*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby j.o.e » March 23rd, 2025, 10:57 am

The constituency executive of the United National Congress (UNC) in Diego Martin North East has resigned, citing pressure to support Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP) leader Phillip Edward Alexander and concerns over the direction of the party’s leadership.

Read more:
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/unc-diego-martin ... -with-pep/

Postby mero » March 23rd, 2025, 11:45 am

PEA has KPB nudes or something?

Genuinely cant understand this play

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2025, 12:06 pm

PNM fraternitizing with big gang leaders and criminals yet men still studying kamla. Well I tell you

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2025, 12:08 pm

so pea/pep only contesting 3 seats but he getting on like his seats will decide the elections
at least mickey panday and gg fielding more

matix

Postby matix » March 23rd, 2025, 12:19 pm

hover11 wrote:PNM fraternitizing with big gang leaders and criminals yet men still studying kamla. Well I tell you

So did UNC people and many of them still are.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 23rd, 2025, 1:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2025/03/23/pep-to-contest-three-general-election-seats/

PEP to contest three general election seats

PHILLIP EDWARD ALEXANDER, political leader of the Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP), is urging all smaller political parties to join him and the UNC to become part of the Coalition of Interest.

At the launch of the PEP 2025 general election campaign and presentation of candidates at Bamboo #1 on March 22, he said to those “politicians who say they want a better country” that the coalition under UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar was the only way forward.

“The only way to save Trinidad and Tobago is for all, all of us, to unite. And you can't complain boss. When I in my party, when I in my office, I could do I want. I is the boss. But I sit down with them, I’m not the boss.

“And I understand that to be a good leader, you have to be a good follower. To be a good leader, you have to understand that there will be a time when you have to add your strength to other people's strength in pursuit of the common interest, for the betterment of the country, to rescue all of the people, to save the nation. That is the purpose.”

PEP will be contesting three seats in the April 28 general election including

Philip Alexander for Port of Spain North/St Ann’s West

Janice Learmond-Criqui for Diego Martin West

Brendon Butts for Diego Martin North East

“That is who we are, and we have to remember who we are as a people, where we come from, because that's the only way to chart how much to believe in what we could be and where we could go, and the unity that the Coalition of Interest represents.”

Alexander also referenced the accusations of bullying by PM Stuart Young when he was in secondary school saying he would not let Young’s action be pushed aside. He said, on his social media pages, he asked all who had been bullied by Young to reach out to him so he could tell their stories.

“Stuart Young, until you apologise to Imran Khan for the five years of torture, you should not be allowed to run for elected office in this country. And to all the victims of abuse and bullying and systemic discrimination who have walked with me for decades, know that I will stand with you.”

On April 28th I will be staining my finger for Butts

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2025, 1:12 pm

mero wrote:PEA has KPB nudes or something?

Genuinely cant understand this play

Desperation bro.

Postby The_Honourable » March 23rd, 2025, 1:22 pm

I'm guessing the logic is that Phillip has more traction in diego than the unc who wasn't going to win that seat anyway.

Postby The_Honourable » March 24th, 2025, 12:31 am

Representing Farley and the Tobago People's Party (TPP)

Tobago West Candidate – Joel Sampson
Tobago East Candidate – David Thomas

Postby hover11 » March 24th, 2025, 9:06 am

Buying votes
FB_IMG_1742821560899.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 24th, 2025, 12:12 pm

paid_influencer wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2025/03/23/pep-to-contest-three-general-election-seats/

PHILLIP EDWARD ALEXANDER, political leader of the Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP), is urging all smaller political parties to join him and the UNC to become part of the Coalition of Interest.

At the launch of the PEP 2025 general election campaign and presentation of candidates at Bamboo #1 on March 22, he said to those “politicians who say they want a better country” that the coalition under UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar was the only way forward.

“The only way to save Trinidad and Tobago is for all, all of us, to unite. And you can't complain boss. When I in my party, when I in my office, I could do I want. I is the boss. But I sit down with them, I’m not the boss.

“And I understand that to be a good leader, you have to be a good follower. To be a good leader, you have to understand that there will be a time when you have to add your strength to other people's strength in pursuit of the common interest, for the betterment of the country, to rescue all of the people, to save the nation. That is the purpose.”

“That is who we are, and we have to remember who we are as a people, where we come from, because that's the only way to chart how much to believe in what we could be and where we could go, and the unity that the Coalition of Interest represents.”

Alexander also referenced the accusations of bullying by PM Stuart Young when he was in secondary school saying he would not let Young’s action be pushed aside. He said, on his social media pages, he asked all who had been bullied by Young to reach out to him so he could tell their stories.

“Stuart Young, until you apologise to Imran Khan for the five years of torture, you should not be allowed to run for elected office in this country. And to all the victims of abuse and bullying and systemic discrimination who have walked with me for decades, know that I will stand with you.”

3 pnm seats guaranteed

Postby MaxPower » March 24th, 2025, 12:15 pm

PNM winning the election.

death365

Postby death365 » March 24th, 2025, 12:36 pm

no need to buy dem , they switch back to pnm long time

hover11 wrote:Buying votesFB_IMG_1742821560899.jpg

Postby MaxPower » March 24th, 2025, 12:57 pm

Hadda pick the best of the worst.

PNM seems to be more stable….a pack of asses eh….but more stable than UNC.

UNC is not what it was decades ago.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 24th, 2025, 1:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

3 pnm seats guaranteed

15k in lost deposits

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2025, 2:13 pm

when yuh paying a lorst libel lawsuit
do you need to show a source of funds?

Postby hover11 » March 24th, 2025, 2:15 pm

pugboy wrote:when yuh paying a lorst libel lawsuit
do you need to show a source of funds?
Funny enough no government organization does ask for that is like they don't care lol. If is dirty or clean money once you pay they happy like pappy

Postby hover11 » March 24th, 2025, 2:39 pm

Interestingly enough, NO party has yet to present a MANIFESTO for the population.

Postby st7 » March 24th, 2025, 3:52 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

3 pnm seats guaranteed

15k in lost deposits

PEA bowing out of politics after he loss again or

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 24th, 2025, 3:54 pm

^Yuh wicked boi. You want this comedy show to end?

Postby st7 » March 24th, 2025, 4:34 pm

another bow out is part of the comedy show... then he'll come back riff raff next year again.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 24th, 2025, 6:10 pm

st7 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

3 pnm seats guaranteed

15k in lost deposits

Lazarus!
Is every single party colour he wear to try to get power already.
Dead bury and resurrect.
An election miracle.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 24th, 2025, 6:11 pm

hover11 wrote:Interestingly enough, NO party has yet to present a MANIFESTO for the population.

They eh even trying to mamaguy we this time around. Just drink a cold cup of shut the firetruck up and vote the tribal lines

Postby paid_influencer » March 24th, 2025, 6:18 pm

all the party colours are beautiful imo. i put them all in my av

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2025, 6:31 pm

Just in time for elections - You know whose shoes Stuart Young is following: Trickle down economics or scraps for the poor.

Postby hover11 » March 24th, 2025, 6:38 pm

bluefete wrote:Just in time for elections - You know whose shoes Stuart Young is following: Trickle down economics or scraps for the poor.

He following the PNM road map....the rich must get richer.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 24th, 2025, 7:03 pm

Canada calls snap elections, April 28th, 2025 same as T&T Election date. :shock:

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/crlxe4wxxj4o

Postby hover11 » March 24th, 2025, 7:17 pm

The HOPE party has bowed out of the 2025 General Elections citing not enough support.

Postby MaxPower » March 24th, 2025, 7:18 pm

st7 wrote:

Lollllllll

Postby st7 » March 24th, 2025, 7:23 pm

DMan7 wrote:Canada calls snap elections, April 28th, 2025 same as T&T Election date. :shock:

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/crlxe4wxxj4o

lol damnn