Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2024, 7:17 am

U really want to play in ur school band, but the world's deadliest respiratory virus is spreading, so u put up a piece of breathable cloth in doors... That will stop it

Remember when it so deadly u needed a mask outdoors, but could eat in a restaurant with ur mask down , but as soon as ur done eating, it becomes deadly again so u have to put up ur mask.
Not deadly when ur eating , but deadly when ur not eating.
And u can use a piece of cloth as a bare minimum ... No need for n95

FB_IMG_1732445802374.jpg

Postby sMASH » February 19th, 2025, 8:56 pm

Gentle reminder for the pro vaxers to update their boosters , cause if ur not boosted , ur not vaxed , and u don't want to be considered an anti vaxer now don't you ...
FB_IMG_1740012765765.jpg

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2025, 9:06 pm

Dude you need a life

Postby paid_influencer » February 19th, 2025, 9:07 pm

i donno if this off topic, but maskers staying healthy while unmaskers getting sick rn.

saharan dust, virus, whatever, N95 doh discriminate. mask will filter it

Postby redmanjp » February 19th, 2025, 10:40 pm

'Long vax'

https://news.yale.edu/2025/02/19/immune-markers-post-vaccination-syndrome-indicate-future-research-directions

COVID-19 vaccines have been instrumental in reducing the impact of the pandemic, preventing severe illness and death, and they appear to protect against long COVID. However, some individuals have reported chronic symptoms that developed soon after receiving a COVID-19 vaccine. This little-understood, persistent condition, referred to as post-vaccination syndrome (PVS), remains unrecognized by medical authorities, and little is known about its biological underpinnings.

In a new study, Yale researchers have taken initial steps to characterize this condition, uncovering potential immunological patterns that differentiate those with PVS from others. The findings are early and require further confirmation but may eventually guide strategies to help affected individuals.

“This work is still in its early stages, and we need to validate these findings,” said Akiko Iwasaki, Sterling Professor of Immunobiology at Yale School of Medicine (YSM) and co-senior author of the study published Feb. 19 as a preprint on MedRxiv. “But this is giving us some hope that there may be something that we can use for diagnosis and treatment of PVS down the road.”

Some of the most common chronic symptoms of PVS include exercise intolerance, excessive fatigue, brain fog, insomnia, and dizziness. They develop shortly after vaccination, within a day or two, can become more severe in the days that follow, and persist over time. More studies are needed to understand the prevalence of PVS.

When the researchers measured levels of SARS-CoV-2 spike protein — the part of the virus that enables it to penetrate and infect host cells and what COVID-19 vaccines use to trigger immune responses against the virus — they found that some individuals with PVS, even those without evidence for infection, had higher levels of spike protein than controls. Typically spike protein can be detected for a few days after vaccination, but some participants with PVS had detectable levels more than 700 days after their last vaccination. Persistent spike protein has been associated with long COVID as well.

Postby sMASH » February 20th, 2025, 4:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:'Long vax'

https://news.yale.edu/2025/02/19/immune-markers-post-vaccination-syndrome-indicate-future-research-directions

COVID-19 vaccines have been instrumental in reducing the impact of the pandemic, preventing severe illness and death, and they appear to protect against long COVID. However, some individuals have reported chronic symptoms that developed soon after receiving a COVID-19 vaccine. This little-understood, persistent condition, referred to as post-vaccination syndrome (PVS), remains unrecognized by medical authorities, and little is known about its biological underpinnings.

In a new study, Yale researchers have taken initial steps to characterize this condition, uncovering potential immunological patterns that differentiate those with PVS from others. The findings are early and require further confirmation but may eventually guide strategies to help affected individuals.

“This work is still in its early stages, and we need to validate these findings,” said Akiko Iwasaki, Sterling Professor of Immunobiology at Yale School of Medicine (YSM) and co-senior author of the study published Feb. 19 as a preprint on MedRxiv. “But this is giving us some hope that there may be something that we can use for diagnosis and treatment of PVS down the road.”

Some of the most common chronic symptoms of PVS include exercise intolerance, excessive fatigue, brain fog, insomnia, and dizziness. They develop shortly after vaccination, within a day or two, can become more severe in the days that follow, and persist over time. More studies are needed to understand the prevalence of PVS.

When the researchers measured levels of SARS-CoV-2 spike protein — the part of the virus that enables it to penetrate and infect host cells and what COVID-19 vaccines use to trigger immune responses against the virus — they found that some individuals with PVS, even those without evidence for infection, had higher levels of spike protein than controls. Typically spike protein can be detected for a few days after vaccination, but some participants with PVS had detectable levels more than 700 days after their last vaccination. Persistent spike protein has been associated with long COVID as well.
paid_influencer wrote:i donno if this off topic, but maskers staying healthy while unmaskers getting sick rn.

Sumting that the masks can actually work for

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 23rd, 2025, 8:39 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i donno if this off topic, but maskers staying healthy while unmaskers getting sick rn.

Source .... 'Trust me bro'!

Wheres your double blind placebo study bruddaman?

Otherwise das not scientific.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 23rd, 2025, 8:42 pm

The micro/nanoplastics released from masks may enter the environment, posing threat to aquatic and terrestrial organisms and even ecosystems. For human beings, wearing masks may increase the risk of inhaling micro/nanoplastics, resulting in potential health risks
https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/a ... 9724012294

Good luck with them balls shriveling extra shot of microplastics that you getting from them masks.

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2025, 4:03 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/169m2PbFuC/

Highly sensitive easily propagandized populace

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2025, 8:16 pm

Public was misled by the scientific community about COVID origins, NY Times columnist argues
Many on social media accused the Times of trying to conceal its own role in covering up COVID's origins

https://www.foxnews.com/media/public-badly-misled-scientific-community-about-covid-origins-ny-times-columnist-argues

Postby paid_influencer » March 25th, 2025, 8:52 pm

misleading the public is the whole point of a propaganda outlet tho

Postby sMASH » March 25th, 2025, 10:48 pm

Some people still want boosters , cause they don't want to admit they were fooled by the authority. they believed that their immune system doesn't work

Postby redmanjp » March 26th, 2025, 10:40 am

^ to be fair if they are 65+ and especially with NCDs, it doh work that well, at least the innate part of it- the adaptive part which responds to specific pathogens has to be activated.

Postby timelapse » March 26th, 2025, 3:01 pm

sMASH wrote:Some people still want boosters , cause they don't want to admit they were fooled by the authority. they believed that their immune system doesn't work

The boosters were for the new variants

Postby redmanjp » May 22nd, 2025, 4:17 pm

FDA will approve COVID-19 vaccine only for older adults and high-risk groups – a public health expert explains the new rules

https://theconversation.com/fda-will-approve-covid-19-vaccine-only-for-older-adults-and-high-risk-groups-a-public-health-expert-explains-the-new-rules-257226