I am too old to keep wearing sneakers everyday .....

Re: I am too old to keep wearing sneakers everyday .....

Postby Dizzy28 » January 2nd, 2024, 10:47 am

Bought a Stacy Adams on Black Friday sale. Decide to wear it today to break it in.
First monk strap shoe I ever wore as I only dabbled in laced or slip on ones before.

Hopefully the shoe stretches a bit. Also the first time in years I not wearing a Florsheim for work.

1.jpeg
2.jpeg

casper

Postby casper » December 31st, 2024, 7:28 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Bought a Stacy Adams on Black Friday sale. Decide to wear it today to break it in.
First monk strap shoe I ever wore as I only dabbled in laced or slip on ones before.

Hopefully the shoe stretches a bit. Also the first time in years I not wearing a Florsheim for work.

1.jpeg

these are nice

Postby 88sins » January 1st, 2025, 12:02 pm

New year, new flick.
I done with shoes. Is sandals and slippers from here on out.
Shoes will be worn only if absolutely necessary.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 1st, 2025, 12:05 pm

[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]]sins wrote:New year, new flick.

Uncle status confirmed

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 1:12 pm

88sins wrote:New year, new flick.
Jah bless

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » January 1st, 2025, 1:47 pm

50 is just a number.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 1st, 2025, 2:47 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]]sins wrote:New year, new flick.

Uncle status confirmed
When you hustling for the man you have to wear the uniform.

Bought a brown shoes on black Friday sale this year. In an effort to save money I try a reasonably rated no name brand - Bruno Marc
PXL_20250101_173848088.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 1st, 2025, 5:15 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Uncle status confirmed

Bought a brown shoes on black Friday sale this year. In an effort to save money I try a reasonably rated no name brand - Bruno Marc

You much higher up the food chain.

I could get away with techbro clothes. Jeans, hoodie, loafers or sneakers.

If the situation warrants I have a couple blazers on standby to lift the game a bit.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 5:56 pm

Some of de stocks

Jordan 4s and Asics Tiger-Japan
20250101_164627.jpg
20250101_164732.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 6:00 pm

Then de other stocks

Oxfords Crockett & Jones

Barker Derby limited edition, only 200 made
20250101_164849.jpg
20250101_165039.jpg

Postby alfa » January 1st, 2025, 6:04 pm

Everything covered from Charlotte street to wall street. I like it

Postby j.o.e » January 1st, 2025, 6:07 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Uncle status confirmed

That square front is a no for me. But everyone’s style is different

Postby j.o.e » January 1st, 2025, 6:08 pm

zoom rader wrote:Then de other stocks

Oxfords Crockett & Jones

20250101_165039.jpg
20250101_164849.jpg

Very classic selections zoomie. We have the same aesthetic

Postby Dizzy28 » January 1st, 2025, 6:39 pm

j.o.e wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Uncle status confirmed

That square front is a no for me. But everyone’s style is different
I wear 13 Wide so broad shoes kinna my thing by default

Postby eliteauto » January 1st, 2025, 8:15 pm

Bought three pairs of footwear in 2024
2 pairs of Florsheim Throttle Venetian Loafer in tan and black as I drive a lot
Florsheim.jpg

Postby eliteauto » January 1st, 2025, 8:27 pm

And one pair of Clark's Mapstone lace. really like these so I'm going to get maybe the blue or brown pair soon
Screenshot 2025-01-01 at 8.26.56 PM.png

Postby 88sins » January 1st, 2025, 10:14 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Uncle status confirmed

Bai,,I reach the stage in life where IDGAF who sees or wants or requires what how or why, as long as I cool with me and my choices, literally everything else hadda rock back.
so yeah I izza uncle, I could even be a a gramps, meem bidness, as long as what should work actually works :lol:

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2025, 11:08 am

zoom rader wrote:Some of de stocks

20250101_164732.jpg
20250101_164627.jpg
Passed through a couple Onitsuka tigers in life, that color scheme hard, nice sneakers. Didn't know u was serious about the 4s lol.

Oxfords Crockett & Jones

20250101_165039.jpg
20250101_164849.jpg
Being able to dress up and dress down no matter the occasion with a good fit is a strong suit.

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2025, 11:09 am

eliteauto wrote:And one pair of Clark's Mapstone lace. really like these so I'm going to get maybe the blue or brown pair soon
This color scheme hard, one of my favorites on sneakers. Had an airmax and have a reebok classic with the navy blue, white sole and gum lining.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 12:34 pm

mero wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Some of de stocks

20250101_164732.jpg
20250101_164627.jpg
Passed through a couple Onitsuka tigers in life, that color scheme hard, nice sneakers. Didn't know u was serious about the 4s lol.

Oxfords Crockett & Jones

20250101_165039.jpg
20250101_164849.jpg
Being able to dress up and dress down no matter the occasion with a good fit is a strong suit.
Will post my lil Jordans collection later & and de clarks

I jinking right now

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2025, 3:23 pm

Hadda upgrade my Clarks, only have 3 including one brown Oxfords , and and ox blood mid Lugers which not too wholesome to post

[img]https://i.imgur.com/gIzKOnR.jpeg[/img]

Hugo Boss leather loafers going on about 10 years now still holding up
[img]https://i.imgur.com/4BGp6MG.jpeg[/img]

Got these Sperry's on a helluva deal for about $30usd, have another brown/ wheat which is my signature shoes some time now
[img]https://i.imgur.com/FIhUsCS.jpeg[/img]

Cole Haan Chelsea Boots, very comfortable and easy slide fit, does wear these to go and bull ppl gyal.
[img]https://i.imgur.com/HnE1hBa.jpeg[/img]

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2025, 3:31 pm

Wanted a TN since I was a youth and got these for $100usd at finish line black Friday sale [img]https://i.imgur.com/iDM51BR.jpeg[/img]

And zoom, we have 4s too. Rest down a couple years but kept in pristine condition. All my other Js dry rot from covid and buss way, so this the only one, always loved the og "bred 4s"
[img]https://i.imgur.com/CFjgRGB.jpeg[/img]

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:07 pm

mero wrote:Wanted a TN since I was a youth and got these for $100usd at finish line black Friday sale [img]https://i.imgur.com/iDM51BR.jpeg[/img]

And zoom, we have 4s too. Rest down a couple years but kept in pristine condition. All my other Js dry rot from covid and buss way, so this the only one, always loved the og "bred 4s"
[img]https://i.imgur.com/CFjgRGB.jpeg[/img]
De Clarks banging

De 4s worth a lil change

Digging the TNs
Last edited by zoom rader on January 2nd, 2025, 7:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:08 pm

Mero de Clarks
20250102_180317.jpg
The attachment 20250102_175937.jpg is no longer available
The attachment 20250102_180219.jpg is no longer available
The attachment 20250102_180121.jpg is no longer available
The attachment 20250102_180317.jpg is no longer available
Last edited by zoom rader on January 2nd, 2025, 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:11 pm

More
20250102_180121.jpg
The attachment 20250102_180121.jpg is no longer available

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:12 pm

More
20250102_180031.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:13 pm

Low danz
20250102_180219.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:14 pm

dans

20250102_180121.jpg
Last edited by zoom rader on January 2nd, 2025, 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:16 pm

Last Dans
20250102_175937.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:34 pm

The best ever, rum shop king
20250102_183321.jpg