*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby paid_influencer » January 20th, 2025, 5:02 pm

not good enough. we need commonwealth and carter or it might as well be like the straw poll that elected stewy.

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2025, 5:20 pm

We need international observers for this

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby zoom rader » January 20th, 2025, 6:17 pm

Caricom is who?

St Vincent, Grenada?

These are PNM voting banks

wing

Postby wing » January 20th, 2025, 6:46 pm

wing wrote:
zoom rader wrote:PNM
Screenshot_20250117_161251_WhatsApp.jpg

Zoom,

And what happened in 2020?

Jason, answer that for me there bro
PNM stole another election.

But PNM is not winning Tobago and bago holds the keys to government in 2025

Bye bye PNM
Tobago parties plan to rig election to defeat the PNM.
Tobago can't steal an election, the population is 99% African.

Wing check u later, I have moring mass in the village rum shop
Yess boss

wing

Postby wing » January 20th, 2025, 6:47 pm

hover11 wrote:We need international observers for this

Caricom=International

White=right

Postby paid_influencer » January 20th, 2025, 7:06 pm

pnm ppl doh care about democracy in their own party, much less the GE

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2025, 8:34 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/caricom ... 16f90e034d

Kpb gets her way... She wants everyone to see her defeat

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 8:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/caricom-confirms-its-sending-election-observer-team-to-tt-6.2.2212499.16f90e034d

Kpb gets her way... She wants everyone to see her defeat
Kpb wanted international observers

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2025, 8:44 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:We need international observers for this

Caricom=International

White=right
Caricom = PNM voting banks

wing

Postby wing » January 22nd, 2025, 5:04 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/01/22/nacta- ... oosts-pnm/

NACTA says UNC on the road to victory.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2025, 7:18 am

Unc put sturge in grande... He cutass book, the encumbent doesn't even need to campaign

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 7:46 am

San Juan Barataria on lock though, I don't even know why PNM sending up a candidate. Saddam taking care of that area proper.

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2025, 8:16 am

what about a debate?
rowlee was always scared of debating
will stu little be a scared cat too?
he supposed to be a big lawyers

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2025, 8:16 am

wing wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2025/01/22/nacta-rowleys-resignation-boosts-pnm/

NACTA says UNC on the road to victory.
Wing = PNM =

death365

Postby death365 » January 22nd, 2025, 9:33 am

Dr Keith Rowley said the leadership issue would be sorted out during the 2025 Annual Convention which he said would be held on September 28.

based on that im thinking that :

1. by end February 25 the minister of Finance will authorize the changes in Src agreement.
2. salary changes in March 25.
3. end ah April 25 rowley buss out
4. 2025 Annual Convention will not be before election
5. by the end ah August will be elections.

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 9:39 am

death365 wrote:
Dr Keith Rowley said the leadership issue would be sorted out during the 2025 Annual Convention which he said would be held on September 28.

based on that im thinking that :

1. by end February 25 the minister of Finance will authorize the changes in Src agreement.
2. salary changes in March 25.
3. end ah April 25 rowley buss out
4. 2025 Annual Convention will not be before election
5. by the end ah August will be elections.
Wouldn't they authorize the salary change closer to the mid year review budget, they need a distraction or two to fool the masses

Postby K74T » January 24th, 2025, 12:09 pm

ROFL

FB_IMG_1737734488348.jpg

Postby st7 » January 24th, 2025, 12:17 pm

K74T wrote:ROFL

FB_IMG_1737734488348.jpg

lollll

this man trying hard to stay relevant. who he is again?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2025, 7:12 am

Randall Mitchell given the nod for La Brea

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2025, 7:14 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/01/24/four-m ... anzanilla/

She know the licks was sure... He buss it early!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 25th, 2025, 9:27 am

So pnm in their desperation just trying to see how much young people they could scrape together to make it look like they reform the party and all the people do sh*t for the past 10 years gone

Postby hover11 » January 25th, 2025, 10:08 am

I seeing alot of candidates going up for seats in areas that they do not live.My question is if the individual has never lived in the area how is that person going to know what are the conditions or concerns of the people. So we no longer voting for ppl within our areas who know the plight of the constituents.....understood

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 25th, 2025, 12:16 pm

hover11 wrote:I seeing alot of candidates going up for seats in areas that they do not live.My question is if the individual has never lived in the area how is that person going to know what are the conditions or concerns of the people. So we no longer voting for ppl within our areas who know the plight of the constituents.....understood

As a PNM MP you wouldn't want to live in a PNM area to see all that crime, poverty, bad road. Next thing fire break out and they have no water to save you

Postby The_Honourable » January 25th, 2025, 2:03 pm

hover11 wrote:I seeing alot of candidates going up for seats in areas that they do not live.My question is if the individual has never lived in the area how is that person going to know what are the conditions or concerns of the people. So we no longer voting for ppl within our areas who know the plight of the constituents.....understood

The answer is simple... the people like it so

Postby paid_influencer » January 25th, 2025, 4:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

The answer is simple... the people like it so

the realpolitik answer: the system design to keep ppl tired and unable to do anything about it.

Postby paid_influencer » January 27th, 2025, 8:58 pm

ppl like mikela but who going to put their $5,000 deposit on the line for her?

pf_screening.jpg

(I am staying tuned because I have epips at stake)

Meanwhile, in Chaguanas East, an alleged marginal NATCA says going red (lmao), look at people!

475420893_940737741523126_2286487167707432135_n.jpg

Everybody on board with Kamla this rounds.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 27th, 2025, 9:33 pm

Chaguanas east is to unc as Diego Martin is to pnm..... Nothing extraordinary to see here

Postby paid_influencer » January 27th, 2025, 9:38 pm

idiego martin is a marginal this rounds tho

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2025, 5:29 am

No it isn't... That seat decided long time now.. The marginal are

St. Jospeh
Moruga/tableland