxpayer funds.

The UNC also exposed that in fiscal 2022, TTT aired six PNM political broadcasts – including PNM meetings in Belmont, Diego Martin, and Mt. Hope – yet the PNM failed to make any payments for these broadcasts. In contrast, when the UNC sought to air its own events, TTT demanded $45,000 per hour, refusing to negotiate. Based on this rate, the UNC estimates that PNM owes TTT over one million dollars for the free coverage it received.

The Opposition has made the following formal demands:

1. Equal airtime for the UNC, under the same terms as the PNM, including primetime slots and duration.

2. A public commitment from TTT to charge all political parties for airtime and end its practice of free coverage for the PNM.

3. An immediate explanation for TTT’s continued facilitation of PNM campaigning using public funds.

4. Provision of TTT’s rate card for political advertising during the General Election campaign and a schedule of available slots for the UNC.

The UNC has warned that if TTT fails to address these concerns, the party will take legal and regulatory action to ensure fair and equal access to the state-owned broadcaster.

TTT is publicly funded and does not belong to the PNM. It has a responsibility to operate fairly and uphold democratic principles by ensuring balanced media access for all political parties. The UNC will not allow state resources to be hijacked for partisan advantage at the expense of the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

A full copy of the letter sent to TTT is attached.

Dr. Kirk Meighoo
Public Relations Officer
United National Congress

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2025, 7:19 pm

Check pace. A next UNC meeting

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2025, 7:31 pm

massive response for 'zander all 'e zander

zander.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 29th, 2025, 7:57 pm

paid_influencer wrote:massive response for 'zander all 'e zander

zander.jpg
I pretty sure he will do a much better job Than hinds....so I don't know why ppl judging him

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2025, 8:02 pm

thomas.jpg

PSA president talking about the job losses under PNM. threats to wasa and hdc jobs, refusal to fill vacancies, refusal to give permanent jobs etc

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2025, 8:07 pm

massive response to announcement that unc to shelve wasa subcommittee report

PSA people jumping up and waving like they mad whenever she mention shelving that wasa subcommittee report

Postby The_Honourable » March 29th, 2025, 8:16 pm

But truth be told, WASA needs a restructuring

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 29th, 2025, 8:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:thomas.jpg

PSA president talking about the job losses under PNM. threats to wasa and hdc jobs, refusal to fill vacancies, refusal to give permanent jobs etc

Not enough

Hovie does be on the forum whole day during work time plus he living in a HDC house. But he say he eh voting PNM when he living like a PNM.

Ever hear madness so?

Postby hover11 » March 29th, 2025, 8:21 pm

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:thomas.jpg

Not enough

Hovie does be on the forum whole day during work time plus he living in a HDC house. But he say he eh voting PNM when he living like a PNM.

Ever hear madness so?
When UNC wins everybody wins

Postby The_Honourable » March 29th, 2025, 8:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Looks like the fix is in for UNC Mayaro... Nicholas Morris went up for nomination

Confirmed... Paray out. Nicholas Morris is the UNC candidate for Mayaro

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1BMhBdFEuL/

Postby hover11 » March 29th, 2025, 8:31 pm

Majority of the MPs are not from or reside in the areas they represent. When did this trend start? Is that the reason constituents can't see their MPs?

Postby hover11 » March 29th, 2025, 8:37 pm

It does they overstaffed by 3000. That's 3000 extra persons that not even on the original organizational structure. Last thing I heard the government took a loan from the Idb to restructure wasa in 2018. Wonder what becameof those funds
The_Honourable wrote:But truth be told, WASA needs a restructuring

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 29th, 2025, 8:43 pm

hover11 wrote:Majority of the MPs are not from or reside in the areas they represent. When did this trend start? Is that the reason constituents can't see their MPs?

Mayaro eh voting for he. She underestimate Rushton power in there. This could be landslide for PNM plus Morris isn't particularly liked in the party

Postby hover11 » March 29th, 2025, 8:51 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Majority of the MPs are not from or reside in the areas they represent. When did this trend start? Is that the reason constituents can't see their MPs?

Mayaro eh voting for he. She underestimate Rushton power in there. This could be landslide for PNM plus Morris isn't particularly liked in the party
PNM and landslide don't go in the same sentence if they win that seat it will be a close call. You underestimate how fed up ppl are of PNM

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 29th, 2025, 9:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

PNM and landslide don't go in the same sentence if they win that seat it will be a close call. You underestimate how fed up ppl are of PNM

Unc was automatically winning that seat with Rushton. Any pnm victory there at this point is basically a free seat.

Unc gifting pnm seats. Mayaro and Tunapuna tonight

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2025, 9:18 pm

it looking like pnm going to lose in a landslide, tbh

the material conditions very bad. job cuts, pension cuts, rate increases, etc, against them. and crime worse than ever.

the unc actually running a much better campaign on the ground. i donno what happen but like all the pnm ppl with campaign experience gone on vacation or something. the rallies not coming together at all, plenty technical difficulties, etc. It very hard to argue the PNM is some masterclass of campaigning when the end product looks as amateurish as at it did for the last few events.

As a side note, UNC seems to have a giant full-motion WWE-Style titantron for stage background. I think this is a first in local campaigning.

but the biggest issue is the pnm base is not "all in" with the new indo face of the party

if you ent read that last one, read it again. because unless they fix that last point all fall down.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 29th, 2025, 9:28 pm

Morris does eat roti with knife and fork... That guy is a flaming idiot!

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 29th, 2025, 9:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:it looking like pnm going to lose in a landslide, tbh

the material conditions very bad. job cuts, pension cuts, rate increases, etc, against them. and crime worse than ever.

the unc actually running a much better campaign on the ground. i donno what happen but like all the pnm ppl with campaign experience gone on vacation or something. the rallies not coming together at all, plenty technical difficulties, etc. It very hard to argue the PNM is some masterclass of campaigning when the end product looks as amateurish as at it did for the last few events.

As a side note, UNC seems to have a giant full-motion WWE-Style titantron for stage background. I think this is a first in local campaigning.

but the biggest issue is the pnm base is not "all in" with the new indo face of the party

if you ent read that last one, read it again. because unless they fix that last point all fall down.

Bai. This election weird. Feeling like these parties forget how to campaign. The place have a dismal vibe to it.

Is probably because is a religious period and social media taking the bulk of campaigning now?

This feeling like a covid campaign. Unc hadda go back in Rienzi and Aranguez savannah. I eh like this blue neither. Go back and watch the videos of Panday with UNC in aranguez and tell me if things eh drastically change.

Postby The_Honourable » March 29th, 2025, 9:49 pm

There is not going to be a landslide by any side.

Either PNM or UNC going to edge it out. The marginals and ultimately Tobago will decide.

Yes the election is weird... there is fake enthusiasm behind Stuart while luke warm enthusiasm for Kamla.

We still have a month to go.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » March 29th, 2025, 11:20 pm

Ah miss the days of Bas rocking ah dred beret spitting fire on the platform

Campaign kinda low key all sides

Ah find Kams looking a lil fragile these days tho

Postby j.o.e » March 30th, 2025, 12:02 am

greggle71 wrote:Ah miss the days of Bas rocking ah dred beret spitting fire on the platform

Campaign kinda low key all sides

Ah find Kams looking a lil fragile these days tho

Politics aside Kams hadda take care of herself. I eh like how she looking

Postby MaxPower » March 30th, 2025, 6:52 am

This was said last election….

And who win?

Allyuh fellas not getting it yet na.

While u have a damn good point, it eh go be no landslide.

Relllllll people want the PNM.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 30th, 2025, 7:15 am

Redress10 wrote:

Bai. This election weird. Feeling like these parties forget how to campaign. The place have a dismal vibe to it.

Is probably because is a religious period and social media taking the bulk of campaigning now?

This feeling like a covid campaign. Unc hadda go back in Rienzi and Aranguez savannah. I eh like this blue neither. Go back and watch the videos of Panday with UNC in aranguez and tell me if things eh drastically change.

Nobody wants to win. the country have no money to run itself. yuh aint realize nobody talkin about how to generate USD or any kinda economic boom. UNC /PNM glad if the other win.

Postby hover11 » March 30th, 2025, 7:34 am

Just leaving this here, i say bring back Hinds the Shitehound
FB_IMG_1743334458646.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 30th, 2025, 7:39 am

screwbash wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Nobody wants to win. the country have no money to run itself. yuh aint realize nobody talkin about how to generate USD or any kinda economic boom. UNC /PNM glad if the other win.
Second place is the best bro, imagine you getting paid to rock back and occasionally argue to make the next guy look bad while he has to make all the decisions that will make the general public hate him with a passion

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 30th, 2025, 7:48 am

hover11 wrote:Just leaving this here, i say bring back Hinds the Shitehound FB_IMG_1743334458646.jpg

One on the left was a police officer as well though