Stand Your Ground Legislation

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby pugboy » July 30th, 2023, 2:08 pm

he is correct in that cops are surely stretched now having to respond to serious incidents everyday
it’s no longer basic stick up a grocery scenes but everyday is home invasions plus the regular murders

ttps seems to be largely a reaction service
govt need to issues soe in the areas them pests from

wing

Postby wing » July 30th, 2023, 3:21 pm

pugboy wrote:he is correct in that cops are surely stretched now having to respond to serious incidents everyday
it’s no longer basic stick up a grocery scenes but everyday is home invasions plus the regular murders

ttps seems to be largely a reaction service
govt need to issues soe in the areas them pests from
X1000

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2023, 7:13 pm

Lol yea while their official public position is one thing.

They does encourage yuh to fack up intruders .

They does openly talk about you can't shoot a man in his back who running away.

But men does be running away and have their hand behind them firing shots.....

And even if they running away...who's to say you don't have a family member or friend in the direction they running....

VII

Postby VII » July 31st, 2023, 12:10 am

Yep and you could be shooting at one and the other(s) running away an pick up.. 8-)

Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol yea while their official public position is one thing.

They does encourage yuh to fack up intruders .

They does openly talk about you can't shoot a man in his back who running away.

But men does be running away and have their hand behind them firing shots.....

And even if they running away...who's to say you don't have a family member or friend in the direction they running....

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2023, 6:15 am

yeah, that is good reasoning against that stupid argument
once more than one, even if one running away other could be posing danger

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby paid_influencer » July 31st, 2023, 8:51 pm

UNC_NTA.jpg

kamla on the platform tonight going hard with the stand your ground. She say under UNC you could "light them up," "empty the whole clip."

Postby alfa » July 31st, 2023, 10:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:UNC_NTA.jpg

kamla on the platform tonight going hard with the stand your ground. She say under UNC you could "light them up," "empty the whole clip."

Every magazine fulla crocodile teeth

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2023, 9:23 pm

every meeting rowlee only talking about the stand your ground/empty clip issues
seems he has recognized it is a major point the citizens suffering with

Postby maj. tom » August 5th, 2023, 9:25 pm

Nothing is going to change though. No FUL for citizens. It's all just a politicking point which will disappear in 1 month.

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby 88sins » March 15th, 2025, 2:37 pm

Fun fact
Did you know, that in the event of assailants attacking you in your own home, you are under absolutely no legal obligation to leave your home?

That's to say, we don't need "stand your ground legislation" son.
What's needed is an entirely different system, that would allow those who would choose to "stand their ground" to level the playing field when engaged with persons entering their property with mal-intent.

Postby sMASH » March 15th, 2025, 4:04 pm

In the past police have said that u csnt use excessive force , only enough to subdue , and any more , u can be guilty of an offense .

Specific stand your ground legislation is necessary to make it abundantly clear that once a miscreant decide to cross the border , they are in no man's land, and there is no such thing as excessive force.
More or less the same as police use of force policy , but extended to civilians with no second look.

Every prospective miscreant will hadda think long and hard thst once he set out on that mission , he is entering into the valley of the shadow of death.

Postby 16 cycles » March 16th, 2025, 7:20 am

Who subduing 5 or 6 bad actors coming in for a home invasion?

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2025, 9:42 am

16 cycles wrote:Who subduing 5 or 6 bad actors coming in for a home invasion?
Remington , Smith and wesson

Postby 88sins » March 16th, 2025, 11:14 am

sMASH wrote:In the past police have said that u csnt use excessive force , only enough to subdue , and any more , u can be guilty of an offense .

Specific stand your ground legislation is necessary to make it abundantly clear that once a miscreant decide to cross the border , they are in no man's land, and there is no such thing as excessive force.
More or less the same as police use of force policy , but extended to civilians with no second look.

Every prospective miscreant will hadda think long and hard thst once he set out on that mission , he is entering into the valley of the shadow of death.

Police could say anything, doesn't mean they're correct.
For example
You have firearm & FUL, and bandit comes into your house armed with a gun, and has the potential to kill you.
What you supposed to do, wait for him to try to kill you before you kill him?
Or wait for him to try to kill you, but you are limited to shooting him in the foot?
Or just give him your weapon and hope he don't try to kill you and if he does just pretend you are Neo from the matrix and the stop bullets with your mind and kung fu him into submission?

The thing we must accept, is that the only way to quickly and effectively stop a force, is to use significantly greater force against it, and anything less will not yield the desired result.

Postby MaxPower » March 16th, 2025, 3:14 pm

Smash yuh rel wa da pipe boi

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2025, 7:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:Smash yuh rel wa da pipe boi
Plenty pnm fowl running around and they causing havoc. share some corn to settle dem down. And we could live in peace

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2025, 7:46 pm

sMASH wrote:In the past police have said that u csnt use excessive force , only enough to subdue , and any more , u can be guilty of an offense .

Police could say anything, doesn't mean they're correct.
For example
You have firearm & FUL, and bandit comes into your house armed with a gun, and has the potential to kill you.
What you supposed to do, wait for him to try to kill you before you kill him?
Or wait for him to try to kill you, but you are limited to shooting him in the foot?
Or just give him your weapon and hope he don't try to kill you and if he does just pretend you are Neo from the matrix and the stop bullets with your mind and kung fu him into submission?

The thing we must accept, is that the only way to quickly and effectively stop a force, is to use significantly greater force against it, and anything less will not yield the desired result.
Yes, but i want it overtly stated , in clear language , with no room for misinterpreting.
As long as u invade , u invite any force upon u.

Postby alfa » March 16th, 2025, 7:50 pm

sMASH wrote:
Plenty pnm fowl running around and they causing havoc. share some corn to settle dem down. And we could live in peace

Racket must start back sooner or later. I hope you get through

Postby MaxPower » March 16th, 2025, 8:12 pm

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:Racket must start back sooner or later. I hope you get through

Correct, it’s a cycle

Postby 88sins » March 16th, 2025, 9:06 pm

sMASH wrote:Yes, but i want it overtly stated , in clear language , with no room for misinterpreting.

That precedent has already been set my boy.
Remember the thieving little girl in south who lost a hand and nearly her head?
What they charge the homeowner with again? And if she lost her head, the outcome would have in all probability been the same.

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2025, 10:36 pm

sMASH wrote:Yes, but i want it overtly stated , in clear language , with no room for misinterpreting.

What they charge the homeowner with again? And if she lost her head, the outcome would have in all probability been the same.
If i remember correctly the owner get charged and imprisoned for that outcome

Postby alfa » March 16th, 2025, 10:41 pm

sMASH wrote:

I believe so as well. It's illegal to set traps

Postby redmanjp » March 17th, 2025, 11:59 am

sMASH wrote:

a lil unarmed female (or male) tief and modern day home invaders with guns are 2 different situations. the former would not justify any force causing harm or death - but the latter is a threat to life and limb and your family which you have a duty to protect - once they pointing that weapon on any one their life in IMMEDIATE danger - it have no waiting till they pull trigger because that would be too late - you have no choice but to shoot first. it may not be a wise decision because it may cause escalation but that dont mean govt gets to decide. my life my choice.

Postby mero » March 17th, 2025, 12:34 pm

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Racket must start back sooner or later. I hope you get through

Jesus Christ. U hope sMASH gets a gun?

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2025, 1:33 pm

The deceased has only been identified as Dice and Boss Son, while the suspect who fled into the bushes was identified as Pitt.

Dice was armed with a 9mm pistol that was taken by unknown persons after he collapsed in a nearby yard following a shootout with an off-duty police officer.

Pitt, police said, was armed with an AR-15 rifle and escaped into the hills.

Around 11:25 PM on Saturday, the off-duty officer was inside a vehicle with two other people and was about to exit the car at Cocoa Road, Laventille Road, Febeau Village, when Dice and Pitt pointed firearms at them.

The lawman exited the vehicle and opened fire on the suspects with his TTPS-issued pistol, causing the suspects to return fire and flee the scene.

Police said Dice ran into a yard where he collapsed, while Pitt ran towards a hilly area and escaped.

The officer called for assistance, and by the time responding officers arrived, the firearm and ammunition used by Dice were missing. He was taken to Mt. Hope Hospital, where he later died.

A female victim in the car was also shot in the hand and taken for treatment. She also gave a similar account to police.

If you have any information, WhatsApp me on 1 868 294 4081, or you can make an anonymous report at Ianalleyne.org

#Travel #Caribbean #trendingnow #fashionable #crime #followus #LikeAndShare #fypシ゚ #Crimewatch #youtubechannel #Trinidad #trinidadandtobago #newstoday #Antigua #Barbuda #bahamas #Barbados #Guyana #Haiti #Jamaica #Montserrat #SaintKitts #Nevis #SaintLucia #SaintVincent #Grenada #Grenadines #Aruba #India #newyorkThe deceased has only been identified as Dice and Boss Son, while the suspect who fled into the bushes was identified as Pitt.

Dice was armed with a 9mm pistol that was taken by unknown persons after he collapsed in a nearby yard following a shootout with an off-duty police officer.

Pitt, police said, was armed with an AR-15 rifle and escaped into the hills.

Around 11:25 PM on Saturday, the off-duty officer was inside a vehicle with two other people and was about to exit the car at Cocoa Road, Laventille Road, Febeau Village, when Dice and Pitt pointed firearms at them.

The lawman exited the vehicle and opened fire on the suspects with his TTPS-issued pistol, causing the suspects to return fire and flee the scene.

Police said Dice ran into a yard where he collapsed, while Pitt ran towards a hilly area and escaped.

The officer called for assistance, and by the time responding officers arrived, the firearm and ammunition used by Dice were missing. He was taken to Mt. Hope Hospital, where he later died.

A female victim in the car was also shot in the hand and taken for treatment. She also gave a similar account to police.

If you have any information, WhatsApp me on 1 868 294 4081, or you can make an anonymous report at Ianalleyne.org

#Travel #Caribbean #trendingnow #fashionable #crime #followus #LikeAndShare #fypシ゚ #Crimewatch #youtubechannel #Trinidad #trinidadandtobago #newstoday #Antigua #Barbuda #bahamas #Barbados #Guyana #Haiti #Jamaica #Montserrat #SaintKitts #Nevis #SaintLucia #SaintVincent #Grenada #Grenadines #Aruba #India #newyork
FB_IMG_1742232782828.jpg

Postby alfa » May 27th, 2025, 12:00 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-stan ... a22738e144
Stand yuh ground may be coming in later this year

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2025, 12:28 pm

so what ppl gonna use to defend their property with if they doh have ful?

Postby alfa » May 27th, 2025, 12:33 pm

I hoping that launches simultaneously, only way for it to make sense

Postby MaxPower » May 27th, 2025, 1:38 pm

alfa wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-standyourground-legislation-coming-to-parliament-after-midyear-budget-review-6.2.2317588.a22738e144
Stand yuh ground may be coming in later this year

It may not be the stand your ground laws everyone excited about.

Kamz has gaslighted the population and many are eager to empty d clip on a mango tief and walk away squeaky clean…..it may not be that easy

Postby 16 cycles » May 27th, 2025, 3:55 pm

It should never be that easy nor should someone think they have a right to enter your premisses.