*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby MaxPower » March 20th, 2025, 8:34 pm

Is T&T ready for another PNM victory?

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 8:43 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is T&T ready for another PNM victory?
Ahhh another lackluster performance and sorry excuse for governance

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2025, 9:32 pm

the fedup factor is very real and the pnm knows the discontent with rowlee and heinz in particular
they will avoid any campaign talk about crime

too bad unc just doesn’t have the marketing savvy to use crime as a big card

this “new face” branding with stu little is well orchestrated by the 1% gabriel et al

Postby MaxPower » March 20th, 2025, 10:30 pm

^ it’s what the people want.

Postby The_Honourable » March 21st, 2025, 12:39 am

pugboy wrote:the fedup factor is very real and the pnm knows the discontent with rowlee and heinz in particular
they will avoid any campaign talk about crime

too bad unc just doesn’t have the marketing savvy to use crime as a big card

this “new face” branding with stu little is well orchestrated by the 1% gabriel et al

One of the positives of calling elections early, SOE reducing the news cycle about crime for a bit. Everybody expecting under the pnm that the murder rate will spike once the SOE expires mid-april.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 21st, 2025, 5:00 am

j.o.e wrote:
PariaMan wrote:To be honest, i think PNM only won in 2020 because of covid

Rowley is leaving because he knows the PNM can not win with him at the head

Stuart is their last best hope.

Judging by the emtpy Woodford Square its going to be UNC by a wide margin

Mark my words

Words marked. List the constituencies UNC flipping though. So all the marginals ?

Which one of these unc flipping?

Moruga
La horquetta
Tunapuna
St. Joseph
La brea

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2025, 5:12 am

doh forget impsbert said economy bounced back to precovid levels

hover11 wrote:

Mark my words
Covid was PNM saving grace they had nothing to show for their tenure but ppl voted based on emotions and excruciating circumstances.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 21st, 2025, 5:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Mark my words

Words marked. List the constituencies UNC flipping though. So all the marginals ?

Moruga
La horquetta
Tunapuna
St. Joseph
La brea
May not have to flip any id Tobago goes

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 21st, 2025, 5:31 am

But i will say st joseph and la brea

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 5:47 am

PariaMan wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Mark my words

Moruga
La horquetta
Tunapuna
St. Joseph
La brea
May not have to flip any id Tobago goes
Exactly Tobago shall remain PDP....Farley doing a good job and they pushing that sandals move so only Tobagonians will benefit

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 6:07 am

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar has gotten her wish to have independent international observers for the General Election on April 28. The announcement was made by Prime Minister Stuart Young during his first post-Cabinet meeting as the new head of Government at Whitehall, Port-of-Spain, yesterday.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-g ... 336205c7ab

Young pulling out all the stops
FB_IMG_1742551612230.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 6:22 am

Who could forget the ole "Take the vaccine or lose your job", let me remind you further Stuart young was right next to him when it was said....Same khaki pants, same PNM. How many today now facing health complications or died because of such

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2025, 7:43 am

Kamla going to collect an international loss.Hopefully it is enough to get her out of active politics.
The voice of the people is the voice of God.
God doesn't like you Kamla

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 7:46 am

timelapse wrote:Kamla going to collect an international loss.Hopefully it is enough to get her out of active politics.
Wait wait wait so God love Rowley, I spit out my coffee with that one yes

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2025, 8:01 am

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:
timelapse wrote:Kamla going to collect an international loss.Hopefully it is enough to get her out of active politics.

Jason,

Rowley said his people voted for him [emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] times….God definitely loves him.

Postby mero » March 21st, 2025, 8:05 am

hover11 wrote:

Imagine drinking coffee to be the least productive worker. Dedicated incompetence

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 8:36 am

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Imagine drinking coffee to be the least productive worker. Dedicated incompetence
Yawnnnnn.....you right bro I so incompetent, question is what does a productive government worker earn? Don't we get the same salary , is our salary and benefits linked to performance......nope. It's linked to whether the politicians feel to give us an increase or not.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 21st, 2025, 8:46 am

Stardate April 29 2025.
Stuart Young is naming the new cabinet.

Kemliar Putrid-Bossessar: Call de elekshun now!!

UNC blind and delusional members still gwine elect her as leedah though. Even after she dead.

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2025, 8:49 am

How stable is the UNC?

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2025, 8:56 am

MaxPower wrote:How stable is the UNC?
Well all the injuns that wear suits and could not get their way with UNC have moved over to the PNM to get Contracts and tax free cars.

It's like Cuba opening the jails and let them go Miami

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 8:58 am

The PNM is the incompetent, corrupt party. The UNC is the corrupt, incompetent party. So pick your poison. There is no perfect government but I rather select the government that didn't make my life harder

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2025, 9:10 am

When u see an injun in PNM is because he thinks of himself and his bank accounts.

You will quicker find a black MP helping and addressing concerns of an Indian that an Indian MP and this is for all parties.

Indians are lazy MCs on bothsides of PNM & UNC. Never trust these fvckers

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 9:15 am

For example Rohan Sinanan
zoom rader wrote:When u see an injun in PNM is because he thinks of himself and his bank accounts.

You will quicker find a black MP helping and addressing concerns of an Indian that an Indian MP and this is for all parties.

Indians are lazy MCs on bothsides of PNM & UNC. Never trust these fvckers

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2025, 9:19 am

Just look at PNM line up , one set of Indians waiting for contracts .

Elite have to fight up to get scraps now
Last edited by zoom rader on March 21st, 2025, 9:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 9:19 am

Look where yuh money going! Last night Saddam Hosein revealed the latest scandal where taxpayers monies were used to fund PNM Red Fete! #VoteThemOut. This is what PNM doing with your tax dollars buying fete tickets. Why is a state organization buying fete tickets, corruption could never done
FB_IMG_1742563124685.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 9:20 am

Setta greedy mc, zoom you realize they dare not put a injun in a safe seat
zoom rader wrote:Just look at PNM line up , one set of Indians waiting for contracts .

Postby alfa » March 21st, 2025, 9:51 am

hover11 wrote:The PNM is the incompetent, corrupt party. The UNC is the corrupt, incompetent party. So pick your poison. There is no perfect government but I rather select the government that didn't make my life harder

People keep mentioning that the UNC was corrupt, but when last were they corrupt, a decade ago is the answer. So if it's PNM and UNC for the next decade again are they gonna keep using corruption from two decades ago to not vote UNC?
Make it make sense

Postby alfa » March 21st, 2025, 9:53 am

hover11 wrote:Setta greedy mc, zoom you realize they dare not put a injun in a safe seat
zoom rader wrote:Just look at PNM line up , one set of Indians waiting for contracts .

Hooves I was looking at the PNM lineup in last Sundays paper and was saying it have plenty Indian this rounds. It was only then a partner who more versed in this politics thing say, but is not one of them in a safe seat. :shock:
I was like holy chit

Postby j.o.e » March 21st, 2025, 10:02 am

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:Setta greedy mc, zoom you realize they dare not put a injun in a safe seat

Hooves I was looking at the PNM lineup in last Sundays paper and was saying it have plenty Indian this rounds. It was only then a partner who more versed in this politics thing say, but is not one of them in a safe seat. :shock:
I was like holy chit

Some of them will get a lil senator call up. Country is at least 50% Indian why shouldn’t there be Indians going up. It’s a national party, should look like the country.
Lewwe move past the race ting nah. I doh care if we find someone is a sheeit hound but the race very irrelevant.
On the flip side if yuh community is mostly Indian why shouldn’t someone who looks like and understands the community go up.
Indians not in safe seat because PNM don’t win majority Indian seats. No science Dey

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 10:23 am

alfa wrote:

I was like holy chit
They quick to say PNM is a diverse party. PNM does not win off good governance but with strategies. Remember they have nothing to show for the past 10 years. So it have no voting based on performance or good track record so what's left? They need to come good with a strategy