Totally agree, Joej.o.e wrote:alfa wrote:hover11 wrote:Setta greedy mc, zoom you realize they dare not put a injun in a safe seatzoom rader wrote:Just look at PNM line up , one set of Indians waiting for contracts .
Elite have to fight up to get scraps now
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Hooves I was looking at the PNM lineup in last Sundays paper and was saying it have plenty Indian this rounds. It was only then a partner who more versed in this politics thing say, but is not one of them in a safe seat.![]()
I was like holy chit
Some of them will get a lil senator call up. Country is at least 50% Indian why shouldn’t there be Indians going up. It’s a national party, should look like the country.
Lewwe move past the race ting nah. I doh care if we find someone is a sheeit hound but the race very irrelevant.
On the flip side if yuh community is mostly Indian why shouldn’t someone who looks like and understands the community go up.
Indians not in safe seat because PNM don’t win majority Indian seats. No science Dey
#thinningtheherdalfa wrote:At this rate UNC wouldn't have anyone left
bluefete wrote:Wait. Somebody pull my post with Tantie Hazel? Seriously?
Tantie Hazel got caught LYING! Better she had just hush.
The_Honourable wrote:Phillip and the PEP launches GE2025 campaign... i see Barry and Lee from the UNC in the mix
pugboy wrote:any televised debates?
wanna see pea get a chance against stu little and gg
The_Honourable wrote:bluefete wrote:Wait. Somebody pull my post with Tantie Hazel? Seriously?
Tantie Hazel got caught LYING! Better she had just hush.
It was moved to the unc ched since the conversation about it is already there.
Change or exchange....anybody who believes young is going to better this country probably has an IQ of a three year old.it will be more or less the same failure of governance with a flash oversMASH wrote:Vote Stuart young for change
sMASH wrote:Vote Stuart young for change
Yeah good luck with that all those things you mention, sounds nice on paper but doesn't happen just like that. Unless you offering workers VSEP to leave how you magically going to make those offices efficient? Remember they can't offer VSEP because the excuse is we have no money. Now onto the CEPEP and URP 10 days....you want to cut ppl out from the slush fund now self you want riots. What sweet bread wuk allowing me to start at 8 and finish at 10 yet still paying me like if I work a full day. You cannot run government like a business because there are certain losses the government has to bear, public transportation, hospitals, national security, public servants, social welfare. The moment you try to run the government like a business you will buss because the role of the government is to provide , serve the people, provide employment and stimulate the economy , all this while improving the standard of living of your people.screwbash wrote:sMASH wrote:Vote Stuart young for change
i think he would make a good PM. I think he will run the govt like a business. I would like if he cut out cepep and urp. shorten all grant to 3 months. make govt offices efficient like license office and legal affairs and stamp duty making all them things quick.float the price of gas and oil. open new avenues to generate money without subsidies and put cepep and urp and singles mothers to work there.
Griffith: No manifesto from NTA
Political leader of the National Transformation Alliance (NTA) Gary Griffith says the party and its coalition will contest 15 or 16 seats in the April 28 general election,
The candidates will be presented officially in the next week or two, the former commissioner of police said.
Speaking to members of the media while on a walkabout along the Aranguez Main Road on March 22, Griffith said the seats were strategically selected by the NTA; Hope (Honesty, Opportunity, Performance and Empowerment) and Community Reformation Network (CRN).
The NTA will present 11 or 12 candidates, while Hope, led by Timothy Hamel-Smith, and non-governmental organisation CRN have also selected their candidates.
Griffith said his party had no manifesto which he described as a document full of empty promises since there was usually no indication of expenditure or how the party planned to gain income. He said it was impossible to fix every drain, road and lighting issue, so the NTA would not make such promises.
“What we are doing is not going to give a manifesto. We are putting a road map towards the transformation of TT. We are going to show how we intend to get income, how we intend to have expenditure, and how we are going to account for each and every cent in this country. What we are going to show is a difference. We are going to show transparency. We are going to show accountability, and we are going to measure performance.”
Full article
PEP to contest three general election seats
PHILLIP EDWARD ALEXANDER, political leader of the Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP), is urging all smaller political parties to join him and the UNC to become part of the Coalition of Interest.
At the launch of the PEP 2025 general election campaign and presentation of candidates at Bamboo #1 on March 22, he said to those “politicians who say they want a better country” that the coalition under UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar was the only way forward.
“The only way to save Trinidad and Tobago is for all, all of us, to unite. And you can't complain boss. When I in my party, when I in my office, I could do I want. I is the boss. But I sit down with them, I’m not the boss.
“And I understand that to be a good leader, you have to be a good follower. To be a good leader, you have to understand that there will be a time when you have to add your strength to other people's strength in pursuit of the common interest, for the betterment of the country, to rescue all of the people, to save the nation. That is the purpose.”
PEP will be contesting three seats in the April 28 general election including
Philip Alexander for Port of Spain North/St Ann’s West
Janice Learmond-Criqui for Diego Martin West
Brendon Butts for Diego Martin North East
“That is who we are, and we have to remember who we are as a people, where we come from, because that's the only way to chart how much to believe in what we could be and where we could go, and the unity that the Coalition of Interest represents.”
Alexander also referenced the accusations of bullying by PM Stuart Young when he was in secondary school saying he would not let Young’s action be pushed aside. He said, on his social media pages, he asked all who had been bullied by Young to reach out to him so he could tell their stories.
“Stuart Young, until you apologise to Imran Khan for the five years of torture, you should not be allowed to run for elected office in this country. And to all the victims of abuse and bullying and systemic discrimination who have walked with me for decades, know that I will stand with you.”