Pricesmart jvc tv

Addicted

Pricesmart jvc tv

Postby Addicted » February 5th, 2025, 5:51 pm

Fellow tuners can anyone give some advice on pricesmart jvc 50+ tvs.. do they last more than 2 years.. any problems or any alternative places for buying any brand 50+ tvs.. thanks in advance

DMan7

Re: Pricesmart jvc tv

Postby DMan7 » February 5th, 2025, 5:58 pm

Are you leaving it on 24/7?

Addicted

Postby Addicted » February 5th, 2025, 6:05 pm

Give or take at least 14 hours a day

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 5th, 2025, 6:07 pm

Good lord, I don't think any brand could last that long being on every day for 2 years. Best you buy 2 cheaper ones and have 1 as a spare.

Addicted

Postby Addicted » February 5th, 2025, 6:18 pm

Thank u for your input.. its a housewife tv and well the previous one never come off.. had a master tech for her and lasted over4 years that never came off until weeken it never came back on after current went.. Just wanted to know about the jvc from pricesmart if she can get any life of it..

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2025, 6:20 pm

jvc are junk
the best tv on the market are tcl

Addicted

Postby Addicted » February 5th, 2025, 6:26 pm

Is it the quality or overall lasting time thats its junk.. I am sure quality wise anything better than a 5 years old master tech

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 5th, 2025, 6:27 pm

buy 2 jvc and keep 1 as a spare like I told you. 2 jvc might be the price of 1 tcl or other big brands.

Addicted

Postby Addicted » February 5th, 2025, 6:34 pm

Thank you much appreciated

Postby bluefete » February 5th, 2025, 6:36 pm

TCL is quite good but you should only buy during a genuine sale at Courts NOT Standards.

Otherwise like DMan7 said buy a cheaper brand for now if needed urgently.

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2025, 6:37 pm

there is no company called "jvc" that makes televisions.
all them "jvc" televisions is chinese companies that have licensed the name
there are actually a few different chinese companies that make "jvc" stuff
the quality is really hit or miss because you don't know who made the television "jvc" just means chinese company manufactured television

getting remotes for them is an issue since what works on one model "jvc" might not work on the other "jvc" models, so it hit or miss

The suggestion popular on the forum is to buy a TV from courts with their longest extended wararnty so when it mash up you could get it replaced. TCL is a well known international brand and I see their stuff on rtings and so on and it is good review

make sure you put an automatric voltage regulator (AVR) on whichever tv you buy. because to make them TV now real cheap they hae to cheapest on parts and them thing like they does cyar hold out with the kind of electricity infrastructure we have here.

whichever tv you go protip is to calibrate it. first turn off set it to movie or similar mode, then turn off all the motion and color processing crap, all the crap off. then set the color temperature to warm or warm 2. then adhust the brightness and contrast if you have test patterns. you could also ballpark the white balance if you have experience. if you have a colorimeter you could really dial it in. SONY does come pretty good out the box but plenty of the other brands is a lil work to get it dialed in to get people looking normal and not purple or blue or red or some crap. buy SONY

Postby *KRONIK* » February 5th, 2025, 6:37 pm

I bought one on sale like 2years ago

I would say its a bargain for the sale price

Even if it konk out tomorrow, i would say it gave great service vs a equivalent spec samsung or LG for 4x the price

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2025, 6:39 pm

i have an lg oled and it is beautiful tho

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2025, 6:41 pm

so manyt ppl watchibng purple people on tv all the people purple or blue or red. people doh look like that in real life

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2025, 6:51 pm

courts have 20% sale presently

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2025, 6:52 pm

they have lot of problems with the circuitry and can’t get parts to fix
i know from speaking to many tv repair guys

Addicted wrote:Is it the quality or overall lasting time thats its junk.. I am sure quality wise anything better than a 5 years old master tech

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2025, 7:10 pm

Those jvcs are garbage.. Go to courts, buy something and pay for the extended warranty

Addicted

Postby Addicted » February 5th, 2025, 7:21 pm

Much appreciated thanks for your response I wl look at tcl but noone buy a jvc from pricesmart ...just wanted to know if they pricesmart tv any good but from the response jvc is poops
Last edited by Addicted on February 5th, 2025, 7:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2025, 7:24 pm

is not really poops, but is hit-or-miss and pricesmart not really going to help you if you miss

vs some of the other companies like courts or luxsam that have local service centers etc
Last edited by paid_influencer on February 5th, 2025, 7:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby st7 » February 5th, 2025, 7:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Those jvcs are garbage.. Go to courts, buy something and pay for the extended warranty
+1

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 5th, 2025, 7:30 pm

Does courts honor this extended warranty?

Postby st7 » February 5th, 2025, 7:38 pm

DMan7 wrote:Does courts honor this extended warranty?
from what i hear, yeah

Postby hover11 » February 5th, 2025, 9:11 pm

Ppl does still buy thing from courts hmmm alright

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Gladiator » February 5th, 2025, 9:18 pm

I bought one for the office and it stays on 24 hours for the past 2 years showing the CCTV cameras with absolutely no issues. The CCTV installer said that the most robust TV he has used is the Pricesmart JVC TVs. I also have one in the bedroom and it is the best of the 4 TVs in the house, never adjusted anything and shows perfectly (the audio is crap though).

Postby bluefete » February 5th, 2025, 9:19 pm

hover11 wrote:

Ah go bite. Where do you want us to go? By the overpriced 1% - Standards?

Postby hover11 » February 5th, 2025, 9:31 pm

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Ah go bite. Where do you want us to go? By the overpriced 1% - Standards?
Standards and Courts want nothing with Furniture Plus.They have great products, great prices and excellent customer service.

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2025, 9:38 pm

luxsam is a decent option - authorized dealers for samsung tv and magnum (magnum is their brand)

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » February 5th, 2025, 9:47 pm

My experience with Pricemart TVs JVC dust far is good pic two 32" (2 years service-$1299 for 1) doing CCTV and on mostly 24 hours no issue.

Have a 50" (1 year- $2400) and 58" (2 months - $2699)) both performing well dust far no regrets at the price it is easy to replace

Postby j.o.e » February 5th, 2025, 9:55 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:My experience with Pricemart TVs JVC dust far is good pic two " ( years service-$[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] for ) doing CCTV and on mostly hours no issue.

Have a [emoji6][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]" ( year- $[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]) and [emoji6][emoji[emoji6]]" ( months - $[emoji6][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]])) both performing well dust far no regrets at the price it is easy to replace

Have mercy it’s ‘thus’ you trying to say ?!!

Postby redmanjp » February 5th, 2025, 10:12 pm

also since u are buying a new TV remember analog signals will be discontinued soon so try and get 1 which has an ATSC 3 tuner- u can pick up the 3 local stations in digital HD now. even if u have cable the tuner is a backup if u decide to disconnect or it goes down.