Visas required for T&T nationals to or through the UK

screwbash

Re: Visas required for T&T nationals to or through the UK

Postby screwbash » March 14th, 2025, 5:53 am

it good. yuh cant come for election and vote pnm and run back to UK or vote PNM and when it get hard run UK to make a money. stay here and suffer with all yuh bredda and sista. i eagerly await trump deportation of ALL trinidad and tobago nationals living in the USA. REVOKE all the green card who feel they could live here and the USA 6 months each. revoke all them roti shop visa, greencard, work permit, bus pass, library card and send they mc back to trinidad to suffer with the rest that vote pnm. yuh vote that dotish bald head and then run foreign. deport all them singers that want to live in the USA that come to trini for carnival to win money and go back.

i await US, UK, Canada to start trini deportation and cro cro, machel, sugar aloes, kess and ricky jai to sing on that.

Postby nervewrecker » March 14th, 2025, 8:00 am

I see the new flick it flying to Florida and New York for the long weekends. Not sure where some of them getting the money from but long weekends and holidays you sure to see pics of them post up in Florida or in cold attire to show they reach. Coincidentally is the same set who buy new kit for carnival and couldnt be found for carnival.

Postby alfa » March 14th, 2025, 8:10 am

So when is Trinidad gonna grow a pair and start deporting our illegals?

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2025, 8:49 am

direct your question to natsec minister please

alfa wrote:So when is Trinidad gonna grow a pair and start deporting our illegals?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 14th, 2025, 8:56 am

alfa wrote:So when is Trinidad gonna grow a pair and start deporting our illegals?
Best question i see the for the week so far

Postby st7 » March 14th, 2025, 9:11 am

you forget to quote max with that question lol

Postby hover11 » March 14th, 2025, 9:17 am

Good question because I could understand why were doing it in hope for Dragon gas to pull through but seeing that deal dead in the water what's the hold up with immigration. Why they not bussing down doors and conducting raids

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2025, 9:23 am

because heinz is a total woft

on aside
them venes pay their boat fare in usd
that usd filters back into local economy for many businesses
it probably is enough that if it was cut many sectors of business might be affected

hover11 wrote:
Good question because I could understand why were doing it in hope for Dragon gas to pull through but seeing that deal dead in the water what's the hold up with immigration. Why they not bussing down doors and conducting raids

Postby matr1x » March 14th, 2025, 9:51 am

The new PM looks like he carries his in a purse

Postby The_Honourable » March 14th, 2025, 10:13 am

hover11 wrote:Very soon England will say enough of these small islanders and their court cases. They don't have to listen to our cases as our final court of appeal. So when that day comes what will be our predicament or will it be like the usual reactive measures similar to a fish out of water.

No they wouldn't, because most don't know that legal services in the UK is a revenue earner worth tens of billions of pounds so they welcome business from all over. Legal services in the UK is #2 in the world where the US is #1.

The "privy council getting fedup of we" was a scare tactic created by the pnm under manning if i recall correctly.

Postby alfa » March 14th, 2025, 10:59 am

pugboy wrote:because heinz is a total woft

on aside
it probably is enough that if it was cut many sectors of business might be affected

hover11 wrote:

How venes getting USD so easily? Aren't they supposed to be like sufferers or something, whole country included?

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2025, 11:05 am

have thriving black market over there
plus in collapsed economies the whole trading system takes on the alternative currency(usd) as the national currency is worthless
you just have to pay the black market price
in jamaica it’s like that a long time

alfa wrote:

on aside

hover11 wrote:

How venes getting USD so easily? Aren't they supposed to be like sufferers or something, whole country included?

Postby hover11 » March 14th, 2025, 11:16 am

Wait a minute but that sounds a lot like Trinidad when you put it like that. Worthless currency and all
pugboy wrote:have thriving black market over there
plus in collapsed economies the whole trading system takes on the alternative currency(usd) as the national currency is worthless
you just have to pay the black market price
in jamaica it’s like that a long time

alfa wrote:

on aside

hover11 wrote:

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2025, 11:18 am

except it’s illegal to trade with usd and impsbert will go after you

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2025, 11:25 am

st[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji639]] wrote:

Lol yeh he forget but i go answer still

Alfa,

Things so bad, T&T actually need the illegals, minus the crime aspect.

Citizens know they could pay illegals dog cheap money for jobs and services….so in a way, it helps the economy.

Its a crazy statement eh, but think about it.

Postby zoom rader » March 14th, 2025, 11:36 am

Alfa,

Citizens know they could pay illegals dog cheap money for jobs and services….so in a way, it helps the economy.

Max abusing illegals.

Sad part is Max is from Guyana

Postby redmanjp » March 14th, 2025, 11:44 am

i see zoe willing to help us out for d visa.

https://www.instagram.com/travelwithzoe_/reel/DHJBcJWO7f8/

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2025, 11:56 am

Allyuh can’t get vex about the illegals here.

Trinis doing the exact same in other countries.

I know it annoying when other countries dealing with illegal Trinis, and our Govt not doing the same.

So be angry with the Govt

Postby hover11 » March 14th, 2025, 1:09 pm

Alfa,

Max it contradicts in a way because the money they make doesn't stay here they don't pay taxes but leeching off our free Healthcare and they send money for their families .so it's a lose lose for the economy

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2025, 1:28 pm

correct
they shipping out the money, pay no taxes and utilize heavy health resources
at least the chinese providing grocery business

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2025, 1:35 pm

hover11 wrote:

Alfa,

Max it contradicts in a way because the money they make doesn't stay here they don't pay taxes but leeching off our free Healthcare and they send money for their families .so it's a lose lose for the economy

Jason,

You are also correct.

Tax payers do not see their hard earned tax dollars used in a way to benefit them….our tax dollars are being wasted as it’s filled in the pockets of corruption. This has been so even before the Venezuelan influx. Even if they paid taxes, you eh seeing that money.

Free Healthcare? Yes, but again, Trinis also get free healthcare and even that, they have to beg for whether the Venezuelans benefit or not.

Hear me out J, im not saying it is right, im just saying their impact on the economy is not of significance where the citizens are affected.
To recap…whether they pay taxes or not, get free healthcare or not, it changes nothing for the average citizen.

The citizens benefit by hiring them for less money with a supposedly better service.

Citizens have been saving thousands upon thousands when building homes.

Citizens have their properties easily and quickly rented.

All this can be considered illegal aiding and abetting. But you cannot blame the citizens entirely for wanting to save some money if the Govt continues to fail them.

Jason i being honest, i have a old house i want to clear out….i not paying no work man no $400 day wuk….i looking for a group of Venes, and i don’t care about their residential status as i am not immigration and will not be asking them for their documentation and furthermore i am not trained to know what a legit document looks like. So i looking to pay $150 for the day wuk cuz thats what i could afford as the place hard.

I save, I get the job done, I win, to hell with who vex.

Take me to court for unknowingly supporting/paying a illegal immigrant along with the 100,000+ citizens that doing it.

Postby st7 » March 14th, 2025, 4:07 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 136aa.html

Extra $722 fee to use visa centre
T&T nationals visiting UK to pay even more...

might as well seek asylum if you gonna pay THAT much lol

Postby The_Honourable » March 14th, 2025, 4:24 pm

By Razia Ali - Former Ambassador and Diplomat

T&T Press get off your laurels and try to do some proper investigation re the UK visa imposition on TT citizens. The press reports on this matter have been nothing short of pathetic.

For starters ask Amery Browne whether there was a delegation from the Home Office recently in POS and whether they left empty- handed. Ask him also whether the British High Commissioner in POS met at least TWICE in recent weeks with him and his PS and what, if anything, was done by his Ministry after those meetings??Ask him how many millions of pounds have already been spent by the UK taxpayer on those T&T citizens seeking refugee status which will continue to climb until all appeals are exhausted. Ask Browne if a figure was ever indicated to him and, if yes, how could he have made that asinine comment about ‘proportionality’??

After some real work you might be able to properly inform the citizenry that perhaps the British Government did everything it possibly could but was met by an incompetent and non-cooperating Government as a consequence of which law-abiding citizens will pay the price. There were issues of various kinds raised before but other administrations took them seriously and pulled out all stops to ensure something like this did not happen. Tony Fraser, this needs a real professional!!! Stuart Young, looks like your work is cut out for you!!!

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/18tUqAiTsh/

By Tony Fraser

There is the need for a serious analysis of the TT Asylum seekers to the UK...Who are they? Why and what bases have they been doing so? And is there more to it than persons seeking a way out?

It has to be assumed that the British High Commission here must have been aware of the development and been in touch with the TT Ministry of Foreign and Caricom Affairs on the matter.

What has the Minister done about such information...assuming that he was made aware of the developing situation...is the question for Dr. Browne to answer before we start blaming the British authorities who have every right to protect a flood of immigrants into their country.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1EFiZnzibQ/

Postby paid_influencer » March 14th, 2025, 6:42 pm

some ppl in the LGTBQ+ community on newspapers this morning.

T&T "hates" homosexuals

and the UK was seen as an asylum destination

Postby paid_influencer » March 14th, 2025, 6:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:i see zoe willing to help us out for d visa.

https://www.instagram.com/travelwithzoe_/reel/DHJBcJWO7f8/

she maybe joking but some tobagonian boys/young men going to be exploited because of this very fact

we goh come like thailand or the phillipines but for bbc

Postby bluefete » March 14th, 2025, 6:57 pm

Imagine some @NRS have a problem with this guy - Pearce Robinson.

Breaking news Trinidad
Trini2Dbone ·

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/16HWQSSuA4/
FROM NEGLIGENCE TO HUMILIATION — Government’s Failure Costs Trinbagonians Their Freedom to Travel!
By Pearce Robinson

The UK’s visa requirement for Trinbagonians isn’t a shock to me!!! It is the direct result of government negligence and corruption. I EXPOSED how Trinbagonian crime bosses were running operations from the UK as far back as November 15th and 29th.

An intelligence report in December confirmed it: a gang leader directing killings from London and placing a $1M USD bounty on rivals and operating freely while national security turned a blind eye!

And let’s be abundantly clear!!! I didn’t just warn the public.

In November 2024, I personally wrote to Minister of National Security Fitzgerald Hinds about this very issue. I also reached out to Stuart Young and questioned him directly about what the hell his partner was doing in national security while this crisis unfolded.
They knew. They were warned. And they did NOTHING.

November 15th post – https://www.facebook.com/share/19zFxngu ... tid=wwXIfr
November 29th post – https://www.facebook.com/share/18BKjTBb ... tid=wwXIfr
December 6th intelligence report – https://trinidadexpress.com/.../article ... 1e-cb0f...?

Now they have the audacity to act “disappointed” when the UK finally steps in to clean up their mess? This isn’t disappointment …. it is a NATIONAL DISGRACE.

They were handed the facts on a silver platter. They ignored it. And now innocent Trinbagonians are paying the price. This is a HUMILIATION.

Postby hover11 » March 14th, 2025, 6:59 pm

Who we blaming today- Kamla, COVID or the UK? Remember we can't blame the PNM they off limits
bluefete wrote:Imagine some @NRS have a problem with this guy - Pearce Robinson.

Breaking news Trinidad
Trini2Dbone ·

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/16HWQSSuA4/
FROM NEGLIGENCE TO HUMILIATION — Government’s Failure Costs Trinbagonians Their Freedom to Travel!
By Pearce Robinson

The UK’s visa requirement for Trinbagonians isn’t a shock to me!!! It is the direct result of government negligence and corruption. I EXPOSED how Trinbagonian crime bosses were running operations from the UK as far back as November 15th and 29th.

An intelligence report in December confirmed it: a gang leader directing killings from London and placing a $1M USD bounty on rivals and operating freely while national security turned a blind eye!

And let’s be abundantly clear!!! I didn’t just warn the public.

In November 2024, I personally wrote to Minister of National Security Fitzgerald Hinds about this very issue. I also reached out to Stuart Young and questioned him directly about what the hell his partner was doing in national security while this crisis unfolded.
They knew. They were warned. And they did NOTHING.

November 15th post – https://www.facebook.com/share/19zFxngu ... tid=wwXIfr
November 29th post – https://www.facebook.com/share/18BKjTBb ... tid=wwXIfr
December 6th intelligence report – https://trinidadexpress.com/.../article ... 1e-cb0f...?

Now they have the audacity to act “disappointed” when the UK finally steps in to clean up their mess? This isn’t disappointment …. it is a NATIONAL DISGRACE.

They were handed the facts on a silver platter. They ignored it. And now innocent Trinbagonians are paying the price. This is a HUMILIATION.

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2025, 7:12 pm

they gonna blame this pearce fella for spreading rumors and lies to the uk govt

Postby The_Honourable » March 14th, 2025, 9:20 pm

hover11 wrote:Who we blaming today- Kamla, COVID or the UK? Remember we can't blame the PNM they off limits

Indo-trinidadians :lol:

Some pnm on facebook either claiming or heavily insinuating that too much indos leaving Trinidad for the UK to lie about asylum is why we get hit with visas. They claim the same happened with indos in the 80s with Canada.

Postby MaxPower » March 15th, 2025, 6:57 am

So what it is?

The indo dem seeking asylum and the creole dem doing the crime?