hover11 wrote:What the UK and US need to do is limit who can apply for asylum. It can't just be throwing up your hands as you step out the plane and saying your life at risk. You basically begging ppl to exploit and manipulate the system which will always be a burden on taxpayers
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
MaxPower wrote:Trinis lambasting Trinis all over social media for the new visa and fees attached.
Very entertaining.
hover11 wrote:Meanwhile the trinis who up there already on asylum just laughing and feel they reachMaxPower wrote:Trinis lambasting Trinis all over social media for the new visa and fees attached.
Very entertaining.
MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Meanwhile the trinis who up there already on asylum just laughing and feel they reachMaxPower wrote:Trinis lambasting Trinis all over social media for the new visa and fees attached.
Very entertaining.
The UK and US needs to send their boldface asses back
Social media reform Incoming under the guise of protecting women. https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-t ... 2de3db0115pugboy wrote:they gonna blame this pearce fella for spreading rumors and lies to the uk govt
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:Social media reform Incoming under the guise of protecting women. https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-t ... 2de3db0115pugboy wrote:they gonna blame this pearce fella for spreading rumors and lies to the uk govt
pugboy wrote:only the foreign based ppl will be able to make posts without fear of victimizationSupra GT-FOUR wrote:Social media reform Incoming under the guise of protecting women. https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-t ... 2de3db0115pugboy wrote:they gonna blame this pearce fella for spreading rumors and lies to the uk govt
MaxPower wrote:Trinis lambasting Trinis all over social media for the new visa and fees attached.
Very entertaining.
88sins wrote:Ok, Trinbagonians hadda get a visa to go to the yuk now. So what?
But ask yourself
Exactly who wants to live their whole life there with them frowzy frumpy people who wouldn't know good food or good living even if it beat dem in dey face with a brick, when even they don't want to live out their last days there?
Only thing the English good at today, is taking drugs and living as a welfare state.
Hell, the average British retiree can't afford to live there even if they own their home, and many have to choose between eating, heating, and medication to stay alive.
Charlie boy could haul his inbred arse, and failing that, qs far as I'm concerned he can crawl back up between Lizzie's legs while she's in her current location, chewing his way in with his curry and moss colored false teeth.
IN his final last hours as Prime Minister, Dr Keith Rowley yesterday blasted the United Kingdom government over its decision to impose visa restrictions on Trinidad and Tobago nationals and called on this country to get to hell out of the Privy Council.
He said these visas were required even when seeking access to this country’s final court of appeal, the Privy Council, which is located in London. He called on the British government to review its “unfair, unjust and disgraceful” decision.
Addressing a spill-over crowd at Woodford Square in Port of Spain where the PNM’s 41 candidates for the upcoming election were presented, Rowley said: “What Britain has done there is not only to damage us and our feelings, but to damage our economy as well. Because London is a gateway to Europe and every time you have to pass through London to go and do business (you need a visa) and, worse, the visa is very expensive. So it goes from being free to a charge on you to go to Britain. But what really rots my gut is that I have to also swallow that the highest court of this land is in London, the Privy Council. And if you want to go to the Privy Council, you have to go there by way of some (visa) arrangements that they make for you. Do you really feel independent where your highest court is in a foreign country and the foreign country’s leaders would put (visa) arrangements by which you could come to that country. Eh? Either your lawyers have to provide proof that you are so and so or they turn down your visa request and that is your highest access to legal support as a nation. Well, if you all didn’t know that, we should get out of the Privy Council and get to the Caribbean Court of Justice. This treatment by the British government should let all of you know how they view us. And if you believe that they have come around to thinking that we are equals, you have another thought coming. Many of them still believe that we are substandard, we are inferior, and they should treat us as they want to treat us. Today. I want to call on our friends in the United Kingdom to review that unjust action against the people of Trinidad and Tobago,” he said.
Rowley said the security agencies, the Minister of Foreign Affairs and the minister in the Office of the Prime Minister will continue to work with the British agencies to identify the ragamuffins who are leaving T&T and going to England to claim refugee status. “And if we cooperate and if they cooperate with us, they wouldn’t have any refugee problem. But it is unfair, it is unjust, it is disgraceful that they will disregard our wider national interests, put a fee on us and tell us that while you have to come to us to have our law lords tell you what is right and wrong, you have to pay for a visa to come and do that. Trinidad and Tobago must complete its independence and get to hell out of the Privy Council,” he said.
UNC endorsed British action
Rowley also slammed the UNC who he said was not only not prepared to defend Trinidad and Tobago’s sovereignty, but “cheer when people abuse us”. He said when the British government “get a vaps” and decided to impose the visa restriction, the first thing the UNC did was “not to stand up and defend this country against this injustice”, but to endorse the action and criticise the T&T government
Rowley said the facts are that British laws allow that once someone lands in Britain, and asks for refugee status, their laws prevent them from even asking the country you come from about you.
Without calling his name, Rowley referred to one as a gentleman who appears in newspapers from time to time, and about whom there is a police file in T&T with respect to a murder, who ran to England and declared himself a refugee. “The British embraced him. We sent them the police file, they have the police file. They prefer to believe him than to believe the (T&T) police. So he’s a refugee,” Rowley said. He said this gentleman and people like him have been making videos, telling their friends and associates, some of whom are criminals who want to escape their criminal friends (from threats of death), that if they come to England, “they getting hotel, they getting lawyer, they getting money...if that is what is happening out there, what do you expect?”
He said “overnight” the numbers of T&T persons seeking refugee status grew to 400. “When they ask (for a refugee claim), it’s a request. You can turn them down, you can tell them no. But the British laws allow the process to go on for years...They have in this country a high commission with staff who send reports back to London every day. I would want to know what kind of reports they are sending back to London saying that Trinidad and Tobago is a country where our citizens require refugee protection. Last week, half of the country jumping up and down covered in paint and skimpy clothes, playing mas. You could walk anywhere in this country and talk to anybody and you will tell me that we have to apologise because a handful of people decide to go abroad and lie on this nation?” the Prime Minister said.
Sounds like illegal venesMaxPower wrote:I stand firm with the UK’s decision.
Trinis have this ignorant and entitled mentality where they feel they can do as they please anywhere, anyplace and anytime and cry unjust and unfair.
Get allyuh blasted act together.
zoom rader wrote:Sounds like illegal venesMaxPower wrote:I stand firm with the UK’s decision.
Trinis have this ignorant and entitled mentality where they feel they can do as they please anywhere, anyplace and anytime and cry unjust and unfair.
timelapse wrote:I find we should evict Zoey.Her Trinidad Visa expired way too long ago
Dizzy28 wrote:timelapse wrote:I find we should evict Zoey.Her Trinidad Visa expired way too long ago
She doesn't need a Visa.
I'm sure she uses the 90day entry stamp to the max then flies out to another Caribbean island then back in here on a fresh 90 days.
Crime doh countMaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Sounds like illegal venesMaxPower wrote:I stand firm with the UK’s decision.
Sure, if you want to make that comparison.
At least Trinis and Venes have something in common.
PNM always gets the bligh and is never held to same level of scrutiny and accountabllity that the other parties were subjected to during their tenure. The only time I saw ppl was utterly fed up of PNM was during Manning term right after he called that snap election. For some reason the ppl haven't reached that level of frustration as yetbluefete wrote:So the govt lying through their rear end, top end and mouth end by saying that they did not know why the UK implemented visa restrictions.
The TT govt was complicit in the gangsters seeking asylum only telling the UK govt after the fact.
Yet, everybody quiet like a mouse.
This is goals yesredmanjp wrote:a caller on a radio program said that back in 88 canada didn't have any visa requirement for trinis- that year a whole bunch of ppl claimed refugee status and bam, visa.
*KRONIK* wrote:This is goals yesredmanjp wrote:a caller on a radio program said that back in 88 canada didn't have any visa requirement for trinis- that year a whole bunch of ppl claimed refugee status and bam, visa.
Squatter mentality