Best hybrid to buy now under TT$150k (tax free)?

Re: Best hybrid to buy now under TT$150k (tax free)?

Postby goalpost » February 16th, 2025, 6:33 pm

Anyone knows the difference in features in the types of models of the Vezels. I'm seeing X, Hunt, Z, Z Play and Play. When I looking at pics seeing so many different interiors for the same model (specifically Z).
Also why so many people advertising and when u call them, they doh have in stock, or ah hadda now fight a next customer to get loan approval first for an available vehicle.

So if anyone knows who have in stock and available, let me know. The Z specifically.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 16th, 2025, 6:51 pm

Be careful buying Vezels now they are the new stolen cars because everyone has them.

Postby goalpost » February 16th, 2025, 6:55 pm

Car Safe going on it just like my other vehicles.

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2025, 6:58 pm

goalpost wrote:Anyone knows the difference in features in the types of models of the Vezels. I'm seeing X, Hunt, Z, Z Play and Play. When I looking at pics seeing so many different interiors for the same model (specifically Z).
Also why so many people advertising and when u call them, they doh have in stock, or ah hadda now fight a next customer to get loan approval first for an available vehicle.

So if anyone knows who have in stock and available, let me know. The Z specifically.
because they selling out quick

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2025, 7:42 pm

the car ship supposed to arrive again end of this month i think

Postby Gem_in_i » February 18th, 2025, 1:44 am

goalpost wrote:Anyone knows the difference in features in the types of models of the Vezels. I'm seeing X, Hunt, Z, Z Play and Play. When I looking at pics seeing so many different interiors for the same model (specifically Z).

I would like to know too. There is a Z Play and an E Play.

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2025, 5:53 am

Postby A172 » February 18th, 2025, 7:54 am

Gem_in_i wrote:

I would like to know too. There is a Z Play and an E Play.
There is no Vezel called "E Play"

All Vezels are E:HEV models

Old shape Vezels had X, Z and Play models

Facelift models have X, X Hunt, Z and Z Play models

Plenty sellers pushing that "EPlay" sh1t & the public who aint know better keep pushing it further

Same scenario like nestles, cokes etc

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2025, 8:24 am

more like kitkat and their million versions in the eastern hemispehere

marketing and more marketing
selling a car is no longer about the engine and reliability, it’s about the bells and whistles

Postby A172 » February 18th, 2025, 11:16 am

When a customer ask you the difference between a Z Play and E Play how tf u answering that when one doesn't exist?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » February 18th, 2025, 11:47 am

Has anyone ever able to sort out the Japanese to English language in the instrument cluster and radio? I like the car but the language issue would activate my OCD daily. I agree on the value proposition

Postby A172 » February 18th, 2025, 11:58 am

Cannot change on either

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2025, 1:35 pm

so all vezels have japanese language radio and dash which is unchangeable
i understand some of the yaris cross come english

Postby Chimera » February 18th, 2025, 1:56 pm

A172 wrote:When a customer ask you the difference between a Z Play and E Play how tf u answering that when one doesn't exist?
The Japanese suppliers saying E Play when they selling tho....so if the supplier saying e play....ent yuh hadda say d same thing down here

Postby Chimera » February 18th, 2025, 1:56 pm

pugboy wrote:so all vezels have japanese language radio and dash which is unchangeable
i understand some of the yaris cross come english
You have to change the deck to a local android deck if you want English

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » February 18th, 2025, 8:02 pm

So in theory can you replace the deck in Vezel with let’s say a deck from the sister HRV and it should work right?

Postby A172 » February 18th, 2025, 8:56 pm

Chimera wrote:
A172 wrote:When a customer ask you the difference between a Z Play and E Play how tf u answering that when one doesn't exist?
The Japanese suppliers saying E Play when they selling tho....so if the supplier saying e play....ent yuh hadda say d same thing down here
Prob in them spam emails from them no-name pakis who tryna pocket your $, never see a big exporter do that

Goes hand in hand when u think about it

For argument's sake the correct name is e:HEV Play, e:HEV X and e:HEV Z which is what legit exporters have listed

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2025, 9:02 pm

i wonder if the local roro dealers source these new cars directly from a honda dealer or some third party reseller

Postby Dave » February 19th, 2025, 6:16 am

My new vezels are purchased from dealers and not from the dealerships in Japan.
They are new units which dealers get through networks.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2025, 6:52 am

greggle71 wrote:Has anyone ever able to sort out the Japanese to English language in the instrument cluster and radio? I like the car but the language issue would activate my OCD daily. I agree on the value proposition

Bought a new Z, came without a deck so I installed an android, it's in English. Instrument cluster is still in Japanese though. Paid 200k for a Z through a good friend... Shows you how much profit them dealers be making.

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2025, 7:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Has anyone ever able to sort out the Japanese to English language in the instrument cluster and radio? I like the car but the language issue would activate my OCD daily. I agree on the value proposition

Bought a new Z, came without a deck so I installed an android, it's in English. Instrument cluster is still in Japanese though. Paid 200k for a Z through a good friend... Shows you how much profit them dealers be making.
How much you calculate they making and what value you putting on US?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2025, 7:30 am

Chimera wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

How much you calculate they making and what value you putting on US?

Seeing the average price for a z is around 220k-225k, my person still made something for himself while still selling at 200k. I check USD at 7-1

Postby pugboy » February 19th, 2025, 7:33 am

they prob making at least a $40-50k

Postby Gem_in_i » February 19th, 2025, 8:59 am

Z or Z Play?
What is difference, besides price.
And can you all recommend a dealer to me.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2025, 9:29 am

Mine was the Z.... Got the two tone interior, automated tailgate, sensors right around etc...

I am not sure if the panoramic roof is play or Z play... Mine doesn't have that feature.

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2025, 9:36 am

The glass roof is the play model

Most dealers paying 7.5 to 8.5 for usd btw

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2025, 9:38 am

I've seen in the vezel chat that if you get a used vezel deck from the UK it will work here and be full English. On ebay its around 300 for it

Postby pugboy » February 19th, 2025, 10:00 am

plenty usd circulating in the ground for these small dealers as well as wired selling

they still have to get it banked to do wire transfers

Chimera wrote:The glass roof is the play model

Postby Dave » February 19th, 2025, 10:31 am

pugboy wrote:plenty usd circulating in the ground for these small dealers as well as wired selling

they still have to get it banked to do wire transfers

Chimera wrote:The glass roof is the play model

Not necessarily....small fee as a deposit and then all other means can be used.

Postby RBphoto » July 25th, 2025, 3:53 pm

So hear me out here, I am in consultation with a RORO dealer and they tell me I not allowed to do any diagnostic on the hybrid vehicle. Not allowing any device to be plugged in to the vehicle during the 3 month warranty period. How d azz I supposed to know if there is a problem if I don't do a diagnostic on the engine and check the hybrid battery system for performance, life and corrosion? Is this standard and is this even legal? They not even going to tell me what their diagnostics from their mechanic say. Am I the idiot for thinking this is madness? 2022 Fielder wagon I am looking at.